• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 40 lbs max, non refundable deposit of 35 dollars per stay for up to 5 nights

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite parking available for $12.00 per car per night. Valet parking available for $20.00 per car per night. Daily maximum up to $14.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:201
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the most recently renovated property in Kitchener, with multi-million dollar renovations completed in 2014.

Kitchener is famous for more than its Germanic roots and annual Oktoberfest. It has a reputation as a friendly and livable city, and the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo puts guests in easy reach of local attractions and fun. Easily accessible from Hwy 401 and halfway between Toronto and London, our Kitchener hotel offers a fun and comfortable home base to explore the area. Browse the 130-year-old farmers market, take the family skiing, visit kids at university, or stay in and have a game of squash or billiards.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with attentive staff Great hotel in Cambridge Canada. Very attentive staff with a great bar/lounge area and restaurant. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool Staff are great. The location is very good. All arenas in Kitchener were within 30 minutes. Included hot breakfast was good - could have been a little quicker to get people seated. Overall a good stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location is not ideal as there is a round-about to negotiate when coming from North of the hotel. This can be a little confusing if you are not familiar with ythe process or the traffic is busyj July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excape from life It's a very busy work year compared to the last 5. We just want a place close by that has a pool and is quiet. Little effort is required to just go there and check in, we can do it at very short notice. Everything we need is there or within walking distance, no driving, that's what I like. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by K & P We got married here June 14 and my new husband and I have not one complaint about our stay. Our accommodations suited us perfectly, our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour room, reception room, food, service, staff, everything was wonderful. Prepping in our room before the wedding, myself and my MOH and brides maids, we needed low back chairs and extension cords and as soon as we called the front desk, these items were brought to us as if we were the only people in the Hotel that mattered. Our decorations were set up just as we had pictured and the room was perfect. We want to thank the Holiday Inn for having everything done that we asked, for our special day. The staff stopped all issues from getting to myself and my husband on the day of our wedding, they caught it, fixed it and all was good. I thank them for making sure our day went smoothly and 'glitch' free. Our family and friends all had a wonderful time. the staff accommodated babies and food allergies, etc. We appreciate everything that was done for us on this weekend and with a very large amount of "thumbs up" and with sincerest recommendations, people in town or just visiting, you should stay here or host an event, wedding, party etc. From myself, my husband and our 2 boys, we thank you again Holiday Inn and servers, planners, cooks, management and especially FREE for making our wedding weekend special and memorable. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update badly I've stayed at a few Holiday Inns and this one was by far the worst. I don't expect much from a Holiday Inn but I expect more than what this one offers. The lighting is dingy and depressing, the rooms small and cramped, especially the bathroom (forget having more than one person use it at the same time, the door swings through the spot where you stand to use the sink). The overall condition of the property is rundown with paint flaking off the exterior in large chunks that are simply left to sit at the base of the wall with no attempt made to clean it up. It's a little smelly. The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting Very good conference area. The food served during the conference was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and relaxing stay thank you to a very friendly helpful staff who always took the time to assist and show respect to us. Room was quiet and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room room was very clean and comfortable to stay at my wife and i enjoyed our stay and will be back in the area as i do alot of business in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the upgrade The room smelled musty and smokey. Fortunately the reception lady was vey nice as well as the other lady. We were upgraded and helped with moving to the new room. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Everything else in need of updating. This hotel is horribly overdue for an upgrade. And the place reeks of smoke. Even in the Executive Business Wing. This is 2014. Make the hotel non-smoking. Update the bathrooms and clean the grounds. I stay here almost every week because the biggest attraction to this place is the location. The rate is slightly lower than others in the area but not in line with how poor the property is. The hot tub was closed for over a month and the pool is gross. If there was another IHG property closer I would likely not be staying here ever again. The brightsides...the staff are young but very friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the dining room is unreal and great service there too. I have heard the dinners (steaks) are great too but have opted to go out most nights. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy people and slept well The front staff went above and beyond what I am sure they are paid for. They really kept the team happy and the parents as well. They helped out where it was needed and let us enjoy our stay as a team and let us stay together when need be. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning and some renovations Hotel seems dated and is in some need of renovations. We had to change rooms due to an overwhelming smell of smoke (even though we were in a non-smoking room) and two other families in our group had to change rooms due to the smell of sewage in their rooms. Fortunately it was only a one night stay and we arrived late so we were not there long. We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago but it seems to have gone downhill since the last time. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We had a very nice stay at the Holliday Inn Cambridge. Staff was very nice and helpful. The fish tacos we had in the restaurant were amazing and the outside pool in the summer was a great place to lounge and relax. The hotel is a bit older so it doesn't have the perfection of a newly built hotel and could use some renos but It doesn't chsnge the fact that this is still a lovely place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tall Trainer Had a very positive experience: It felt like a home away from home! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service!! We recently stayed at the Holiday in Cambridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We dined in the restaurant and were blown away by the quality of the food and the presentation! The food was delicious and served in perfect quantities. When it was plated it looked like it would be suitable for a magazine cover shoot! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be repeat clients for sure!