Crowne Plaza Lake Placid-Golf Club

Hotel Front Desk: 1-518-5232556

Hotel Fax: 1-518-5239410

Hotel Email: info@lakeplacidcp.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adirondack Regional Airport (SLK)

- Distance from hotel: 17.1 MI/ 27.52 KM North West l

- Head NW on Airport Rd Left at NY-186 E Right at Harrietstown Rd/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Stay on Broadway St Left at River St Right at Lake Flower Ave/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Right at Hillcrest Ave Hotel is on right where Hillcrest Ave meets Olympic Dr

Albany International Airport (ALB)

- Distance from hotel: 133 MI/ 214.04 KM South l

- Go NW on Airport Terminal Rd toward Heritage Dr Continue onto Airport Access Rd Left at NY-155 E Merge left onto I-87 N Take exit 30 for US-9 toward NY-73 Left at US-9 N Left at NY-73 W Left at Main St Left at Olympic Dr Hotel is on top of hill on Left

Burlington International Airport (BTV)

- Distance from hotel: 53.8 MI/ 86.58 KM East l

- Go SW then Right at Airport Cir Right onto Airport Dr Follow signs for Burlington-Port Kent ferry Take Burlington-Port Kent ferry to Keeseville (check www.ferries.com for schedules, rates and availability) Stay on NY-373 W Left at US-9 S Right at NY-9N S Right at NY-86 W Continue on Main St Turn left at Olympic Dr

Train
Westport Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 34.7 MI/ 55.84 KM West

- Go right down Olympic Dr to the bottom of the hill. Turn right onto Main St. Turn right at the 2nd light and continue to follow NY-73. Turn left at NY-9N S. Turn left at NY-9N S/US-9 N/Court St. Turn right at NY-9N S/River St and the station is on right.

Subway

AMTRAK Westport NY

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 349 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great lobby, dated rooms

By

August 18, 2014

club

Lobby was great, beautiful place to have a drink and enjoy views. Room was a bit dated and A/C was old/loud.

Read More
Read Less

High price for average hotel

By

August 17, 2014

club

The outside and lobby grandeur does not match the actual rooms. The rooms are quite old and in average condition. The cost to stay at this hotel is pretty pricey for what you get. I also found the front desk staff, including the manager, to not be very helpful. Our room was not ready until 45 minutes after check-in time and then I had to proactively ask the manager to bring me the key when it was ready. The manager was not very apologetic for the room not being ready and seemed totally apathetic. I don't believe I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

loved the view

By

August 17, 2014

club

went with the family. enjoyed the hotel. bed was too firm for me but that is a personal preference and does not reflect on the room or hotel. would go back. the view form the front looking over the town and across the lake was wonderful. the air conditioner noise was a little loud but normal in hotels i have been to. the cleaning staff were polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

August 16, 2014

Every summer, we pick up our daughter from overnight camp nearby, and spend the following week at the Lake Placid Crowne Plaza. It has become a tradition, as we always enjoy this lovely resort. This summer, our visit was cut short because of an illness and subsequent death in our family in NYC. We had to quickly rearrange everything. The staff allowed me to cancel one of our rooms the night before our arrival without penalty, and the next day, allowed us to cancel the remainder of our stay without penalty as well. They were compassionate, extremely helpful in telling us where to go to buy clothes for a funeral (we had nothing but shorts and flip-flops) and printed directions for us as we hurried to check out. Such unhappy circumstances, but excellent assistance and understanding. We always get the same room and connecting suite, which were just as clean and comfortable as ever. Front desk, housekeeping and waitstaff always extremely pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for everything. We look forward to next summer at your beautiful hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great First Experience

By

August 14, 2014

club

Super experience right from the time we walked in the door. The young man at the desk was knowledgable, professional, and courteous. Room was very nice. Clean and updated. Dinner at the Boat House was very good.....service and food.

Great views from common areas and the room.

