Crowne Plaza Key West-La Concha

Hotel Front Desk: 1-305-2962991

Hotel Fax: 1-305-2943283

Hotel Email: stevekeup@remingtonhotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Key West International (EYW)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM East l

- South on US1 to end turn right on Roosevelt Blvd Drive 2 miles turn right on Duval Street , four blocks on left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Valet Parking Only. IHG Platinum members receive complimentary parking, and Gold Members receive a discounted $13.00/night parking charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 452 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Place, not the greatest nights sleep!

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

Loved the hotel, rooms and it was very clean. However on our stay in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off, the guests were all herded outside ( understandably so) and after waiting a good 30 minutes the alarm finally stopped. The, I believe front desk worker, told us that they were still trying to figure out why it went off so they asked us to stay out for a bit longer (again understandable), however the alarm kept going off intermitently while we waited and then they came out and said the manager was checking things to see if it was safe. When asked if they were going to call the fire department by someone in the crowd, the reply was that the manager had experience with the fire department, and when they realized that, that lie wasnt gonna fly, they said, "well he has some experience, but not with the fire department". They soon came out and told us it was safe to go back in. As we walked to our room the alarm went off again. And this happened a few more times. As you can imagine it was difficult to sleep given the circumstances and the fact that the fire department was never called to check the building, which I would think would be protocol! I was told by a staff member that they never figured out what caused the alarm to go off. Unsettling! Thus we did not get alot of sleep with the uneasiness that something was obviously setting off the alarm. While I liked the hotel, I dont feel that the situation was handled appropriately. And it certainly didnt assure me that we were safe in our room to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Decent but could be better!

By

July 29, 2014

I would have given the LaConcha a 4 or possibly even better if it weren't for the fact that the pool was closed and there was other construction going on around the hotel. The good: the part of the hotel that is open is nice and the rooms are renovated so they are nice as well, bed was very comfortable. Although the pool was closed the hotel does have a shuttle to bring you to their sister hotel which has a nice little private beach for swimming/lounging. It is right on Duval Street so it was close to everything, nightlife, restaurants,etc. The not so good: the room we stayed in had some small sugar ants in the bathroom, not a lot mind you but we did see a few. When we first got to the hotel we didn't know where to park/valet so I had to get out on foot to find the entrance while my wife stayed in the car. You can't self park and valet is the only (costly) option to the tune of 24 dollars per day. The valet parking route is one way only so when they bring your car back out to you you they literally have to put your car in reverse and back it out of the parking lot to the hotel entrance. Room service is limited to only breakfast. We also had an experience with the hotel cleaning staff bringing a huge cleaning/trash cart onto the elevator with us rather than waiting for us or using a service elevator. Once the construction is over and the pool and street entrace opens and some other minor tweaks I have no doubt it will make it that much more enjoyable to stay there with the hope that they don't use those as excuses to jack up the room rates but time will tell.

Read More
Read Less

My 4th stay

By

July 29, 2014

This was my fourth stay in this hotel over quite a few years. The first thing I saw was that the lobby had been totally rebuilt! I have stayed here in the past because of its location on Duval Street and I had no need to use my car. I will certainly continue to recommend this hotel to first time visitors and plan to return myself.

Read More
Read Less

Roof Top Pool and Sunset View CLOSED

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel featured a roof top pool with incredible views of the sunset at Key West. Imagine the disappointment of finding the pool and terrace were closed to hotel guests on arrival. No prior notification was ever sent out, and little to no compensation was provided by the hotel. They provided a shuttle down to another hotel with a pool, but the shuttle stopped at 5 and the sun set was at 8Pm

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

July 25, 2014

Was looking forward to the rooftop bar. Gone. Wanted to relax at pool after sightseeing. Renovating. Could not open refrigerator door because door was stopped by bed. Same with coffee maker. Tiny room. Nice bar downstairs and nice lady bartender. Hotel decorated beautifully for a new hotel; this is a historic hotel and should be decorated as such.

Read More
Read Less

x

By

July 25, 2014

Awesome ambiance and confort. Staff is helpfull. Only problem is that to get a coffee from Starbucks in the Hotel, you need to get out of the Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Bad Days in Key West

By

July 24, 2014

Lets see, No Pool, No Spa and on vacation in 95 degree weather with the humidity at 95% you tell me!

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

July 24, 2014

I have stayed at this property every time I travel to Key West and absolutely loved it until last weekend. I was not informed when I booked 3 rooms that the pool and top deck bar were closed. We paid top dollar to stay here. The room service was terrible. Twice they failed to leave clean towels. It took several calls to get towels. The rooms were not cleaned and replenished with toiletries. The bar and restaurant staff were wonderful! The service and friendlessness was amazing! Had we simply known the renovations were underway and had acceptable room service we would have left with a much better opinion of the property. I would still highly recommend the property as the location is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good, almost great hotel

By

July 24, 2014

club

Breath taking lobby, beautiful hotel. Rooms are small, but quaint. Loved this place, especially the location right in the middle of the action on Duval.
Had trouble with the bill and they struggled to get it right, but were mostly friendly and helpful.
Only problems were the bar service in the lobby. They seemed really disinterested in waiting on us. We actually had to track them down and drag them over to take our drink orders. Then they left and we called the front desk from the bar and asked them to send a bar tender.
Also, don't park there. $24 per day! You can park at the airport for less than that!!! Per day! Valet is the only option...yikes.

Read More
Read Less

Nice But Noisy

By

July 23, 2014

Booked due to central location for Hemingway Days. The hotel is very chic, staff is attentive. We did not visit restaurant or bar. Unfortunately the pool was closed and under construction - the hotel did not inform us until we checked in even though I received at least two emails leading up to the weekend. A tram ride to another hotel or the beach was available - but who wants to spend time riding around on a tram?

The walls are very thin so you do hear EVERYTHING going on in the next room. The doors do not have spring closures so some guests let them slam and this goes on all night long as people come and go. We expected we might hear noise from Duval - but not the parade of drunken guests in the hall and rooms around us. We paid WAY TOO MUCH for what felt like sleeping in a college dorm.

Read More
Read Less

Great From Check in to Check out

By

July 23, 2014

club

Beautiful site in the middle of famous Duval Street. Staff was courteous and everything was easy. Rooms were clean and very nice. Breakfast in dining area was great. Bar was excellent. There were two complaints--the pool area was under renovation when we were there and could not be used, though we were welcome to use a pool at another hotel. When it was time to leave, we waited over half an hour for a bellman to pick up our bags, but gave up and got the cart and did it ourselves. However, these were minor inconveniences and the experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

July 23, 2014

We had a nice stay at La Concha. The location was perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the action on Duval. The staff and service were great. The main disappointment we had was that the rooftop pool was closed for repairs when we arrived. We had no notice of this (an e-mail would have been nice instead of hearing about it at check-in and I am sure it would have been easier on the staff). The front desk indicated they had an unexpected problem arise with the pool a week before we arrived and a decision was made to go forward with renovations planned for the near future. They did make arrangements for us to use pool/beach amenities at other hotels (one of which was the Pier House, which we loved), but it still did not replace the convenience of the pool being just outside our room. When operational, the pool area looks awesome.
I would definitely return to La Concha because, after all, it suited us fine and we felt it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less