• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 40 lbs max, non refundable deposit of 35 dollars per stay for up to 5 nights

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite parking available for $12.00 per car per night. Valet parking available for $20.00 per car per night. Daily maximum up to $14.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:201
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Located in downtown Kitchener, the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener-Waterloo's premier full service hotel and conference centre. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt.

The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the most recently renovated property in Kitchener, with multi-million dollar renovations completed in 2014.

Kitchener is famous for more than its Germanic roots and annual Oktoberfest. It has a reputation as a friendly and livable city, and the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo puts guests in easy reach of local attractions and fun. Easily accessible from Hwy 401 and halfway between Toronto and London, our Kitchener hotel offers a fun and comfortable home base to explore the area. Browse the 130-year-old farmers market, take the family skiing, visit kids at university, or stay in and have a game of squash or billiards.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel experience This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. I am a business traveler and I must say this hotel met or exceeded my expectations in every area. The room turned out to be a double room since it was a handicapped room, the staff went out of there way to investigate a point problem I had, and the breakfast was excellent. My only regret is that I could not book this hotel for the following week because it was full. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times this past year. It's always been a great experience. I have grown accustomed to the consistent quality in the rooms. This time, there was no refrigerator. I asked why and was told not all rooms had them. Disappointed to learn it's just luck of the draw as to what you get.So, it was not a pleasant two days and nights. I'd brought snacks that needed refrigeration and had to store them in the car. Also, no movies available for rent on TV. This too is something that's hit and miss, as it was available last fall. Also, though this is minimal, but not consistent with the rest of my visits, there was no softness-indicator wrap on the pillows. Finally, there was no guest gift for IHG members. There was, just last month... Not sure if I'll stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfy This was my second time staying at this hotel. Really liked my room, great bed, clean. Loved the food in the restaurant. Hats off to the chef and my server - Nadine - was great!! My only complaint is that the selection of TV channels was...horrible! It was like that my first stay which was about 6 weeks ago. For the money that you pay for the room I do expect something more than just basic cable. Hope that gets remedied soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good check in service Very helpful staff. Disappointed that the in-room movies didnt work 3rd time staying at this hotel. Great for kids April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room and unclean bathroom I have been staying at Holiday Inn all over Ontario. This one in particular did not meet my expectations. While most hotels are updating their rooms to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, i found this hotel to be in dire need of these improvements. At first i didn't know whether the toilet was actually clean or not due to a significant scratch at the bottom of the bowl. Needless to say at that point i started having a more detailed look around the bathroom and although it didn't appear there was any significant dirt visible, i just didn't feel clean. It wasn't until late into the evening when i was brushing my teeth that i noticed that stubble was rimming the sink. I also found hairs in the shower that were not cleaned up by staff prior to renting the room. The overall quality of the room was average and the cleanliness was a zero in my opinion. I will be trying other hotels in the area on my next visit. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellant Venue for business or pleasure. I always use this property when in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small and uncomfortable. Service was not great and rooms were old, small and uncomfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level Hotel was very noisy!!! A group of cheerleaders were running up and down the hallway at 6am. Called the front desk several times and the manager on duty finally came up at 8am. Was not impressed. Very noisy hotel, with no help from the staff. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So - So Stay Overall the experience was good, however, the room availability, was not. We were separated from the large group that we were with and when we got to our first room it was small, with a double bed and a couch. Our only option was a smoking room (which i did not think you could smoke in hotels anymore and both of us and our children are non-smokers) Mind you it appeared that several rooms were vacant. The elevators were out of order and during our stay we there was a heavy snow storm. My only recommendation is do not park in the back parking lot if this happens to you, because you will not be able to get out, as it set at a bottom on a hill and you'll need a running start to get your car up it (but be careful as it leads on to a busy intersection) February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room Hotel is kept in clean, updated condition. Nice lobby. Rooms are large with big windows. The beds are fantastic. Washroom is well-designed with good amenities. Great customer service - allowed us to get adjoining rooms on check in which was appreciated. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be storm stayed!!! We had to stay in Guelph last weekend due to closed roads and snowy conditions. The hotel staff, food and room were perfect. It is in a great location with an lcbo and a mall across the road. We were so glad to be in a comfortable hotel instead of on the snowcovered roads so all in all a "great place to be storm stayed"!! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff need training and internet is not great I stayed at this hotel and I was not impressed with the front desk staff. They don't answer the phone when you call them and they don't follow up on requests. I asked for a maintenance person to help me with my internet connection. I waited for 30 minutes and called back only to find out that both the maintenance person and the front desk clerk that I spoke to had left for the day. I also wasn't impressed that they charge for everything but their most basic internet access. You can't stream Netflix on basic, and downloading for business is extremely slow. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management and Staff We had a great stay at Guelph Hotel & Conference Center. The room was comfortable and clean. The management and staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The value of the room was good. We certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Guelph I use the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre while on business. The rooms are spotless, staff VERY friendly and I highly recommend any overnight visitors stay here December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good - maybe not for light sleepers Stayed for 5 nights in December 2013. Service and restaurant were excellent. Room was basic but clean. My only complaint would be that rooms facing Scottsdale do not have functioning curtains. On the 4th floor, I was probably up high enough that privacy was not an issue, but the lights from the parking lot of Stone Road Mall were very bright and the sheers on the windows did nothing to block out the light. Your only other option is to get a room facing the interior of the hotel, overlooking the lobby, restaurant, pool and entrance to the banquet hall. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and buffet - very good experience Although the hotel was very full and there were university teams staying there, we did not experience any noise issues. The room was great, there was a sofa bed and a huge fridge ( by hotel standards) and the staff was attentive and extremely helpful. The buffet was very good - tons of fresh fruit and a wide variety of options. Restaurant staff was amazing. Excellent location, close to everything; attractive lobby and pool area. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but unfortunate design flaws. While the hotel appears clean and well-maintained, there is a significant design flaw. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the restaurant/bar and swimming pool. Because there was some sort of event happening AND because the pool does not seem to have enforced hours of closure, our family was kept awake until 3am both nights that we stayed from the excessive noise. The second night, we called the front desk to inquire about moving to a nearby room. We were told we could move to the opposite end of the building (to overlook the equally noisy highway) on a different floor, but to move three toddlers that far would have been a nightmare at 10pm. My husband and oldest son ended up sleeping in the car until they were awakened by a drunken group of university aged men in the parking lot. We were offered complimentary breakfast as a token of apologies, which was nice. The breakfast food was average, and the service staff was friendly but the dining area was considerably understaffed, leaving messy tables for the majority of our dining time. The room itself was small, but superficially clean (we found a newspaper from 2012 beneath the headboard when looking for a lost toy), and housekeeping staff was exceptionally friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always have had good expieriences at Guelph I've stayed at Guelph 4 or five times over the years always a good experience, thanks Paul. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great room, Clean and everything in it's place. Will use Holiday Inn Express again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great space Instead of going out I spent the evening in my room doing work and it was very comfortable and cozy. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt like I was at home. Bed was very comfortable; soft sheets which is important to me. Overall great experience. I will stay there again. Thank you November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was friendly and very responsive to minor requests. Appreciated the additional phone call on arrival day to make sure everything was acceptable with the accommodations. I had heard about the renovations and was very impressed. Will definitely be back. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room I have stayed here twice now and both times I was impressed with the friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the quiet rooms. I have one complaint only. The coffee pots seem to be cleaned with a chemical that makes the coffee taste awful! This happened in the 2 rooms that I stayed in, and the 2 rooms that I booked for my family. Once the coffee pot is flushed out multiple times with water, it starts to taste reasonable. They should be careful about this since it tastes like some chemical that they are using. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very good and service good The meals were good. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The meals for the sheep association could have had more types of lamb. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location for what we wanted. It had all the amenities we needed. Location was excellent. Service was delivered in a friendly and efficient manner. Overall great place to stay. We highly recomend it. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jakuzi had no hot water There was no water flowing from the hot water faucet in suite 518 during our stay on October 11. You may wish to review your maintenance records or other customer complaints to confirm this was indeed the case. This the second time we have stayed in a suite where the jakuzi was not in working order. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We stayed over night and had a good experience. The room was clean, the staff nice, and at a good price. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating. We enjoyed very much our stay....everything was great. Nice location, near mall. Since we had no transportation of our own were able to walk to shopping and the park. As we had to leave early morning to catch a plane, before the caffateria opened, staff allowed us to pick up some food, to take with us. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to stayed in your Guelph location, Holiday Inn. I have never written a review prior to this but felt it was time. We were totally impressed from the first moment we walked in the door. The clerk at the front desk was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay I believe her name was Christine. I room was lovely, very clean and comfortable in every way. On Sunday morning prior to checking out we received directions for the rest of our travels then enjoyed one of the best brunches every. We have traveled throughout North America and truly this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I would rate this a 10 for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back upgraded package offered at check in. All recreational amenities actually in operation. beautiful design to the building. great location to university. breakfast included, first rate. morning paper knowledgeable, capable front reception staff. "I'll be back" September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior continental breakfast! Comfortable room. Not huge rooms if that's what you're looking for but more than adequate for what we needed. Only thing I do prefer is a mini fridge in the room. Pool is beautiful and wonderfully warm. The real highlight was the continental breakfast. Far superior to any other. Fresh, hot, and delicious food that is refreshed regularly. Nothing ever tasted like it had been sitting. In fact, we watched them replenishing the chafing dishes while we ate. The staff were extremely friendly as well. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment
Select to close.
Located in downtown Kitchener, close restaurants and entertainment Front Desk Front Desk Lobby Area with Fireplace
Select to close.
Book the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading