Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 897 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and beautiful views.

By

July 25, 2016

Very nice place to stay in Lake Placid. Pretty view of Mirror Lake. Convenient location. Nice fire pit and grounds. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good food and drinks. Dinner experience at the Boathouse was very nice. We enjoyed the Links golf course with the beautiful views of the high peak region. The rooms were a good value except the last night the price was doubled because of the Ironman competition.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great stay the room was clean, very quiet (which I need), great view. The staff at the front desk told me about a band playing at an outdoor venue within walking distance of the hotel. I spent a nice time there and in town before I had to come back and do work.
Overall with the nice weather it was a wonderful trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great Crown Plaza

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Third time staying here and each time it gets better, constant updates and upgrades. Love the place and will be back in Sept.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

I loved the stay! the staffs were nice and very accommodating. Loved our room looking at the Lake Placid.

Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking views from the best hotel location in Lake Placid

By

July 18, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza LP is a beautiful hotel with the absolute best view of Whiteface Mt. from the great room.
The ride up to the hotel is lovely as is the entrance to the hotel ..
the rooms are very comfortable and most have a lovely view of the Mts.. There are small sitting areas throughout the first floor where you can also sit and enjoy the breathtaking scenery..
You can walk down the hill to the main street of Lake Placid where there are many interesting shops and restaurants.
A lovely hotel in a beautiful place.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

July 17, 2016

club

This was a great place to stay in Lake Placid. Outstanding service and extremely comfortable Hotel. Lake Placid is a beautiful place to visit its obvious that the folks that live there take pride in their town. The Crowne Plaza is the place to stay when you visit Lake Placid. Also highly recommend the Golf courses and the Boat Tour of the Lake.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended Hotel

By

July 14, 2016

club

Great place to stay with an amazing view. The great room is the best place to sit with a drink and relax!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, ambiance and view.

By

July 12, 2016

club

We needed a last minute room and were well attended and were given cordial driving instructions and a nice room over the phone. The cost was rather high but in line with the cost of other hotels in the area. The room was comfortable, we were glad that we didn't have to use the heat or air, because it was not central, it was the kind of unit by the window that I find noisy. the pool seemed nice, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ambiance and view were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
So glad we could accommodate your need for a last minute booking, and that you enjoyed your stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay, I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable room, great breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to relax

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Pros:
Friendly staff, great view, relaxed atmosphere, great French onion soup, comfortable balcony chairs.

Cons:
Inconsistent room service quality, poor signage to south parking lot, odd musty smell in first floor of Adirondack wing, restaurant serves instant coffee from a machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the 5 Star review I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Crowning experience!

By

July 08, 2016

As always a great experience. Staff is terrific and the hotel is inviting and in the most gorgeous setting.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend in Lake Placid

By

July 07, 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. The views were wonderful of Mirror Lake. This was a perfect location for the wedding guests.

Read More
Read Less

Reunion in Lake Placid

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Just walking across the expansive lawn in front of the restaurant made us feel instantly being on vacation. Our little dog was greeted and petted by the staff and loved every moment of our stay. We enjoyed being able to sit on the patio until late and enjoying our beverages.

The rooms were well insulated against noise. The room and especially the bed were very comfortable. Loved the separate walk-in shower.
Thank you for a memorable reunion.

Read More
Read Less