• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 40 lbs max, non refundable deposit of 35 dollars per stay for up to 5 nights

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite parking available for $12.00 per car per night. Valet parking available for $20.00 per car per night. Daily maximum up to $14.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:201
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the most recently renovated property in Kitchener, with multi-million dollar renovations completed in 2014.

Kitchener is famous for more than its Germanic roots and annual Oktoberfest. It has a reputation as a friendly and livable city, and the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo puts guests in easy reach of local attractions and fun. Easily accessible from Hwy 401 and halfway between Toronto and London, our Kitchener hotel offers a fun and comfortable home base to explore the area. Browse the 130-year-old farmers market, take the family skiing, visit kids at university, or stay in and have a game of squash or billiards.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay.
Announcements
Our new lobby is ready!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Had an absolutely wonderful stay here this past month. Wonderfully friendly staff that go out of their way to care about your stay. Great food, nice room, loved the pool and laundry - will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family coming through the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable! I stayed for two weeks. Loved having a nicely equipped kitchen, great area for dog walking, and very nice gym! And the laundry facilities are free! Comfortable bed and black-out shades on the windows! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the outdoor barbeque area We really enjoyed the outdoor barbeque area. We were in the area with my grand daughter's travel baseball team and had a team barbeque one of the nights. The 9-10 year old girls had a lot of fun going back and forth between the indoor pool and and the outdoor barbeque area. It would have been even better had there been a couple more tables available outside and more chairs ... still most of us brought our lawn chairs and everyone had a ball. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was functional and inviting The Staybridge was recommended by a colleague as I had been staying at a competitor previously for the same price and it was a standard room. The suite concept worked great for me as you didn't have to leave to get a bite to eat or snack as you could prepare it right in the room and relax in comfort. The location is easily accessible from the major traffic arteries and lots of parking. Will definitely be my only choice on my next visit to Guelph !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home I have had the pleasure of staying at The Staybridge on business quite a bit this year and have never stayed at a more welcoming hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent kitches Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Great place to feel at home. I stay here alot and the staff is what make my stay enjoyable. Great people. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay - good value; but the hotel needs an upgrade badly June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Amanda (front desk).....Excellent service, always friendly. . Gayle ( sales, ) Facilitated the "social" bbq. Burgers were dynamite! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable hotel My husband and I stayed at this location so we could go mountain biking in the Guelph area. The room was quite large (spacious enough for all of our things, plus our mountain bikes) and was well appointed. The road beside the hotel can be a little bit noisy; however, if you have the air conditioning on, you shouldn't be bothered by it. The staff are very friendly and helpful at this location and the breakfast has a nice combination of healthier choices (yogurt, fruit, oatmeal) and some more decadent options (freshly made waffles). We had a great time at this location and we look forward to coming back again when we go mountain biking in the area! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel recommended to my family and friends. however the mattress and the pillows are too soft May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good breakfast. Good fitness room but ni free weights. Swimming pool good. Meals at night 3 days a week and free. Tea and coffee on tap. Really helpful staff. Great front desk people. Didnt have one problem staying here. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed at quite a few Staybridge Suites hotels and this is the nicest one that I have stayed at. Although there is nothing within walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, shopping, ...), you will likely need a car to get to the hotel so this shouldn't be a problem. The hotel is clean, quiet and the room is n good condition. This is the first time that I have seen granite countertops in a Staybridge Suites. Breakfast had a decent selection - waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, ... I highly recommend the hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & very clean room ! Fourth or fifth time we have stayed here. This was the first time we were on the fourth floor,any room we have had before was on third floor . The way this rooms layout was the heat/ac was beside the bed which blew on me when it came on. This rooms shower head leaked water out the side of it & onto the floor we reported it when we checked out . This would not stop us from going back again,there are cheaper places to stay but not as quiet or nice ! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed I travelled a lot for business, stayed in major hotels but this was the first time that I stayed at Staybridge. The minute I walked in to the lobby, I was greeted with a very friendly and cheerful young lady from the front desk. She took the time to explain all the faclities available and also called me right after I walked into my suite to make sure everything is OK with the room. My suite was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was better than expected and gave me a good start for a long day. Home made cookies were available for the afternoon and you can enjoy a cup of freshly brewed coffee just like coming home. I will definately book Staybridges from now onwards. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great time at Staybridge Guelph, room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and dinners provided were amazing. The pool, although a little cool for me, was clean and refreshing. The only downfall for me was the pillows, they were small and only had two for the bed. But that is a personal thing. There was nothing wrong with them. Overall it was an excellent hotel, the staff were accommodating and friendly. The cookies in the afternoon were always enjoyed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have been using this hotel for some time now, and it really has become a home away from home for us. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They don't even mind if our granddaughter comes for a sleepover (which is almost every time we are there)! Thank you for making our visits worry free and restful!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN Excellent experience As a family traveling with kids, cleanliness, comfort and space was the thing I was searching for, and all that I found in Staybridge Guelph. I spent there more than a month full of joy and Comfort. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Staff very good. We are always looked after. Stay there often. Perfect location for our needs. Our grandchildren love the swimming pool and the awesome breakfast. Keep up the good work. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay The hotel provides many of the comforts of home. The staff is friendly, the food delicious and the location is good. I have enjoyed all of my many stays with Staybridge. Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Short Stay This is the 2nd time staying at this property. I have stayed at other Staybridge hotels in Ontario. They are a good place to stay whether it is for a short or long extended stay. We have pets and it is always good to have a place to bring them. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't find it Why , why do you NOT have a big sign that can readily be seen on Stonegate the route everyone uses to get to hotel.Out on that street you only see a gas station and a large apt building behind it. After 45 min we finally realize it was actually Staybribge. Not an apt building. Generally unfortunate , unsightly area besides. Too bad because its very nice- once you find it. Too many of Canadian Staybridges built back off the track in apt building areas that aren't very attractive or easy to find areas. No Verizon signal there for my GPS! Exasperating! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Convenient Don't miss this hotel. They are doing everything right. Stayed 2 nights. Son had a hockey tournament in the area. Full kitchen?...in our room?...what?! Fantastic mini-kitchen in each room with fridge/ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, and 2-plate cooktop. All appliances were clean and in perfect working order. Dishes, cutlery and kitchen linens all provided. Bedroom separate from living room (2 comfy queen beds# with doors that close so sleepers and TV watchers can both be happy. Two flat screen TV's. Desk with work area. Free WiFi. Sink basin separate from shower/toilet area so everyone can get ready at the same time--no waiting in line to brush your teeth. FREE #what?!# self-serve laundry available--appliances were in perfect working order and the room was clean. Dried my son's hockey gear--which provided an added level of comfort I have not seen in 8+ years of being a hockey Mom. Other hotels told me to go look for a Laundromat up the road. I used the fitness centre and it was spotlessly clean and all machines were of good quality and were in perfect working order. Did not use the pool but it appeared clean and well maintained. Quiet, quiet, quiet on each floor, but a public Home Theatre room available and an open dining area for those that want to stay in but socialize. No more trying to fit all your friends in your room. Rooms I visited were super clean and tidy. Light touch housekeeping service they have implemented is exactly right. None of that big cart in the hallway fuss all day long and a much better use of resources. If you needed something it was just a phone call away. By far the nicest, most convenient hotel with the most amenities I have ever stayed in #and as a hockey Mom, I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Canada and USA). Don't miss this hotel if you are in the area. Nothing compares if you want/need a home away from home. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have enjoyed my stays at the Staybridge in Guelph. The service has always been good, the rooms clean and the food is good. I asked for some changes in the food preparation and they took care of it promptly. They were very obliging. Very good service. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soooooo awesome!!!!! The suite was spacious and perfunctionary. The bed and pillows so comfy!!! All staff totally professional!! Quite enjoyed my anniversary here!!! (Cab ride to River-run Center) Service top notch!!!! I'd invite anyone I like to this hotel!!! Thank-you so much Staybridge!!!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great staff and breakfast. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and found the rooms and staff to be first class. Will certainly return. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost as good as home My wife and i spent 3 nights at Staybridge and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the Guelph area. Room was spacious and clean and quiet . Breakfast buffets were excellent and evening buffets were a great help to us as we didn't have to go out for food . Staff were very helpful and even printed out google directions for us several times ! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service It was nice to be greeted by a pleasant front desk person.The kitchen staff were extremely helpful and made our dining experiance as if we were friends,one staff member welcomed us back, it was at least a year since we stayed there.We were impressed how friendly this person was, made us feel like friends. The staff seem to enjoy working with each other.Also we enjoyed meeting other guest.Our suite was well appointed and comfortable beds. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but needs some better housekeeping We stayed in this hotel for 2 days at the end of September and then again for 4 days ending October 2nd. The hotel itself is very nice and the front desk staff are wonderful.(Special shout out to Anthony who was especially pleasant and professional.) The breakfast room was large and nicely done with a good selection of food and beverages. The rooms are very spacious with a large full kitchen. Our only problem with our stay was the way in which housekeeping is done at this hotel. There is "light" housekeeping during your stay which means bed made, garbage emptied, and any towels on the floor taken away. That's it! No vacuuming or cleaning the bathroom or leaving fresh towels. And while we could have lived with that given that at least that was our messes the lack of vacuuming and dusting in the common areas was pretty disgusting. The lobby floors were messy and dirty and the elevator had the same crumbs and dirt on the carpet in it for our entire stay. That was a real turnoff. We would maybe stay again if the housekeeping issues were addressed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay It was a great comfortable place to stay. I was in area for about two weeks and would recommend any one to stay there. September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Newly renovated and located near Google, Desire2Learn, Sun Life,
Newly renovated and located near Google, Desire2Learn, Sun Life,
Select to close.
Newly renovated and located near Google, Desire2Learn, Sun Life, Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading