Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 241 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Stay Downtown

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Perfect location for my needs, had a large fitness room and near some great restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear KFed77, Thank you for the great 4 star review. We appreciate your comments about the location and how it met all your needs. That is what we strive to provide for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the Kitchener area and having you choose us as your hotel of preference. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax after work

By

July 27, 2015

Room and bed are excellent, this hotel used to be part of the Delta chain, but since Crown Plaza took over and refurbished it, it's like night and day.

Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful.

I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear c21969, Thank you so much for the great comments about our newly renovated hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms and beds to be excellent. We take great pride in all our staff and I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to you coming back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Won't be disappointed

By

July 24, 2015

Great location friendly professional staff. Love the covered parking. And, best of all this hotel is pet friendly.
Thank you for relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear iflyrjs, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review about your last stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to have a relaxing stay. We feel it is important to have pet friendly rooms as there are many people who travel a lot and don't want to be away from their pets who are a part of their family. We look forward to your next visit to the Kitchener area and we hope that you choose the Crowne Plaza again as your hotel of choice. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

welcoming staff and very comfortable and well appointed room

By

July 23, 2015

Upon arrival we were created professionally and curtiously. We were given excellent instructions on parking and the hotel amenities. We enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleep.
Nicely decorated hotel. Air conditioning was up to the task as outside heat was 30 plus. Highly recommended. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear T6ix, Thank you for all your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very happy to hear you had an overall great stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Waterloo

By

July 21, 2015

club

Great hotel! Concierge was very helpful and the atmosphere was delightful. Always a good stay and a good nights sleep. The breakfast is great as is the bar service. The only issue was the bar was out of my 2 draft choices for the duration of my stay. Otherwise, everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Tommy987654321, Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a good nights sleep. I apologize that your two top choices of draft were not available during your stay. We always try to ensure that we have a different variety of beverages available to all our guests. I look forward to your next visit to Kitchener and I hope that you decide to stay at our hotel again. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and quick

By

July 09, 2015

Front desk upon arrival was very friendly and quickly got us checked in. As we were there for a convention, I had heard through the grapevine that the hotel was offering bagged lunches for the delegates. It would have been nice to have been advised ahead of time of this new feature as we had hauled ours up from home and some items froze in the refrigerator provided. It was wonderful that the hotel arranged a buffet dinner for the delegates which was reasonably priced and very tasty. I am not sure if anything can be done, but our room was over a street and the street noise was very loud which affected my sleep. I will have to remember to ask for an inside room next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2015
Dear Mirbee, Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very happy to see you had an overall great experience with us. The take away lunch for delegates is a new option we have just started this year, and I apologize you were not informed ahead of time. This will be something we will continue in the following years with the convention. Again, thank you for all our feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

service with a smille

By

July 09, 2015

club

This is a Hotel that really takes all the Crowne Plaza policy's and follows through. We arrived very late Thursday evening but the staff all had smiles and ready to check us in. Throughout our whole stay the staff were very helpful and attentive to every need. I spoke with the Hotel manger and after seeing her outlook on customer service you can see why this is a good working environment. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear warden001, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener. We are truly delighted that your stay was a wonderful one and that our entire staff were able to meet all your needs. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We look forward to having you return as our guest on your future visits to the Kitchener Waterloo area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

July 09, 2015

We stay at this hotel every year for the watchtower convention. When the recommended lodging list comes out, this is the first hotel we call. The staff is awesome, the room is amazing, comfy bed.. Food is great, close to our venue for convention. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks for a great weekend stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear wendell673, Thank you for being such a loyal guest to our hotel! We are so happy that you love our hotel and all our staff. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we look forward to having you return next year for the Watch Tower convention. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautifuly regesigned crown plaza

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

Great place to stay if you are in Kitchener. in the heart of the city. close to many restaurants and coffee shops.
nice and clean rooms, lots of space in rooms. the swimming pool is brand new and clean.
definitely recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear nyzebi, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and 5 star rating following your recent stay with us! We are ecstatic to see your overall stay with us was a positive one and you got to take advantage of our newly renovated swimming pool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back for a future stay. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 06, 2015

club

Everything was perfect. the staff was very nice, the room was clean. Wish I would have noticed there was a pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Marxmellow, What wonderful comments! I am so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your perfect stay with us. I apologize that you were not informed about our newly renovated indoor pool. I hope that on your next stay with us, you will have the opportunity to enjoy it. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable

By

July 03, 2015

The hotel was well maintained and clean. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2015
Dear Tratty, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are glad to hear you found your guestroom to be quiet and comfortable during your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for the future recommendations, it is truly appreciated. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fanstatic bed

By

July 03, 2015

club

We loved the King bed that was in our room. Very, very comfortable.

On another note we thought the room was very well acquainted ex. Small sofa and Ottaman

The washroom was very well designed and spacious.

Loved the retractable cord on the hair dryer
Complimentary shampoo and conditioner were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2015
Dear B&F, Thank for you taking the time to share you great comments with us following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that your overall stay with us was comfortable and that you enjoyed many features and amenities of your guestroom. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less