Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Magic Sans the Roof-Top My wife and I would like to thank Nathan (front desk), Phil (bellman, Jen and Zack (bartenders, pool & 430 Duval), Vicki (housekeeping) for service above expectations regarding room selection, general KW info, great mango daiquiris and mojitos, and excellent room maintenance, extra towels, soap and shampoo. Thanks Maureen for the birthday recognition to my wife. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (our sixth at La Concha) and were very pleased with the great and comfortable room. However, we were saddened that the overall hotel upgrades replaced the iconic and boutique nature of the hotel. The Caribbean/Cuban feel of pre-renovation days is a loss in our opinion. The removal of the Hemingway artifacts is a loss. Corporate management: you own the tallest building in KW offering a more private opportunity than Mallory Square to view the sunsets. You had a captive roof-top bar with a sensational entertainer, Alfonse. Your clients do not visit KW for spa treatments! Restore the roof-top and market it to your advantage. The 430 theme at the lobby bar is great. Why not expand the theme at a restored roof. The people (and profits) will come, daily. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND OTHER ISSUES Two grandmothers making a first trip to Key West. The bathtub was slippery and we asked for a rubber mat and did not get one. Could not set the clock and was told it would be taken care of, and when we returned to the room the clock-radio wasn't taken care of, but they turned the TV on and left it on. Lamp would not turn on. The ice machine was a walk for an Olympian, so very inconvenient. There was nowhere in the hotel to get a soft drink at night. It cost a lot of money to stay there with no conveniences. The food was good at the restaurant and the waiters were wonderful. We bought trolley passes, however, our money was taken but no information was given. Tore off the stub and not until boarded did we know they needed the postcard. I truly feel I will stay somewhere else when I visit in the fall. Was told the top of the hotel would be open when I made the reservations, wrong found out it was closed permanently. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Do your best not to stay in a room facing Fleming street until they have the rooftop situation completed. A temporary construction elevator was set up alongside the building and our windows were completely boarded over because of it. You won't be napping at all during the day or sleeping past 8AM because of the noise of the elevator. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and nice room. Construction (jack hammering through concrete) on the roof started before 9am and continued through the day. Unable to stay in the room during the day. Forced to check out at 9am the next day due to the noise. Called the front desk and they were unable to hear me due to the noise. No response from the front desk when we complained about the construction. This room should not have been rented. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again after construction in complete Have stayed at La Concha many times before. Construction on the roof bar was not fun for a three day stay. Jack-Hammer from 8 to 5. Asked for a quiet room; was put on the 6th floor directly below the jack-hammer. Moved to 4th floor; much better, but still no way to take my usual afternoon nap. The update to the Hotel is very nice. Staff was good. Again, will return. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Mixed Bag Great location. Good value with comparable properties (no add on costs for resort fee or wifi). Recommend getting breakfast included. Good deal. Good food and convenient. Happy hour chix wings were a delicious treat. Staff was prompt and accomodating whenever we asked for anything. The common areas needed a good cleaning. Room and bath were TINY. Clean, but seemed a little tired. Good shower, but one person could barely fit in the bathroom and no fan. Walls super thin...we heard EVERYTHING going on next door. Overall - the location is great, the staff helpful and it's a good value for an expensive town. But we expected a little more... May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 wanted to love it... Started out bad, suite wasn't ready so spent the first night in a standard room. Staff wasn't especially friendly or helpful at first, but that got better as the weekend approached. The hotel appears to be going through renovations, and is looking good, but the overall experience could be brought up a notch by the staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Preis Leistung stimmt nicht ! Sehr laut , Fenster sollten ersetzt werden, würde Problem etwas mindern. kleine Zimmer und nicht sehr sauber. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stark contrasts - when it's good, it's great but when it's not... We stayed over a Wed thru Sunday in March, so still "the season," just for a grown-ups' getaway. Let's begin with the enormous and significant successes: - The Bell / Door staff are unequalled; they are on par with any staff in four- and five-star properties anywhere. - The newly-renovated lobby, bar, reception, dining and public areas are gorgeous and inviting. - Access to Starbucks (which opens early, for we morning people) from the elevator lobby provides a fantastic way to begin the day and head from Starbucks' entrance to adventures on the streets of Key West. - Room decor is boutique-y and tasteful. - Pool area and outdoor bar are charming, and both the bar staff and entertainers always create that Key West ambiance with genuinely welcoming attitudes. - Access to the pool from elevators inside the hotel is discreet and convenient. Pool restrooms are thoughtfully located. - Location of La Concha is unsurpassed and everything worth seeing on the island is within walking distance or bike/scooter. - When the adventures are over, the bar is a very sophisticated place for a drink, and one bartender in particular was devastatingly fascinating, keeping us in our seats happily waiting to see what would be next. - The menu offerings in the dining outlet are thoughtful and well-executed; we enjoyed everything we had. The negative impressions that I had are based on one experience in one room for a brief period in early 2014, so it's worth keeping in mind that this is a hotel rather than a residence for the rest of one's born days... - Reception staff assigned a fifth-floor room fronting Duval Street and two doors from the elevators; during reservation, I had requested a quieter courtyard room further from elevators. - The odor of mildew was staggering when we first entered the room. It appeared that the a/c vents had never been removed, taken outside and cleaned with a brush and bleach during the entire history of the hotel. During our stay, this remained a constant problem. - Despite having a king bed, our room was rather small for two adults. - Complimentary coffee setup was not obvious or noted in the guest literature or with signage, and we discovered it in the TV cabinet on the last morning of our stay, after breakfast. - The pillows were not luxurious and were thin; the mattress was unsupportive and caused both of us back pain that only wore off after four or five hours from the time we left the room. - The tiny bathroom had a number of features that were unsatisfactory: * When I unbuckled my belt, I consistently hit my elbow on the glass shower wall - ouch! * The bathroom door would not close if a bath mat was placed on the bathroom floor; * The bathroom door had to be closed prior to sitting on the toilet; otherwise, my knees would extend too far and the door could not be shut (not a big deal, but annoying when I had to do this repeatedly); * The joint or where the shower floor met the bathroom floor and room area had failed, such that my showers and my husband's showers created a stream of water flowing from under the wall of the bathroom across the carpet and into the front closet in the room; * The exhaust fan in the bathroom appeared to be a legacy from the past; there was no way to vent moisure from the bathroom or the guest room. It would have been lovely to be able to open one of the windows facing Duval. * The toilet seat wiggled to the point of being unstable and hazardous. - The energy-saving LEDs in the elevators put off a ghastly bluish caste and made everyone look (and possibly feel!) ill. - This transition period with the in-hotel dining facilities caused a great deal of confusion and a bit of inconvenience for us: * Apparently, the restaurant had been called "Joe's Seafood Shack." It is actually called "430," like 430 Duval Street (the hotel address). However, even on the Crowne Plaza La Concha website, it's STILL listed under its former name. Really hard to figure out if one can have dinner or lunch or breakfast when one can't find the restaurant downstairs. * Room documentation needs to be updated and there are no menus in the room. * Signage for the dining outlet needs to be more generously displayed throughout the property, and the hours and offerings need to be more accessible for guests. * Servers in the outlet are warm and friendly; service timing is hideous. Don't go downstairs for breakfast until you've had a little something to eat already. I waited 30 minutes for a poached egg on a piece of toast with hashed browns. If I had known, I would have gone into the kitchen and prepared it myself. Servers don't check on guests frequently enough. A mixed bag, to be sure, but the fabulous location, the demeanor of the staff and the strength of the successes will keep us coming back - off-season rates, of course. I won't ever pay hundreds and hundreds of dollars a night for the room we got. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and property Great location. Hotel was nicely featured with clean, updated, well appointed room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and always courteous. Cost was high but in line with other nicer hotels on Key West. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding------again I have stayed at this property before and the quality of the experience has not diminished a bit. Top of the heap!! With staff like Frank at concierge, Arnold as senior engineer and Annie in charge of the front of the house, you have a "can't be beat" combination. Their enthusiasm and experience show in how the rest of the staff does their jobs. If this property were not located in such a prime location, I would still stay wherever it was located. Nothing beats great service. I have been in the retail business for over 50 years, and nothing impresses me as much as great service. This staff knows how to deliver. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We were very surprised with how disappointed we were with our stay. This really started when we tried to block rooms for our wedding guests but it took near stalking to get anyone to help us so we went with other hotels. However, since the hotel is in such a great location, we decided to book it for just ourselves. We reserved a king room with a balcony for our wedding night and 4 more nights for our honeymoon. The room was very small!! The bathroom was extremely small!! We checked into the hotel wearing our wedding clothes and were congratulated then and the next night and told a bottle of champagne would be sent to our room but we never got it. When we reserved the room, we used my debit card but when we checked in, we used my new husband's debit card. Well, 3 days later, he noticed a $1,000 pending debit from the hotel so we went to the front desk to settle the bill and were told we owed the cost for the entire stay and that $1,000 charge would drop off in 3 days. Ok. So I checked my account to be sure the money for the entire stay would be covered and I found that they had placed a $1,000 pending debit on my card as well! And the lady didn't believe me! So after way too long, they were able to apply both debits to our stay. And then there was the pool. Honestly, it was the dirtiest pool that I've ever seen with people actually swimming in it. The bartender said it always looks that cloudy and a man helping people check out wrote it down and said it was going to be renovated soon. The only good things about this hotel were the balcony and location. The room didn't get cleaned until almost 6pm one day when we had to ask about it. And as far as a wedding night and honeymoon hotel, there was nothing special or personal done to make us feel welcomed and excited to come back. I also tried to call a manager when we got back to discuss everything so a bad review would be avoided but my message was not returned. We are returning to Key West next month for my birthday but unfortunately are looking elsewhere to stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but need to clean. The regular rooms are very very small. I did not feel that we could spend 4 nights in such a small room and with no place to put clothes. We upgraded to a jr. suite which did have much more room and was nice to be able to move around. Towels and bedding were clean but the room cleaning was not a priority. It did not appear that the room was vacuumed. The door handle on the closet door fell off the second day and drawer knobs fell off in the first room. The lobby bathroom was not very clean either. Positives about the property were the location, the pool area and bar, and the lobby bar. The bed was comfortable. The hotel check-in personnel strived to satisfy us with working to attain a new room and wanted the customer to be happy. Room cleaning needs to become a priority. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ambiance. For our first stay in Key West, this hotel was a nice choice. The location right on Duval Street was fabulous. The staff was great. While we went to Mallory Square for the sunset celebration, we enjoyed the sunrise on the top deck of the hotel. While the room was very clean, plush and bedding comfortable, the room/bathroom was incredibly small and tight. We either had to put our suitcases on the floor and step over them or on the sofa and not use it to sit on. Just a note to first time visitors to Key West, bring ear plugs. The roosters wake up early and want you too also. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing a few things! Overall pretty good. Rooms a little small but okay. Hook on back of bathroom broken. Should have been noticed and repaired by maid staff. No place to hang wet clothes. Service in restaurant for breakfast very slow. No area to buy necessities in the hotel. Should be a snack area or place to pain relief, tooth paste, general necessities. Biggest drawback is that I left some items in the hotel (two shirts) and called, left message and asked that I get a call back to see if they can return. Tom March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here in March if sleep is important I stayed at this property for two nights in early March. The Spring Break crowd was in full force. It is a very nice property, well located in the middle of Duval Street. When we arrived at our rooms in the late afternoon, our neighbors (two people in their early twenties) were out in the hallway drinking and I looked down the hallway and 8 more were doing the same thing. I was assured that Key West has a noise ordinance and everything would quiet down after 11:00 pm. It did not. After 2 phone calls to the front desk and talking to person who was not pleased that I had called, things finally quieted down. The next night was more of the same. After I got home, I called the hotel and left a message for the hotel manager to call back to discuss my stay. I never did receive a call back. If my travels take me back to Key West, I will not be staying at this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, near everything My husband and I enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the location as it is near everything. Yes, the rooms are small but the newly decorated rooms and hotel lobby make up for it. Please be sure to check out activities with the concierge. He was extremely helpful and patient with us as we talked about what we were interested in doing while we were in the keys. We would stay here again on our next return. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Key West Overall a great location, service, staff and quality hotel. Location was right on Duval St near all the restaurants, bars and beaches. Service was right on spot. Check in was seamless. Concierge was informational and convenient, house keeping always did a great job and appeared accessible throughout the day to grab an extra towel or soap. Server were always friendly and served hot food and cold drinks when needed. Staff was very accommodating from the second we arrived as the bell hop was there to greet us with a smile and take our bags up to our room. Hotel check-in staff was friendly enough to look into upgrading us and provide us great information about Key West. Concierge recommend a wonderful evening cruise. House keeping always provided us with a clean room and was spot on when it came to meeting our request for extra towels and soaps. The servers were friendly and provided the service we expected on vacation. The hotel rooms were very nice as they appeared recently renovated and the bedding was very comfortable. The shower was very large and the sink space was great to accommodate us. The toilets were a bit loud but for a hotel it was expected. Elevators were a bit slow but the stairs were convenient when the elevators were slow. Having Starbucks on sight also made the morning a bit easier for my caffeine fix. The pool was perfect for getting some sun and some much need relaxation. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it to friends and family for future Key West vacations. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Perfect location right downtown. Great view from the roof top bar. Courteous and helpful staff. They let us store our luggage and keep our vehicle parked there after we checked out so we could continue enjoying the city for the day. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambiance & Atmoshere Excellent Place was beautiful & right in the middle of all the action March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bell service room very comfortable Bell service was excellent never had to wait for our car or luggage.the maid service was not great they did not empty trash in living room or clean shower to my liking. But we love the hotel the room was beautiful and very comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Rewards Club recognition!! After reading some reviews, I would like 500 points credited to my account too!!! What is wrong with this hotels staff to offer it to some and not to others? Also, I received an email to complete a survey and get 2,000 points. When I tried to complete it, it says "The project you have requested is currently inactive...please come back later. I have been trying since I got the email and now it is set to expire on 3/20....Please credit me for 2,000 points for this also. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GM Provided Excellent Service! The old saying goes that if you have a good experience you will tell 4-5 people and if you have had a bad experience you will tell many many more! I am going to tell you all about a Great Experience! I had booked a reservation with points with not much notice and as a Platinum Member I requested a King room, because upon booking the only option online was a Double room (available for points). For whatever reason, upon arrival, the room had not been upgraded. I stayed in the Double room for the first night and was guaranteed a King Room for the rest of my stay. When I had gone down the next morning to tell them we were going out for the day and they could switch the room, there was a bit of confusion. The Great Experience comes when Steve Keup, the hotel GM stepped in personally and took care of the situation and upgraded my reservation without hesitation. Even though I am a Platinum member, I was staying with points and was treated by Steve and what seemed to be his "right hand man" Jason, as if I had already booked a Suite! The professionalism and "perks" I received with the upgraded room went far beyond my expectation. I would recommend this hotel highly, it is the 4th time I have stayed here in the past 5 years and I will keep going back. Everything doesn't always go smoothly in life, but when you have people that care about their jobs, reputation, and ensuring they are doing everything in their power to make your trip a success, they should be recognized. Thank you Steve and to your helpful staff! I will see you again soon. Sherri B. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service I left a bag in my room after leaving. I phoned the front desk numerous times trying to find out if they had recovered the bag, each and every time I called they took my information and told me they would call be after they talked to housekeeping and let me know the status of my bag. No return calls were ever made to me from them. Being a Platinum Elite traveler I would at a minimum expect a return call or email from someone at the hotel. If this is the type of service that Crowne Plaza offers to vacation travelers then I will look at other chains for my vacation travel. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SPRING BREAK 2014 We made our reservations several months in advance for three nights (10, 11 & 12 March). We arrived at about 1530 and was told by the clerk on duty that our room wasn't ready. She stated that the rooms had been trashed because of the Spring Break crowd and it was taking longer to get the rooms cleaned. I gave her my cell number and she promised to call as soon as the room became available. After 3 hours and not hearing from the hotel, we went back to the hotel to check on the room. At about a block from the lobby, I got a call saying our room was now ready. When I talked to the clerk, she apologized and said that the room had been available for a while but she had been too busy to call. During all this time, our car had been parked (valet) and our luggage placed in storage. When the Bell Cap brought our luggage to our room he told us that the room next to us had been rented to 12 college age girls and if they were loud, to be sure and call the desk. The first night at about 0100 we could hear voices and doors banging in the hall way. The noise continued off and on until about 0400 but was spaced so far apart that we didn't think it would do much good to call the desk and we didn't know where the noise was coming from. The second night, the noise again started at about 0100 but this time it remained constant with yelling, cursing and door slamming. I called the desk and the phone rang for what seemed like 5+ minutes before someone answered. I made my complaint and suggested they fix it or I would call the local police. The noise abated at about 0200 and was quite with the exception of an occasional door slam somewhere in the hall way. The third night there was an occasional burst of noise but it was like the first night, sporadic. There is no way any room, especially one of the IHG chain, should have more occupants than there are places to sleep! Also, these hotels know when Spring Break arrives and they know that there will be drinking and noisy groups of young "adults" partying in the rooms and hallways. Why not add staff for the purpose of making frequent walks along the hallways and curtailing noise before someone has to complain? I would think after midnight when groups of young people are returning to the hotel, it would be easy to spot and follow these groups to their rooms. I am a Platinum Elite member and have been for several years. Used to be, not very long ago, that when we checked in we would be handed a bag containing a snack or bottle of water. Now, we are told, that it is an IHG promotion to offer 500 points in lieu of the bag of treats. So, that means if I want a bottle of water it will cost me 500 points? Doesn't something about this promotion seem wrong? March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Keys!! Must Stay Beautiful newly renovated hotel with the best location. Hotel staff is great and the management obviously knows what they are doing. If you are traveling to Key West this is the only location to stay at. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms were not clean, and for what we paid, i expected cleanliness March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by latest great stay All great, EXCEPT the daytime front desk staff,( young man especially), needs some training in smiling and not look at guest as he just asked an impossible question. Housekeeper who did our room daily was very nice and through, as well as staff out front in driveway. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Duval St Great location on Duval St, you can walk to everything. It is a older hotel that has recently been remodeled, they are still working on the wine bar & restaurant. Just an average older hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Awesome location. Nice room. Friendly personal. Pricey, but so were the other hotels. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>