Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 444 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    33

Not a fan of Sleep number beds

By

July 03, 2016

Not a fan of sleep number beds. I think they are uncomfortable.

Also missed the aroma therapy kit

Read More
Read Less

Property Condition

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Well maintained and comfortable property. The guest room was spacious, though the bathroom was a bit small.

Read More
Read Less

KC Crowne

By

June 29, 2016

club

This older hotel has interesting contemporary architecture. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was difficult to find; bizarre layout. There was a sleep number bed but the remote did not work and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Nice spa and pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Stains on the carpet, no information, etc

By

June 26, 2016

We had stayed at a Crowne Plaza in New Jersey, and had a fantastic experience - upgraded (while gold members), beautiful room, treated well. So I decided to give this one a try while in the area for business. Not the same experience.

I was placed in a quiet zone, which was fine. But the room had no view. There were stains on the carpet. There was absolutely no hotel information in the room anywhere - nothing on room service, where to find amenities, etc. The bathroom was extremely tiny - the door brushes right up to the toilet. The sleep number bed seemed to be a gimmick - didn't notice any difference in the settings, so I'm not sure it was even working.

Definitely was not upgraded as a platinum member.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear karalu, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not 100% satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Value ,Best Omelets in KS !

By

June 22, 2016

club

Great Value ,Clean ,Select number beds and best breakfast buffet in KS.

Read More
Read Less

Ramon and the staff

By

June 21, 2016

We family and I really like the atmosphere of this hotel. This is the third time we have stayed at this Crowne Plaza and we have enjoyed staying there each time. I am Spire Elite with IHG which is the highest level of reward. I’m stating this because I have stayed in a lot of IHG properties over the years and as a result I can compare the Crowne Plaza to lot of properties I have stayed in. It is very rare that I write a review, but I must write one now. The staff at the Crowne Plaza is excellent. Ramon and the Chef made a special arrangement for my family to have a dinner in the dinning area on the last night of our stay. The food was very good and the service was amazing. I live in San Jose, CA. My sister and parents live in Pittsburgh, PA. My family lives in Shawnee, Kansas City, MO and Olathe. Because of Ramon and his willingness to accommodate us, we had the luxury of the entire dinning area to ourselves with ample room for our 3 year old to run from one table to another and even dance! Thank you again Ramon for helping our family celebrate being together. You made us feel as though we were guests in your own home and we really appreciate it. I’m sure your GM knows what a great attribute you are to the Crowne Plaza as well as to the entire International Hotels Group. We hope to see you again the next time we are in Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 15, 2016

Every time there was any interaction with staff (breakfast, front desk) they were all very friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Sleepnumber comfortable bed and great internet

By

June 02, 2016

Sleepnumber bed was very comfortable. 40 seemed to be the most comfortable setting. Internet had was fast and reliable. The only own side was no refrigerator in the room but an ice bucket and ice machine were readily available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 02, 2016

Nice place to stay, friendly staff members, I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute reservation

By

June 01, 2016

Reservation at another hotel, Courtyard, was messed up. Courtyard quickly got us a room at the Crowne Plaza using points. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Oh My God!!!

By

June 01, 2016

On May 26, I arrived at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lenexa. I was checked in by a very nice young man named Kenny in less than 2 minutes. Then greeted warmly by Ted the manager and Eugene another one of their very professional staff. I had stayed here 2 other times however, this time I reserved a rain shower suite. This room has everything. Skylights in the dining area and the shower area, a tv in the living area as well as a tv in the bedroom with a king size sleep number bed with french doors to close for a more restful sleep, There is a dining room with 6 chairs and the wow of of the suite was that 7 jet rain shower OMG!!! I took two showers even though I did not need them, giggle! I was so comfortable my bed I missed breakfast the next morning and they were serving my favorite homemade Belgium waffles, yum! I have stayed 3 times total in 3 different types of rooms this is my favorite so far, smile. I will see you guys again next month. This is my permanent, private staycation Hidden Jewel!!!

Thank you again for you hospitality,
Leona

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

June 01, 2016

This hotel is impressive when walking in. The rooms are comfortable with sleep number beds. The suites are very large and feature a full dining table which came in helpful during wedding day prep. The only complaint I have is that the rooms don't have mini refridgerators or microwaves, so in the 3 days we were there we had to eat out every night and couldn't take anything back, which just made our dining costs higher. Overall, our stay was fantastic and we will definitely use them again.

Read More
Read Less