Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for very average experience They wanted to charge for use of the advertised facilities - pool July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable rooms, good breakfast front desk can do with more staff, as had to wait 15minutes for check in. Overall very nice hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel was excellent, nothing to complain. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff were very co operative. Little more persons at reception can help, as it took 20 minutes for check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as good as it could be This hotel is not bad, but it is far from excellent. On arrival you have to leave the car in the care of the concierage who takes it way and parks it. This means that you need to ensure you have everything you need before handing over the keys and there is no nipping back to the car to grab something. We had dinner in the informal dinning brasserie. Actually it was fine. Some interesting dishes. Breakfast did not have a huge choice, actually it was very limited, but eggs were cooked fresh. The biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. I have stayed in many hotels. Some have pools and some do not. This is the first time I have chosen a hotel on the basis that it has a pool and discovered on arrival that for my wife and I to use the pool would cost an extra 30 euros. We decided against it. So much for being treated as guests. There are some interesting and grand buildings in Liege, but as a previous reviewer has pointed out you would not really want to walk about after dark. Overall, the hotel is ok, but not as good as it tries to make out - to use the phrase of my wife: 'it is up itself'. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxary away from home The staff was helpful and very patient with me and my poor French. The room was inviting and comfortable. Sleeping accommodations were EXCELLENT! Loved the view on the deck! I will be back again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New in the old Very nice hotel in a restored historic spot at the top of the hill near the Liege-Palais train station and an easy climb above the city centre. The hotel is modern and newly constructed. The place is in old building that include many floors below the entrance. The fitness centre is not available to guests without paying a very large fee for the spa, which is disappointing since it is advertised as part of the place. The rooms have no bedside alarm clocks and do not offer one despite the statement in the hotel's own description, which is annoying. The business centre computer has a French keyboard where the letter q is where the a is in English and other things like that, May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To warm + The reception was friendley and informative. The staff of the hotel are well concernd about there guests and there needs. +The dinner was good with nice presentation and taste. +For breakfast there was a wide choice, even a chef for assistens baking eggs. + Close to city center + Quiet neighborhood - At the bar it took the waiter 20 minutes to get our order and then another 10 minutes to bring it. A second or a third person when the tables are fill for 75% should be better. - The bed was too hot and the pillows too soft but in what hotel not? - Closing time pool on sundays. -Price at the bar for drinks in the mini bar, bar and restaurant. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel very comfortable Very comfartable hotel with very good quality Superb breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Liege was wonderful and the advice for visiting the city was perfect. Comfortable and spacious room in a fabulous building. Service was a bit iffy but whole experience was good. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Nice hotel - met all of our needs. But your web site tells me that I have to add this sentance as my first sentance was too short. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, BUT... Excellent confort of beds. Excellent noise insulation. The presentation of the Junior Suite on the web site let me think there would be two rooms (bedroom and saloon) + a bathroom. I was sad to realize it was an "all-in-one room" + bathroom. Maybe I didn't pay enough attention on the website, but that was a disapointment. Another disapointment was... the view : an awfull office building at 2 meters from the window, eating all the light and any remaining dream from the night. When you pay for a suite in a 5 star palace, you expect a panorama a little less depressing. I found at 2am an cleaner employee who took the time too lead me to the terrasse for I wanted to smoke outside. I appreciated it. The view from the terrasse at 2am is the best memory from this hotel. Next time, I'll reseve the room in the donjon with the outside spa. Hope to be less disapointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Breakfast, and Fitness I thought this location to be excellent and appealing; however, I was disappointed that the television in the room was too far away from the bed/sleeping area and therefore the remote control was not in range to have a great relaxing experience. I had to continuously move to the end of the bed so I could change the channels. Secondly, I strive to maintain my fitness/exercise routine as a frequent business traveler, but I was not able to keep my routine last week since the fitness room was not open until 7:00am each day. This room should cater to the business traveler by opening around 5:30 or 6:00am to fully accommodate the business traveler. I asked the front desk if I could use the room before 7:00am and was told that there was nothing that could be done. The last thing was the breakfast concern that I never received my breakfast omelettes in less than 15 minutes each day! I think the problem is that there is only one griddle that accommodates one person at a time. This was very frustrating but I will commend the wait staff for being very courteous, nice, and kept the eating areas clean and operating well. I want to also commend the check-in and check-out process as the hotel personnel were most helpful and kind! For a 5-star hotel, I would want and expect that the full experience (in-room T.V., fitness room, and breakfast concerns) would be quickly addressed to better enhance the overall experience at the Crowne Plaza. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long WE near the city center Everything was at the expected level, but i didn't expect to be so near of the city's center, no need of car, bus or taxi. Great satisfaction. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consider best offers and the restaurant ! We spent an excellent WE in Liège - nice and surprising city by the way - in a very nice and pleasant hotel (even if there are some improvments possible in terms of services) and for an extremely attractive price (special offer) ! We combined the nice stay with an excellent restaurant (Le Sélys); really impressive combinaison ! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite messy this time I frequently go to this hotel (every 3 weeks) but this time was such a mess. I booked via the IHG site and left a comment that I will need an extra bed on Saturday (comment limited to 50 character, quite absurd nowadays). When I arrived on late Friday I was asked to park my car myself (supposed to be a 5 star hotel with Portier). Then, when I reached my room it turned out that the room (room 602) will never accomodate an extra bed. Was so tired that I decided to raise the issue the next morning. Next morning I was told that I can change to room 604 (which I did) and that an extra bed will be put during the day. When I arrive in the evening with my little girls (13 and 10 years old), what was my surprise to see 2 baby bed !!!. I raise the issue to the guy at the reception and got statement that there was no more bed available. The only option was to put me in another room (room 514). I had no other choice than to leave my girls alone in room 604 and to sleep alone in another room. After such a messy organisation, I complain during checkout and was offered a discount of one bottle of water from mini bar (after paying a bill of over 900 euro for 3 days and moving around 3 rooms). I have noticed that this hotel start to suffer from his success and hardly managed to cope with it. I believe that when one is asked to pay a premium for a 5 star hotel, 5 star services should be offered and details such as Portier services, getting customer needs fulfilled first time or clear compensation for failure to deliver is a must. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great pleasure in a little town how to relax for a few moment and where you feel great ! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great location, staff were helpful and I have great Knowledge of the city. Good shower and great internet connection October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice area very professional people at your service, nice, friendly and helpful October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end to disciver Liège Nice combination of modern part of the hotel and integration with the historical buildings. Elegant furbished room with excellent bed and well equiped bathroom with excellent amenities. Very friendly and qualified staff. Bad WiFi connection in our room with only a low signal in the bathroom. Food in the brasserie/bar overpriced for its quality. There are several typical Liègeois restos near the hotel that serve better quality for 30% less. For the price of the breakfast there could had been more choise but what was offered was of a good quality. No local typical products served just the same as in all chain hotels. A 5 * hotel should offer a more diversed bkf buffet with some local products that we found on the Subday market. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but........ As a former Ambassador I worked and visit more than 100 countries during my 35 years of career. It is the first time that a hotel charge the guests for the use of the gym. Even if the hotel dosent have one like the Crown Plaza in Beitut, the hotel makes arregment to use some facilities close to it. Im no going to the gym for fun, for me is mandatory because Im diabetic.Also the gym charges 12 euros per day when in Belgium you can find gyms for 15 euros a month. I was surprise like many foreign guest that prefer to go and jogging outside despite the rain. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent location Great staff, excellent location, intriguing property, will return September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Friendly staff, great rooms and a superb location in the city centre!! Great wellness! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer care from miserable staff No welcome at this hotel, no attention to detail, none of the staff we encountered cared about us as guests and had no pride in their work. We were shocked at the lack of guest care at this hotel in every department; reception check in, resolution of problems with the room, housekeeping not replacing towels, valet parking issues and reception check out. Not a single smile, greeting or apology for the problems, just a surly bad attitude. Without doubt the worst hotel staff we have ever encountered and we are frequent travellers and Platinum IHG members who usually have a great rapport with hotel staff. Something needs to be done about staff recruitment and training here, you have a real problem at this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A new hotel to explore As a platinum member we were upgraded to the executive club level and had use of the club lounge (juice, cola, coffee and snacks available all day and some continental breakfast first thing). The helpful concierge and one of the spa employees showed us the older sections of the hotel and enabled us to explore and take photos. As a platinum member we had free access to the spa area and we went swimming before breakfast and each afternoon. The rooms are very comfortable (good bathroom with heated tiling floor) and we slept well but we did not like the dark modern decor chosen, hence only 4 stars. The parking area was fairly convenient to the hotel but we were pleased to have a sat. nav. to get to the hotel as some roads were closed for roadworks. The novel lobby on the 7th floor was something we were soon used to and used the first floor spa entrance to get into the city. The breakfast buffet was good and we ate dinner in the same place too. The mix of new and old properties seems to work well and gives an extra dimension to the hotel. We did not use the Cave in the old section although we did take a look inside. Apart from the modern decor colors, which we are not fond of, we did notice that there was no braille in the lift and were not sure how accessible it would be for anyone with an infirmity. We really enjoyed our three day stay. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Liège Room, staff,.cleanliness, design, location... everything was perfect ! For sure, we'll stay at the Crowne Plaza Liège again to try the breakfast and Spa ! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel stayed one night en route to Germany superb hotel very clean comfortable and great staff very unusual but delightful building July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb misture of old and new Our June 2013 stay at this hotel was a great experience! We were visiting from the U.S., and we have high expectations for the places we stay in. This property cannot be beat for its combination of historic elements, modern conveniences, central location, and friendly, competent staff. The price was VERY reasonable, especially when compared to hotels in Brussels. The fitness center was well appointed, and allowed us to get some much needed exercise (to work off the delicious Belgian food). Our final morning at the hotel was a Sunday, and we spent several hours in the library, near the main restaurant. There we were treated to the melodic song-stylings of a young man who sang great renditions of Frank Sinatra classics and other standards. When it was time to checkout, we felt as if we wanted to stay longer- but alas it was on to Itlay for our next adventure. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ein schickes und gut geführtes Hotel Insgesamt muss ich wirklich sagen, dass dies eins der besten CP Hotels ist, dass ich kenne. Die Mitarbeiter sind überall wirklich freundlich, das Hotel ist super gut sauber und absolut schön renoviert. Ich habe IC Hotels auf der Welt gesehen und auch CP Hotels und kann für mich sagen: Dieses ist bei weitem eine gemütliche Reise Wert! Danke für einen herzlichen Aufenthalt bei dem alles in bester Ordnung war. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is located very close to the centre of Liège/Luik with several parkings in the neighborhood. Build in/around a renovated castle with nice design architecture. Even often in hotels, and dangerously to compare as you have to count price, location, city, reason, ... but taken it all together: this hotel is TOP. A lot of choice in room sizes, very professional people, room accomodation is very good, etc. Just wonderful ! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Beautiful location. The room was spacious and lovely though the bed was a bit firm for my tastes. As a cheaper room, it obviously did not have one of the scenic views but it was peaceful.The complimentary water was a good touch. The bar staff were very methodical and unfortunately this meant very slow service. June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>