• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome cats and dogs. There is a one time 35 dollar non refundable pet fee. Guest must provide a valid, working cell phone number in case the hotel needs to contact them during their stay in regards to their pet. No weight limit.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Worlds Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We have more than 15,000 sq ft of event space and special perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Herman Miller Caper chairs, we're considered "The Place to Meet." We're also conveniently near companies such as Tennessee Valley Authority and Brunswick.

If you're planning a Knoxville, Tennessee vacation, our hotel's location makes it easy to visit the sights. We're near the beautiful campus of the University of Tennessee, as well as Sunsphere Tower from the 1982 World's Fair. Being within walking distance of other attractions like Market Square, Old City and the Tennessee Theatre is a great perk of lodging in downtown Knoxville, TN.

No matter what brings you to our city, we're sure that you'll have a great time. Our amenities, including a 3,000-sq-ft Fitness Center, an indoor pool, Mahogany's Restaurant and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, are there to ensure that. Come stay at one of the best Knoxville, Tennessee hotels!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Knoxville, TN is in the midst of a very vibrant and exciting community. But our hotel, with its relaxed, European feel, is also a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Stayed for New Years Eve, great room, excellent customer service. the only issue was trying to get a shuttle ride back to the hotel from the Old City, called 5 times and waited for 1-1/2 hours to get a ride back. maybe plan better next year and have an extra shuttle or two available on busy nights like this. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New Year!! Excellent hotel and great location.. Staff was great and very easy to deal with. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by welcome back I stayed here numerous times in the 80's sometimes nearly 20 nights a month. I enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. I also enjoyed the bar and bar food back then. Friday night I didn't go to the bar. The hot tub is GONE. The sauna is GONE. The newest feature is GO GREEN. I didn't like it. It took forever to get the temperature right. The room was like a meat locker when we got there and my wife froze her butt off. Then the "parking". It never used to cost. Why now? It was free for many years but now it is a required cost to your room. The nice employee credited me when I told him I didn't park in the garage. The employees there were wonderful. flat screen tvs, location, exercise room, indoor pool were all great!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay! Overall - great place. Just ask for a room opposite the main street. Windows On the Park Restaurant / Lounge is great for a family to eat (kids eat free with adults) and atmosphere! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service...friendly staff I honestly have never written a review before BUT I really feel I need to. I spent the weekend in Knoxville by myself and it was raining and freezing. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. i love the shuttle down to the restaurants and shopping street and a simple call and they came straight away and brought me back to the hotel. I asked for an extra blanket and it was brought straight up. I needed my phone charged (I left my charger at home) and they sent one up to me. Anything I needed it was delt with straight away. It really made my whole stay a great experience. Well done Holiday Inn...the staff should be commended. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and professional Staff This is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is newly renovated and very nice. The staff are super friendly and go out of there way to accommodate your every need. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has no clue I had an enjoyable weekend visiting with my grandkids. When it came time to leave is when there were issues. We brought several large boxes of clothes for the kids and needed a luggage cart to haul them back down to the car. NONE to be found. The staff could not locate them either. They told us they only had TWO for the whole facility. I had to load the boxes on the hotel desk chair to wheel them down. At one point (I spent over a half hour looking for/waiting on a cart) The Staff thought my situation was FUNNY!! Will never stay here again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, but our only choice. Everywhere else was fully booked! They knew we would have to pay such an outrageous price!! My husband had lost his wedding band while staying there. I've called several times to speak to someone in housekeeping. I've left numerous messages, and spoken to the people at the front desk! No one will even call me back to let me know if they've found anything. I would appreciate at least some kind of response either way!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly helpful staff! We stayed here for the UT-Auburn game last weekend. The remodel is excellent! The hotel looks fantastic, what a great job! The staff was so friendly from the front desk, Leah and Victoria to the bar service and Bree who served us breakfast in the bar area, she was terrific! Loved the location and how you can walk everywhere and loved the free shuttle that took us to our restaurant. Great job everyone, we are coming back!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay while in Knoxville We have stayed at your hotel in the past and found the same wonderful service from all your staff once again. Definitely our "go to" hotel when we stay in Knoxville. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Nice place, great location, clean hotel, good service. Glad I chose this place for my conference at the convention center! Couldn't get closer. Seemed to have more open spaces to meet and dine in restaurant and lobby areas than a nearby competitor where other friends were staying. Room was nice. Road noise was an issue at night - I was on the 5th floor facing road (not river). A friend said it was loud on her 9th floor, but she said it was worse in my room. You heard sirens and revving engines that passed, but I slept fine otherwise. I would recommend it and return. Knoxville was great! Close walk to Market area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing What a delightful stay at your property. Everything from the moment I arrived to the time I left, the stay was wonderful. How refreshing it is to say " A great experience was had". From the staff, the location, the room, the food and beverage, and management made you feel comfortable. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was totally pleased by my entire visit! The staff was very helpful and freindly. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Stayed here for one night while attending a CE class. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey. Would stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Each member of the staff was friendly and helpful. They always had a cheery greeting and asked if they could help. The room was very comfortable too, and in spite of the full capacity, it was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date rooms The hotel is going green to save on electric but the windows are way out of date. We had to turn the heat way up to compensate for the cold air blowing in thru the windows. With all the new technology that is available, one would think there would be more channels on the TV to watch since there is nothing to do within waling distance. It would also be nice to have a comfortable bed and a mini fridge in the room. The pool was very lame and boring. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating did not work The room has a heat / AC unit controller on the wall that is actuated by placing your door key in a slot, this is supposed to conserve energy. Unfortunately, I could control the fan with my key inserted on the slot,; but, regardless of what temperature setting that I made on the control unit, the air handler NEVER blew warm air. It was near 30 degrees both nights that i was in the room, supposedly this was looked into after the first night, but I had the same results on the second night. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great I was there for two nights. The first night, the neighbors were loud and obnoxious despite the manager's attempt to have them quiet down. The following day, I was moved to a very nice room in a much quieter hallway. The staff was wonderful and very understanding. They even adjusted my bill for the loud night. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very comfortable and clean! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoiday Inn Express - Knoxville This hotel is extremely clean! It looks new, is close to downtown, and the staff members were extremely accommodating. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside noise and bar food service Firehall near property kept waking me up at all hours. I know that's not a hotel,problem, but maybe look into some type of noise reduction system in rooms on side of hotel closest to Firehall. Ordered supper in hotel bar one night, it took 45 minutes to recieve a club sandwhich. I think Holiday Inn can do better. Overall we recieved many compliments from our TGA membership regarding the hotel accomendations and staff. Se you next year. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location and great service. The sausage and gravy biscuits were good. The only bad thing is that I found a hairball in the shower in shower when I checked in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Vols!!! Football weekend with 8 friends. Everybody had a great time. I would definitely return. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Near Rooms I really enjoyed Collin the guest service person. He really made me feel at home by greeting me when he seen my face each time. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Awesome Front Desk Service This is a great location and makes getting around town pretty darn easy! Furniture in rooms is a bit chintzy but bedding was good. Dominic (I hope I got his name right) was wonderful for front desk service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The guest service was wonderful! Housekeeping, restaurant and bell men were very helpful and friendly! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! I was able to take my staff of 19 to a conference and we stayed at this location. In the three days we were there, we grew to know the desk clerks, the shuttle drivers, the wait staff, and the housekeeping staff by name! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for UT games! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Worlds Fair Park for the Tennessee/Georgia football game and it was WONDERFUL. The staff was incredible. Very helpful, knowledgeable and always had a smile. The hotel looks brand new and is very clean and inviting. I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel that was this accommodating to football fans. Immediately upon check-in you receive a paper listing all of the events at the hotel for the game, a schedule and details about the shuttle. The breakfast (especially the omelets!) were delicious but the best part the morning of the game was the huge bloody mary bar. The hotel shuttle took us (and picked us up) wherever we needed to go...even letting us stop along the way to grab extra supplies for the game before continuing to drop us off at our tailgate spot. Although this weekend was centered around the football game, the hallways were never loud and rambunctious, there were many families with young children and college-age kids, and the hotel maintained a great balance of class, entertainment, comfort and safety. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants, the stadium, shopping and quick access to the highway. We will stay here every time we visit Knoxville! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Having stayed hear multiple times over the past 5 years, we are never disappointed. Best place to stay in downtown Knoxville, close to everything! The staff always goes above and beyond to ensure we are happy. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Bar Service We recently stayed at this hotel during a game weekend and received some of the worst bar service I've ever had. Especially in a hotel. We first sat down for happy hour at the hotel bar and were given great service by a server named Sam and then a server named Alexandra came in and stood behind the bar talking about her new "plum" lipstick while we were waiting for drinks. Sam was busy with the other customers and setting up for the night and this girl Alexandra refused to do anything productive or help anyone. She was leaning against the counter behind the bar with her arms crossed. Another person joined our group and waited 20 minutes for a drink when there were only two other people at the bar besides us. When we asked her a question about the local area we were basically sassed and made to feel stupid for asking. Then a couple next to us asked for potato chips, Alexandra filled their bowl, tossed it on the bar, then filled her mouth with chips from the same bag, and put the bag back in the cabinet behind the bar. We felt that we were singled out, being that we were younger than most people at the hotel this weekend, (being in our early 30s,) but we are IHG Rewards Club Members who are very well traveled and this was absolutely unacceptable We spent two nights at the hotel and both nights were the same thing with this girl. The other bartenders were even talking about her behind her back TO the customers at the bar. If it weren't for this experience, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to other people. It was clean, convenient, and the location is great. If Alexandra were not there, this weekend would have been MUCH better. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! Will return! We booked this hotel through Hotels.com a month or two in advance. We were able to get a GREAT deal by doing so. We decided to stay here because of its close location to Neyland Stadium. It's just a short walk away. There is also shuttle service available if you choose. We chose to ride to the stadium then walk back. Our driver that morning could have been a bit more cheerful & personable. I'm not sure he cracked a smile the entire time. We also decided to take the shuttle to Calhoun's on the River that evening & our driver that time was a delight. He was very friendly & a delight to talk to. I wish I would have gotten his name. Everyone at the hotel was helpful & pleasant to deal with even while being swamped because of football game. Our room had what they called a "city view". & oh what a view it was. It was toward Henley & yes we could hear all of the traffic & firetrucks that ran all night, but for the view, it was worth it. Every morning you could see the most beautiful sunrise. The bed was extremely comfortable & the pillows were amazing. I instantly missed them upon our return home. The only real "complaint" I would have is that we were in a handicap room which meant it had a "roll in" shower. This was nice because of the openness, but also bad because of the same. No matter what we tried to do to prevent it, water would flood the bathroom floor every time we showered. Not too big of a deal because we'd just clean it up with the extra towels, but with the hotel pushing being "Green" & reusing towels, this didn't seem to work with that plan. Oh, & this may seem silly, but the toilets are incredibly...loud. I kept hearing strange noises in the night, then we determined that we could hear our neighbors flushing. Strange, but true. Overall, we loved our experience at this hotel & have decided that when we come back to Knoxville, we will definitely being staying here again! October 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Comfortable Seating Areas in our Lobby Our Newly Renovated Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading