Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Hotel Front Desk: 965-0-24742000

Hotel Fax: 965-0-24732020

Hotel Email: hotel@crowneplaza.com.kw

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kuwait International (KWI)

- Distance from hotel: 4.35 MI/ 7 KM South l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- FROM AIRPORT: TAKE RD 55 PASS THREE TRAFFIC SIGNALS THEN GO RIGHT TO FARWANIYA, HOTEL IS LOCATED ON YOUR LEFT

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 1.00 KWD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 125 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

comfortable stay

By

December 16, 2014

club

This a comfortable hotel with a good selection of restaurants to suit every taste. The daily dinner buffet had a very good selection of interesting food, whilst the breakfast selection is not so good. The staff at both breakfast and dinner were neither attentive nor proactive in looking after our needs we had to ask for things which should have been forthcoming. The Indian restaurant was very good with very attentive staff and the Steak restaurant was also very good with a well cooked tender steak.

Room was comfortable and well appointed but daily attention to detail when making up the room was not all it could have been.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We would like to apologize for not being able to provide you with our best standards of service and food. Your feedback has been informed to the respective departments and we will take every step to improve and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, kindly do accept our apologies. On the other hand we also would like to thank you for mentioning the service provided to you at Jamawar Indian restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Crowne Plaza Kuwait
Read More
Read Less

Very poor gym facility

By

December 15, 2014

platinumelite

Overall an average to decent hotel, but probably the worst gym facility in the entire Middle Eastern IHG network.

So many machines, but barely any of them work.

This has been an issue on pretty much all of the previous visits of the last year or so, and always commented on, but obviously not enough of an issue for anything to be done about it.

Probably the last time I will stay at this property. The intercontinental cannot come soon enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, At the very outset we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always take the opportunity to use it in order to improve. We are sad to know that you were not happy with our Gym facilities. In order to enhance our fitness center, we are replacing many of our machines. We should be ready with new equipment in our gym as early as towards the end of December 2014. Your feedback has been communicated to the respective departments and we will put maximum efforts to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Kuwait
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 06, 2014

platinumelite

I stay here with work the hotel is very nice. The check in process was very slow as the staff member was a trainee and wasn't quite sure of what to do. I went to the special area for platinum and it took longer than a normal check in. I'm a flight crew member and was departing early prior to breakfast and was told to leave my breakfast order on the door knob. I was contacted twice from the front desk about making sure I left my card on the door which I did. My breakfast never arrived when I called they said there was no card but the card on the door was gone. They offered a continental breakfast but I declined as I had to leave and that is not what I wanted. The front desk apologized but I felt for a hotel of this caliber it was a disappointment . Maybe just an off visit I hope. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, At the very outset we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always take the opportunity to use it in order to improve. We sincerely apologize for all the discomfort caused to you. We could have done it better regards to your check-in, the same has been communicated to the respective department. We sincerely apologize for missing out on your breakfast card not being able to deliver the best of our service. We will strive hard towards avoiding these situations and give our best efforts to make your future visits much better. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and provide you a good experience. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Kuwait team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 06, 2014

i'm amazed how beautiful the hotel.It's very ambiance.
food wre great, lots of choices. very clean room nice people.
Very close to the airport, ..Sad no Alcohol,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing your feedback about Crowne Plaza Kuwait. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you mentioning our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Crowne Plaza Kuwait
Read More
Read Less