Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 381 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Really special employees and service

By

April 18, 2016

club

We found the employees at the Kitchener Crowne Plaza to be exceptional - professional, friendly and oriented to their guests having a great experience at the hotel.

The rooms are bright and clean, with good amenities, including a microwave and small refrigerator.

The exterior of the hotel is not great, and especially since the city is undergoing major construction right in the neighbourhood, it's not very welcoming from outside, but once you step inside, it's completely different - bright, clean and the employees are instantly welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear NT16, Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We definitely are delighted to hear that your experience was exceptional. I have shared your comments with all our staff and we are all very appreciative. We look forward to your next visit to the area and choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

April 15, 2016

club

Great location, close to most amenities, love the fitness and pools. Bowling lanes and mini golf are great!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear jsdspqr, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to spend time in our Active Fitness Centre. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in KW area

By

April 13, 2016

One of the best hotel and staff in KW area. Highly recommended. Very good lounge, ample of parking, good gym and pool. I like it very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Birend, Thank you so much for your kind words and for recommending our hotel to your friends. We appreciate your business and are delighted that we are able to meet your needs during your stay. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 30, 2016

Well Renovated, Clean. Very Small Bathroom though but at least it had a standing shower, but didn't have a real door, only a sliding one.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
Dear AK777, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. Your comments have been passed on to the appropriate department for follow-up as we are looking into a solution for the bathrooms. We hope you will visit us again. Rebecca S. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suitable business hotel

By

March 28, 2016

The hotel was fine -- nothing fancy, but comfortable and everything worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear b.m.k., Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I am happy to hear that everything worked well and that you were comfortable. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean Hotel

By

March 28, 2016

I was presently surprised at how clean and comfortable the hotel was. The food was great. Had a good choice of food. Breakfast buffet was a nice addition.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Faye123, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the food at our Aqua restaurant! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca S. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed and great service

By

March 25, 2016

club

rooms very clean, bed extremely comfortable .... would suggest to get an inside room IF you are a light sleeper.. we stayed 2 nights .. first night.. not the best sleep due to street sounds... BUT gladly changed our room to an inside room and had a very good night sleep the second night.
over all... great place to stay over for business or pleasure

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear 36Maxine, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by having to move rooms. I hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Kitchener. Warm regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, so-so food

By

March 16, 2016

club

I was upgraded to a larger room because I was selected as the "guest of the day". It was very spacious and nicely equipped. No complaints about it at all -- one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in.

The buffet breakfast was a little disappointing. Nothing was lacking except flavour in the food. Maybe it was just me, but the bacon, eggs and coffee all seemed strangely bland and tasteless.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2016
Dear Leigh385, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to make each and every stay a memorable experience for our guests so I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgrade! I will pass along your review about the breakfast buttet to our food and beverage department. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it. We value your comments and hope for the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Rebecca S. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Stay

By

March 16, 2016

club

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff were friendly and the hotel was modern and clean. I was very impressed with the size of my room and appreciated the additional toiletries that were sent up to my room on request. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2016
Dear OobrighteyesoO, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room and additional bathroom amenities. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca S. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

KW Crowne Plaza

By

March 15, 2016

club

The city centre Crowne Plaza in Kitchener provides very good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear Montgomery20, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca S Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good front desk service

By

March 11, 2016

club

We were very pleased with the room, and most definitely pleased with the size. I was very satisfied. The only complaint I would have is that we missed house keeping, and they wouldn't come back later to change the sheets and fix the room. Thankfully we were only there for 2 days and it wasn't such a big deal but I recommend that you have housekeepers available during the day. Overall a good stay though. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry that housekeeping was not made available to you when you needed them. We actually do have housekeeping in the hotel until 11:00pm that would gladly change your sheets and service your room. I apologize that this wasn't something that we did for you. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jordan K Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience, comfortable bed and great showers

By

March 10, 2016

club

very warm and pleasant staff, restaurant staff very courteous, kind and loving. food was amazing especially my first dinner. breakfast was lots of choices enjoyed overall everything about the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2016
Dear Farasha, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Aqua, our onsite restaurant. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca S. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less