• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is dog friendly. There is an 80 lb. limit and maximum of two dogs per room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Summit Sports and Ice Complex / AimHigh Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Total number of floors:5

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service
View More

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service restaurant, bar and wine room on site, well-appointed business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, dog-friendly accommodations, 24-hour activity center with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, indoor sport half-court, swimming pool & game area.

As you relax in one of our 212 recently redesigned guest rooms, special touches like nightly cookie & milk delivery will make you feel right at home! Our hotel boasts over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting & event space and attentive, experienced staff.

During your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lansing we hope you are able to explore all that Greater Lansing has to offer! Our hotel is within minutes of attractions and establishments including the Capitol building, Michigan State University, Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Cooley Law School Stadium, Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, Potter Park Zoo, General Motors, Eli & Edith Broad Art Museum & a variety of shopping options.

View Less
Features
Beautifully renovated guest rooms feature microwaves, mini refrigerators, HDTV & complimentary Wi-Fi access. 24-hour swimming, indoor basketball, fitness center & game room. Explore our restaurant & bar, Bordeaux, offering made from scratch breakfast, lunch, dinner & all-day dining options. Enjoy Michigan micro-brews & creative cocktails, plus step into the Cork Room to sample from our 70+ wines!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample amenities. The room had everything you want including a kitchenette and all household items; it would be beneficial for an extended stay. The only negatives were the room's heating system-the heat kept shutting off if there was no movement, poorly visible outdoor signage, and the two wake up calls we personally ordered from the front desk the night before never came. Luckily, we woke up in time for our early morning appointment. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and Incredible staff!!! The room was very clean and comfortable with everything I needed to have a great stay. The staff there were extremely kind and a real pleasure to deal with. This is a very well run property and I will be sure to recommend it to all my friends and nosiness buddies. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good dining options Four star restaurant within complex was a welcome and affordable surprise November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues 1) Room was very cold when I walked in. Temps had gone down during the day but I can't recall another room (I am on the road 140 nights a year) that was as cold as this one. Took me over 2.5 hours to warm it up. 2) Refrigerator motor was so noisy that I finally shut the thing off using the control device inside the refrigerator. 3) Wireless did not work--couldn't obtain the portal page. Finally called downstairs and learned that a cable would be in the nightstand drawer, which it was, and that worked. But why did I have to go through that? Just let me know when I check in. 4) Recognized as a Platinum but unlike most other properties I did not receive a bottle of water or anything else. 5) For other guests: the logo on the front of the property is not red and blue. It is green. I get the MSU connection aspect but when it is late at night and you're looking for a logo or symbol it would help to see the standard sign at least somewhere near the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good experience 1) The room smelled like lettuce or some other unknown odor upon entering the room..Not overpowering just could smell it right by refrig... 2) The queen size bed is comfortable but it would be wise to move the bed out from the wall just a little more since it is hard with 2 people sleeping in the bed and the person closest to the wall can't get out of the bed without climbing over the other person. 3) Should have a wastebasket in the bathroom area. 4) No wake up call received after requesting it the night before. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean, but . . . no water pressure in the shower, please correct. Cupboard coffee not good, machine broken??? October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites is an excellent choice if you want to be on campus I normally stay on at another IHG member, but if I am greeted with the same features and amenities as I experience with Candlewood Suites, then I plan to make them my first choice when booking future stays. My rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The staff at this location were top notch and very helpful to a new person in town. If I played golf this would be the place to stay. I wished I could have stayed longer, check in and check out was a snap. The only think I would change is to have cable in both rooms, but two TV's was still a bonus with 3 people in the same suite, we still had room to move about. WiFi, dishwaser, microwave, stove, pots, dishes, sink, full size fridge with ice maker. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewood. Clean comfortable room and bed. Love the large bath and the sun coming in my room in the evening. Staff very helpful. Thanks, September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location location Great location, friendly and helpful staff; minimal housekeepping. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice kitchen and 1 bedroom suite My only comment would be that the hotel is dated, blinds were broken and curtains would not close completely. It needs some updating in that respect but otherwise comfortable 1 bedroom suite. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the good, bad and the ugly Good place to stay for a lengthy stay. Housekeeping is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Green with Candlewood Suites From the moment we checked in until the moment we drove off, the service was outstanding in all forms. The check-in clerk was polite, efficient and pleasant to talk with and made a special point to acknowledge that I was an IHG Rewards member. The service staff from the women cleaning the rooms to the young students waiting tables in the University club bent over backwards to help us when needed. One young man actually walked my wife from the Heritage room back to the suites so she wouldn't get lost. The golf course staff was helpful and efficient in their efforts to make the day go well - just needed someone to putt for me. The property was neat and clean, well organized and had all the amenities we needed. It was a top notch experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Shower heads are ready for an upgrade. Water barely falls out of them in each of the 5 or so rooms I've stayed in. Over all a fine place to stay, nice that it's connected to the Henry Center. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Lansing By far the best IHG hotel I have stayed in, and I have stayed in about 8 different ones. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay very comfortable accommodations. Only thing wrong was the remote in the living area did not work so we had to jungle the one from the bedroom between the two tvs. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home at a great price I stayed one night while in town for a funeral. The suite was huge! Loved having a separate bedroom with a door to block out light and sound. The kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and microwave and was well-equipped for a longer stay. Tons of desk, counter and closet space. My suite was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet! Easy access from the highway and located in a beautiful and quiet area, adjacent to Michigan State. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the free wifi. Nothing fancy and yet great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Wonderful staff with good list of area restaurants etc. A nice up-scale "member club" dining place at far end of attached conference facility. (guest membership with hotel stay!!!) FREE guest laundry with all machines in working order. Dryers actually get load dry the first time. (unheard of at most guest laundry as they try to squeeze another $1.50 out of you) Convenient Cupboard/pantry next to lobby with COLD 12 oz. cans soda for 50 cents. Where can you get a better deal? Located well away from main campus area to the south, near the ag fields so no hustle & bustle I expected/dreaded of a hotel located "on-campus". Very convenient, comfortable and quiet! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Avywhere I have never had better service anywhere - Great place to stay - Thanks August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like mini kitchen Could purchase groceries and eat in which was a benefit August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Diappointed to say the least Staff was somewhat friendly at best. I accidently left something in the room and called the hotel to see if they could locate it. I asked for a return call in which they promised - they never called. I called later to inquire and they said they did not find it. Not sure they even looked with the tone of the call. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room missed some details I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites and was pleased to have good internet access. I stayed two nights and was disappointed that on my second morning, I couldn't make coffee in my room because the person who serviced my room had not replaced the drip coffee packet. (Additionally, the trash had not been emptied.) AND the coffee maker in the "Candlewood Cupboard" was not functioning properly, so I had to face the world without my morning joe! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made for a wonderful wedding weekend Our family booked multiple rooms for our son's wedding at the Henry Center. Working with Kari in sales and Will at the front desk made this stay a pleasure. Our out-of-town guests were pleasantly greeted by all staff. It was nice to have even the housekeeping personnel ask if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. It was a comment I heard from our guests all weekend. I recently stayed at another Candlewood Suites in Ft. Walton Beach, Florida. I was impressed with the quality of service there. It obviously is a chain-wide philosophy. We look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites when we travel in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We stayed at the Candlewood suites in East Lansing at the MSU for almost a week while we were there for the Odyssey of the Mind World finals. Great service, great rooms, kitchens are stocked with pots and dinner ware + serve ware for two. The complimentary laundry facility was very useful. My daughter sure appreciated the Candlewood Cupboard! May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place "fer sure " Nice ,well equiped .Lots of "prepies" (phoney Uniiversity types) But a nice property . May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is AWESOME so helpful, so kind and a very pleasant stay all the way around. Conveneint, comfortable and quiet room! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE'LL BE BACK! From the moment we came in - Blair greeted us and made us feel welcome - even late on a Friday night! Her pleasant and solictious welcome made us remember her name -- we stay all over the country at all kinds of hotels and this was one of our most pleasant experiences. Great value, lovely room. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Very convenient local. I attended a two day conference at the Training Center and could walk indoors from my room to my meeting room. The two individuals working the check in desk were very friendly and exceptionally accommodating and helpful. I did have an issue with regulating the heat in the room. I 'd suggest that you consider printing out simple instructions available in the services binder. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed two nights at Candlewood Suites. We were there for a volleyball tournament at MSU. We were very happy with size of the room. Plenty big enough for two people and modern enough for us. The room was very clean, had a large bathroom with plenty of hot water. The club next door had a great rester aunt and was priced reasonably. I cannot say enough about the people who worked the front desk. They were all very friendly and polite and went out of there way to help us. The hotel is a little secluded but that just made it a peaceful place to stay. Well worth the price we paid. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bobbie My room was clean and comfortable and that made my one day stay perfect. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the shuttle service is not explained in detail on the website. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Lansing West! Front Desk area of the Crowne Plaza Lansing West Royale Atrium at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Crowne Plaza Lansing West to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading