Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville downtown destination Nice, professional, warm and welcoming atmosphere! Would return in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have had a better experience! We can't say enough good things about our stay at The Crowne Plaza. The amenities were great, from the very well equipped weight room, the restaurant serving all you can eat breakfast and the relaxing lounge. What really impressed us though, was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a few mishaps, we lost glasses and a wallet while staying and they jumped right in to help us find them. This is the first place I will book when in Knoxville. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable also. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College drop off Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times during our stays in Knoxville. Love the closeness to Market Square and the University is in easy walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great fitness center. The location is great for downtown and University of TN. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have the best hotel fitness center I have seen with numerous cardio machines and free weights and weight machines. Parking is easy. I always look forward to staying. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Always a great experience! Clean and great service all the way to check out! Will be back again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we helped move our son from one apartment to another. He is a grad student at UT. Service was great, Thad a valet was extremely helpful, front desk people were wonderful. Room was nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. Only one complaint..ordered a single item from room service and there is an add on fee of $3.50, which I think is a little too much. Overall, a great stay and will return in the winter for graduation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Too Short The room was luxurious, immaculately cleaned, and very comfortable. I was able to receive 20 / 20 Mb wireless internet with no problems at all, and the company VPN worked flawlessly through the great connection. There were a large number of amenities that I was unable to enjoy - beautiful pools, 2-floor exercise room with equipment that looked brand new - and capped with a panoramic view of the city and superb, courteous hospitality from the staff, added up to one of my best hotel experiences ever. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great late night service I had to check in at the last minute just before midnight and was provided with great service and a comfortable room quickly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Everything from the location, to the concierge, to the bartender was very good. The hotel was was clean and the customer service was emaculate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Great Hotel We stay frequently in Knoxville for evening getaways. I have the option of three other hotels in this area for similar rate. We always choose CP because the location is so perfect. Close to Gay Street, Old City and Market Square. Literally steps away from each. The room on exec level have nice large TV, are clean and have great views. I usually feel welcome by the staff. The only downside I would say is that the Bartender has little to no personality. He seems to make no effort to make folks feel welcome and is often slow with service. This is not a huge issue as there are plenty of other places in the area. But it is noticeable. I would suggest that you self park. The parking lot is located directly off the lobby so it is pretty easy to get to your car and you do not have to wait for car when you are ready to leave. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown Very pet friendly, staff extremely accommodating. Very close to market square which offered many restaurants with outdoor seating making it easy to find a place to have a nice dinner with the dog in tow. Beautiful décor, nice touches through out, really liked the aroma therapy kit at bedtime. Would recommend and stay again at this Crown Plaza. Only negative, road noise from fire trucks through-out the night, recommend a higher room level and not facing the main street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I received excellent service from all team members...from the front desk to the restaurant. The rooms are very clean and the pool area is outstanding! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very elegant, friendly staff My husband and I were there on business for three nights last week, and are returning for two more nights this week. It was very nice, and the room itself was very clean. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner...when we checked in there were several hairs in the shower which didn't belong to us. The wireless internet was too slow to use, so we used our personal jetpack. Those were the only two negatives to the stay, and there were numerous positives. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is delicious! The menu prices were also considerably lower than I'm accustomed to for a hotel of this caliber. Altogether, a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all everything was good. I would have like to have a refrigerator in my room. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone we encountered during our stay were very friendly. They made you feel welcome and wanted to assist in whatever was needed. Even when we were walking through and passed one of the staff they asked if everything was ok and if there was anything they could do to help. You can't find this type of service at very many places and it makes being away from home a more comfortable stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome and appreciated. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every thing about this location was great. Only had one small problem with the bartender substituting skim milk for half n half when he ran out of half n half after the first drink. It was late in the evening and he didn't want to get more from the kitchen. If he had asked first I would have happily ordered something else. By no means is skim milk a substitute for half n half. It was nasty. After tasting it I asked him if that drink was going to be discounted, his response was oh no I can't do that.. It was disgusting and I couldn't drink it but sadly I still paid for it. Every thing else from arrival to check in to the room and the entire facility was top notch! