Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Good access to/from where we wanted to go. Close to shopping, resteraunts. Booked an accessible room but did not pay attetion to bed, We got a full size bed. Not big enough for my wife & I. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Excellent hotel and staff. Very friendly and very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful stay...very comfortable. Would like to see breakfast hours extended until 10:00 am if that would be possible. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! If all Hotels had their attitude!!..their attention to detail!!..their, "We Care" approach to personal service!!..Life would be a breeze!!..Keep up the good work! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. all me needs were met. Can't wait to stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Was lodged in a 2nd floor walk-up room (no elevator). Room was worn; television was ancient and fuzzy. It was, however, clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in town for the IMPROV comedy show Stayed here with my co-workers in August, So I bought my husband back and we had a great stay ran into a few glitches, but over all a great stay. we got kinda nervous when we saw soooooo many kids in town for some event but after 10pm all that was silenced. Breakfast was awesome awesome awesome !!!!!!!!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected! Clean and comfortable. Loved the Sleep Number bed. Loved the very clean bathroom. Loved all the little extras. Awesome location. Close to the Mall! Beautiful contruction in the lobby. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay I really love the Crowne Plaza - Overland Park. I have stayed there many times and never had a bad experience. They are one of the only IHG Rewards hotels that I have stayed in that automatically upgrade your room (without having to ask). They give you a bottle water and snack at the check in desk (rewards members). They really make you feel important and welcome. Kudos to Crowne Plaza and their staff. If I am anywhere near that area in Kansas City there is no question where I stay. Wish they offered free connentinental breakfast though. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Hotel review Great hotel, staff, bar, food, etc. Hard to find the way the road goes, but just keep trying. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way I am a business traveler and have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the last four years. From management to house cleaning this hotel is excellent! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would return to this location. They have the Sleep Number beds & we prefer that sleeping arrangement. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Summer Getaway I stayed at this property in July to take my daughter to Worlds of Fun. I understood when booking that this property was quite a ways from WOF but wanted to stay at a Crowne Plaza. I had two small maintenance issues that were both quickly resolved. My daughter absolutely enjoyed the trip. The restaurant on site was very good...we ate there 2 nights in a row. All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. Even if you have to drive a bit out of the way....it is worth it. Only downside to this was we wanted to check in early. The surly front desk lady said no because they were sold out last night. Not a big deal as we walked around the pool. I noticed through open windows there were vacant clean rooms available. Go figure after we came back 3 hours later, we got one of the rooms that I had earlier noticed. She did not make an effort to get a gold member in early. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Number beds are not my favorite!!! I would have rated everything excellent, except this stay I was put in a room with a sleep number bed. I am not a fan of these beds at all!!! But everything else is amazing!! I "live" in this hotel one week out of the month and never have any issues. Lisa at the front desk is great, she knows me and my co worker by name. Now that is personalized service!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a business trip in Kansas City and my stay was excellent. From the check in until my check out the hotel took care of everything that I needed. The room was clean, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was delicious and priced properly. I would recommend this for anyone travleing for bisuness or pleasure. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Stayed at the hotel for a conference. First experience was the hallway to the conference rooms smelled like sewage. Get to my room later and the room itself looks nice. The desk was comfortable for work, the bathroom was very nice. I was excited to see the sleep number bed because I have had great experiences with them in hotels in the past. These had to be the bargain basement versions, because it was more like an inner tube than a bed. Below 50 and everything sunk towards the middle of the bed. Over 50 and the middle was the high point and everything rolled to the edge of the bed. Needless to say, I spent three sleepless nights trying to get comfortable. The breakfast buffet had high and lowlights. Each day, at least one of the items was extremely cold ( eggs, potatoes primarily). I must say the pico de gallo was delicious. All in all, not my favorite hotel, but I did only pay a pretty low price. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in front of hotel If I stay again I would ask for a quite room .you can hear the highways from the front of the hotel I would have be nice to have coffee in the lobby Fresh fruit and water The front desk was nice and helpful August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and great service We enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to stay there as well. The service and staff were excellent! Will stay again and again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled service with family treatment .I have stayed at numerous hotels through the years with my employment; I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Lenexa twice a week. The front desk staff, especially Lisa and Patina always greets me with a smile and welcome me as if I am family. Being away from home as much as I am it’s nice to come to a place that’s as welcoming as the Crowne is. I am always pre-checked in my same room is waiting for me it’s clean, well maintained and stocked. I don’t pass anyone at the Crowne that they don’t say hello and smile. It all lends to a total environment of a familiar atmosphere. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service I was concerned when I went to check in and according to your records I was already checked in. Your staff and myself was confused since I hadn't checked. Your staff had to get a supervision to check and make sure my room was not occupied and then process my check-in again. The person at the front desk said she just accidentally registered me as checking in. I have never experienced anything like this before in all my years of travel. My check was late at night around 10:30pm! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff So Accommodating at During Youth Soccer Nationals My thanks to the entire Overland Park Staff at the Crowne Plaza. They were so willing to help the team families by answering our numerous questions and responding to our pleas for supplies. They provided technical /audio/video support and easily allowed our use of the public spaces and banquet rooms. Jerry, the manager, met our concerns with kind responses and immediate support. Many thanks, Team mom, Eileen August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great experience, excellent and accommodating staff. Matt, Lisa, Pattina, Paula and the rest of the staff met our needs and worked with our group in an positive and professional way. Thank you! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had 6 families staying for the weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of us. The lobby area is wide open for visiting and when the lobby and pool area closed at 10:00, they directed us to another room so we could all stay together to visit. The only thing that was rough was having the pool in such a small area where parents could not visit with others while watching the children in the pool area. The pool is very small. It would be nice to have refrigerators in the room. A little expensive, but overall we had a great experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality 1.We arrived about 12:40 pm and were informed our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm. 2. Breakfast was to be included, but it was sweet rolls, juice and coffee. we were informed we could not set in the dining area for breakfast, but later that was changed. 3. On Friday night we were shuttled to the VFW Hall for our evening meal and the driver did not know where it was located. I really expected a bit more hospitality and a " what can we do to make your stay more pleasant". June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I led to believe When I made my reservation I was under the impression that I would have a roll in handicapped shower, microwave for my special diet and fridge for my meds. Got fridge for my meds. They have no roll in shower rooms and the only microwave available is the lobby. Meeting rooms were to small for the size crowd we had in attendance. Sound equipment only worked part time. Soap and shampoo on first day however no daily renewals. On the positive side the banquet on Saturday night was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service awesome Marcus is awesome did a great job. Always friendly and remembers my name. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority preference Stay was to facilitate early arriva for local COLOR RUN. Stay was night of JUE 1st. Today is the 10th. Still waiting for the $25.00 incidental fee reimbursement on my credit card. Pretty sure the room has been inventoried and re-sold several times by now. Great hotel staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Clean rooms. Best pillows I've ever slept on. Super comfy beds. Quiet--even with several girls softball teams staying there. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza We chose the Crowne Plaza for a visit with family mainly because I needed one more stay by the end of the month to get a bucket of extra points. I've stayed in Crowne Plaza properties in the past and they have always been a cut above average. The staff was friendly and professional upon arrival. No issues there; it's what is expected. The hotel layout is a bit odd with strange placement of the elevators and some tight turns through the hallways and fire doors to get to the room. A bit funky, but not worthy of a knock-down. The bar staff was superb. Attentive, knowledgeable, and always there as your drink was running dry. Definitely the high point of our stay. The major issue, and why I knocked the rating down to only 2 stars, was the room -- the bed specifically. It was a Sleep Number bed, but it was non-functional. We both had trouble sleeping and arose with backaches. The principal reason for staying in a hotel is to get a decent night's sleep, and that need was not met. I mentioned the bed to the desk clerk upon checkout. She seemed a bit dismissive of the matter, though she was a bit harried with a large group that was staying at the hotel. However about 10 minutes after leaving, she called me on my cell phone to apologize profusely for blowing me off initially. She apologized for the bed and said that she'd turn it over to the hotel manager to address the matter. I didn't hear from the hotel manager by phone that day (as I expected) but did get an e-mail several days later, again apologizing for the bed and offering either a complimentary stay or some extra Priority Club points. Since I was not sure that I would be needing a room in the Kansas City area within the next year, I opted for the points. I still have not seen any points posted to my account. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Amazing hotel! Amazing staff. I was recognized as Priority Club member with goodies! I received my free breakfast coupons! The lounge was fabulous! The room clean and cold! The bed was the best thing ever! The night auditor was my favorite person in the entire hotel! He was so nice and chatty! I love the fact that he moved fast to get the kids off of my quiet floor before I could finish my sentence. The entire staff was fast to ensure that I was comfortable! Now that is service! I can keep going on and on about what an amazing experience I had at the property. I would stay there again. I love this hotel! Now this is a great hotel that guests love (at least me anyway)! May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>