Only negative was at the breakfast buffet. The hostess was snotty and the young server was indifferent and unprofessional. I saw this same conduct at other tables with these two. But, it certainly did not deter from the experience.

Would highly recommend, and will stay there again when in Placid.

Read More
Read Less

What a relaxing stay

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

I just retired 8-1, and have never been to the Lake Placid area.I was overwhelmed at the beauty and atmosphere of the town and the surroundings but mostly how quiet it was at night.The resort was everything I was looking for, the pool ,the restaurant across the lake and the golf was worth the price .After walking around the lake daily getting my Starbucks then sitting by the fire pit for hours was a great experience.THANKS

Read More
Read Less

Aging hotel

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

The property is well established and fits very well into the Adirondack experience. Updating would require cosmetic facelifts. i.e. carpeting throughout. The existing carpeting is dated and smelled unclean.
The bedding although comfortable, is showing age.
The shower/ tub area is also dated and could use updating.
The staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality & value

By

August 12, 2014

The halls were noisy sometimes till 2:00am

When I booked I had requested a lakefront room with a balcony, we got a ground floor lakefront where we barely could see Mirror Lake.
On 2 seperate days we found empty beer cans on the lawn. The desk attendant answered Ah!

We wanted to check the amenities and dining and discovered that the link was either incorrect or the site down.

All in all the visit was ok other than the irritants.

Read More
Read Less

great bed good service

By

August 11, 2014

club

the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable in the rooms, staff keep room clean internet was easy to use and very fast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & Beautiful Four Days

By

August 10, 2014

With my son in the Lake Placid Ironman, we came to support him and watch his two daughter's. We picked Crowne Plaza because we have had good experiences. When my son's fellow competitor baled, we were able to add a rolling bed to our room with no problems. That was done on the web. Easy and nice.

On check in our room had a view that faced west over a business roof with no terrace. The desk people were great and switched our room. The front desk was always receptive and professional.

For dining we always stayed in the restaurants because the breakfast buffet, lunch menu on the terrace facing Mirror Lake, and dinner was excellent. Prices were reasonable. We loved the pool and nice gym.

The cleaning service was helpful and happy. The entire staff was welcoming and warrant a return.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Lake Placid!

By

August 08, 2014

Can't imagine a better place to stay in Lake Placid.
From your room's balcony overlooking Mirror Lake and Whiteface Mountain and the village below---to the jacuzzi hot tubs, the amazing Great Room, the outdoor fire pit, and the breakfast buffet, what's not to like?
And with an easy walk to the heart of the village business district, this is the perfect location for anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

August 06, 2014

We recently selected the Lake Placid Crowne Plaza to celebrate our one year anniversary. I will start off by saying that the location is great. It is right in the middle of the downtown within walking distance to where all the shopping and dining is. It also has great views over looking Mirror Lake and the mountains. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. We also enjoyed the free shuttle service over to the boat house which has excellent food for reasonable prices. I will say however I was very disappointed with the accommodations. For the price we paid, we expected to stay at the Crowne Plaza. What we got was a room for the crowne plaza price but luxury of the former holiday inn that this hotel used to be. The hotel lobby, restaurant and pool area were nice and seemed to have been renovated. But our room was small, dark and outdated. We opted for the balcony instead of a room with a fireplace and envisioned sitting on it enjoying the mountains with a beverage but my husband couldn't even fit on the balcony and had to have his chair half in the room and half on the balcony to sit comfortably. He is not a tall nor large man. Our bed had a slight tilt to it so that when we laid down our feet were higher than our heads. The door to our closet would not open and we were not given fresh sheets over our two night stay. We also had some room service and the maids cleaned our room but left all the dishes. There seemed to have been a new section of hotel but I didn't know I would be disappointed so I didn't know to ask about staying there. I unfortunately would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Beware of staying here and don't expect a nice hotel room...

Read More
Read Less