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Downtown This hotel has maintained a wonderful atmosphere throughout the years. Their nicely appointed rooms are quiet and offer plenty of space. Frank at the check in desk is friendly and shows continued interest in the quality of the stay. The food in the bar is excellent and the prices are, too. The downtown location allows for safe walks to various restaurants and shops. Unless you have a reason to stay in the environs, this is the place to stay in Knoxville. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Housekeeping is terrible. Our room had a bunch of stuff left over in the drawers from previous guests. I was obvious they had not vacuumed. There was food on the carpet. The iron did not work. In the morning the housekeeping ladies were really loud: laughing and talking out loud, yelling across the hall to each other and slamming doors. Even worse was that our room was next to the ice dispenser and vending machines so all night we could hear people getting ice and sodas. It was sounded really loud. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in -a suite- and the worst hotel. The sofa didn't even pull out. We had to make a bed for our son from the sofa seats for him to sleep on that night. Management gave us a discount and free breakfast tickets because they had no other rooms available, so they say. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and found that the food was terrible also, cold, stale and tasteless. Terrible place to stay. It looks very fancy from the lobby. I guess that is what you are paying for, the lobby. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room Very nice facility with a great staff. Food in restaurant is good for a reasonable price that is competitive with restaurants within walking distance. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here multiple times, but never officially reviewed the hotel. No matter how many hotels I stay in a year. This is the one that I always look forward to coming back to. The front desk staff really make me feel like I am at home when I arrive back in Knoxville. I don't get back as much as I would like to, especially now since all the renovation work, which looked great the last tine I was in Knoxville. I have to give a special thanks to Courtney at the front desk and Lisa in room service they both are great assets to the staff at the Crowne Knoxville. Thank you, very much to all the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good meeting at this hotel The food was good (had business rooms for all three meals). They are working on the outside front so that was a little difficult to navigate, but should look nice once they are done. The market square over one street away was nice. tv CUT OUT alot. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. My stay was wonderful. Renovations to the entrance were being made, but once inside, the hotel was 5-Star all the way. It is in the perfect location for enjoying the World's Fair area shops, bars, and restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Great experience. We have two large dogs, and we didn't feel like we were a nuisance staying at the Crowne Plaza. The pet fee was reasonable and they treated our dogs like the family they are. The concierge had treats for them!! The location was awesome being within walking distance from everything. We will definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, but disgust with patrons Good hotel. Quite clean and staff polite. However, very poor sleep had due to drunken hotel room neighbors, with little action done about it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The hotel was renovation the exterior during my stay. The only issue was the parking. Not really an issue...more of an inconvenience. The hotel is a great location with restaurants within walking distance. Great staff and comfortable beds. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable matress. Main entrance was under renovation. Temporary access was not up to standard expected for this level of hotel July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly! We loved how dog friendly both the hotel and staff were. The hotel location is also very convenient for dining and entertainment. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less than Expected My wife and I spent one night at the CP Knoxville while honeymooning. We were surprised to see construction being done on the front of the hotel when we arrived; when we reserved the room through our travel agent, no mention had been made that there were renovations in progress. Nor had there been any mention of the $10 parking fee that we would face while registering. When we asked if there was an alternative to CP parking, we were told that the adjacent lot was available, but that it posed the risk of towing. Better to pay the $10, we were assured. I contacted our travel agent about the construction and parking; she had no knowledge of either one, as it did not appear on the site she used when booking our stay. That site, she said, was updated by the International Hotels Group. Under normal circumstances, West Summit Hill is indicative of the southern charm you would expect in city like Knoxville; the presence of the construction equipment took a little something away from that. The parking situation was involved. We were unable to find a space on the level containing the hotel entrance and, while the valet was nice enough to drive our car to the lower level, it meant me having to retrieve myself the following morning. I was also disturbed to find that the rear window on our car had been left down the entire night. The room offered a nice view of the pedestrian mall across the street. The king bed was spacious and comfortable; the air conditioning was somewhat hyperactive., making the room very cold when it ran. I think it was because of the directional apparatus attached to the unit that directed the air onto the bed, almost exclusively. We also found a towel in the bathroom that must have slipped past housekeeping, as it had holes in it. I mentioned it to the front desk during checkout , and the staff was very apologetic for the oversight. Our stay at the CP Knoxville was by no means bad; however, I expected a different experience based on what I thought the brand represented July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MUCH NOISE BUT DECENT HOTEL I WOULD STAY AGAIN BUT NOT UNTIL THE CONSTRUCTION IS DONE, I REALLY LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND INTERIOR. YOU NEED MORE FOOD CHOICES FOR THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AND A COFFEE BAR WITH HOT COFFEES AND EXOTIC CREAMERS (FRENCH VANILLA). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property Even with construction going on at the hotel it was still comfortable and very clean. I can't wait to see post construction. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>