Crowne Plaza Lake Placid-Golf Club

Hotel Front Desk: 1-518-5232556

Hotel Fax: 1-518-5239410

Hotel Email: info@lakeplacidcp.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adirondack Regional Airport (SLK)

- Distance from hotel: 17.1 MI/ 27.52 KM North West l

- Head NW on Airport Rd Left at NY-186 E Right at Harrietstown Rd/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Stay on Broadway St Left at River St Right at Lake Flower Ave/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Right at Hillcrest Ave Hotel is on right where Hillcrest Ave meets Olympic Dr

Albany International Airport (ALB)

- Distance from hotel: 133 MI/ 214.04 KM South l

- Go NW on Airport Terminal Rd toward Heritage Dr Continue onto Airport Access Rd Left at NY-155 E Merge left onto I-87 N Take exit 30 for US-9 toward NY-73 Left at US-9 N Left at NY-73 W Left at Main St Left at Olympic Dr Hotel is on top of hill on Left

Burlington International Airport (BTV)

- Distance from hotel: 53.8 MI/ 86.58 KM East l

- Go SW then Right at Airport Cir Right onto Airport Dr Follow signs for Burlington-Port Kent ferry Take Burlington-Port Kent ferry to Keeseville (check www.ferries.com for schedules, rates and availability) Stay on NY-373 W Left at US-9 S Right at NY-9N S Right at NY-86 W Continue on Main St Turn left at Olympic Dr

Train
Westport Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 34.7 MI/ 55.84 KM West

- Go right down Olympic Dr to the bottom of the hill. Turn right onto Main St. Turn right at the 2nd light and continue to follow NY-73. Turn left at NY-9N S. Turn left at NY-9N S/US-9 N/Court St. Turn right at NY-9N S/River St and the station is on right.

Subway

AMTRAK Westport NY

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 325 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

awsome for our 50 th anniversary

By

July 22, 2014

Could not be happier with the overall service and help to make our 50th anniversary a great success. My 4 sons their wives and grandchildren had a wonderful time. We all would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Thank you!

By

July 22, 2014

platinumelite

My family and I decided to stay in Lake Placid for one night in between trips to the north pole and visiting my parents further north. The hotel was fantastic. We were upgraded to an awesome room in the Adirondack Wing at check in, the pool was great for the kids, and the location was excellent. I only wish we could have stayed there longer. Thanks to the check in staff for the upgrade, and we will definitely be returning here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

The view..The staff..The accomodations were terrific!

By

July 21, 2014

After staying here last year during Columbus Day, we decided to spend 4 days of our summer vacation back in Placid. Although I received a "Super Deal" from a competitor down the street which I had already booked in response to their web-site which was "very deceiving", I proceeded to cancel on the spot and we made our way up to the Crown Plaza. I told the front desk clerk our story & they were more than happy to accommodate us. The staff not only made our hotel reservations but also dinner ones for the Boat House and golf at the Lake Placid Club. Extremely helpful & pleasant & we will be back again soon. So relaxing & next trip we will stay in the newer part with the bigger balconies ( only complaint was that ours was a bit tight BUT still enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

lake placid

By

July 21, 2014

Clean hotel, good location, average service, very dated decor (it is like a late 80's/early 90's time warp!), great views from the rooms, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the aromatherapy

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

I don't usually do the whirlpool thing, but I did, this time: it felt so great after all the hiking and biking. I didn't go into the swimming pool, but others seemed to be enjoying it.

Quick walk down to the village for dinner. After dinner, enjoyed a great view of Mirror Lake at dark, from the hotel's bar's patio. Slept great!

I have to make a point to comment on the aromatherapy stuff: I don't usually do aromatherapy but this stuff really did smell great and left me feeling even more relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The suite was very comfortable, and the view was amazing. A very relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL HOTEL

By

July 16, 2014

STAYED IN LAKE PLACID NEW YORK. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY STAFF. HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT AND LET US TAKE OUR BEAGLE WITH US. RESTURANT AND GREAT ROOM HAS A VIEW OVER LAKE PLACID THAT IS MAGNIFICENT. WE HAD A LAKE VIEW ROOM AND WAS GREAT BEING ABLE TO LOOK OUT OVER THE TOWN BELOW AND SEE THE LAKE. THANKS FOR TREATING US LIKE FAMILY AND SHARING A BEAUTIFUL AREA WITH US. WOW WHAT A VACATION

Read More
Read Less

One of Best Hotels in Area

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed in wheelchair accessible King Bed room with roll-in shower. Room was excellent except for view (most access rooms I've stayed in lack a view). Room was not made-up one of 3 days. Did not use pool but noticed it had a wheelchair lift-this is appreciated and shows how far we've come in regard to access!

Visit was 3 nights over 4th of July. Surprised to find out hotels location is a town spot for viewing fireworks! Excellent view from Fire Pit out back which kept us warm while we watched on a cool evening. Waiter brought out dinner and drinks...memorable, nice night chatting with other visitors. Ate dinner at hotel restaurant all 3 nights due to timing, crowds in town, etc. Food was better than average with good salmon and fillets. Hot chocolate with Frangelica, Baileys and Kahlua and the cheesecake were also good.

After touring the area briefly, I'd say this is easily one of the better hotels in the area. Having stayed at many IHG Hotels, this ranks as one of the best in that it is in great shape, is roomy, has friendly staff and wonderful restaurant for dinner and better than most breakfast buffet. Tons of space to eat in and out and nice areas for bar, playing cards, etc. Mary in the restaurant took care of us and handled nicely one of our guests that had a weak caprese salad,ate it, and then complained (tomatoes not ripe, etc.)!

Hope to return one day. We enjoyed the Gondola up Whiteface, the Bobsled experience, a boat ride and tour on Lake Placid, the Spa at Mirror Lake Inn, the parade and fireworks. A great smalltown 4th!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 15, 2014

Everything about the Crowne Plaza was terrific.
The room was nice sized, comfortable, with a balcony. The staff was excellent and friendly and even the coffee in the lobby was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Perfect

By

July 13, 2014

platinumelite

Best room, view, dining at Boat House, breakfast buffet, superb staff

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful on the Outside

By

July 13, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in Lake Placid while at the Crown Plaza. The exterior of the hotel, its grounds and many of its facilities are very good. Unfortunately the room interiors seem very dated and the quality of the furnishings and design could really use some upgrades. Great views from some rooms and dining areas.

The A/C and bathroom met expectations but the bed was not what you would expect from a Crown Plaza. We stayed in two other hotels on this trip that had superior bed comfort. Doors slammed loudly at late hours as guests talked loudly on the way to their rooms.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was just OK but not badly priced.

The impression I got from this stay was that the property has been neglected a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and ameneties - lousy service

By

July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at your hotel.
We had a few mishaps. The first night I asked for an extra blanket and never received it. Second day I got forgotten for room cleaning. I had written a note with a tip for a blanket. I called front desk and they sent housekeeping up. We just asked for clean towels and a blanket. The blanket never came. I went down to front desk and pleaded with the man for a blanket for my daughter. He promised me he would deliver it himself (he probably didn't have confidence either). I did get it that time.
I also left my shirt on the bathroom counter and when I put it on, it was FULL of dust. Note: A little cleanliness goes a long way!!!

Read More
Read Less