Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 800 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

800reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Wonderful weekend away

By

February 05, 2016

club

Another great stay at the Crown Plaza. Hockey tournament was in town but hotel put us in Adirondack Wing, away from the rambunctious kids. As always, we traveled with our dog. The staff always gives us a ground floor room without being asked. Staff are always great , rooms clean and beds super comfortable ! Best place to stay in Lake Placid. Free Wi-Fi is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

February 02, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Crown Plaza in Lake Placid to enjoy the sites and celebrate our 1st anniversary. The hotel offers a great view of Mirror lake and is very comfortable. During our stay the staff was very courteous and helped us find the sites of our activities. Will definitely return!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Resort. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your visit and that you enjoyed Lake Placid. Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them along to our staff and managers. Happy Anniversary, and we hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

January 30, 2016

club

I have only stayed in a Crowne Plaza once before and had a pleasant experience therefore when traveling to Lake Placid I thought I would stay somewhere familiar. Although I only stayed one night, I had an outstanding experience. We were pleasantly surprised to learn upon our arrival that we were upgraded to a suite because of our loyalty to Crowne Plaza and my membership in the Rewards Club. Although it might have been a small gesture in the eyes of the resort, it meant so much to us and I would absolutely stay with Crowne Plaza again!

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for staying with us on your recent visit to Lake Placid. It was our pleasure to upgrade your accommodations! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience, and we will share your comments with our staff and managers. We hope you’ll visit with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

By

January 29, 2016

club

Stay here every year sometimes X2. Always awesome. Food is great, staff is great. Sometimes a little noisy from kids in hockey tourns but staff does a great job of controlling them. Just do not book a room next to the pool. Chlorine Smell and kids screaming can be heard all times of the day. Should convert those rooms into a new Gym and make the Gym or other areas rooms. Those rooms near the pool should be banned between the noise and the Chlorine smell.
Honeymoon House out back is out of this world. Skiing and tourn Ice Hockey are matched no where else in North America.
Safe Travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort during your many visits to Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and towards our resort. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. It is through reviews like yours, we can acknowledge the great work our staff is achieving. Thank you for the feedback about our pool and the rooms that look into them. Our owners will be notified of your ideas for expanding our pool area and fitness center. Thank you again for your great feedback and high praise for our resort. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit. Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area

By

January 28, 2016

club

This was our 2nd stay at this property. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean, the hot tub is very small. This hotel is popular to many youth sporting events so there are many youths in the great room, lobby and dining areas which make the atmosphere a little chaotic and noisy at times. The great room is a wonderful place to sit and relax and the views of the surrounding mountains and lake are gorgeous.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. It is great to read you had a wonderful visit and it was not your first time with us. Thank you for being understanding of youth tournaments we host for local sporting events. While many families can be staying at our resort, we work very hard to make sure all guests are enjoying their visit. We do understand our Great Room Lounge and Bar is not to be missed. We are pleased you were able to take in the wonderful view and relax. Come see us again soon for another visit! Best Regards, Evan Bickford
Read More
Read Less

Will come back

By

January 28, 2016

club

We were at the CP in the fall and loved it. Came back this month, hoping our expectations would be met. They were. We will be back again. Only thing better would be comp coffee bar all day!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Cub Member and for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to read this was not your first stay with us. Our team is pleased that your love for the Crowne Plaza continued during this visit. I will pass along your comments about comp coffee bar all day to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for the five star review. We cannot wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiiful rooms, location, and views

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

Love this hotel! The building is gorgeous-wonderful lounge area with fireplace and tons of windows overlooking the town and lake with the mountains behind. The room was so comfortable. The pool/hot tub area was nice and so clean. Is definitely one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
We appreciate the review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for kind words about our resort. Our team is delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time during your visit. Our location is perfect in Lake Placid. It offers easy access to the downtown area and breathtaking views. I am positive future guest will find this information very helpful during their booking. Join us again soon for another great visit to the Adirondack region.
Read More
Read Less

Return to Home Town for "Re-Wind"!

By

January 27, 2016

club

I was born in Lake Placid, and we try to return at least once a year to relax and "remember when". The Crowne Plaza never fails to oblige, especially with a Lakeview Room overlooking beautiful Mirror Lake and the majestic Whiteface Mountain. The Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating, offering anything and everything to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Everything is right at our fingertips or a phone call away to the Front Desk. Beautiful memories of yesteryear and newly-made friends for the coming years!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you so much for the superb five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. Our staff prides itself on exceptional guest service and it is great to read our hard work is paying off. It is with genuine hopes that we continue to provide a level of service that is truly second-to-none for years to come. We appreciate your loyalty IHG Rewards Club Member and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Read More
Read Less

Lake Placid

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great! Business trip that was better than could be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and also for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and resort. We are delighted to read such high praise and to know you had a wonderful visit. Superb customer service is something we work very hard to achieve. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great trip! Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel but great loction

By

January 22, 2016

club

Like most hotels in Lake Placid, this hotel could use an update. The MLK weekend was busy and thus the hotels get to charge all the traffic will bear. I would recommend going in off times for better vqlue. This hotel has a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. As an award winning hotel we are always working on ways to better improve our service. I have taken note of your feedback. We apologize if this in any way has made you have negative feelings towards resort or lake placid area. We hope to reinstate your trust with our resort during a future visit. Thank you again for the feedback.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We agree, our location is wonderful being so close to the Olympic sites and right in the Village of Lake Placid. I am very sorry to hear that you had concerns about your room. This is not the typical service that we have here at The Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club, and our housekeeping staff takes pride and works very hard to make sure the rooms are perfect for each guest. I will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate staff members. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel,review

By

January 22, 2016

club

We had a pleasant stay. Front desk staff and housekeepong staff,were, very pleasant....

Air condition device in room was difficult to operate... Room temp was not easily controlled... My only complaint.l

Over all hotel was wonderful.....

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your stay in Lake Placid. We apprentice your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is great to read you had such a wonderful stay and wish to see us again. I will be sure to let our staff know of your praise for their hard work and dedication. We appreciate your feedback about the air conditioner in your room. Our maintenance team will look into this issue and work to resolve it ASAP. Thank you again for the awesome review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less

Brian

By

January 22, 2016

We were not greeted with a hello or welcome by the woman at the front desk. She said to us you were supposed to be here yesterday. She treated us like we were in trouble. Very rude greeting after driving eight hours and very disappointing.The two women with blond hair that work at the front desk were very unpleasant. The short one with the longer hair was the one that checked us in. I was charged for a night when we were not there and called in advance to say I would not be there until Saturday. The person I spoke to on the phone never told me I would be charged for the night I would not be there. This has never happened to me before. I travel all over the world. It truly made it hard to enjoy our stay.
The employees of this hotel need to be reminded they are in the hospitality business.
Brian

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location and view. It is unfortunate that you felt our customer service was lacking and needs improvement. This instance of poor customer service is not typical of our front desk staff and will be addressed ASAP. In regards to late arrival, unfortunately your reservation had a one week non-refundable cancellation policy. Please contact our resort directly (518) 523-2556 and ask to speak to the general manager Ray Damp to further discuss this inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back for another stay. You deserve to witness and enjoy our true level of service. Thank you. Best Regards, Evan B
Read More
Read Less