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Food in restaurant was amazing. I was referred to this property by a friend and they were right on the money with their description. Sure the hotel is a little older but the staff were some of the friendliest I've ever seen. They were always attentive to my needs and even warmed up my leftovers with no hesitation. I've stayed at hotels that give you funny looks when you ask for this. The beds were comfortable and the pool is huge! Will definitely be returning to this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Every time I stay at this hotel it gets better, weather its for overnight for work, or for few days of relaxation. The staff always seems to go above what is required in help or assisting guest. I have finally had a chance to use the pool area and must say the hotel takes pride in there work and it was nice to be able to enter a clean and safe pool area. I had just returned from a holiday out of country and arrived very late or very early in the morning, and my check in was quick and painless. Just wish to thank all the staff at the Holiday Inn for another great stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, But Well Kept I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, as I have business and family connections to Cambridge. I've noticed that, despite its age, this hotel has remained in good condition, and the amenities have improved. I was upgraded to a business suite, with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and a Keurig coffeemaker, all without asking. A minor point, there was only one Keurig K-cup in regular blend, one decaf, and a tea blend. The staff, as always, were extraordinarily helpful, and shortly after my arrival, I was visited personally and asked if everything was as expected. The heated ceramic floor in the washroom is a nice bonus, and reminded me of my home. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was spotless. A small balcony allowed me to get some fresh air without going all the way through the hotel to reach the outside. This is an older building, but it's been maintained, and the furniture was modern. The outstanding service and friendliness of the staff more than makes up for the building's age. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit Amazing staff, went above and beyond, and the food was phenomenal. Excellent work. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Coming out of the storm it's nice to go to a place that you don't have to worry about anything February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees and Excellent Attached Restaurant All of the employees that I have met during my many stays at the hotel have all been incredibly helpful and friendly. The attached Fireside Grill Restaurant is great food at good prices and with great friendly attentive service. Best food in the immediate area, and the servers Jan and Louise are near the best of any restaurant that I've seen.... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ Service This is a long-overdue review. I think I've been staying for a year now at this location! I am frequently away from home for business and am always happy to return to Holiday Inn in Cambridge for a number of reasons. The People: It is very apparent that management is selective in their hiring process. Staff members are exceptionally attentive, warm, and friendly, and genuinely so. I appreciate how each department works very hard to make every stay for a guest an enjoyable one. As well, I have observed firsthand how different departments work under stress. Dealing with the public isn't always a walk in the park! I have seen some "demanding" individuals during my stays, and the response of employees has always been professional. Always. They are personable and feel comfortable letting their personalities shine. To me it says a lot about the management style at HI Cambridge. The Rooms: The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable ... I love the new pillows! The heated floors in the bathroom are wonderful in the winter. The housekeeping staff do a great job cleaning every time. The hotel is not new, but to me cleanliness is the main concern, and this they have maintained. I have seen little improvements to freshen up the place eg. luxurious pillows, which has made a difference. But the main attraction goes back to the first item in my list ... the People. I've stayed at many hotels, some being brand new, but the people don't compare to the HI Cambridge staff. Kudos!!! I have many a time chosen to return to HI Cambridge, only because of the welcoming staff. The Food: The food is delicious, great quality, and VERY reasonably priced. Preferences in preparation are easily accommodated. Great meals, every time. The steak and salmon are amazing! Super chefs, dining room staff, and service! To be fair, I have to state one area that could use improvement, and that's when sporting teams visit. This has - only the odd time in one year - come up during some stays, but the hotel staff are quick to follow up on any concerns, if it gets to be too much in the later hours. Yes, teams, kids, and families vacation too, and I naturally expect some disturbance, but it would be nice if the "sporty" guests would be mindful of those who are not with their party. The teams have, after all, rented a few rooms and not the entire hotel. Perhaps that could be reiterated upon check-in or at the time of booking?? But, again, this isn't a constant problem nor has it stopped me from returning. Thank you for welcoming me back week after week. I could probably have stated many more great points, but I'd be here a while. I appreciate all the hard work from the entire HI crew!! My great, quirky-in-a-wonderful-way family away from home! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boxing Day stay Took my family for a 1 day stay to enjoy Christmas with our family. Hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed a pleasant stay at the back of the hotel. We spent very little time at the hotel except to sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are great, good food, great value. Rooms are little dated but clean. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent conference I found this hotel very old and tired. The staff and food was great the bed very comfortable. However the decorating in the rooms needs updating the wallpaper bubbling due to a damp problem. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Service Great location with all the amenities required. It was great to have a full service restaurant on site. The staff are amazing at this location. Keep up the good work and thanks for making my stay memorable October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Hotel is old and Tired This hotel needs a refreshing pick up. The hotel is very old and you can see evidence of water damage on the walls where the wallpaper is buckling. The beds were comfortable and the food at our conference was excellent. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on long trip My son and I stopped here on the way to a hockey tournament in late Sept 2013. We arrived late in the evening. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was spotless. Definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with numerous problems I had booked into the private business wing, then was put in a regular room, without being notified. I had to call the front desk at midnight the first night for loud guests. Then when I inquired about the business wing, they simply said "I wasn't in it". The service in the Grill was just short of rude. I will need to stay in this area for 3 days twice a year for work, but will likely find another hotel. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Select to close.
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment Front Desk Lobby Area with Fireplace Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading