Crowne Plaza Lake Placid-Golf Club

Hotel Front Desk: 1-518-5232556

Hotel Fax: 1-518-5239410

Hotel Email: info@lakeplacidcp.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adirondack Regional Airport (SLK)

- Distance from hotel: 17.1 MI/ 27.52 KM North West l

- Head NW on Airport Rd Left at NY-186 E Right at Harrietstown Rd/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Stay on Broadway St Left at River St Right at Lake Flower Ave/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Right at Hillcrest Ave Hotel is on right where Hillcrest Ave meets Olympic Dr

Albany International Airport (ALB)

- Distance from hotel: 133 MI/ 214.04 KM South l

- Go NW on Airport Terminal Rd toward Heritage Dr Continue onto Airport Access Rd Left at NY-155 E Merge left onto I-87 N Take exit 30 for US-9 toward NY-73 Left at US-9 N Left at NY-73 W Left at Main St Left at Olympic Dr Hotel is on top of hill on Left

Burlington International Airport (BTV)

- Distance from hotel: 53.8 MI/ 86.58 KM East l

- Go SW then Right at Airport Cir Right onto Airport Dr Follow signs for Burlington-Port Kent ferry Take Burlington-Port Kent ferry to Keeseville (check www.ferries.com for schedules, rates and availability) Stay on NY-373 W Left at US-9 S Right at NY-9N S Right at NY-86 W Continue on Main St Turn left at Olympic Dr

Train
Westport Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 34.7 MI/ 55.84 KM West

- Go right down Olympic Dr to the bottom of the hill. Turn right onto Main St. Turn right at the 2nd light and continue to follow NY-73. Turn left at NY-9N S. Turn left at NY-9N S/US-9 N/Court St. Turn right at NY-9N S/River St and the station is on right.

Subway

AMTRAK Westport NY

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 309 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice Surprise

By

July 07, 2014

When we checked in, to my surprise we were upgraded to a suite. It was very large, clean and had everything we needed. Front staff were very courteous and friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Have stayed here before and would definitely come back again. Great hotel and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but don't expect too much

By

July 07, 2014

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. However, while we found the staff to be very friendly, they did not seem to have any answers for us, whether we inquired regarding a room-related issue or food/event recommendations. No one at the front desk ever have an answer for us. They did not know the time for the 4th of July fireworks. They did not know what time the street would close in preparation for the fireworks. They did not know whether or not the hotel was hosting any festivities in connection with the Independence Day holiday. They could not resolve the issue with our key card. They did not know about the pre-fix menu at the restaurant which they highly recommend to all guests (actively handing out coupons as I believe the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel...gave out the coupons but then said they weren't sure if the discount applies during the holidays.) They just really didn't have any answers. Otherwise, the location is fantastic, the grounds are very pretty, the pool is great. We probably would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great views and great food

By

July 07, 2014

We love this place and come back every year for the 4th of July.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and dog friendly

By

July 04, 2014

club

I had a great stay and will definitely be back next year. Very comfortable clean beds (even for me with my bad back). It was very easy to bring my dog, too.

Read More
Read Less

great place to be

By

July 03, 2014

There's a beautiful view of the lake, you can enjoy a nice cup of coffee by the lake, very close to the restaurant trip. The food was great and fresh, they made me a great salad with shrimp, my daughter finished her whole dinner and she never does that. Gorgeous scenery, great hotel and nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best views of Mirror Lake, very comfortable beds

By

July 02, 2014

club

Family with one teenager, had a beautiful lake view. Small refrigerator in room was helpful, beds quite comfortable. Easy access to all Olympic venues, literally a stone's throw from the Olympic Ice rinks. Highly recommend dining at the Lake Placid Club across Mirror Lake, which is affiliated with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Views, Relaxing Room

By

July 01, 2014

platinumelite

This was our first experience at a Crowne Plaza. We were visiting Lake Placid for my brother's wedding. We arrived and were greeted with an upgrade to the Adirondack Wing. We got to our room to be pleasantly surprised by not only the room itself but by a step onto a balcony and a stunning view of the mountains surrounding us. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We decided to stay and relax an extra night after the wedding and were given a great rate on the room. Breakfast was excellent. Spent part of the evening downstairs with a drink and light snack inside on a comfy couch. Our room was fabulous! There was a very comfortable king size bed, fireplace in the corner and my favorite amenity......a Jacuzzi tub. Can't say enough about the hotel and look forward to visiting in the future, different time of year maybe and staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2014

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip , coming from Ohio and touring the New England states. This was one of several stops and one of the best when it came to the scenery. The stay here at Lake Placid was simply beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Great marathon weekend

By

June 25, 2014

club

Overall great experience. Everything was great. The breakfast served at the hotel is a good and an excellent value. Plenty of parking. Loved the fire pit however we forgot about black flies when we were there so enjoyed the great room instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 23, 2014

This was a very nice Hotel room in a very nice Hotel in Lake Placid NY. I could see the mountains and ski jumps from my room and the Hot tub was very relaxing after playing golf on the mountain course. The Hotel is located on a Hill over looking the town of Lake Placid away from the noise and hustle and bustle with plenty of Parking.

Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

June 23, 2014

I truly enjoyed the first tow visits to the Crowne Plaza in the last few months. I booked this trip there for my wife's birthday. She is hooked on Lake Placid but, after this stay she does not want to return to Crowne Plaza. We were in room 421 this time and the bathroom had not been cleaned, as there was still two bottle caps from shampoo in the tub, the coffee pot had three good tabs on the bottom and the other one was broke so had to use cardboard to stable it in order to make a pot of coffee, the doors on the t.v. cabinet would not stay shut if you got something out of the fried you had to teeter back and forth between doors to get them both to stay shut. THEN, as we sitting watching tv. getting ready for bed, my wife went to get in on the right side of the bed, and stepped on a piece of glass and had to remove it and glad she had something to pull out the glass. The housekeepers can verify we didn't use any glass, brought our own shampoo. Also, that the coffee pot was broke. We plan on returning to Lake Placid again next month sometime and will be looking for another place to stay. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Best Resort Ever!!!!!!!!!!!

By

June 23, 2014

Our stay at this resort was just awesome, everything about this place is great. The service is awesome, location is great, the view is wonderful. If you are planning on taking a vacation near the adirondacks or whiteface mountain, this is the place to stay, I give it 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less