• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Crowne Plaza Pet Policy : Pets not permitted. For suggestions on nearby kennels, please contact our Front Desk at 6102657500.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Greater Philadelphia Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Valley Forge Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King of Prussia Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Valley Forge National Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers 525 complimentary parking spaces for the hotel's overnight and meeting guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0749
Welcome to the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area, the Crowne Plaza® Philadelphia - King of Prussia, PA. Our hotel's accommodations put travelers directly across from the King of Prussia Mall, less than two miles from Valley Forge Convention Center and just a short drive from the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center.

With over 24,000 square feet of flexible event space and an on-site audio-visual production company, the Crowne Plaza King of Prussia offers many unique features for our
View More

Welcome to the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area, the Crowne Plaza® Philadelphia - King of Prussia, PA. Our hotel's accommodations put travelers directly across from the King of Prussia Mall, less than two miles from Valley Forge Convention Center and just a short drive from the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center.

With over 24,000 square feet of flexible event space and an on-site audio-visual production company, the Crowne Plaza King of Prussia offers many unique features for our meeting guests,like our two hour response guarantee and a dedicated Meetings Director to give you one-on-one support throughout your planning and event process.

While you are in the Philadelphia area, our hotel's knowledgeable staff strongly encourages you to take in a few historical attractions downtown, particularly the Liberty Bell and National Constitution Center. Sites of interest near our hotel's address in King of Prussia, PA include Valley Forge National Historical Park featuring Washington's Headquarters, the King of Prussia Mall Complex with over 40 nearby dining and entertainment options.

We aim to make guests feel at home in the Valley Forge/King of Prussia area with our hotel's fabulous perks, including free wired and wireless Internet access, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program and IHG Rewards Club. Guests also enjoy free access to LA Fitness adjacent to the hotel.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located within the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - King of Prussia, is the Liberty Conference Center, an IACC member featuring a 130-seat, state-of-the-art amphitheater with ergonomic chairs and high-speed Internet, four breakout rooms, an on-site audio visual production company, and complete and day meeting packages. Our Crowne Meeting Director will ensure your next event is a success!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. The lobby was clean and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. And to top it off, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. And the location! Right next to the KOP mall! I would like to thank the staff of King Of Prussia Holiday Inn Express for making my stay here an excellent experience. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for money Great location for King of Prussia mall, Walmart, restaurants and short drive to other stores. Stayed here for black friday shopping and would stay here again. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Coffee available in lobby and nice seating area in lobby to enjoy this after a day at the shops. Breakfast included in the price and this was a pleasant suprise with hot and cold buffet options. Very clean rooms, and great service overall. Small touches like newspapers, apples and water available in the lobby made all the difference. Nice and quiet considering freeway next door. Plenty of parking available and easy to access. Lovely friendly staff just topped it all. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and no laundry facilities The location for this hotel is great with it being walking distance to King of Prussia Mall. There are also a number of choices for dinner also within walking distance. There is bus terminal at the mall which made it easy to go into central Philadelphia without having to take the car. However, the bed was the most uncomfortable we had in our entire four week holiday. When you laid on it you were immediately rolled down into the middle and we spent the entire night trying to claw our way back out of the hollow. It certainly didn't make for a good night's sleep and it also meant that we woke up with sore backs. For a hotel of this size (seven levels) it was a great disappointment to find that there were no guest laundry facilities. Every other hotel we stayed at had these facilities (whether they were free of charge or coin operated). We were given the address of a coin laundromat however if you didn't have a car then this would totally useless. Yes, they offered a laundry service, but $2.50 for a pair of knickers and $3.50 for a bra is ludicrous! The breakfast food was of the typical standard from a HIE and the facilities for printing out computer information were good. They even had pens, staplers, paperclips and sticky tape available for use. We would stay here again, however we now know that we would need to have every item clean before arriving, and also would be checking the bed before unpacking so that we could request a different room if necessary December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I travel 1-2 per month to my corporate office and this Holiday Inn Express has become my place to stay. Nice hotel, rooms are to expectation. What tips this place is it's location....right in the middle of King of Prussia Mall with lots of shopping, restaurants, and great access to interstate 76 to downtown Philly. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired of Shopping? In planning for our first visit to the huge mall at King of Prussia PA, I knew we would need a place nearby after a long day of walking and shopping. This Holiday Inn Express is just outside Mall Blvd. and is very convenient to a visitor to the area. The large room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the TV allowed us to relax without having to fight a new electronic system. The free Wi-Fi also allowed us to check for e-mail while away from home. Finally, the breakfast room was large enough to accommodate hotel guests, the food provided was good enough to start the new day properly, and, of course, there were TVs and USA Today newspapers for news. If you need a good place to unwind, feel comfortable about choosing the HIE. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk, Maintenance and Kitchen After visiting the KOP area now for approx. 20 years I've seen a lot of changes with the Mall and when the hotel was the McIntosh Inn and the staff then were great and the same goes now that it's the Holiday Inn Express. Back then you knew who the housekeeping staff were and I fondly remember Cindy who was the head of housekeeping. The night staff of Les and Bruce made such a great team. Kathy Meter had become the Asst. Mgr. until she moved to the Malvern branch. You continually feel the warmth when you check in whether you're greeted by Marcia, Kara, Bruce or Arlene. In the kitchen you'll find Dawn, and with her 16 years kitchen experience she also goes beyond the 'call of duty' to make sure all the guests are well accommodated for breakfast and the friendliness of the maintenance staff of Joe and Nelson. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service at this hotel was excellent, the staff went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. They responded to our request in a timely manner. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, the suite met all of our needs. The only thing missing from this hotel is a pool. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service, great hotel We stayed for many days last month in this outstanding hotel. We were given a warm welcome at the reception by Mrs Miller who has this rare ability to express such a gladness at your arrival, making you feel special. She was very kind and helpful and attended all our inquires efficiently. The hotel is very convenient for a visit to King of Prussia Mall; it is just across the road. The room is very clean and equip with a microwave, though we did not use it as there are ample dining places around. (Very conveniently a microwave is also to be found in the lobby). All in all we enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back to look for this special home from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kara at the Front Desk is lovely! We really enjoyed our visit because of Kara at the front desk. We have stayed at the hotel multiple times over multiple years and every time we arrive she remembers us a greets us with a warm welcome. We also have family members who travel to the area and stay at the hotel and she even asked me how they were doing. She is very consideration and should be recognized for her personalized and friendly service. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size suite and friendly staff We were a group of three adults and a baby staying for six nights in a suite. The room was large enough for all of us and well laid out. The baby needed to nap from 1-3 each afternoon and we had to ask the staff to make sure the room was cleaned before 1 pm as we missed the cleaning on the first day as they finish at 3 pm. We also had to keep asking for more towels and wash cloths as they did not seem to get that there were four of us in the room. All minor issues which were handled quickly by the very friendly front desk staff. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice hotel, beautiful room, loved the balcony, recognized as priority club member, received newspaper, front desk understaffed at check in long wait, later staff left me standing at the desk until I left. No cream or equal for coffee in the breakfast area, eggs we too dried out to eat and looked unappetizing, I was surprised by the lack of food not even cinnamon buns that are a signature item at Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at this hotel again if I am in the area but I will have to find somewhere to get coffee and breakfast in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. I will be returning soon. I thank you for your staff. Everyone was very nice and kind. Job well done. Breakfast was very good............See you soon, Thank you October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very clean and quiet. Could have used a microwave in my room, but was there for only one night and they are within walking distance to several restaurants. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Could have used a microwave but very comfortable. Very quiet. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and clean with excellent service. I stay at many hotels through the year on business and this hotel is one I always hope to return to, It has a very friendly staff, clean rooms and easy to find from the major highways. There are many shops and restaurants in the area that I can walk to. I really feel good staying here. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous they recognized as a platinum member and up graded us to a suite September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, comfortable and very affordable We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The kitchen was handy, bed was comfy. Pullout was nice and we had plenty of blankets. The front desk gave us a great rate, given that we were close to Phily. It was a bit of a hike to the wedding venue, but other guests paid much more at a different hotel and did not get breakfast with their room. Speaking of breakfast, it was very good. There was a nice variety and plenty of tables. Coffee and tea around available round the clock. My son and I sat in the lounge area with tea till 2 AM, visiting quietly. Friendly staff - we were very happy we selected this Holiday Inn Express. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Staff is great. The hotel was undergoing some renovations on some floors when I last visited hence the lift had some building material litter in them. The location was great as it was close to my office and close to restaurants and Wegmans. the breakfast was pretty decent. However the hotel is very close to the highway so was woken up numerous times at night when trucks were thundering past. The air conditioning is also very loud on both occassions I stayed there. Cannot continue staying here due to disturbed sleep so staying at a hotel further away from the highway. I understand that this is not something the staff can do anything about but is the reason for my average rating. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly staff in a well maintained property. Room was clean and all furniture in good shape. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk; however room by ice machine Room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast very good. Check in staff was great and glad to have a room...however I was located at the end of the hall by the ice machine, pool area and a crying baby. Baby cried for almost an hour after 930pm, with teenagers talking in the hall on way back from pool and the ice machine usage started at 0542. They were definitely filling an ice cooler. I had to get on the road in the am, so did not say anything to staff...however recommend future guests are told their room is by the ice machine - or offer a discount for these rooms. Also recommend in the next renovation to add a partition/wall to block some of the noise to the ice machine. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SO THRILLED OF MY STAY IN LAST MONTH , I STAYED 9 NIGHTS AT THIS PROPERTY. THE CHOICE OF BREAKFAST IS VERY LIMITED AND LOT OF IT IS PRE-COOKED. I FOUND THAT THE WAFFLE MAKER WAS OUT OF SERVICE FOR A FEW DAYS. ON ONE MORNING THERE WAS NO COFFEE TILL 7;00AM AND WHEN I ASKED I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO DELIVERY. ONE MY LAST DAY, THERE WERE NO BANANAS AND WHEN I ASKED I WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE DELIVERY THAT DAY. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location for shopping in KOP The room was comfortable, as usually in an holiday inn. Breakfast was good and we love the pancake machine ! Staff was kind. There are a lot of place to eat around the hotel. I recommand this place to spend an amazing day (or more) of shopping in KOP ! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY GOOD THINGS TO SAY Very pleased with all aspects of hotel, from front desk to cleanliness of rooms, halls, upgrade to a 2 room suite. Will definitely stay again, and recommend to my friends. (Did not have breakfast) August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best for the Price!! The first thing I can say about this location is how kind and accommodating the staff is! I was greeted like a family member by every staff member I encountered. \ The price is economical, the location is phenomenal (2nd largest mall in the nation is across the street and easy access to the Interstate for departure). The hot complimentary breakfast cannot be beat...there were many options to choose from for even the pickiest eaters. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Front Desk I recently stayed at this property while in town for a business trip. The front desk was very welcoming when I arrived at the hotel and my room was very large. I only stayed one night but I found the hotel to be just what I needed for an overnight stay. The front desk was also helpful when I checked out and it was so nice to be greeted by a warm smile in the morning while I was hustling to get my bags back into the car and on my way to my meetings. Overall, this was a great hotel! I would stay here again without any hesitation. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, not a bad hotel Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was good (and free!). My only complaints are that the pull-out bed had no bedding (and there was none for it in the room anywhere - we had to send down to the front desk to get it) and I had to call the front desk twice and one time it rang without being answered (20+ rings). When I called back again a few hours later for something else, it was over a dozen rings before anyone picked up. It's easy enough to say "Hi, can you hold please?" If you're busy. Simple customer service, and I guess their front desk staff isn't trained that well. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had a great stay, Room was clean and had a good breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This review is s result of being asked to fill out a survey of my stay st the Holiday Inn in King of Prussia, PA. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms top notch staff but terrible breakfast Room was really nice and staff was really helpful sending off my business faxes. The breakfast was awful: luke warm cheese filled "omelets" instead of eggs, no fruit, coffee weak. It was like they bought the cheapest they could get from Gordon Foods. I'll stay here again because of its closeness to my project but that is the only reason. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room with good view For the price and location, this was a great hotel. The staff were helpful and fulfilled my requests and beyond, giving me a top floor room that was very quiet, and a great view of the area. The room was clean and appropriately furnished. The food was warm and good. Overall, I recommend staying here if you are visiting the Philadelphia region. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-King of Prussia
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-King of Prussia
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-King of Prussia Visit Stirling's Lounge, located in our Hotel Lobby Reception Welcome to the Premier Hotel in the King of Prussia Area! Our Front Desk Staff looks forward to welcoming you! Our Inviting Lobby offers an Atmosphere of Elegance! Visit Washington's Memorial Arch in Valley Forge Park Tour the fountains at Longwood Gardens Walk the famous steps at the Philadelphia Museum of Art Take the kids to Arnolds Fun Center for the day! Enjoy some savings at the Philadelphia Premium Outlets Take a guided group tour of Valley Forge National Park Chanticler Gardens Spend the day shopping at the King of Prussia Mall French Alliance Day Enjoy the beautiful scenery at Longwood Gardens Visitors enjoy the Natioanal Memorial at night Great stores with great deals at the Premium Outlets Washington Memorial Chapel located in Valley Forge Park Washington Memorial Chapel Crowne Plaza Philadelphia- King of Prussia- evening exterior.
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading