• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome cats and dogs. There is a one time 35 dollar non refundable pet fee. Guest must provide a valid, working cell phone number in case the hotel needs to contact them during their stay in regards to their pet. No weight limit.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Worlds Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We have more than 15,000 sq ft of event space and special perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Herman Miller Caper chairs, we're considered "The Place to Meet." We're also conveniently near companies such as Tennessee Valley Authority and Brunswick.

If you're planning a Knoxville, Tennessee vacation, our hotel's location makes it easy to visit the sights. We're near the beautiful campus of the University of Tennessee, as well as Sunsphere Tower from the 1982 World's Fair. Being within walking distance of other attractions like Market Square, Old City and the Tennessee Theatre is a great perk of lodging in downtown Knoxville, TN.

No matter what brings you to our city, we're sure that you'll have a great time. Our amenities, including a 3,000-sq-ft Fitness Center, an indoor pool, Mahogany's Restaurant and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, are there to ensure that. Come stay at one of the best Knoxville, Tennessee hotels!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Knoxville, TN is in the midst of a very vibrant and exciting community. But our hotel, with its relaxed, European feel, is also a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Excellent hotel and area for college business! Would love to have complimentary breakfast for every stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serrvice and Comfortable room My current stay at this hotel was very good. The customer service was not only up to par but they were absolutely genuine about wanting to assist me durng my stay. The rooms were great and very comfortable. The linens were clean and was fantastic to sleep in. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay all around the only bad experience i had was someone next door had their tv on all night which kept me awake. overall hotel was wonderful. Great place to stay August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, close to downtown Rooms were comfortable. Hotel is in a nice location adjacent to World's Fair park and within walking distance to Market Square. Staff is friendly. Shuttle is available and driver is friendly. Please note that there is an additional daily charge for parking. I wish they provided refrigerators in every room. You can rent one for an additional fee. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was there when a lot was going on in Knoxville. The hotel was total full for the weekend. With all the noise and crowding I still enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The service was very accommodating and friendly. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We visited Knoxville to experience the rebirth and dining of downtown. We also visited the University of Tennessee campus and long time friends. We needed access to handicapped room which was available to us at no extra charge. The front desk staff was very pleasant when we arrived. The bathroom had the necessary bars and walk-in shower. The locations were very good for the downtown area and the university. The proximity to the interstates was good for visiting friends and heading home in a timely manner. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Downtown Worlds Fair Great location, excellent staff, but the double bed rooms were a bit uncomfortable. Parking rates were very reasonable, given the prime location. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A huge surprise Upon arrival we were very impressed with the outside of the hotel and amazed when we walked in the check in. We were greeted by the gentleman at the front desk and he was very pleasant and wasted no time getting us our room cards and directing us to our room. We ordered room service because the prices were very comparable to going out and why not just chill in your room. We were told 30 minutes to get our food but it was closer to an hour. They were completely booked and the girl that brought our food was very apologetic for the wait as they got busy all at once but our food was only warm and my burger was over cooked. The food tasted good and was worth the cost. Our overall assessment is we were pleased and would stay at this location again. It is very close to a lot of the areas attractions. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service but nice hotel Well I arrived late in the evening after working all day and driving all after to check in to the hotel. The front desk attendance seemed to be drunk as he smelled of alcohol. I asked him if it would be possible to extend the room for the following day as I would need the room after the checkout time. He Assured me that I would be able to book the room and would make a note of it in the system. So I thanked him and carried in up to the room. Everything seemed great! I woke the next morning continued with my day, went down stairs to confirm the room was extended with no problems and I was told by the front desk worker (female) that I was due to check out at 12:30. I mentioned that I spoke with a gentleman at check in and he assured me the room was extended. So I was obviously frustrated and asked the lady if she could check through the morning for another room for us to move to bc we really needed the room. She assured me that I could stay until 12:30 then would need to check out and she would let me know by 3:00 if anything was open. I continued to tell her this is not what was discussed the previous night but I would take what I could get. She said she would call my room before 12:30 to let me know if anything came open as everything, according to her computer, was booked solid. So 12:30 rolls around and ask me if I heard from her or anyone.... Exactly! No one called. So luckily I had a fellow friend staying there and she allowed my crew to crash in her place until we had to leave for the evening. Thank God for friends right?? So I went down stairs, as we had checked out of our room and went for lunch. I stopped by front desk to pay my bill. I told the lady that since no one called me to ensure me of a room or not I was ready to check out she said ok, like as if she didn't remember me from 2 hours before. So she then asked to see my credit card and ran the card, and then asked what was my last name again... I then told her, she said OH we have you checking out tomorrow..... I said EXCUSE ME... I looked away counted to three.... And said this is why I came down at 10 to confirm that ma'am. She said "ohhhhhh I'm sorry" .... That's it!!? Oh I'm sorry??!?!?! After I packed everything up and moved out of the room making my experience extremely inconvenient for everyone traveling with me. So needless to say I didn't not keep the room, and was dissatisfied with the service here. I travel a ton and am a IHG rewards member... Just really disappointed me. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best food and service ever First, the only reason I rated room comfort and sleep quality less than excellent is because I chose to sleep in the sofa bed in our suite. It was less than ideal but, then, what sofa-sleeper isn't? My family and I were in town for a funeral, for only one night, but the experience we had at this Inn was exactly what we needed. The staff, without exception, were world class hosts and incredibly friendly and accommodating. I'd like to especially mention Shea, our server in the restaurant. Never in all of my extensive world travels have I met a more delightful, friendly, personable, and funny staff member at a hotel or restaurant. This young lady has a gift and Holiday Inn would be advised to do whatever it takes to keep her and help Shea to progress in the company. If I had been fortunate enough to have an employee like her when I owned several businesses, you better believe I would have mentored her to be in management. Finally, the food was amazing, especially compared to what is usually served in a hotel. The chef even came out and spent some time discussing his recipes. The steak I had was one of the best ever - and I know steaks. Thank you for providing us with a cheerful and memorable experience during a time when we all needed a good dose of happiness and fun. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great night rest The location was very convenient ... Downtown Knoxville. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There was no fridge in the room ... unusually for a business traveler-focused hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A JEWEL!!! LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD...LOVED THE FRIED, GREEN TOMATOES!!! WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome waitress in the Windows Restaurant Our waitress Diana, was so friendly and knowledgeable about the food selection for dinner. Her smile brightened a very dark, rainy day. When she found out that we come from out of town to attend a country singer's concert that night, she came back to our table to engage in conversation with us. Even though it was her 1st week there, she handled our order like she had been there for a long time. The food was excellent also. Patrick the manager on duty made sure he came to our table and introduced himself to us and wanted to know if everything was to our liking. This is super great customer service. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Needs a circulation fan in bathroom but other than that I was very pleased with my stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated friendliness of staff For the rate of the room we expected microwave and refrigerator. Pillows were small. Great service from staff. Maids in the hallway said hello and told us to have a good day. Management catered to us and made us feel special. Would have preferred to have more access to food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! So accomodating, comfortable, and clean! Holiday Inn World's Fair, Knoxville, is in a wonderful location, was extraordinarily comfortable, and the staff were professional, accommodating, and helpful. They all managed to be warm and friendly to our VERY large family, who were all in town for a happy wedding celebration, and who were all delighted to be together. Each one of them made us feel as if we were so very welcome; they were all pros. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn in Knoxville. 2 minutes from the University of Tennessee campus. The green space with fountains and War Memorial next to hotel were very nice. Also the free trip to the top of the Sunsphere overlooking the city of Knoxville and the Smokies was impressive. For location to campus, Convention Center and Downtown, this is your best bet. Even though hotel is 30 years old they they have kept it updated and current with latest technology. Our room had a state of the art thermostat and a motion activated night light in the bathroom. Plus with 4 elevators a wait to go up or down was never an issue. Also when you get ready to leave town you are seconds from the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Individualized Service I arrived after midnight after a day of delayed planes. Michael, the desk clerk on duty went out of his way to be helpful. I asked to take a porclain cup to my room to make tea and he went to the kitchen to find one for me, and returned with the perfect cup along with sugar and stir sticks...all very much appreciated. Pleasant cleaning staff and great work. Lovely continental breakfast on the 11th floor. No tea there one morning, but the gal offered to get things for me and she had it available the next morning. Well equiped fitness room, kept cool, and nice pool. Beautifully set banquet lunch tables and delicious food. These little extras are what make customers remember hotels and plan to return. I hope our convention with Masquerade Fundraising returns next summer...I'd look forward to that! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Knoxville staff were very friendly - rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. underground garage could use some attention. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by En route to Mississippi We were traveling from Northeast to Mississippi and wanted to find a good place to stop - and having traveled through Knoxville earlier this year (but only stopping for two hours to walk about) it seemed like a cool place for a stopover. Indeed it was - hotel was perfect central location - room was clean and beds very comfy - staff was hospitable and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and nice staff This hotel has a great lobby. Rooms are very nice with comfy bedding. Pool is great, with large lounging area. Hotel is convenient to University of Tennessee, dining and is right beside the Sunsphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel close to college this hotel is close to "the hill" or University of TN. it was nice and clean, the restaurant was clean as will. the menu was a little pricey for breakfast. Our waiter was quick to point out the breakfast buffet (13.95) which included beverage and omelets if you so desired. this was a good deal. would have loved a mini fridge in the room to keep travel beverages cool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy Sheets The sheets were a bit uncomfortable (kinda scratchy), but everything else was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay... We stayed here for two-days. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However, no mini fridge or microwave was available in the room. I wish if their bathroom is little more spacious and the internet speed could be little faster. This place does have a lower parking garage, which was nice but $8/per day parking charge is little too much in my opinion. The staffs were friendly, courteous and very helpful though; even the hotel owner dropped by, and greeted all the hotel guests who were having lunch in the hotel’s restaurant. The hotel is in walking distance to Market Square. No doubt, it is a busy hotel. I would consider staying here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful, friendly staff Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. The guys at the front of the hotel were great, chatting to us, giving directions and telling us about the park and lake. Breakfast server was also really friendly. Excellent place to stay in a lovely area. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Courteous Staff We have stayed at 5 Star hotels around the world and this Holiday Inn had one of the most courteous staffs that we have ever experienced. From the check in at the front desk, to the friendliness of the staff in the lobby and restaurant areas and to the cleaning staff, all were extremely professional and friendly. Varnell in the restaurant was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We enjoined our stay. Every one was especially kind and concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Kudos to Varnell and the restaurant staff! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The room was clean, staff was very courteous and helpful! We had an enjoyable stay and the hotel is centrally located. Great experience! Our only complaint was no refrigerator in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very kind staff We stayed here on our way from IL to SC. Just a quick stop to sleep. The hotel is very well kept and is a nice property. Easy to get to from the highway. Any concerns we had were completely taken care of by management. Would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Anytime I am in the Knoxville area, this will be my hotel of choice. It is right by the World Fair Park and just a few blocks from the Market Center. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Taxes in Knoxville are moderate to high, so don't be shocked by that. I have friends that stayed in another nearby hotel, part of a chain with a "classy" reputation, and they were not happy with the small rooms and the poor amenities. I recommended they stay at this Holiday Inn for their next visit to the area. The hotel was packed this weekend, but it was just as comfortable as if it were half full. As I mentioned in an earlier review, just note that the standard rooms do not have mini fridges. You can get one for an additional cost if they are available. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our Newly Renovated Lobby Comfortable Seating Areas in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading