• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome cats and dogs. There is a one time 35 dollar non refundable pet fee. Guest must provide a valid, working cell phone number in case the hotel needs to contact them during their stay in regards to their pet. No weight limit.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bijou Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
James White Fort
Distance From Hotel:0.62MI
Attraction:
Neyland Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.65MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.58MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer valet as well as self-parking in our well-lit parking garage. We now have 2 charging stations for electric vehicles at no charge for hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Hotels in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, home of the University of Tennessee Volunteers and the 1982 World's Fair, is a beautiful city nestled on the banks of the Tennessee River and home to endless sights and treats. You can make your trip even more memorable by staying at one of the best hotels in Knoxville, TN.

Whether you want lodging near the Knoxville, TN convention center or you need to host an event, the Crowne Plaza® Knoxville hotel can deliver. We have more than 15,000 sq ft of event space and special perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Herman Miller Caper chairs, we're considered "The Place to Meet." We're also conveniently near companies such as Tennessee Valley Authority and Brunswick.

If you're planning a Knoxville, Tennessee vacation, our hotel's location makes it easy to visit the sights. We're near the beautiful campus of the University of Tennessee, as well as Sunsphere Tower from the 1982 World's Fair. Being within walking distance of other attractions like Market Square, Old City and the Tennessee Theatre is a great perk of lodging in downtown Knoxville, TN.

No matter what brings you to our city, we're sure that you'll have a great time. Our amenities, including a 3,000-sq-ft Fitness Center, an indoor pool, Mahogany's Restaurant and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, are there to ensure that. Come stay at one of the best Knoxville, Tennessee hotels!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Knoxville, TN is in the midst of a very vibrant and exciting community. But our hotel, with its relaxed, European feel, is also a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I spent 5 nights at this Holiday Inn and was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is across the street from the World's Fair Park and make it easy to walk my little dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Knoxville. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but pleasant stay was only here long enough to sleep and eat a quick breakfast but the room was very clean and comfortable. No negatives! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. I have stayed a many HI's during the last 30 or so years, but this one has about the best staff ever. They make sure you are happy with everything and I certainly know where I plan on staying when in Knoxville, TN. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved This Hotel First, we loved the convenience of this property's location. Easy to get to restaurants, Market Square, and the riverfront. The staff was very nice. We stayed on the 11th floor, which included a buffett-style breakfast, which was so nice, because we didn't have to wait for a table or anything...very quick and efficient when you have plans in the morning. Great parking too. And when it was time to leave, checkout was a breeze, took the lobby elevator to our car in the garage and with two turns we were on the expressway and headed home. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the Restaurant Easy check-in, very comfortable bed & pillows. Very clean and quiet. One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have been at. The restaurant food was good but the service was absolutely horrific. The evening of our arrival we had dinner in their dinning room. Ordered a bottle of white wine with dinner. The server came by and put the UNopenned bottle on the table and started to walk away. We asked her to please OPEN the bottle, granted it was a screw top, and pour a little in the glass so we could taste it. She seemed surprised but did as asked. She started to walk away and we then had to ask her to POUR the wine. Food was tastie and prices were good for downtown location. After a bit, we had to ask the server to please bring us a bucket of ice for the wine bottle to sit in. She again gave us that startled look but came back with it, which she promptly put down and ran off. In the morning we tried the buffet. We were quickly seated and hostess took our coffee order. The server that morning came to our table and her greeting was, "Ok, who gets the regular". Not "Hello" or "Good Morning". WHERE DO THEY GET THESE PEOPLE. WHY AREN'T THEY TRAINED IN POLITE CUSTOMER SERVICE? HOW ABOUT A CLASS IN HANDLING A WINE ORDER? MANAGEMENT MUST HAVE VERY LOW EXPECTATIONS FROM THEIR STAFF. We will not eat there again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant environment The staff was very helpful, especially Collin. We asked for directions, restaurant suggestions, and for some supplies during our stay. We stayed two nights on the street side--a little noisy if a siren or loud engine passed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel environment was relaxing with a comfortable lounge with a nice view to have a snack or drink. The food and service for breakfast at the restaurant was just average. Adjacent to World's Fair Park, the convention center, and a short, easy walk to Market Square and Gay Street, I highly recommend staying here. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean room and great staff, but noisy Everything about the Holiday Inn Downtown Knoxville Worlds Fair Park was lovely, comfortable, and very clean with a delicious breakfast buffet. Our only complaint was the noise on our floor. Young people were slamming doors all night. After being awakened numerous times, my cousin finally called the desk at 5:30 AM. She looked out a couple of minutes later and saw an officer talking to a young person with an ice bucket in hand. I guess we just chose the wrong weekend to stay there! It did quiet down after that and we got a couple of hours of good sleep. We should have called sooner. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Found the prices for breakfast and other meals to be very overpriced. $13.95 for breakfast is way to high. I walked one block and found a comparable breakfast for $6.95. This is why most of the people at the conference choose to eat outside of the Hotel. Seems to me that if the prices were lower, you would make more money by the volume of customers who would stay and eat at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOOD & BEVERAGE (F&B) Everyone very helpful, whenever you'd encounter a member of the staff, the staff was always offering assistance. My only issue is with F&B, I've stayed here twice in the last month, both times the restaurant APPEARS closed as on my first stay it appeared that a private group was utilizing the restaurant and I was required do dine in the lounge (which was NOT a problem, but no one was there to advise me that the restaurant was open, but operating in the lounge only#. On my second stay, had I not known about the layout I'd not have believed the restaurant and lounge were even open. On approaching, it was so dark and empty #being my second stay, I knew what to do#. After dinner I stayed in the lounge and witnessed the staff directing a party of 8 to the property across the street #looks like a gold light bulb# for drinks. When the party of 8 returned, #could not get drinks at the big gold light bulb) the bar staff seemed to be upset, as they were already locking up the liquor, completely turned off the lights to the restaurant/entrance), turned ON the bright lights in the lounge and started cleaning up, about 2 hours before closing time. Otherwise great property and will probably stay again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Charles is Fabulous! Really took care of us. Like the place to get coffee in the morning. Front desk clerk excellent Parking terrific and easy July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and hotel atmosphere The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The hotel room itself was nice. The bathroom was very small and lighting was poor, especially for putting on makeup (a makeup mirror with lighting could fix this issue). I am assuming due to the hotel being "green", I was unable to adjust the air condition unit. I like the temperature to be cooler when I sleep, and instead, I continued to awake throughout the night because of the warm temperature in the room. Most likely, I would not stay at the hotel because of this, however, if you are not bothered by the bathroom lighting or air condition temperature, then I would reccommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel At A Great Location Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years and was very impressed at this property. Apparently recently renovated, the lobby and rooms looked like new and were very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were professional and helpful. Our room was at the top (club) floor where a hot continental style breakfast was available and just right to start the day. The hotel's central location made it easy to go anywhere downtown especially with the free shuttle provided to all guests. Looking forward to staying again! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit We just stayed for one night in Knoxville to break up a longer trip. The reception staff was very friendly, check in was easy and efficient even at 10 PM. The room was clean and comfortable. We had booked the breakfast buffet with our room which was excellent. The restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The next time we are planning to stay in Knoxville we will definitely plan to stay at the HolidayInn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Staff was pleasant/professional. Had constant issues with electronic keys; didn't work when 1st checking in, or any time re-entering the hotel. Had to go back down to front desk each time - to include driving out the 2nd day of our stay. Probably should check into that... June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business overnight stay Location is good. Breakfast was good. Staff was good. Room was dingy. Floor not vacuumed well, lots of little particles along the baseboards. Comforter did not look bright white and clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except...... An excellent facility let down by executive floor breakfast. Having been told at reception that the Executive floor breakfast was 'Much the same as downstairs' it was a shock to discover the staff watching a horror movie at volume on one of two screens. The hot food was in edible with uncooked patties and black slime over some of the scrambled egg . On the second day we went downstairs to the real breakfast room. Otherwise we enjoyed the hotel immensely . Easy access , easy parking , good location . Pleasant and helpful check-in desk. The room was large ,airy and well appointed . The shuttle bus is a good idea , although we didn't use it . June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit. We were in town for only a short visit but the Hotel made it a very comfortable and pleasant experience. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I am trying to find a reason to come back to Knoxville, if I do I certainly know where I will be stayig ! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value. The price was good . The staff was great. The only problem was the carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for for DI My son and I stayed here recently because we were in Knoxville for Destination Imagination. The hotel is in a perfect location for DI with easy access to the University of Tennesee, Knoxville Convention Center and downtown. The room was great and recently remodelled. The bath was a bit small but the ventillation was great and the mirror never fogged. Knoxville in a wonderful little city with a beautiful downtown with parks, predestrian shopping areas and great dining. Everything can be reached by walking and we felt very safe. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended. Oh, and we were upgraded to the 11th floor because we are Priority Club members and the hotel was full because of DI. The 11th floor has it own private breakfast area for guests. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage My negative experience with food & beverage occurred all at the same time. My daughter and I had gone done to have breakfast, there were many tables open yet it still took about 10 minutes to be seated, when we were seated we sat there while servers walked around us never saying a thing or bringing at the very least some water, we sat there for about 15 minutes completely ignored, I actually had time to memorize the entire menu when I told my daughter we were leaving. I was very aggravated and on my way out I spoke to the MOD Rusty who apologized emphatically for the negative experience. he was very professional, courteous and nice and helped me get past my aggravation, he provided us dinner and breakfast to make up for the negative experience so Kudos go out to Rusty. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean facility, uncomfortable sofa bed in suite, no receipt at checkout Very nice, updated and clean facility. However the sofa bed in suite was very uncomfortable to sleep on; would not even be acceptable for a child to sleep. Expected better furnishing. Due to computer issue did not receive a receipt at checkout. Promised to send via email, but never received. No way to verify charges to room. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean and conveniently located. There are many places to eat and shop just a couple of blocks away. We would definitely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort We stayed here for a niece's wedding, and, other than a little attitude from the young lady at the check-in desk regarding our prior arrangement for an early check-in, we had a wonderful experience. The room was very spacious although the bathroom was smaller than expected. We went to the bar after our festivities were over, and had a very nice experience there with all the staff. We will definitely stay here again and do recommend it highly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-clean and nice Great experience, so nice to walk to the market square nearby. Would def stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I recently participated in a Triathlon race in Knoxville, Tennessee and the Holiday Inn was the Host Hotel. My finish time in the race coincided with check out time at the hotel. When I asked the Front Desk Staff if they could extend my stay for a few hours (shower and kicking back for a while) I was told that there was no problem and to take my time. I am very grateful for the extra few hours that I was given before heading out on a 17 hour drive back home. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings Carpet was dirty. Living room had a worn-looking couch, a desk chair and an easy chair. This was a graduation weekend and we had family and friends for a brief visit. Not enough seating. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Collins checked me in even though trouble with Computer system He did a great joib!!!!!! Grandsons UT WE have stayed with you all a lot of times & always have a great experience! The new renovated Holiday inn is great! It was my grandson Graduation from UT & Dghtr birthday! Whole experience was best! Retired AT&T Travled a lot but must say You all are the best!!!!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient to Market Square The only thing lacking was a mini frig. I loved how the location was an easy walk to the UT campus and to Downtown shops and restaurants. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room comfortable bed great pool great location I love to stay here . It's the perfect location, within walking distance of the UT campus and market square and many great restaurants The staff is so friendly, the rooms are roomy comfortable and the beds are great, you even get a choice of pillows,soft or hard The pool overlooks the park, and it was just redone The bar is comfortable and also looks out onto worlds fair park I've stayed here once a month for the past year I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Knoxville May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility! The staff was extremely professional in the hotel, as well as the banquet service people. The presentation from the front desk to the coffee servers at our meetings were top notch, much like you would see at a higher-end hotel. The restaurant was average, couldn't get a glass of wine at lunch, but the waitstaff was very quick and attentive. There is a free shuttle and fantastic restruants within walking distance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, and I will return when I am in the Knoxville area. May 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our Newly Renovated Lobby Comfortable Seating Areas in our Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading