Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 416 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

By

July 14, 2016

club

The King Executive room was clean and very comfortable. There were no noises from other rooms or outside the building, which is exceptionally noteworthy due to the road construction right outside. The desk was comfortable and had a convenient built-in HDMI hookup to the TV. In-room WIFI was reliable and sufficiently fast. The bathroom was a bit small, but was well-supplied.

The staff in all departments were professional and polite. There was a minor mix-up in the booking system, but within two minutes it was corrected and I was on my way to the room.

The business center seemed somewhat underwhelming, consisting of two computers and a printer, but it was sufficient for my needs.

The parking garage, while technically offsite, is conveniently located and is mere steps from the hotel. There were more than enough parking spaces in the first level, without requiring use of the roof parking.

The Aqua Lounge's Sunday breakfast buffet was tasty and filling, if a bit on the expensive side. On the dinner menu, the steak was good and cooked as ordered. Room service was prompt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Issib, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kitchener- Waterloo. We appreciate the detail of your review which allows us to really understand a stay at our location from a guest's perspective. Happy to hear you found the room comfy and quiet. Great news hearing you enjoyed the staff, restaurant, and found an easy parking spot. You look forward to seeing you again soon! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Pillows Were a Dream

By

July 13, 2016

This hotel is great: quality surroundings, awesome buffet, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Tracey H, I just wanted to extend a warm thank you for you wonderful comment. It's always a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback regarding our staff. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location, food and service provided from our staff. Have a wonderful day! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

modern rooms and great breakfast

By

July 13, 2016

Comfy beds and pillows, nice furnishings. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices and very friendly staff. The kids loved the mini putt and other activities. The check in and out was efficient . The Saturday night buffet was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Missy201455, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. Glad to hear the children enjoyed the amenities, that you found the rooms comfortable and enjoyable and that you enjoyed the breakfast and staff. Hope you return for another stay in the near future! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Bon rapport qualité/prix

By

July 11, 2016

club

Excellent en général
Manque d'espace dans la salle de bains

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Translation:Excellent in general. Lack of space in the bathroom Dear Map875, Thank you for your response. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener- Waterloo. Thank you Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

parking area

By

July 08, 2016

parking was across a lane way . the parking area was not well lite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Good Evening sszeto16, Thank you for your feedback regarding our parking garage here at CPKW. I will pass the message onto the necessary department to have this looked into. Thank you and hope to see you on your next stay Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel and Great Service.

By

July 06, 2016

We were in Kitchener for a convention and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very happy with everything, room was clean and comfortable and everything that you expect was there and worked. My only complaint on the whole experience is, I like to open the curtains and the windows need a wash. Other than that, it was great. Nice breakfast, good coffee, nice gym and pool, and a good location, close to the Aud. Would stay there again for sure! Thanks!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear JohnofWoodbridge, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed everything at the hotel. Message has been passed to housekeeping regarding the curtains. Hope to have you back at Crown Plaza KW in the future! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 05, 2016

club

I found it expensive for the location and room type (ordered a suite, but unlike other hotels this one doesn't have them). While they called it a suite, and I paid extra, there is no actual separation and no doors to divide. It is just a couch added.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Good Evening Alicia 1121, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not aware of our room styles. A description on the room is available on our website. If you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact me directly. esanfilippo@cpkw-hotel.com
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and secure

By

July 04, 2016

club

I have consistently found this Crowne Plaza Hotel to provide me with clean and comfortable rooms within a secure building.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Lubert, Thank you for recently staying with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener -Waterloo. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and continue to find the location comfortable and secure. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Business Friendly

By

July 02, 2016

Good accommodations for business travelers, with extremely helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Sharky1, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I am happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent overall; need more bathroom light.

By

June 29, 2016

Our experience was very good, The quality of food was good and the service excellent.
I was impressed with the hotels cleanliness.
The exterior of the sidewalks and laneways needed some work.
When I was shaving I could of used more lighting in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear ROC1262, Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Kitchener- Waterloo. Glad that you had a wonderful experience at our on site restaurant Aqua. Happy you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our property. Our apologies on the outside appearance. Hopefully the city construction downtown Kitchener is close to being complete. Look forward to seeing you on your stay! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 28, 2016

Stayed at the hotel several times never been disappointed great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear iflyrjs1, Such nice feedback to hear. Happy to hear whenever you stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo all your expectations are met. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Assistant Front office Manager Elizabeth Sanfiliipo
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 26, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone as the hotel has something for everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Chantilly00, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. I am so happy you enjoyed yourself at the property. Glad you enjoyed what the location had to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Assistant Front Desk Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less