• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are proud to be one of the few Pet Friendly hotels in the area. Hotel includes two designated pet floors. 25.00 pet fee per night includes two pets. Pets may not be left in their room unattended.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Latter Day Saint's Temple
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgeport Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Portland
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Oregon Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0222

South Portland, Oregon Hotel's Guests Near Lake Oswego

Our hotel's location, perks and friendly staff welcome you to an area defined by a rich history, lush scenery and a thriving urban center.

At the Crowne Plaza® Portland - Lake Oswego in Oregon, our hotel's guests appreciate being near high-tech companies in the Portland area's Silicon Forest. You can even hitch a ride on our complimentary shuttle to companies such as Xerox and Mentor Graphics. When you need to find a place to
View More

South Portland, Oregon Hotel's Guests Near Lake Oswego

Our hotel's location, perks and friendly staff welcome you to an area defined by a rich history, lush scenery and a thriving urban center.

At the Crowne Plaza® Portland - Lake Oswego in Oregon, our hotel's guests appreciate being near high-tech companies in the Portland area's Silicon Forest. You can even hitch a ride on our complimentary shuttle to companies such as Xerox and Mentor Graphics. When you need to find a place to host an event south of Portland and near Beaverton and Tigard, our hotel's 3,000 sq ft of meeting space, Business Center and Crowne Meetings Director make the decision easy because we are "The Place to Meet!"

A vacation in the Willamette Valley is one filled with beauty. The nearby Columbia River Gorge offers scenic vistas, including popular Multnomah Falls, and downtown Lake Oswego features outdoor art and flowering baskets. With a terrific location south of Portland and close to Lake Oswego, our hotel's the perfect choice. We're near great shopping at Bridgeport Village, and you can spend a day touring local Willamette Valley wineries.

No matter why you're here, we're sure you'll love our hotel. Indoor and outdoor pools, a Fitness Center, Basil's Kitchen & Bar and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program are just a few of the reasons why guests love us. Whether you're visiting Beaverton, Tigard, Wilsonville or Portland, Oregon, our hotel's the right choice.

View Less
Features
Our South Portland, Oregon hotel's location means you're close to Beaverton, Wilsonville and Tigard. That makes us "the Place to Meet." Tualatin and Sherwood guests will appreciate the easy commute!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, layout/comfort staff are great, the layout is odd, bar food was HORRIBLE, and drinks were seriously watered down. The buffet breakfast was bad too. I have stayed at many hotels for work, a lot of them holiday inn's, and this was the worst one, BUT AGAIN THE STAFF IS GREAT August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Great location, nice rooms, were able to accommodate us at the last min. Excellent Service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable room and friendly staff made this visit very enjoyable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. A few issues ... The toilet paper was something I'd expect to find at a rest area. You need to upgrade. Had two breakfasts. Both were tasty. Had the brunch and NO ONE came to our table to offer coffee or to give us a bill. The gentleman operating the cash register was pleasant but took FOREVER to ring up our three meals. We were staying to attend our daughter's wedding. The shuttle to and from Langdon Farms was great and guests really appreciated it. Overall a good place with very nice rooms and staff. We would stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in Wilsonville I have stayed at several hotels in Wilsonville and this is by far the best.! They have everything needed for a stay away from home. Comfortable rooms, restaurant has great food and the fitness center/pool is perfect. One of the main reason I stay here is the staff. They will make your stay memorable. Give them a try, you will like it. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scrambled TV Channels?? On our long trek from Alaska to So. Cal., we stopped at this hotel without prior reservations. We were surprised that they gave the AAA rate ONLY if you had made prior reservations; the front desk clerk was rather rude when explaining this to my husband. We do not see this stipulation on their website. Hopefully, she gave us credit for our IHG Reward points. We would have gone elsewhere, but were exhausted from the drive and needed a night of rest. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but the Wi-Fi was a little sporadic. One ironic thing that we did notice was that of the many TV stations offered only two were scrambled and we could not watch them. Those two that were unavailable were CNN and MSNBC.....FOX came in loud and clear. Is this an indication of the political leanings of the management? If so, we will stay elsewhere on our next trip from Alaska August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing Hotel We stayed just for the evening as we were traveling. VERY comfortable beds. VERY comfortable pillows. Nice rooms. Could only hear the people next to us in the bathroom. Pretty quiet otherwise. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms good, staff not so much The rooms are very comfortable. The front desk staff were poorly trained and had poor service attitudes. This is my second stay at the property and in both cases I had bad experiences at the front desk. If you are a priority club member do not expect recognition for your status or any benefits at the property. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable. We expected there to be noise because we were right by the ice machine, and elevator, and there was an athletic event going on, We heard nothing! Very quiet. They had a clip to ensure we could pull the curtains all the way closed for darkness in the early morning. The bed was very comfortable. The only suggestion I would make is that they would have a supply of toilet seat risers to fulfill ADA requirements, as the seat was quite low. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff awaits We were very impressed with friendliness of the front desk upon check-in. We arrived on an extremely hot summer day and it was a site for sore eyes to see two large containers filled with ice water one with lemons and the other with fresh orange slices. The room was nice clean and very quiet considering the hotel is located close to I-5. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop Holiday Inn staff able to accomidate my family at very short notice - we were very comfortable, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Thanks Holiday Inn! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free Internet speed is too slow Free Wifi Internet speed is too slow, so you actually can't use it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food Enjoyable stay, very comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was excellent. Atmosphere in the bar/lounge was great, enjoyed the Wed. night trivia challenge. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilsonville The only complaint I have is the shower does not drain very well. Thus, while showering you also get to take a bath. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where I always stay in Oregon I travel to Oregon from Georgia about once a year. When I do, I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn - Wilsonville. It is conveniently located such that my activities in Salem, Portland, and the wine country along 99W never seem too far away. I've stayed in newer hotels... I've stayed in fancier hotels... this, however, is my preferred hotel when staying in Oregon. You can't beat the friendly staff, great amenities and excellent location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to visit wine country Holiday Inn is convenient to visiting wine country in Willamette. Restaurant is excellent which is not what you expect at a Holiday Inn. Given the exceptional wines available at good prices in the area nearby, recommended to the management that they expand their Oregon wine selections. What was offered on the menu was mediocre and high priced. Given the excellent dinner selections, we hope they follow up. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We love all the areas in the lobby to sit and relax or read a book. The pool is off the lobby and it great to hear them laugh and play. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Great stay......! Very accommodating to our soccer team. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff is wonderful. Love the coffee in the lobby. Rooms are very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort not up to expectations The bed was horrible and run down with a large dip on one side. The room was for two people but only came with one sitting chair and one desk chair. Not really accommodating for more than one person to sit and relax at the end of the day. No microwave. Bathtub did not drain properly causing us to stand in ankle deep water just to shower. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night of R and R Overall a very nice evening. The room, grounds and pool were all well maintained. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor desk service Desk service was not friendly at all. Not very helpful. Room and bed was fine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Appeared to be a popular place to stay. The hotel was very accessible from anywhere in the parking lot. We were in and out visiting with family and shopping in the area and didn't have any trouble parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, good rates and great service. Thanks! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding None to give at this time. I've stayed here before and have obviously returned for its convenience July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my new portland area hotel I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Lake Oswego for the last 15 years. Because it's high season, they attempted to price gouge me. I found the Holiday Inn at this location to be a much nicer facility at a much better price. The Gentleman at the front desk was one of the best representatives I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. I'll be moving my 30 nights a year to this facility. Next winter when the Crowne Plaza has 15% occupancy, they will be wondering why? July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Trash all over parking lot was unwelcoming and indicative of poor management. Front desk clerks didn't welcome me as an IHG member or even care enough to ask about my stay upon check out. This was a reward night and they still tried to charge for the stay until I asked to talk to a manager. A total waste of valuable points. Spend your money elsewhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed there while visiting relatives. It is very clean and was convenient. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong info given I stayed with my family as we were passing through Oregon to California. As a Priority Club Royal Ambassador member, I used my points for the stay. The benefits aren't worth noting. When I mentioned the slow internet speed, they upgraded to a mid-speed internet which was still slow. During the upgrade, it asked for my credit card information and charged $7.95. When I mentioned the charge to the front desk staff, they assured me that I would not be charged. I noticed a pending charge on my credit card on the day of check-out and raised the concern at check-out. I was again informed that I would not be charged. Needless to say, I was charged. When I called back, they said a manager wasn't available to reverse the charges and asked to call back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel parking was challenging, a camper took up a whole row of spots close to the door. Front desk wasn't super friendly to me, no eye contact, just a cold welcome, elevator far from from desk. Hotel itself was very nice. One of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The bar was loud due to live music, which I like, but just needed to turn it down a bit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike B. Excellent customer service, fantastic affordability and overall great experience! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
An Exterior View of the Full Service Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego
An Exterior View of the Full Service Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego
Select to close.
An Exterior View of the Full Service Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego Atrium Front Desk Lobby View Reception A Dusk view of the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego Atrium overview of the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego Exterior Feature Atrium Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Downtown Portland Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading