• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 40 lbs max, non refundable deposit of 35 dollars per stay for up to 5 nights

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite parking available for $12.00 per car per night. Valet parking available for $20.00 per car per night. Daily maximum up to $14.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:201
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the most recently renovated property in Kitchener, with multi-million dollar renovations completed in 2014.

Kitchener is famous for more than its Germanic roots and annual Oktoberfest. It has a reputation as a friendly and livable city, and the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo puts guests in easy reach of local attractions and fun. Easily accessible from Hwy 401 and halfway between Toronto and London, our Kitchener hotel offers a fun and comfortable home base to explore the area. Browse the 130-year-old farmers market, take the family skiing, visit kids at university, or stay in and have a game of squash or billiards.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business the stay was great for business, the pool looked great August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed at this hotel and took advantage of the African Lion Safari package. My small kids absolutely loved the pool facility and the free breakfast that was included with our room was unbelievable. Normally you get a muffin or bagel but they offered a full breakfast......bacon, eggs, toast, home fries.....the whole 9 yards and our waitress was one of the nicest, friendliest people I've ever met. We were completely impressed. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room I stay here regularly on business at least 4-5 times a year. There were no surprises August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to less than average The restaurant food and staff were excellent. The service to the room was poor: dirty cups were not removed nor clean ones replaced Though we left empty Kleenex box on bathroom counter, it was not replenished and I had to chase down a new box from the cleaning trolley. Dirty towels were replaced but, not the facecloths nor hand towels. My granddaughter in Room 180 had an unfortunate experience encountering a large cockroach on her arm. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual, A Wonderful Night I've stayed here many times since moving away from my hometown, and the Holiday Inn staff has yet to disappoint. Despite the age of this hotel, regular maintenance and upgrades have ensured that the quality has actually improved over the years. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Cambridge. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service for a good price Stayed this past weekend, did the Safari package. Was a nice hotel, kids spent most of their free time in the pool. Only real complaint was that somehow (probably while vacuuming) the small fridge in our room became unplugged from the wall. And a previous guest must have spilled something terrible in there as whenever the fridge was opened it stunk up the whole room. (kind of like skunk, so guessing a beer exploded or something.) We asked for a freshener or a box of baking soda or something but it never came. So we just didn't use the fridge. Not worth packing up and moving over definitely. The other complaint, though not the fault of the hotel, was smokers parking themselves just outside the hall way entrances so when the door opens, the cigarette smoke wafts into the hotel and down the hall. Not pleasant, but again, our room was far enough from the doors that it didn't affect our room, only when we walked past the entrances. Nothing outstanding to make us want to stay at this hotel exclusively but a nice enough place to rest your head after a long day at the safari. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a nice hotel, however, our room was DISGUSTING. Im rather certain it had not been dusted since sometime in the 1990s, and the washroom/shower was horrible! I refused to allow my children to bathe in the tub. The food at their restaurant was of very poor quality. However, the grounds were beautiful, the staff was very, very friendly, and the children greatly enjoyed playing in the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place! Really enjoyed our stay... Great staff and room! Book with confidence! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but needs some renovations Hotel is a little shabbier than most of the HI hotels I have stayed at, and could do with some general upgrades/renovations in the rooms and grounds. Had two nice pools however and the staff were good. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was a good stay. We enjoyed the room and the pool at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing. The food was very good and the service was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt, Awesome experience with my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but to be avoided during renovations Rooms are worn down and should not be rented during renovations, smelly, and just not comfortable, not what you expect from Holiday Inn chain being a IHG gold elite status. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If on business, stay elsewhere! I honestly thought this kind of hotel no longer existed! It is dated, noisy, very low ceilings, very low quality materials and did I say dated? I checked in for 3 days but stayed a total of 12 hours only. Staff did not acknowledge my IHG status (platinum) and did not offer an upgrade or even a room in what I learned to be a business section, far enough from the noise of the holidayers... Restaurant food was terrible: how can you miss a California salad? The greens were stale and the nuts and coconut shavings were old and smelled of rancid oil. Terrible experience. They have 2 swimming pools and if you are on vacation with kids it may be OK. Otherwise there are many better alternatives almost within walking distance. This was the second worst experience at a Holiday Inn in my life. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to put this building down! Noisy compressor for the air conditioner, slight musty smell in room, restaurant- the cushions in the chairs are terrible, the black marble table tops have chunks out of it, I think someones dog came in and chewed on them! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay And Great Staff Everything In Our Stay Was Excellent From The Front Desk To Fireside Grill Restaurant Staff Everybody Was So Friendly It Made Our Stay More Enjoyable And I Would Recommend This Holiday Inn To Anybody. It was Worth It And The Tickets And Directions To African Lion Safari Made This Destination Even More Fun For Our Stay Again THANK YOU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waitstaff above and beyond The pools were great the rooms were comfy but the best part.... We had some medical issues before dinner right before they closed.. My 5 year old is a type 1 diabetic and her insulin pump malfunctioned. Long story short... they took great care of us. Sent dinner to our room well after they closed. Will never forget how well they treated us. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality I have stayed at numerous hotels and this one was at the top of the recommended list. Overall quality, comfort and value was great. No complaints here. We took our grandchildren to the African Lion Safari and saved money on tickets through the hotel and all ate for free at hotel restaurant which made for a very cost effective vacation and in this economy very important. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very friendly staff. Clean pool, sauna and hot tub. Perfect temperature in the outdoor pool for a morning swim. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really appreciated the friendly staff. The room was clean but starting to look a little dated and shabby but it was still suitable. Also the bed was a little hard for my liking. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place in Cambridge By far this is the most personable, And friendly Hotel's in Cambridge . The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.; they truly make you feel at home. You cannot find a better place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I did not enjoy my stay at this particular Inn, as the facilities need renovation. Fixtures in the washroom are old and rusting, the hotel has a general feeling of being aged. The staff was very nice and the bed was clean and comfortable and I had a good sleep. However the room had terrible internet reception and limited TV channels for this area. This hotel does not permit the input source of the TV to be changed so I was not able to watch Netflix from my iPad, which for me is a real bother. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and family friendly I've always noticed that in the summer months this hotel always has families staying. It is a very family friendly hotel and they know enough to separate the families from those that are staying for business. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had planned a vacation trip to African Lion Safari and Holiday Inn® Cambridge-Hespeler Galt was where I booked. I cannot say enough about my stay...excellent deal for the tickets room and breakfast. Hotel is clean and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were well suited for little ones (my 4.5 year out daughter was able to stand on the shallow end of the indoor pool). Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I asked for a microwave for my room....by the time I got back from the front desk, it was already delivered. Outstanding service all the way around. I would not hesitate to book another vacation in Cambridge and stay at his hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room and hobo stayed at this location because our grandson was playing for the Cambridge Lions Sr football and they usually play at Jacob Hespler School so we thought the location would be great for us. Unfortunately we found out later that the championship game would be played in Toronto. Cambridge came in first making them the Ontario undefeated champions. So we stayed there anyway because we had already booked the room . As we arrived we also saw a homeless man wandering in the Zehrs and Tim Hortons parking area and getting very close to the Holiday Inn property. This also made us a little nervous and he was also outside in the morning resting under a tree. With the condition of the bathroom, the smell and the man outside no we would not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & a good deal with the African Lion Safari. We had a great evening at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service when we went for supper was excellent. Our only wish was for a choice of Queen sized beds. Other than that we have no complaints. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, definitely would go back We had a great stay at the holiday inn. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff attentive and friendly. Free breakfast great and wait staff great as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only thing I can say is this was an excellent hotel to stay at! The staff were exceptional , especially the ladling he restaurant for breakfast. She certainly made our stay wonderful. I only wish that breakfast was included , I wasn't aware that it was not included when I booked. They did upgrade us to a room with a king bed , not sure why though. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn If this would have been the first Holiday Inn I had stayed at, it would have been my last. It is in the process of being updated, but it's happening way too late. The room smelled like a musty locker room, the wall paper was peeling from the walls, I tried to open the patio door and the handle came off, there was hair on the counter and in the sink and they've installed one of the arched shower curtain rods so the bathroom door can't open properly. I wouldn't even let my young children walk around without shoes or slippers on. The wi-fi was unbelievably slow too. Most of the staff was great though. The gentleman at check in was nice, but gave you the impression he was just doing his job. The food was great and the waitress was extremely nice. I'll have to ensure next time I make sure whichever hotel I choose is updated before booking to ensure we don't end up with what felt like a sleezy motel than a nice hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Had a wonderful time at this hotel, clean, quiet, excellent food. Great package deal for the African Lion Safari. Staff where friendly and accommodating. Remembered who we where the next day and asked to see pictures of our adventure. I would recommend this to any family traveling with children to the African Lion Safari, they have an indoor and out door heated pool so the children would like this. Would definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standard I travel a fair bit for work, and I tend to stay at hotels within the IHG group. I expect a certain standard at all of their hotels. This one did not even come close. If it weren't for the sign out front saying "Holiday Inn", I wouldn't have believed it. The initial room I was assigned smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. When I told front desk, I was informed that it's impossible, since all rooms are non-smoking. Upon my insistence that it did reek of smoke and that I wouldn't lie about this, they moved me to another room. While the other room didn't smell of smoke, it was worse. There were stains on the drapes, the room had cracked and peeling paint, and the drains were clogged - for both the sink and the bathtub. I have never checked out of a hotel as fast as I did that one and proceeded to check into another one for the rest of my stay in that area. Oh, and I was never acknowledged as an IHG Rewards member either at check in or check out. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Select to close.
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment Front Desk Lobby Area with Fireplace Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading