• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is dog friendly. There is an 80 lb. limit and maximum of two dogs per room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Summit Sports and Ice Complex / AimHigh Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Total number of floors:5

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service
View More

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service restaurant, bar and wine room on site, well-appointed business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, dog-friendly accommodations, 24-hour activity center with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, indoor sport half-court, swimming pool & game area.

As you relax in one of our 212 recently redesigned guest rooms, special touches like nightly cookie & milk delivery will make you feel right at home! Our hotel boasts over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting & event space and attentive, experienced staff.

During your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lansing we hope you are able to explore all that Greater Lansing has to offer! Our hotel is within minutes of attractions and establishments including the Capitol building, Michigan State University, Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Cooley Law School Stadium, Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, Potter Park Zoo, General Motors, Eli & Edith Broad Art Museum & a variety of shopping options.

View Less
Features
Beautifully renovated guest rooms feature microwaves, mini refrigerators, HDTV & complimentary Wi-Fi access. 24-hour swimming, indoor basketball, fitness center & game room. Explore our restaurant & bar, Bordeaux, offering made from scratch breakfast, lunch, dinner & all-day dining options. Enjoy Michigan micro-brews & creative cocktails, plus step into the Cork Room to sample from our 70+ wines!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just can't beat this place This hotel is our only destination in the Okemos area. The staff is absolutely top notch. The hotel is clean and inviting. The bedding was very comfortable, and it was easy to get a good night's sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Okemos Stay We stayed at multiple suites on our week long road trip and this was by far the best. The rooms were well maintained, staff was very helpful and they have good breakfast. Highly recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This is quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft like most hotels, and the room was well laid out. Extremely clean and inviting. Numerous restaurants all around the hotel for a great dining experience. I will look for this hotel chain, from now on, when I am traveling. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Cardio Equipment Was able to get some good cardio in . I would have enjoyed a better workout with a weight machine. A sauna is a much needed addition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Great facility and staff. Will for sure book again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of Hotel Staff I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone staying in the Okemos area. It definetly gives you that at home feeliing. Housekeeping staff leaves some things to be desired, but overall very nice! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable We had never stayed at a Staybridge hotel before and found it surprisingly enjoyable. For a motel/hotel in Okemos Michigan it is definitely a place we will visit again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property asnd Customer service I had never stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the property was and the size and comfort of the suite. The breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items and the night I stayed here, the staff was grilling brats out in the courtyard for guests that wanted a quick dinner! How nice and convenient. There are also lots of coffe shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. Thank you for the cozy stay, the quiet peaceful night and the great service!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed. Will not come back. We found ourselves here because our home was currently undergoing renovations and we needed a place to stay. I have stayed at several other Staybridge Suite locations in the past and found this one to be the most disappointing. The staff did not respect my platinum status when interacting with me. When the possibility came up for possibly needing to change rooms, not only did they not offer late checkout, they suggested that we would have to leave the hotel and return before getting our new room. After suggesting that we might not stay beyond a couple of days, we were told, "Oh, you'll be here a week" and they actually booked us for an extended stay without our knowledge or authorization. In our minds, the staff took us for granted and generally expected we were going to put up with anything they said because of our situation. In fairness, the hotel management did refund our second night's stay due to the poor treatment we received. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with everything we needed We drove a long way to spend the weekend with our grandson for his high school graduation. Our Staybridge suite was so clean and comfortable that it almost seemed like we were still at home. Spent quality time with our family in the comfortable living area and got a good nights sleep in the big comfortable bed in our dark silent bedroom. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. We travel a lot but this was our first Staybridge stay and we really enjoyed the entire facility. A great value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lansing This property appears to be pretty new, and is well taken care of. The amenities are wonderful- great breakfast, excellent indoor pool, comfortable big rooms and a great kitchen. The property was close to a lot of great restaurants, and 1/8 mile from a freeway. I would highly recommend this property if your business or leisure travel calls for a stay in the Okemos area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in multiple locations and it has consistently been a great hotel. The facility is clean, the customer service is great, and the amenities are top notch. The fitness room is more than a closet packed with a couple of machines. The breakfast meets all palates with fresh fruit, numerous cereals, omelettes, sausage, yogurt, etc. It's a great home away from home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We drove for 17 hours to attend my dad's memorial service, arrived at 6:30am Friday morning with reservations for Friday night. As you know check in time is 3pm but the staff put us in our room right away. We were so grateful for the attentiveness of the desk staff in getting us our room at such an early hour and allowing us the time to relax and rest before we had to go pay our respects. Thank you so much. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The hotel is room is comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was nice since we have kids. It was a great place to sleep and relax. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road repair needed This hotel needs to call the city of Okemos and get the roads entering the hotel fixed. There are major potholes on the entry roads and I am seriously considering switching hotels because of this. I stay here nearly every week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This is one of the nicest hotels (for the price) I have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was very friendly. The room was spotless. Asked for a later checkout, they gave it with no problem! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access road The access road Meridian Crossings needs to be fixed. The potholes are huge and has been for some time. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping When we arrived the room was as if it had light touch housekeeping as if the prior guest was still staying in the room and the bedding was full of hair and so was the spare bedding in the closet that was just balled up on the shelf. The night staff politely replaced the bedding and was very kind. Also the Sales manager that spoke with us during the social was EXTREMELY pleasant and went out of her way to speak with everyone. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was friendly and clean. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had a terrible ice storm in the area over Christmas and so the hotel was at capacity. There was a miscommunication about the reservation but the staff quickly took care of it and even waved our pet cleaning fee. Overall, it's a comfortable place with great breakfast and great staff. We were thankful to stay at such a nice place over the holiday, the kids had fun swimming, and we were glad to be able to bring our dog with us as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow The staff in this hotel go way beyond what can be expected and the consideration for their guests. I cannot think of any hotel where you step outside and the snow has been swept off your car. I really appreciate that kind gesture. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, should include Veg options in breakfast I had a long stay for 3 months. The staff were courteous and helpful. They accomodated my requests to run the dishwasher daily (though sometimes, the house keeping staff did not care to see if the plates in there are used or washed). One thing I wanted to mention is the limited or no vegetarian options in breakfast and social dinners. Most of the days in a week, I found all options are non-vegetarian (pork or beef or eggs) which makes life very difficult for pure vegetarians like me. They should include atleast one veggie option daily and more varieties than the occasional 'breakfast potatoes'. Overall, my stay was good and would come again to stay anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no weekend housekeeping Poor policy of no weekend housekeeping unless you ask the day before. Slow response time and housekeeping services were less than impressive. The hotel is starting to show some age. Overall ok and space is nice. Breakfast was not adequately restocked or staffed. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Staybridge Hotels Thank you to the hotel staff for a pleasant RR night. Everything was great with the room, social hours (let me know when you get the beer and wine license), and breakfast. Acknowledged with Club status on arrival with a small bottle of water! Hope you didn't lose money on that! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, only a few complaints Room was great, loved separate sleeping area, clean, full kitchen, bed was comfy although pillows were too soft. Would have enjoyed a few firmer pillows. I was really looking forward to waffles at breakfast but the waffle tasted sour, a bit like sourdough bread mix rather than waffle mix!? Threw it out after a couple bites. Staff at front desk were very helpful during check in/out. One of the lights next to the bed wasn't turning on using the button on the lamp; called the front desk to get a new bulb, went down and picked it up, put it in, then realized it was just a matter of flipping the switch on the wall- wish the front desk staff member would have asked me to try this before coming down to get a replacement bulb. Walls were a little thin, could hear a TV from a nearby room but my ear plugs helped to get rid of that. Overall a pretty good stay, would probably go back if in the area again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience but beware if you have allergies Overall good experience. Hotel is nice and staff is pleasant. However our family has a significant pet dander allergy and they do not designate specific rooms for those who have pets. A very large and hairy dog was in the lobby upon our check-in, pretty much allowed to do as it pleased. We don't have issue with family pets but consideration should be given to other guests. It should be required in this day and age that consideration be given to this issue of pet allergies industry-wide. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Meetings! We hosted six business owners from around the country and absolutely loved this property! Everyone was excited and impressed. Thank you for the TLC! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomadations I was welcomed from the minute I stepped in the door. The manager and staff including guest services were terrific. Everyone was friendly and there to help in any way we needed. We had a small conference and there was always some one if we needed anything. Great breakfast and dinner options, sorry we didn't use the dinner but loved the cookies when we got back. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and will look for other Staybridge Hotels for my future travel plans November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Lansing West! Front Desk area of the Crowne Plaza Lansing West Royale Atrium at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Crowne Plaza Lansing West to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading