Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 803 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Place to Stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

I love this hotel. It has a beautiful bar that overlooks the town and the surrounding mountains, a huge fireplace, comfy couches and chairs, nice tables to sit at for a bite to eat. Only wish the quality of the food was better for the money. Although breakfast which is the other dinning room they have is great.
The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable, love the little package of lotions and aromatherapy spritz that you find on the bed upon check in. The shampoo, conditioner etc. in the bath is a good quality product. The only downside to the rooms is some seem to have thin walls and you can hear televisions and talking, or maybe I just got put next to the hard of hearing and loud talkers.
With all that being said I still love the place and will stay there again and again. Also the staff are so friendly and helpful, they make you feel welcome and will do there best to make your stay a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent visit to Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Our staff is pleased to know you had such a great visit and wish to see us again soon. We would like to thank you for all your kinds word about our friendly customer service and also for your continued loyalty to our resort when you visit Lake Placid. I am sure a future guest will find your very detailed review extremely helpful when looking to book. Now as for the comments about dining room, they will be passed along to our food and beverage manager. Thank you for this feedback, as it only helps to improve our resort for future guests and also yourself! We appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a review about your visit. We hope to see you soon for another great stay! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel in Lake Placid

By

February 06, 2016

This is a very good Hotel, is a good option. I go with my girlfriend in winter and go to ski. In the door of the hotel stops the free shuttle to Whiteface, this was very useful for us.
The room is very big and have an excellent bed. In the room we have microwave, small fridge and a coffee machine. This is awesome.
We love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you had a perfect stay and wish to come see us again. We are pleased you took full advantage of the shuttle to whiteface as it is very helpful to skiers and snowboarders. Your words, “we love it”, help let our staff know their hard work is paying off onto our guests. We hope to see you again in the future for another ski trip. Thanks for the five star review. Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

February 05, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights to ski at Whiteface and had a great overall experience with this hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet and the great room/restaurant/bar was excellent. The service was great and the view was even greater!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful weekend away

By

February 05, 2016

club

Another great stay at the Crown Plaza. Hockey tournament was in town but hotel put us in Adirondack Wing, away from the rambunctious kids. As always, we traveled with our dog. The staff always gives us a ground floor room without being asked. Staff are always great , rooms clean and beds super comfortable ! Best place to stay in Lake Placid. Free Wi-Fi is a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for the great review about your recent weekend getaway in Lake Placid and appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are happy you had a wonderful visit and best stay in Lake Placid ever. It is great to read our staff was able to accommodate you to our Adirondack Wing and a ground floor room for your pet. I will be sure to let them know you appreciate their attention to even small details. Thank you again for the fie star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

February 02, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Crown Plaza in Lake Placid to enjoy the sites and celebrate our 1st anniversary. The hotel offers a great view of Mirror lake and is very comfortable. During our stay the staff was very courteous and helped us find the sites of our activities. Will definitely return!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your visit and that you enjoyed Lake Placid. Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them along to our staff and managers. Happy Anniversary, and we hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

January 30, 2016

club

I have only stayed in a Crowne Plaza once before and had a pleasant experience therefore when traveling to Lake Placid I thought I would stay somewhere familiar. Although I only stayed one night, I had an outstanding experience. We were pleasantly surprised to learn upon our arrival that we were upgraded to a suite because of our loyalty to Crowne Plaza and my membership in the Rewards Club. Although it might have been a small gesture in the eyes of the resort, it meant so much to us and I would absolutely stay with Crowne Plaza again!

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for staying with us on your recent visit to Lake Placid. It was our pleasure to upgrade your accommodations! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience, and we will share your comments with our staff and managers. We hope you’ll visit with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

By

January 29, 2016

club

Stay here every year sometimes X2. Always awesome. Food is great, staff is great. Sometimes a little noisy from kids in hockey tourns but staff does a great job of controlling them. Just do not book a room next to the pool. Chlorine Smell and kids screaming can be heard all times of the day. Should convert those rooms into a new Gym and make the Gym or other areas rooms. Those rooms near the pool should be banned between the noise and the Chlorine smell.
Honeymoon House out back is out of this world. Skiing and tourn Ice Hockey are matched no where else in North America.
Safe Travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort during your many visits to Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and towards our resort. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. It is through reviews like yours, we can acknowledge the great work our staff is achieving. Thank you for the feedback about our pool and the rooms that look into them. Our owners will be notified of your ideas for expanding our pool area and fitness center. Thank you again for your great feedback and high praise for our resort. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit. Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area

By

January 28, 2016

club

This was our 2nd stay at this property. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean, the hot tub is very small. This hotel is popular to many youth sporting events so there are many youths in the great room, lobby and dining areas which make the atmosphere a little chaotic and noisy at times. The great room is a wonderful place to sit and relax and the views of the surrounding mountains and lake are gorgeous.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. It is great to read you had a wonderful visit and it was not your first time with us. Thank you for being understanding of youth tournaments we host for local sporting events. While many families can be staying at our resort, we work very hard to make sure all guests are enjoying their visit. We do understand our Great Room Lounge and Bar is not to be missed. We are pleased you were able to take in the wonderful view and relax. Come see us again soon for another visit! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Will come back

By

January 28, 2016

club

We were at the CP in the fall and loved it. Came back this month, hoping our expectations would be met. They were. We will be back again. Only thing better would be comp coffee bar all day!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Cub Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to read this was not your first stay with us. Our team is pleased that your love for the Crowne Plaza continued during this visit. I will pass along your comments about comp coffee bar all day to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for the five star review. We cannot wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiiful rooms, location, and views

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

Love this hotel! The building is gorgeous-wonderful lounge area with fireplace and tons of windows overlooking the town and lake with the mountains behind. The room was so comfortable. The pool/hot tub area was nice and so clean. Is definitely one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
We appreciate the review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for kind words about our resort. Our team is delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time during your visit. Our location is perfect in Lake Placid. It offers easy access to the downtown area and breathtaking views. I am positive future guest will find this information very helpful during their booking. Join us again soon for another great visit to the Adirondack region.
Read More
Read Less

Return to Home Town for "Re-Wind"!

By

January 27, 2016

club

I was born in Lake Placid, and we try to return at least once a year to relax and "remember when". The Crowne Plaza never fails to oblige, especially with a Lakeview Room overlooking beautiful Mirror Lake and the majestic Whiteface Mountain. The Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating, offering anything and everything to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Everything is right at our fingertips or a phone call away to the Front Desk. Beautiful memories of yesteryear and newly-made friends for the coming years!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you so much for the superb five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. Our staff prides itself on exceptional guest service and it is great to read our hard work is paying off. It is with genuine hopes that we continue to provide a level of service that is truly second-to-none for years to come. We appreciate your loyalty IHG Rewards Club Member and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Read More
Read Less

Lake Placid

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great! Business trip that was better than could be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and also for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and resort. We are delighted to read such high praise and to know you had a wonderful visit. Superb customer service is something we work very hard to achieve. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great trip! Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less