• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is dog friendly. There is an 80 lb. limit and maximum of two dogs per room.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Summit Sports and Ice Complex / AimHigh Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Total number of floors:5

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service
View More

Discover the Crowne Plaza Lansing West and enjoy the premier hotel and convention venue in Greater Lansing. Our guests experience award-winning personalized service, unmatched by other Lansing area hotels. Business & leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location and free parking, as well as complimentary shuttle service to & from the Lansing/Capital City Airport.

We are pleased to provide a variety of amenities and services for your comfort and peace of mind, such as a new full-service restaurant, bar and wine room on site, well-appointed business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, dog-friendly accommodations, 24-hour activity center with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, indoor sport half-court, swimming pool & game area.

As you relax in one of our 212 recently redesigned guest rooms, special touches like nightly cookie & milk delivery will make you feel right at home! Our hotel boasts over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting & event space and attentive, experienced staff.

During your stay at the Crowne Plaza Lansing we hope you are able to explore all that Greater Lansing has to offer! Our hotel is within minutes of attractions and establishments including the Capitol building, Michigan State University, Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Cooley Law School Stadium, Wharton Center for the Performing Arts, Potter Park Zoo, General Motors, Eli & Edith Broad Art Museum & a variety of shopping options.

View Less
Features
Beautifully renovated guest rooms feature microwaves, mini refrigerators, HDTV & complimentary Wi-Fi access. 24-hour swimming, indoor basketball, fitness center & game room. Explore our restaurant & bar, Bordeaux, offering made from scratch breakfast, lunch, dinner & all-day dining options. Enjoy Michigan micro-brews & creative cocktails, plus step into the Cork Room to sample from our 70+ wines!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Staybridge. For the second time, my husband and I have had a wonderful vacation at the Staybridge. Where shall I start? The suite was well equiped, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and eager to make us feel at home. We met a variety of interesting people, and we enjoyed showing off our elegant "digs" to our friends. Thank you! We look forward to another visit with you soon. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows in this hotel are the worst I have ever experienced in all my years traveling. Would recommend a mix of foam and feather like all of the top chains. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be real nice place to stay I have stayed at this particular site several times now. First few times were a great experience. Having full kitchen capabilities is super when on extended stay. Last couple of times however I was not so pleased with the cleanliness of the suites at all. Didn't want to set on sofa or chair without covering it with a towel or sheet first. NASTY!!! Over all cleaning needed throughout. Found hairs stuck on the upper half of bathroom door, carpeting in desperate need of shampooing, bed skirt needed to be changed etc. I wouldn't mind the cost of a suite like this if it was in better shape. I wouldn't recommend it at this time. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed here for my daughters wedding. The staff was very accommodating so the hairdresser could come in early and do her hair The room was very roomy and comfortable. I couldn't believe how quiet it was. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan Fan The staff was very helpful and upbeat. The dinners on Tues-Thurs were an added bonus. Clean and family-friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service, a refreshing treat! My young girls and I accompanied my husband while he was staying at the property on a business trip. We had a fabulous time at the hotel. The staff was remarkable, very friendly and made our stay as pleasant as could be. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the social dinner was a very nice added touch. We will accompany my husband again on this trip because we enjoyed this hotel so much! My 4 & 6 year olds keep asking when they can go back to swim :) just nothing negative to say, great property and wonderful staff!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended place to stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights here. I just wish I was able to stay longer - I could get used to it easily. Very clean room, perfect size for me, nicely appointed. Breakfast was excellent! June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Last Visit I have visited your facility several times and in the last two years you have not always had rooms available and I had to make due with other local facilities. with the opportunity to see how much your competitors have improved I just recently had the opportunity to visit your facility and have noted that although you say nice things to the guests, your hotel is NOT what it used to be. The room was the same but everything was just not up to what you used to be. Guess that is what happens when you have lots of customers. Next time I am in your area I will not be checking your availability because other facilities are less expensive and provide a higher level of service. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, convienent, comfortable The best part of the this property is the staff. At a Staybridge, things like modern, clean rooms and facilities are expected, but at any hotel the biggest two variables are the staff and other guests. Both are very pleasant here. Jenae (sp?) always goes the extra step to make sure guests have everything you could need. She has even helped me straighten out future reservations to insure I am able to stay at this property when in town. Even though its the weekend, I am on business at this location, and the other guests are typically youth sports teams that have been very respectful. The facility in general is quiet, so even as they celebrate a win, I get my rest. Only concern, and it is a very small one, is that hot breakfast doesn't start until 730 on weekends, but they do have muffins, cereal and coffee very early for those of us on the go. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior experience and family atmosphere Superior experience even while recovering from recent knee surgery. Thank you for being able to provide excercise machines and a caring family atmosphere to work and rehab. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel I cannot say enough good things about my stay. The staff are all very friendly & make you feel comfortable when you arrive. My 5 year old grandson gets so excited when we exit at okemos & he sees the hotel. The pool area is always clean & you can get plenty of towels. The rooms are immaculate.. The bathrooms are spotless. They have the best breakfast & coffee. I wish I could buy one of their mattresses for my home. They are the most comfortable & guarantee me a good nights sleep. I love the board in the lobby with lots of facts posted. Great job, staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Declining We have been staying at this Inn regularly for 3 years when we come to town to visit my son and enjoy the proximity to MSU. But, rates continue to go up. We are running into problems with the desk staff allowing our state employee discount because its not "Michigan". They charge and extra obligation on your card on check in which is slow to come back. Also we have had on different weekends and with increasing frequency large sport groups and birthday parties that crowd you out of the pool and breakfast bar and run in the hall and play hockey. Breakfast buffet staff are fine as long as things are uneventful. If they run short or equipment fails they seem at a loss. This is the only property I've encounterd that didn't automatically extend check out of Priority Club and when asked the desk only wanted to extend 1 hour until pushed. Over all satification has been declining so even though we are Priority Club members we are booking our next stay elsewhere. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term I have been staying at this location for many months on and off for Business. I'm already booked out until July 2013. Staff are the most friendly and accomidating people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The only thing that is negitive, we no longer recieve newspapers at our door. I also belive the snack shop should sell magazines... January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at The room was beautiful! The pool and hot tub facilities were great. We enjoyed our stay very much. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful host for my stay They go out of there way to give the business traveler a great experience. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfort like home I prefer staying at Staybridge whereever I go because the suites give me a feeling of comfort like I have at my home. With the kitchen attached I am enabled to make my own food as I prefer it. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Lansing West Main Entrance Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Lansing West! Front Desk area of the Crowne Plaza Lansing West Royale Atrium at the Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Book the Crowne Plaza Lansing West to stay at one of our new Crowne Plaza hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading