• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome cats and dogs. There is a one time 35 dollar non refundable pet fee. Guest must provide a valid, working cell phone number in case the hotel needs to contact them during their stay in regards to their pet. No weight limit.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bijou Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
James White Fort
Distance From Hotel:0.62MI
Attraction:
Neyland Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.65MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.58MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We have more than 15,000 sq ft of event space and special perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Herman Miller Caper chairs, we're considered "The Place to Meet." We're also conveniently near companies such as Tennessee Valley Authority and Brunswick.

If you're planning a Knoxville, Tennessee vacation, our hotel's location makes it easy to visit the sights. We're near the beautiful campus of the University of Tennessee, as well as Sunsphere Tower from the 1982 World's Fair. Being within walking distance of other attractions like Market Square, Old City and the Tennessee Theatre is a great perk of lodging in downtown Knoxville, TN.

No matter what brings you to our city, we're sure that you'll have a great time. Our amenities, including a 3,000-sq-ft Fitness Center, an indoor pool, Mahogany's Restaurant and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, are there to ensure that. Come stay at one of the best Knoxville, Tennessee hotels!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Knoxville, TN is in the midst of a very vibrant and exciting community. But our hotel, with its relaxed, European feel, is also a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Near Rooms I really enjoyed Collin the guest service person. He really made me feel at home by greeting me when he seen my face each time. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Front Desk Service This is a great location and makes getting around town pretty darn easy! Furniture in rooms is a bit chintzy but bedding was good. Dominic (I hope I got his name right) was wonderful for front desk service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The guest service was wonderful! Housekeeping, restaurant and bell men were very helpful and friendly! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! I was able to take my staff of 19 to a conference and we stayed at this location. In the three days we were there, we grew to know the desk clerks, the shuttle drivers, the wait staff, and the housekeeping staff by name! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for UT games! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Worlds Fair Park for the Tennessee/Georgia football game and it was WONDERFUL. The staff was incredible. Very helpful, knowledgeable and always had a smile. The hotel looks brand new and is very clean and inviting. I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel that was this accommodating to football fans. Immediately upon check-in you receive a paper listing all of the events at the hotel for the game, a schedule and details about the shuttle. The breakfast (especially the omelets!) were delicious but the best part the morning of the game was the huge bloody mary bar. The hotel shuttle took us (and picked us up) wherever we needed to go...even letting us stop along the way to grab extra supplies for the game before continuing to drop us off at our tailgate spot. Although this weekend was centered around the football game, the hallways were never loud and rambunctious, there were many families with young children and college-age kids, and the hotel maintained a great balance of class, entertainment, comfort and safety. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants, the stadium, shopping and quick access to the highway. We will stay here every time we visit Knoxville! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Having stayed hear multiple times over the past 5 years, we are never disappointed. Best place to stay in downtown Knoxville, close to everything! The staff always goes above and beyond to ensure we are happy. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Bar Service We recently stayed at this hotel during a game weekend and received some of the worst bar service I've ever had. Especially in a hotel. We first sat down for happy hour at the hotel bar and were given great service by a server named Sam and then a server named Alexandra came in and stood behind the bar talking about her new "plum" lipstick while we were waiting for drinks. Sam was busy with the other customers and setting up for the night and this girl Alexandra refused to do anything productive or help anyone. She was leaning against the counter behind the bar with her arms crossed. Another person joined our group and waited 20 minutes for a drink when there were only two other people at the bar besides us. When we asked her a question about the local area we were basically sassed and made to feel stupid for asking. Then a couple next to us asked for potato chips, Alexandra filled their bowl, tossed it on the bar, then filled her mouth with chips from the same bag, and put the bag back in the cabinet behind the bar. We felt that we were singled out, being that we were younger than most people at the hotel this weekend, (being in our early 30s,) but we are IHG Rewards Club Members who are very well traveled and this was absolutely unacceptable We spent two nights at the hotel and both nights were the same thing with this girl. The other bartenders were even talking about her behind her back TO the customers at the bar. If it weren't for this experience, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to other people. It was clean, convenient, and the location is great. If Alexandra were not there, this weekend would have been MUCH better. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! Will return! We booked this hotel through Hotels.com a month or two in advance. We were able to get a GREAT deal by doing so. We decided to stay here because of its close location to Neyland Stadium. It's just a short walk away. There is also shuttle service available if you choose. We chose to ride to the stadium then walk back. Our driver that morning could have been a bit more cheerful & personable. I'm not sure he cracked a smile the entire time. We also decided to take the shuttle to Calhoun's on the River that evening & our driver that time was a delight. He was very friendly & a delight to talk to. I wish I would have gotten his name. Everyone at the hotel was helpful & pleasant to deal with even while being swamped because of football game. Our room had what they called a "city view". & oh what a view it was. It was toward Henley & yes we could hear all of the traffic & firetrucks that ran all night, but for the view, it was worth it. Every morning you could see the most beautiful sunrise. The bed was extremely comfortable & the pillows were amazing. I instantly missed them upon our return home. The only real "complaint" I would have is that we were in a handicap room which meant it had a "roll in" shower. This was nice because of the openness, but also bad because of the same. No matter what we tried to do to prevent it, water would flood the bathroom floor every time we showered. Not too big of a deal because we'd just clean it up with the extra towels, but with the hotel pushing being "Green" & reusing towels, this didn't seem to work with that plan. Oh, & this may seem silly, but the toilets are incredibly...loud. I kept hearing strange noises in the night, then we determined that we could hear our neighbors flushing. Strange, but true. Overall, we loved our experience at this hotel & have decided that when we come back to Knoxville, we will definitely being staying here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Excellent check-in service. Spent extra time to meet personal requests. Van service was super and timely on every occassion used. Great location to Cumberland Ave., Neyland Stadium and Market Square in downtown Knoxville. All easy walking distance. Housekeeping staff friendly and responsive. Enjoyed the lobby and direct access to the World's Fair park. All-in-all, a very enjoyable weekend! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quiet This is our 3rd time at this hotel as we have a student at UT. Great value with parents association discount and rooms are very quiet and comfortable. We took the hotel shuttle to football game which was nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & great location We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very nice. The large rooms have been remodeled recently. The bathrooms are tiny! But didn't spend much time in there - not enough room for two people to get ready at the same time... Kind of a shame since the room itself is oversized. The location is wonderful and close to the new shopping areas. Easy to walk to the nightlife and shopping. Food was okay - not fantastic. This is one of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inns that I have experienced. I would definately stay here again! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation The room was very comfortable and clen. Dining facility was verry good and staff friendly. Enjoyed my four days. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and very comfortable room I had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn. It was very nice for the good value price. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! Our stay was excellent as always. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. Charles is great. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and convenient great location and awesome staff. we had a great stay. took the complementary van to the football game and to local hot spots. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT PLACE , very cov location to downtown , shuttle service was great . most everybody was nice. love the man in coffe shop he was wonderful .shuttle driver was also great . bell hop was very nice. over all great experience. would stay again . September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed here on a Friday night before a Vols' football game...will try to make this our regular place, for sure! Friendly, friendly, friendly....not be mention helpful....staff. Can't beat the convenience factor if you're doing something related to the University. Nice, clean, comfortable. A definite keeper. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Accomodations I chose this hotel specifically for the location. Our stay was part of a birthday present for my daughter, so I was OK w/the room price, but not OK w/the $8.00 parking fee. The room was clean and visually appealing, but better suited for a business travler versus a family. The TV reception was poor, but there was free Wi-Fi. The front desk and customer service staff were professional and a pleasure to interact with. However, I rated the hotel on the mid to lower end of the scale for 3 reasons: 1- we were charged for parking. 2-the tiny air conditioning unit could not properly cool the room causing me to wake during the night in a sweat. 3- the food we received via room service was terrible. If I would have been in a restaurant I would have returned every item in the meal except the french fries. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfortable and great looks and service Good Comfortable place to stay great amenity's, location and service. The only thing I had issues with was the daily parking fee $8.00 in the garage and when I arrived I asked to change from a double bed room to a single because my youngest son wanted his own room and I was told no problem from the girl at check in but when we got to our room it was still a double. I didn't go back down to get it changed due to needing to change cloths to go to my oldest son wedding rehearsal which is the reason we were there. I Didn't worry about it until I went to the room of someone from the wedding party (not a gold IHG member like me) had a better room on the top floor. But it is a top notch hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! * Excellent value - for THIS weekend. The rates seem to vary WIDELY from game weekend to game weekend... I wish they wouldn't do that....(even for non-SEC weekends) Staff were EXCELLENT, very helpful. Some of the satellite channels dropped out during the heavy downpours... typical of satellite TV, can't really blame to hotel. Overall, very pleased, food was good, a little high priced, but that's to be expected in hotel restaurant. Gift shop was very nice. Only 2 reasons for not giving 5 stars on the room - bathroom is a little cramped and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. We'll be back - when we can get rooms for good rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good Most everything was great. Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was the mattress was too soft and lumpy. Also, I went for breakfast and stood at the entrance to the restaurant for 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged me and seated me (no one else was in the restaurant). When I finally saw someone and asked if the restaurant was open the hostess said "oh, I was preparing carry out orders" and then asked if I needed coffee. I said yes. She said anything else? I said yes, food would be nice. She then rolled her eyes at me and said to sit anywhere. I did not appreciate that! This was on Sunday, Sept. 1 at around 7:30am. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay, location was perfect & they were the only hotel I could find that would honor their military discount on the holiday weekend. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for room We like staying at Holiday Inn for the location and pool which our girls love. I was disappointed with the food service. The last time we stayed, they did not offer room service. The food in the restaurant is ok, but expensive for what you get. Overall a good experience and was able to get room for good price. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! My wife and I travel from Ohio on occasion to attend UT football games in support of the University of Tennessee. This hotel is convenient because it is within walking distance to the stadium and in the past has been a pleasant stay. This year however, the hotel has started charging ridiculous hidden fees including a "parking fee". So, not only do you have to pay an inflated rate on game days, but now you have to pay extra to park your car on their property. I could go on and on, but it has become very apparent that this hotel has become a parasite on the university and though they got the $16.00 extra dollars from my family to park our cars... it will be the last cent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and excellent service My son and I stayed here for 1 night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even giving me insight into where I would enjoy my morning run. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice - all of them. And the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offered all the amenities I needed and then some. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous weekend!!! I am so happy I chose this hotel for my son's wedding weekend in Knoxville. It was very convenient to the church, the reception and even the rehearsal dinner. We walked to Market Square to shop and greatly enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet in the mornings at the hotel. Room was cool, clean and very attractive. Front desk was polite and friendly! We even used the shuttle service once. My relatives from Orlando stayed here too and loved it!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The front desk staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. In addition the shuttle driver was very helpful in suggesting a place for dinner and also giving us some information about Knoxville. We will be soon relocating to Knoxville and this was a great way yo get introduced to our new community. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Everything was very nice. Our stay was very brief; just there for a wedding. EXCEPT that parking fee is RIDICULOUS. If everyone arrived and departed by cab or somehow without a car, you would just have a big empty garage. That fee rates right up there with one of the most absurd things I have ever been charged for in all my life. Other than that, I was pleased. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and professional staff Had a quick one nighter for a wedding in Knoxville and was extremely impressed by the design and ambiance of this hotel! The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Location was just a couple blocks from the main drag with a ton a great restaurants. Upgrade... 11th floor, card access, complimentary breakfast, awesome view! Reasonable parking fee! August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our Newly Renovated Lobby Comfortable Seating Areas in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading