Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University

Hotel Front Desk: 1-865-5222600

Hotel Fax: 1-865-5237200

Hotel Email: sales@crowneknox.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM North l

- Take 129 North to 1-40 East Take exit 388A-James White Parkway. Take Summit Hill Dr exit off of parkway. Turn right at stoplight. Go through 3 stoplights. Hotel will be on the right.

Nashville International Airport (BNA)

- Distance from hotel: 178 MI/ 286.46 KM East l

- I-40 East to exit #388A-James White Parkway. Take Summit Hill Dr exit off of parkway. Turn right at the stoplight. Go through 3 stoplights. Hotel will be on the right.

Atlanta Hartsfield Airport (ATL)

- Distance from hotel: 300 MI/ 482.8 KM North l

- I-75 North to I-40 East. Exit off of I-40 at exit #388A-James White Parkway. Take Summit Hill Dr exit off of parkway. Turn right at stoplight. Go through 3 stoplights. Hotel will be on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 328 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Breakfast and check out - check in bad

By

January 24, 2015

club

Used wrong pricing by check in; not the same as confirmed. Complained about it. Talked with staff about it 3 times. They promised to solve it. However at check out at it was still the wrong not confirmed pricing! Took forever to make it right.
Breakfast:
Be careful while you wait to get seated; if anybody jumps the queue the servant will just accept it even though you tell him.
The fruit is not good. Got a wrong tickets 3 times before it was ok. Receipt the same thing!!! Amazing but true.
Cold water to the tea. When they changed the water I was sitting with warm water but cold water in my cup with the tea. Had to change it myself and get new tea.
Bad service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2015
Dear Kukuk, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor service you experienced during your stay. We take great pride in our service and hate to hear when we fall short but appreciate being notified. Please feel free to contact me with anymore issues. Thank you, Ken Knight General Manager 865-522-2600
Read More
Read Less

Poor Sleep Quality

By

January 22, 2015

The atmosphere of the hotel was generally great, most of the staff were friendly and competent. The beds were wonderful, pillows were nice, everything was clean and enjoyable....until it was time to sleep. We booked the room the night before our child's gymnastics competition and none of us (the entire family) could sleep. The noise level both withing the hotel walls (voices, televisions, banging, etc.) and outside (garbage truck?) were so loud that we were all kept awake from 10:00 pm until wake-up at 5:30 a.m.. Our daughter finally fell asleep around 4:00 a.m. and got a small amount of sleep. We were all worn out for the competition and did not enjoy our stay.

Do not book this hotel if you prefer to sleep at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2015
Dear Hfarley, Please let me apologize for the noise you experienced during you stay. I understand how frustrating that must have been for your whole family. Please feel free to reach out directly to me if you have any more thoughts or concerns. Once again, we greatly apologize and thank you for your review. Ken Knight General Manager 865-522-2600
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay when you have to stay away!

By

January 20, 2015

The room was clean and the food was delicious. The best part for me was the fitness center. It is open 24/7 and has anything and everything for a complete workout.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2015
We're so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Value, service and staff

By

January 18, 2015

My first stay In Knoxville. Never did I expect to be welcomed with a hotel with such friendly staff, the best, by far, room layout that I have seen with luxurious amenities and a warm comfortable environment. The hotel's location is ideal and there is no beating the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed our service and facilities at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less