• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome cats and dogs. There is a one time 35 dollar non refundable pet fee. Guest must provide a valid, working cell phone number in case the hotel needs to contact them during their stay in regards to their pet. No weight limit.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Worlds Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We have more than 15,000 sq ft of event space and special perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Herman Miller Caper chairs, we're considered "The Place to Meet." We're also conveniently near companies such as Tennessee Valley Authority and Brunswick.

If you're planning a Knoxville, Tennessee vacation, our hotel's location makes it easy to visit the sights. We're near the beautiful campus of the University of Tennessee, as well as Sunsphere Tower from the 1982 World's Fair. Being within walking distance of other attractions like Market Square, Old City and the Tennessee Theatre is a great perk of lodging in downtown Knoxville, TN.

No matter what brings you to our city, we're sure that you'll have a great time. Our amenities, including a 3,000-sq-ft Fitness Center, an indoor pool, Mahogany's Restaurant and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, are there to ensure that. Come stay at one of the best Knoxville, Tennessee hotels!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Knoxville, TN is in the midst of a very vibrant and exciting community. But our hotel, with its relaxed, European feel, is also a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and nice staff This hotel has a great lobby. Rooms are very nice with comfy bedding. Pool is great, with large lounging area. Hotel is convenient to University of Tennessee, dining and is right beside the Sunsphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel close to college this hotel is close to "the hill" or University of TN. it was nice and clean, the restaurant was clean as will. the menu was a little pricey for breakfast. Our waiter was quick to point out the breakfast buffet (13.95) which included beverage and omelets if you so desired. this was a good deal. would have loved a mini fridge in the room to keep travel beverages cool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy Sheets The sheets were a bit uncomfortable (kinda scratchy), but everything else was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay... We stayed here for two-days. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However, no mini fridge or microwave was available in the room. I wish if their bathroom is little more spacious and the internet speed could be little faster. This place does have a lower parking garage, which was nice but $8/per day parking charge is little too much in my opinion. The staffs were friendly, courteous and very helpful though; even the hotel owner dropped by, and greeted all the hotel guests who were having lunch in the hotel’s restaurant. The hotel is in walking distance to Market Square. No doubt, it is a busy hotel. I would consider staying here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful, friendly staff Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. The guys at the front of the hotel were great, chatting to us, giving directions and telling us about the park and lake. Breakfast server was also really friendly. Excellent place to stay in a lovely area. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Courteous Staff We have stayed at 5 Star hotels around the world and this Holiday Inn had one of the most courteous staffs that we have ever experienced. From the check in at the front desk, to the friendliness of the staff in the lobby and restaurant areas and to the cleaning staff, all were extremely professional and friendly. Varnell in the restaurant was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We enjoined our stay. Every one was especially kind and concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Kudos to Varnell and the restaurant staff! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The room was clean, staff was very courteous and helpful! We had an enjoyable stay and the hotel is centrally located. Great experience! Our only complaint was no refrigerator in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very kind staff We stayed here on our way from IL to SC. Just a quick stop to sleep. The hotel is very well kept and is a nice property. Easy to get to from the highway. Any concerns we had were completely taken care of by management. Would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Anytime I am in the Knoxville area, this will be my hotel of choice. It is right by the World Fair Park and just a few blocks from the Market Center. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Taxes in Knoxville are moderate to high, so don't be shocked by that. I have friends that stayed in another nearby hotel, part of a chain with a "classy" reputation, and they were not happy with the small rooms and the poor amenities. I recommended they stay at this Holiday Inn for their next visit to the area. The hotel was packed this weekend, but it was just as comfortable as if it were half full. As I mentioned in an earlier review, just note that the standard rooms do not have mini fridges. You can get one for an additional cost if they are available. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff when out of their way to help you in anyway possible even the guys who bring down the linen ask if their was anything that we needed to let them know. Just a pleasurable stay overall. Thank you Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Great rooms for club guests. Location is easy to find and hotel was clean and staff members were courteous and attentive to the needs of guests. Highly recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service, excellent restaurant!! Very professional and responsive customer service - front desk and restaurant! Excellent food at restaurant! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service, location, and clean! Wonderful location, walking distance of many shops, restaurants, entertainment and sporting venues; however, a complimentary shuttle is also available. Guest room was very clean and roomy. Lobby, restaurant, and lounge all clean as well. Don't miss the beautiful lounge! Staff very friendly and provide personal service. World's Largest Rubik's Cube also available for photo ops for the kids. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick, Shady, and Patrick--great team at the hotel Excellent service and my friends enjoyed their stay as well. The food was very good and the service great. The above named guys are the "go to" folks if you need help with anything. It is also pet friendly and it was nice to meet a few dogs going out for their walk--just like home. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room The Hotel and my room were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a variety of foods. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The shower in my room had no hot water the last morning of my stay due to a fluke problem with the shower valve. I had used the shower the previous day with no issue and the sink had hot water. Other than this I had a good stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Traveling Leisurely or on Business This hotel was very easy to locate from the I40, as I could spot it as I was exiting the Interstate onto Henley Street. The attached World's Fair Park is perfect for taking pictures, walking, jogging, or running. The hotel is walking distance to the UTK campus and restaurants, and a short drive to a mall and other dining restaurants restaurants. The hotel room was very spacious causing the room not to get as cold as I would have preferred for sleeping, but cool enough to relax and watch TV. The Fitness Center had a couple treadmills, an elliptical, a couple bikes, some medicine balls, a dancing bar (like you would see in a dance academy, sorry I don't know the name), etc. They also offer a discounted pass to the YMCA across the street, which I will probably take adavantage of next time. The only complaint I have is in regards to the staff. I was traveling with a co-worker, and the morning of checkout, I went ahead, checked out of my room, and moved our vehicle up to the registration parking. I walk back in the hotel and have a seat in the lobby while I wait on my co-worker to check out. There was a blonde hair lady working the counter, and as I was siting there, she just kept giving me these weird looks. The same lady was also there when we checked in a couple days prior. Yes, I probably could have gone to the counter and let them know that I was waiting on a co-worker, but I didn't feel I needed to at the time due to her being there when we checked in the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, genuine service and accommodations Were treated exceptionally by each staff member we encountered. Restaurant was wonderful and we had no reason to go outside of the hotel during our two-day stay. Staff, management, continuously went over and above to assist us and meet our needs that were quite unusual and difficult. Truly a good experience. Our thanks to general manager and his wonderful staff and outstanding facility. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visit to Knoxville A Hit On our way to Lake Lure NC, we stopped off in Knoxville. The freeway access to the Hotel is very easy. This is great after driving 10 hours. The check-in process was extremely efficient and the person registering us (wish I could remember his name,Robert?) was very accomodating and helpful. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle available for events or venues within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We decided because we were tired to take advantage of the bar and restaurant and we were very glad we did....the service and food were great. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and quiet nights rest. Breakfast was wonderful and Vandel a treasure. The only thing we would recommend is less cholrine in the pool. Keep up the good work... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Service Stayed on executive level and enjoyed the private executive floor breakfast. Plenty of options and a very nice staff person providing drinks. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service Desk We used to live in Knoxville, and would like to come again and stay downtown as that is the area we like. However I would like to see parking included. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this hotel were very nice and went above and beyond their call of duty to help with special requests. They should be commended for doing a job well done!!! The overall experience of the hotel was very good; however, the bathroom in the hotel room is VERY small. It caught me off guard, but figured it is because the hotel is 25+ years old, they built them that way back then. Location is very good to the Market Square and other places. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay with excellent service I enjoyed my stay and the location of the building allowed for access to some very nice areas of the city. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable property but not happy with air conditioning This is a good property. The atmosphere is great and it is in walking distance (small hike) to UT-K. The dining room overlooks World's Fair Park and it is a really nice place. Our club floor breakfast was not as nice as it used to be but that's okay. What I found lacking was the air conditioning. They have a new "green" system that leaves a lot to be desired. We were hot in the night and that is not good. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a very nice hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance to the nicest places to visit in downtown Knoxville. The only thing to be aware of is the high taxes, which is not the fault of the hotel, but the city and county and state. Also, you should be aware of the need to request a mini fridge if you need one. We enjoyed our stay here and will certainly visit again anytime we are in Knoxville. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and elegance From the moment we walked into the lobby we were treated with the upmost respect. Nothing was lacking in the rooms, the service (no matter where you were) and the friendliness of the entire staff. Very enjoyable stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. The hotel is in a very good location. We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night. It was excellent. Had a nice selection. We had breakfasts every morning it was very good. Enjoyed the fresh made omelets. We enjoyed the inside pool, however there were no large towels available. The last two days- we had an issue with our key to the parking garage. It wouldn't work at times. Would still stay at this hotel when in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World's Fair Was here for a wedding. Arrived, hotel was nice, clean, and has a very friendly staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service?? Stayed 4 nights. 2 nights no maid service. The wastebaskets were pretty full by the time I left. I reported this to the front desk on checkout. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Our room was fine, nothing overly exciting. The beds were very soft, as were the pillows, which is not my preference, but if it's yours you would be quite pleased. Do not bother with the executive floor, it's not worth the extra fee. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our Newly Renovated Lobby Comfortable Seating Areas in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading