• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is dog friendly. There is an 80 lb. limit and maximum of two dogs per room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Summit Sports and Ice Complex / AimHigh Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Total number of floors:5

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service
View More

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service restaurant, bar and wine room on site, well-appointed business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, dog-friendly accommodations, 24-hour activity center with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, indoor sport half-court, swimming pool & game area.

As you relax in one of our 212 recently redesigned guest rooms, special touches like nightly cookie & milk delivery will make you feel right at home! Our hotel boasts over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting & event space and attentive, experienced staff.

During your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lansing we hope you are able to explore all that Greater Lansing has to offer! Our hotel is within minutes of attractions and establishments including the Capitol building, Michigan State University, Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Cooley Law School Stadium, Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, Potter Park Zoo, General Motors, Eli & Edith Broad Art Museum & a variety of shopping options.

View Less
Features
Beautifully renovated guest rooms feature microwaves, mini refrigerators, HDTV & complimentary Wi-Fi access. 24-hour swimming, indoor basketball, fitness center & game room. Explore our restaurant & bar, Bordeaux, offering made from scratch breakfast, lunch, dinner & all-day dining options. Enjoy Michigan micro-brews & creative cocktails, plus step into the Cork Room to sample from our 70+ wines!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Diappointed to say the least Staff was somewhat friendly at best. I accidently left something in the room and called the hotel to see if they could locate it. I asked for a return call in which they promised - they never called. I called later to inquire and they said they did not find it. Not sure they even looked with the tone of the call. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room missed some details I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites and was pleased to have good internet access. I stayed two nights and was disappointed that on my second morning, I couldn't make coffee in my room because the person who serviced my room had not replaced the drip coffee packet. (Additionally, the trash had not been emptied.) AND the coffee maker in the "Candlewood Cupboard" was not functioning properly, so I had to face the world without my morning joe! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made for a wonderful wedding weekend Our family booked multiple rooms for our son's wedding at the Henry Center. Working with Kari in sales and Will at the front desk made this stay a pleasure. Our out-of-town guests were pleasantly greeted by all staff. It was nice to have even the housekeeping personnel ask if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. It was a comment I heard from our guests all weekend. I recently stayed at another Candlewood Suites in Ft. Walton Beach, Florida. I was impressed with the quality of service there. It obviously is a chain-wide philosophy. We look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites when we travel in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We stayed at the Candlewood suites in East Lansing at the MSU for almost a week while we were there for the Odyssey of the Mind World finals. Great service, great rooms, kitchens are stocked with pots and dinner ware + serve ware for two. The complimentary laundry facility was very useful. My daughter sure appreciated the Candlewood Cupboard! May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place "fer sure " Nice ,well equiped .Lots of "prepies" (phoney Uniiversity types) But a nice property . May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is AWESOME so helpful, so kind and a very pleasant stay all the way around. Conveneint, comfortable and quiet room! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE'LL BE BACK! From the moment we came in - Blair greeted us and made us feel welcome - even late on a Friday night! Her pleasant and solictious welcome made us remember her name -- we stay all over the country at all kinds of hotels and this was one of our most pleasant experiences. Great value, lovely room. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Very convenient local. I attended a two day conference at the Training Center and could walk indoors from my room to my meeting room. The two individuals working the check in desk were very friendly and exceptionally accommodating and helpful. I did have an issue with regulating the heat in the room. I 'd suggest that you consider printing out simple instructions available in the services binder. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed two nights at Candlewood Suites. We were there for a volleyball tournament at MSU. We were very happy with size of the room. Plenty big enough for two people and modern enough for us. The room was very clean, had a large bathroom with plenty of hot water. The club next door had a great rester aunt and was priced reasonably. I cannot say enough about the people who worked the front desk. They were all very friendly and polite and went out of there way to help us. The hotel is a little secluded but that just made it a peaceful place to stay. Well worth the price we paid. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bobbie My room was clean and comfortable and that made my one day stay perfect. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the shuttle service is not explained in detail on the website. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Option for Interviewees I was not pleased with this hotel, it was overpriced and did not offer anything special. The suite style and poorly insulated walls meant that at 2:00 am, before an interview, it sounded like the people in the suite next to me were in my room talking. They were not being overly loud, but I could hear every word. Also, the hotel talks up the Candlewood Cupboard, but it seems like a way to charge guests for the extras that you would usually get for free ( like if you forget a razor, usually you would be given one, here you have to buy one.) There wasn't even a continental breakfast, instead they "allow you the privilege" of buying breakfast at the country club it is attached to. This is not a good place to stay for an interview, I don't know why Michigan State recommends them. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Stayed two night on business travel. The bed was ver comfortable. Only drawback, the water pressure in the shower pressure was very low. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay!!!!! This stay was just all others. I always stay at Candlewood Suites in East Lansing when I am in town. I always enjoy the stay from the room to all the pleasant and polite staff. I will continue to stay at this facility as long as I come to town. If I am traveling someplace else I will always look to stay in one of your properties. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, helpful staff They know what they're doing and it shows each time we stay, which is several times a year. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best long term stay I have resided at this facility for around a year and a half. I only have one complaint and that is I had to leave. EVERYONE took exceptional care of me and my quirky requirements. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about my stay at Candlewood Suites and their employees. A special thanks goes out to Will & Mark for going the extra yard to make sure my stay was the best it could be. Hope to make it out there again, maybe for the Camaro 124 LIVES ON! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done This is a great hotel in a great location near MSU. Customer service is very well done here. Mark at the front desk is professional and well spoken. He provides great customer service! February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was disgustingly dirty! Imagine my surprise when i checked into my room expecting a clean room. At first inspection it was clean, then i entered the bathroom and lifted the toliet seat. What i saw in there was beyond disgusting. I could not believe it. the hotel cleaned the toliet when i went to the desk to complain but they could not change my room since they were sold out. i will never ever go back there nor will i recommend it to my associates who frequently need to stay in East Lansing. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hospitality Stayed here for 8 days.Never faced any kind of problems. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Candlewood Suites at MSU Before my stay at this Candlewood Suites, , I had many overnights in McAlester, Oklahoma at their CS. Because I had such a good experience in Oklahoma I thought I would try the one in Lansing at MSU and found it to be as nice even though slightly older. The room was clean and ready for me, the WiFi was good so I could work and everything worked well in the kitchen and bathroom. I plan on staying there regularly this year since I have many visits to Lansing upcoming. I would rate this one at least a 4.5 compared to the 3.7 rating of others. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay While I wasn't recognized as a Priority Club Member, we were warmly greeted. The room was clean. The young man at the desk was polite and knowledgeable about the area. When we asked about local eateries/pizza, he was ready with the information. We'll be back in the area in March and are considering this property for that stay too. The only downside was the lack of a breakfast option within the hotel and no local option on Sundays. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just An Overnight Room was very nice and decent size for a one bedroom suite. The fawcet in the kitchen strayed everywhere wen you liftd the handle to far upward. Several of the light bulbs were out. We only one remote for two TV's. One stay again and give a second chance. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room I was very pleased with the friendly staff and amenities included in the room. When traveling with my wife and children, the rooms with a bedroom suite provide the right amount of space for everyone. The adjacent MSU University Club also provides a good nearby option for food and recreation. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding property located on MSU campus and surrounded by open space and golf cousre, this rivals the best luxury resort--clean, quiet, safe, convenient, comfortable and unbelieveable value. Very good restaurant and conference center on site. don't miss a chance to stay here. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor We have stayed at Candlewood Suites (@ MSU) several times each year for several years now. The staff on every visit has been outstanding -- friendly and service oriented. We normally get the Queen Studio and it's larger than normal hotel rooms. The hotel is quiet and very clean -- we'll keep coming back. October 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I enjoy the Holiday Inn chains for the most part, but am disappointed at Candlewood Suites, if this one is representative. Even coming into the hotel was difficult, as there are two doors at right angles to each other, and no handicap entrance. Don't take too much if you stay here. I was also disappointed that there is no breakfast available, as at other suite hotels. The front desk staff here was difficult to understand and not very helpful. The rooms were just fine if that's all you need. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed reviews We have stayed at this particular property twice. The first time, about 3 years ago, we were troubled by an unpleasant odor in our room. I am still not sure what that was, but on this most recent visit, we did not have a problem with this, in fact everything seemed much cleaner than it had the previous visit. Our major issue this visit was that the rooms were not ready for our party on time. It was very frustrating to have to hang out in the 'lobby' of sorts waiting and waiting for our rooms to be ready. The young man on duty did not seem to the urgency of our situation in having to have time to get ready for a dinner and graduation after traveling all day. BUT, the rest of the staff was wonderful, and worked to make our stay enjoyable. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Lansing West! Front Desk area of the Crowne Plaza Lansing West Royale Atrium at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Book the Crowne Plaza Lansing West to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading