Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority Club Lounge/Breakfast Room Most Crowne Plaza properties have a complimentary breakfast room for frequent/Priority Club Reward members. I think this property should have this benefit. The gym and work-out areas were excellet! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Trip We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Excellent hotel accommodations and a great location. Extremely nice staff as well February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay! Excellent overall experience. Dinner in restaurant was delicious. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect Information=No Breakfast The reason we stayed at the Crowne Plaza was its closeness to the event we were attending. Upon our arrival we talked with the woman checking us in and asked about the breakfast. We needed to leave for our event early and wanted to ensure we could eat before leaving or be able to allow enough time to find a close restaurant where we could eat breakfast. We were assured it would be no problem, that the free breakfast buffet opened at 6:00--one hour before we needed to leave. So, the next morning at 10 minutes after 6 we arrived at the restaurant to find it empty and dark. We found a staff person who explained that the restaurant opened at 6;30, but the buffet did not open until 7. And, he told us if we ordered from the menu at 6:30, there could be no guarantee we would get our food in enough time to eat and be out by 7. We immediately went down to talk to the front desk where they informed us that the person checking us in had made a mistake. So, in the end, my son, who was competing in a gymnastics meet, ended up getting no breakfast before going to compete. Needless to say, it didn't matter much that the hotel itself was nice--it's hard to compete on an empty stomach! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellent Service This hotel is very well managed-the quality was incredible. Rooms were clean, comfortable, modern..all staff were extremely polite and helpful. Restaurant had excellent food. Our waiter could easily work at any of the finer restaurants in the town due to his professionalism and attentiveness. Indoor pool was immaculate. From my experience, this is the best downtown hotel in Knoxville. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good! My only complaint is that either housekeeping or the "turn-down" service changed the thermostat from 'AC' to 'HEAT', even when I asked them not to. Besides that, my stay was terrific. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible service I stayed here for a convention and the hotel was not staffed properly for the arrival of 250 people. The staff that were present were obviously overwhelmed and had bad attitudes as a result. Also, I went through pains trying to get my luggage and materials to the convention area. Parking is a pain, so the extra money for valet parking is recommended. The room was small with a huge tv. The bathroom had not been cleaned since at least the last person staying in it, as there was hair all over the floor under the sink area. The walls seemed paper thin and I could hear every word said in both rooms next to mine. It was not worth the price to stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We have stayed at this location numerous times when we go down to the Market Square area. We are always treated great and the staff is great. We have had Jesse check us in several times. Very friendly and makes sure we are taken care of! January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great!! The beds were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless and the staff was very helpful during my 3 day stay. I would definitely return if I end up staying in Knoxville again. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very friendly helpful service Very nice room with great accomodations. I would recomend this place to anyone. Service was excellent also. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good My group stays here about every 6 months & it is one of my favorite hotels that we book. There are usually 200-250 of us. I am very satisfied with the hotel this trip with the exception of a couple of things. First, I found Reeses wrappers under the desk when I arrived. Also, Saturday when they cleaned my room they did not replace the coffee or condiments for the coffee. I specifically asked the housekeeping staff while they were on my floor to leave extra of both. The breakfast door hanger was also not replaced & I had to retrieve it myself. I was impressed with the room service staff being on time both mornings & they were very friendly. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very convenient location. Room was a good value and very comfortable and clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SEASONED TRAVELER We have stayed in 5 star resorts and 1 star dumps, and everything in between. this hotel is very clean, and it has all the usual extra's you would expect at a Crown Plaza. there were only a couple of things we were dissatisfied with our stay. first and most was the hard beds. we stayed three nights and the mattress was so hard that it made my back and hips sore. the floor would have been softer. and second, the bartender at the Library lounge was the worst at servicing his patrons that i've ever seen. he would leave for sometimes twenty minutes without waiting on anyone. don't know where he was hiding. If you're looking for a room close to old city or the farmers market, then this place will serve as a good room as a central base within walking distance. but don't expect a comfortable bed. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience comfortable room and excellent location I travel to the Knoxville area about once a year for an industry related event. The event was held at the hotel and I found the accomodations very pleasent. We work for a private company and do our best to keep our expenses to a minimum. The business center was small but unlike most hotels, we had access to computers, phones, internet and a fax at no additional charge. We had a group rate which was right in line with our budgeted amount for our hotel stays. I was able to take care of personal business and although I had some issues using the fax, The front desk staff went out of their way to assist me. One gentleman in particular, who I believe was the night shift manger or supervisor faxed my documents for me when I could not figure out how to use the fax in the business center. It was nice to have the personal service but the best part was not having to pay an additional fee for internet or the fax. Most hotels today charge outrages rates when they charge for these services. The room was very comfortable and since we were in the downtown area, it put us close to everything we needed. We were just minutes away from our evening river cruise. The conference rooms were spacious and the food provided for our event was great. I look forward to my visit next year. They would have received a higher rating related to staffing but some of the staff were new. They were all friendly and always tried to assist but some things just require experience. As long as there is not a lot of turn over at this location, the staff will grow and I expect by my next visit they will have the experience they need. even though they were new, they tried very hard to make us comfortable. You can tell they all care very much about their customers and customer service. The management staff was excellent. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great staff, horrible internet service The staff was great - very friendly and helpful. The wireless internet was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel (good thing I didn't have to pay for it). Poor signal quality and I kept getting disconnected. It was totally unreliable. The TV was also disappointing - nice big-screen TV but NO HD channels! Very strange. The room rate seemed a little high - and this was supposedly a discounted conference rate. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Game Days Me and my wife have been going to Knoxville for three years to watch the Vols play. Each time we stay at the Crowne Plaza. The absolute perfect location for someone wanting to experience everything the town has to offer. Market square and Old City are both about 2-3 minutes in walking distance and each are loaded with restuarants, activities and bars/night clubs. Shuttles on game days run about $6 a person and I strongly recommend taking them. The hotel is clean and staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is pet-friendly so we love taking our cat. The only, and I do mean only, negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that you have to pay a surchage to get a refrigerator in your room; however it is a minimal fee of about $10 per night. Side note: The Crowne Plaza had no vacancies for a game last season so we were forced to stay at another nearby hotel near the World's Fair Park. There was nothing to do in walking distance of the hotel which made for one unhappy wife. The Crowne Plaza is the ultimate choice when staying in Knoxville! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a great place and great people The rooms made me feel like home. The service was great. From the time we got there till we left. Thank you. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay We were in town for a large conference at the convention center and this was one of the hotels booked by the organizers. The location and the hotel overall were both good, but even the discounted conference rate seemed a bit steep. The parking rate was not bad for hotel self-parking, and the lot was convenient. We had the buffet breakfast twice (continental and full once each) - both were good, but again the price seemed a bit high. Beverage service (the only service if you choose the buffet) was a bit erratic. The room and bed were quite comfortable. The only thing I'd really complain about, though, is the wireless - it was slow and unreliable, and we often had trouble connecting. I've had better wireless service at much more down-market motels. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad management and coffee Fist, their coffee is bad, and when you bring your own mug, they even charge you a large cup price (even it is a very small mug) and did not tell the customer in advance. Second, we arrived at 6pm with reservation, but they don't have any room ready for us. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but... Great hotel, but the walls are in need of some sound proofing. The persons in the room next to us coughed all night. We could aloso clearly hear their conversations. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiger Fan We were in Knoxville for the Missouri/Tennessee football game. The location of the Crowne Plaza was perfect. Easy walking distance to the stadium and to the Market area with interesting shops and restaurants. The staff at the hotel could not have been more efficient and friendly. The check-in process was quick and easy and overall as with most hotels, the staff made the difference making this a great experience for us. I would certainly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, but overpriced. My wife and I stayed two nights in November in order to attend a Tennessee football game. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the campus, and made the reservation 9 months in advance. Based on the price, I expected a high quality hotel room and facilities. Here's the good: the front desk staff and the bell staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful; a rare find in this day and age. The lobby and bar were clean and comfortable. Here's the bad: the room was small and the furniture/fixtures were outdated. There was a nightstand on only one side of the bed; something I've never seen before. The bathroom was cramped and awkwardly laid out. These aren't things I would normally complain about, but for the price we paid, the value was low. To top it off, there was a daily parking fee for guests, and no complimentary breakfast. Overall, it's a satisfactory hotel with an outstanding staff. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville is very efficient and helpful November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We enjoyed our stay. We were grateful to be assigned a room right next to other family members who had come to attend the same wedding. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had a good stay. The staff and service was great. Everyone was very pleasant. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location. location Great location, convenient to downtown Knoxville as well as the University of Tennessee. Great restaurants within close walking distance, on street with European flavor. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous stay Room was spacious and clean. Beds comfortable, loved the pillows. Easy walk to Market Square. I little dissappointed the Starbucks wasnt able to make a Cinnamon Dolce Latte. Dont know if this was typical or just that morning..seemed like they mainly had regular coffee.. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We enjoyed our stay. The recent remodel was well done. Will definitely stay there again. October 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8