Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 667 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Perfect Vacation Getaway

By

July 25, 2015

Our two day stay at the Crowne Plaza was the perfect ending to a week long vacation in beautiful New York State. The views from our room were magnificent! Mirror Lake and the majestic Adirondacks everywhere we looked. The quaint village of Lake Placid and its Olympic heritage are a perfect venue themselves. Staying at the Crowne Plaza made the visit perfect. The well appointed rooms, beautiful landscaping, serene patio and excellent staff will definitely be the reason we visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 24, 2015

WE COULD NOT FIND ANY FAULTS WITH OUR STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA. WE HAD STAYED IN ONE IN TORONTO A FEW YEARS AGO AND ENJOYED THAT ONE ALSO.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

July 24, 2015

club

Very nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views of the mountains and Mirror Lake are spectacular. The restaurants are nice, the food is good. The restaurants are a little over priced, but that's to be expected in any tourist area. 5 star stay.

Read More
Read Less

Adirondack Wing was Excellent

By

July 23, 2015

club

Stayed in a beautiful renovated room in the Adirondack Wing. Well worth the price paid. (was considered an upgrade--so try to book a room in that wing as it is great!). The staff were very friendly from front desk to the lovely ladies who cleaned my room each day. The food from room service was presented with a table cloth, and nice touches like silver plated salt

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled to read your stay was very enjoyable and our staff was very accommodating. I will be sure to pass these kind words along to each department. Our staff will be delighted to hear their hard work is paying off. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for the fantastic review. We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 23, 2015

club

Stayed here while son was attending hockey camp. Great location, near the ice rink and downtown. The hill to get to and from the rink was steep. You can drive, but it was great exercise. Easy drives attractions around Lake Placid.
Room was spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable and room temperature was very easy to control.
Kids loved the swimming pool. Pool water was a very comfortable temperature. Although it is a hot tub, water was a bit too hot to comfortably sit in there very long.
Food in restaurant very expensive ($14 for a hamburger and fries).

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel location for the area.

By

July 21, 2015

club

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Great location to the activities around the area. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We are thrilled to hear about your most recent experience visiting the Adirondack region. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to return again in the future. Our resort is perfectly located within Lake Placid and central to the downtown area. Thank you for the kind words about our resorts cleanliness. We will be sure to pass this along to our Housekeeping staff. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, nice atmosphere and great food

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

We've already recommended your hotel to friends. We'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent visit to the Adirondacks. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and wish to return in the future. Thank you for the recommendation of our resort to your friends. We hope to see them as well as yourself in the near future! Thank you again for the wonderful five star review, we await your return.
Read More
Read Less

Breath taking experience

By

July 20, 2015

club

View is incredible, air is fresh and the rooms excellent.
The breakfast buffet was also very good. It is within walking distance of downtown and the Olympic Ice Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. As a IHG Rewards Club Member, we are thrilled you choose to stay with us and appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. Our resort offers spectacular views of the surrounding Adirondacks and is in a perfect location to reach the downtown. It is great to read you were able to fully embrace these aspects of our resort. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review, we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel was very nice. it had a fantastic view of the surrounding area. it was nicely located to the downtown shops. it was very clean and well maintained just as I would expect a Crown Plaza to be. the only thing I didn't like were the stadium prices for drinks. 2 bottles of hard cider for $13.00?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your recent stay. Our Resort offers spectacular view and we delighted to read you were able to take it in. We have taken note of your feedback on the price of our drinks and have passed it along to our restaurant manager. Thank you again for the wonderful five star review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

excellent service and comfortable sleeping accomodations

By

July 18, 2015

club

My stay at the Lake Placid Crowne Plaza was outstanding, from the check-in to the check-out. Everything was done efficiently and without question.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. We are ecstatic to read your stay with us was perfect. Our staff works tirelessly to make sure we offer impeccable service and a great visit! We are thrilled to read this was achieved during your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful five star review, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pretend You Live Here

By

July 18, 2015

This hotel is absolutely everything you would want for a getaway. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious, the bedding crisp, clean and comfortable (especially all of the pillows). The rooms are equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker and small refrigerator. The bathroom we had was roomy with plenty of plush towels and toiletries along with an aromatherapy kit that promoted relaxation. This location is walking distance to Mirror Lake, restaurants and shops. Even after 2 days, we still hadn't done everything we wanted to do. After exploring and shopping, we looked forward to swimming in the large indoor pool and sitting on our private deck-it is small but enough. The restaurant has the ambience of a Great Adirondack home, the food was delicious and our bartender, Angela, helpful with local info and provided great conversation. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Lake Placid. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and keep very active during your vacation. Lake Placid has many different activities and it is difficult to complete them all in one visit! Thank you for the comments about our staff. We will be sure to let Angela know you greatly appreciated her local knowledge and conversation. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review, we await your return visit to the resort.
Read More
Read Less

Moving Forward

By

July 17, 2015

After loosing my wife to cancer this was the first solo trip I have taken, the facility and staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent trip to Lake Placid. We are so sorry to hear about your most recent loss. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and are thrilled to read we accomplished that during your stay. Thanks again for the fantastic five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less