Crowne Plaza Lake Placid-Golf Club

Hotel Front Desk: 1-518-5232556

Hotel Fax: 1-518-5239410

Hotel Email: info@lakeplacidcp.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adirondack Regional Airport (SLK)

- Distance from hotel: 17.1 MI/ 27.52 KM North West l

- Head NW on Airport Rd Left at NY-186 E Right at Harrietstown Rd/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Stay on Broadway St Left at River St Right at Lake Flower Ave/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Right at Hillcrest Ave Hotel is on right where Hillcrest Ave meets Olympic Dr

Albany International Airport (ALB)

- Distance from hotel: 133 MI/ 214.04 KM South l

- Go NW on Airport Terminal Rd toward Heritage Dr Continue onto Airport Access Rd Left at NY-155 E Merge left onto I-87 N Take exit 30 for US-9 toward NY-73 Left at US-9 N Left at NY-73 W Left at Main St Left at Olympic Dr Hotel is on top of hill on Left

Burlington International Airport (BTV)

- Distance from hotel: 53.8 MI/ 86.58 KM East l

- Go SW then Right at Airport Cir Right onto Airport Dr Follow signs for Burlington-Port Kent ferry Take Burlington-Port Kent ferry to Keeseville (check www.ferries.com for schedules, rates and availability) Stay on NY-373 W Left at US-9 S Right at NY-9N S Right at NY-86 W Continue on Main St Turn left at Olympic Dr

Train
Westport Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 34.7 MI/ 55.84 KM West

- Go right down Olympic Dr to the bottom of the hill. Turn right onto Main St. Turn right at the 2nd light and continue to follow NY-73. Turn left at NY-9N S. Turn left at NY-9N S/US-9 N/Court St. Turn right at NY-9N S/River St and the station is on right.

Subway

AMTRAK Westport NY

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 331 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

great location

By

July 27, 2014

a beautiful hotel overlooking the Lake. The Lobby was inique and refelected the are.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend of golf.

By

July 27, 2014

Excellent location for a relaxing getting, golf, dinner, drinks, and a walk around the village, (shopping for the wife as well).

Read More
Read Less

Nice impression for 1st time visit to Lake Placid

By

July 27, 2014

platinumelite

We brought my husbands mother to Lake Placid for the 1st time. She had grown up and lived at a lake for most of her life and had heard of our many adventures in the Adirondacks. As we sat on our patio overlooking Mirror Lake after taking her to the top of Whiteface Mountain she was able to enjoy the views and beauty of the area. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean with comfortable beds. Our dinner at the hotel's restaurant "The Boathouse" was very enjoyable with delicious offerings and more so with the convenience of the hotel shuttle. Breakfast buffet the next morning was a good value with plenty of options and excellent service. A boat tour on Lake Placid completed our stay and was just the right length for her. We drove home to Albany taking a route that passed many of the lakes we kayak and camp on so that she could experience the beauty she has heard described for so many years.

We travel to Lake Placid year round but this is the first time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza - it won't be the last. Although we love the Mirror Lake Inn this hotel was a better value with more options.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible location and service

By

July 26, 2014

club

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza late one evening after we were victimized by a "bait and switch" vacation house renter. The on duty Manager Isiah went out of his way to accomodate our two families. We were in town for hockey camp and leaving was not an option. We could have been easily taken advantage of again however we received an incredible offer to stay the whole week at Crowne Plaza.
I cant begin to tell you how nice the property is. It sits atop a hill overlooking Main street of Lake Placid. The back of the property overlooks Mirror Lake and Lake Placid can be seen in the distance.
The rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. There was nothing about our stay at the Crowne Plaza that was bad. Without question, we will stay there next year and thereafter for hockey camp.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful golf club view of Mirror Lake

By

July 24, 2014

We attended a welcome dinner and wedding at the golf club. The food, facility and view of Mirror Lake were quite beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and fantastic staff and service

By

July 24, 2014

It was a wonderful place to spend special time with family. The atmosphere is congenial yet professional when dealing with staff. Amazing surroundings, friendly people and great service.

Read More
Read Less

awsome for our 50 th anniversary

By

July 22, 2014

Could not be happier with the overall service and help to make our 50th anniversary a great success. My 4 sons their wives and grandchildren had a wonderful time. We all would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Thank you!

By

July 22, 2014

platinumelite

My family and I decided to stay in Lake Placid for one night in between trips to the north pole and visiting my parents further north. The hotel was fantastic. We were upgraded to an awesome room in the Adirondack Wing at check in, the pool was great for the kids, and the location was excellent. I only wish we could have stayed there longer. Thanks to the check in staff for the upgrade, and we will definitely be returning here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

The view..The staff..The accomodations were terrific!

By

July 21, 2014

After staying here last year during Columbus Day, we decided to spend 4 days of our summer vacation back in Placid. Although I received a "Super Deal" from a competitor down the street which I had already booked in response to their web-site which was "very deceiving", I proceeded to cancel on the spot and we made our way up to the Crown Plaza. I told the front desk clerk our story & they were more than happy to accommodate us. The staff not only made our hotel reservations but also dinner ones for the Boat House and golf at the Lake Placid Club. Extremely helpful & pleasant & we will be back again soon. So relaxing & next trip we will stay in the newer part with the bigger balconies ( only complaint was that ours was a bit tight BUT still enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

lake placid

By

July 21, 2014

Clean hotel, good location, average service, very dated decor (it is like a late 80's/early 90's time warp!), great views from the rooms, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the aromatherapy

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

I don't usually do the whirlpool thing, but I did, this time: it felt so great after all the hiking and biking. I didn't go into the swimming pool, but others seemed to be enjoying it.

Quick walk down to the village for dinner. After dinner, enjoyed a great view of Mirror Lake at dark, from the hotel's bar's patio. Slept great!

I have to make a point to comment on the aromatherapy stuff: I don't usually do aromatherapy but this stuff really did smell great and left me feeling even more relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The suite was very comfortable, and the view was amazing. A very relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less