• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is dog friendly. There is an 80 lb. limit and maximum of two dogs per room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Summit Sports and Ice Complex / AimHigh Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Total number of floors:5

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service
View More

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service restaurant, bar and wine room on site, well-appointed business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, dog-friendly accommodations, 24-hour activity center with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, indoor sport half-court, swimming pool & game area.

As you relax in one of our 212 recently redesigned guest rooms, special touches like nightly cookie & milk delivery will make you feel right at home! Our hotel boasts over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting & event space and attentive, experienced staff.

During your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lansing we hope you are able to explore all that Greater Lansing has to offer! Our hotel is within minutes of attractions and establishments including the Capitol building, Michigan State University, Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Cooley Law School Stadium, Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, Potter Park Zoo, General Motors, Eli & Edith Broad Art Museum & a variety of shopping options.

View Less
Features
Beautifully renovated guest rooms feature microwaves, mini refrigerators, HDTV & complimentary Wi-Fi access. 24-hour swimming, indoor basketball, fitness center & game room. Explore our restaurant & bar, Bordeaux, offering made from scratch breakfast, lunch, dinner & all-day dining options. Enjoy Michigan micro-brews & creative cocktails, plus step into the Cork Room to sample from our 70+ wines!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND IN LANSING AREA I THOUGHT THIS PARTICUALR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS VERY GOOD. WE DID NOT USE ALL OF THE AMENITIES, BUT OUR NEEDS WERE MORE SO FOR SLEEPING OVERNIGHT. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Okemos This is a nice property near MSU. We had a couple of issues with plumbing and the door lock. These were addressed immediately by staff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone traveling to East Lansing or MSU. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room The room at the Holiday Inn Epress Hotel was a little musty! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom sink was pluged, drained very slow. Other than that bathroom was clean. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service great value This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. Staff was wonderful. Grounds were clean and welcoming. Rooms were very current and clean. Great beds and pillows. Very fresh. Breakfast was free with a large variety of food options. Good coffee. Great pool area, with saltwater pool and plenty of light. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Nothing fancy and a bit tired, but clean and comfortable overall. Hallways noisy at times. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Choice of Hotel This Holiday Inn is well Kept and a good place to stay July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outlets Only 1 issue that I had. Both my husband and I use a clap machine for sleeping. The outlets near the bed are hard to find, and behind the bed. This makes it difficult to hook up the machines without moving the bed out. On one side there was an outlet within reach, but not on the other. I usually bring a power strip, but forgot it this time. Ended up not using my machine, and didn't sleep as well because of it. Also the outlet by the desk was almost under the desk, so hard to reach. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for W.O.W. bicyclers! I was pleased with the salt water pool. Havent been able to swim in traditionally chlorinated pools for many years. Beds comfortable. Room temperature and noise of a.c. Could be improved, ad closing for drapes. I loved the breakfast buffet! Never seen one that good! We will return! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed with fresh clean sheets. It was quiet there and we had all of the amenities that we needed. The room was spacious complete with a couch and table in a sitting area! I would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with good access and nearby restaurants I found this hotel to be a good bargain for the price. The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of options. I found staff to be professional and welcoming. Access to the interstate and area restaurants are a definite plus! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room & Comfortable Bed Hotel worked great for our stay in the Okemos area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Rooms I was very impressed with this property and the upscale look of the interior. The room was very clean and the staff was exceptional. Very nice pool and fitness area. The breakfast area was large with room enough for a large crowd. The reservation online was easy and the rates were reasonable. The only negative that was noticed was the towel rack in the bathroom was at the opposite end wall from the sink. I would highly recommend for your stay in the MSU/Okemos area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by other than pillows and shades, GREAT! Everything was great except the pillows that were suffocatingly soft and the shades were useless. Oh and the air-conditioner was noisy. The pool was great, as was staff, and the breakfast was superb. Shuttle service was also excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast staff were all very kind. Will stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed This bed was so comfortable that as soon as we got back home we went to the store and purchased a king size bed.My husband has health issues and was not able to sleep much,once there in our room he slept like a baby. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is Amazing! Every time I stay, the room sparkles! Always clean! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place we have stayed here a few times over the years. Always a good hotel, well run, friendly and quiet. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed The suite was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Hotel is located in an easy off the highway location. Breakfast ended early for us, so we missed it and there is no elevator, so luggage has to be carried to the second floor. Shower is very small and feels cramped. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Loved the rooms! Staff is always welcoming and kind. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Clean and comfortable room with excellent quality mattress and pillows. Breakfast was great and included a variety of hot and cold foods. Staff were friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds and usually excellent service My profile was not in the system... I need 1st floor due to fatigue and poor gait caused by my MS... I was also told there was only one queen suite on the first floor... sorta hard to believe. ..... and she did not appear to care.... my membership number was not in the system even though I used points recently in your Saginaw facility... I was also told that I would need to speak to the AM staff after 7am to get a late check out...... this person was at least polite....but in the past this was easily arranged at check in .... I have been using your location exclusively when in the Lansing area... most often when attending horse shows over at least the last 15 years, being pet friendly, and anytime I have had testing for my professional licenses... I chose the Lansing testing site even though Grand Rapids is closer because of your hotel and my sense of "home" when at your facility...unsure if this is true now.... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff! Great property, location, amenities and staff. Come in for business and I am always satisfied. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Thank you for making our stay clean, safe and secure. Very professional Staff-smiles,neat and clean. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. The breakfast has great variety with healthy choices and coffee 24/7 The little extras goes along way. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure This is where we stay each time we come to East Lansing or Okemos. It's close to MSU, all highways and shopping. It's always clean and the employees are friendly. Great stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The hotel was clean the staff friendly over all a nice stay will go back on my next trip. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise... I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before and had always heard it was just the 'basics' for a good over night stay. After a full day of meetings and exhausted and wanting to relax, I was greeted by a friendly, courteous, and professional staff. They recommended the StillWater Grill (which I enjoyed the best Salmon that I have ever eaten) I was welcomed as an IHG member and was informed that my room had been upgraded to a suite given they had availability. (a very nice surprise!) The suite was clean, air conditioned and had a nice decor. I used the jacuzzi and enjoyed a great night's sleep. I arrived to breakfast at the tail end of serving time, but the food still tasted fresh. Staff checked with me to ensure I had everything I needed before they began clean up of the breakfast area, and the USA today was waiting for me at my door when I returned to the room. I finished my stay relaxing at the bar counter in my room, drinking my coffee, and reading the paper. The entire stay exceeded my expectations and will definitely return to this hotel! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome place I had such a great time . Friendly staff. clean place and breakfast was great, I go for a tennis tournament and will use the Hotel again and again. Love it June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want that Mattress A great night's sleep. A great price and a great stay. Cheer's to the wonderful staff manning the desk on the morning of June 20, 2014. Very friendly and accomodating, I tried to call a cab in the morning, but they were booked until 9:30am, then my angel found wings and arranged a shuttle ride to work!! Made a great kick-off to the weekend, special, June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff For 2 of our 3 days stay here the hotel was very crowded but the breakfast staff did a very good job of keeping all the food stocked. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Lansing West! Front Desk area of the Crowne Plaza Lansing West Royale Atrium at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Crowne Plaza Lansing West to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading