• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIEGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 10kg are allowed with a fee of 25 Eur per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking is situated Rue des Bons Enfants (50 meters away the hotel). It is at your disposal without reservation and costs EUR 20 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Crowne Plaza Liège is a hotel that truly understands and fulfills the need of each traveler. Located in the city center, right in the historical, cultural and commercial, Crowne Plaza Liège is just minutes away from the High Speed Train station, 10 km from Liège Airport 25 km from Maastricht and Brussels at only 95 km. Designed to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, but also numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward yourself after a hard
View More
Crowne Plaza Liège is a hotel that truly understands and fulfills the need of each traveler. Located in the city center, right in the historical, cultural and commercial, Crowne Plaza Liège is just minutes away from the High Speed Train station, 10 km from Liège Airport 25 km from Maastricht and Brussels at only 95 km. Designed to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, but also numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward yourself after a hard day’s work. Our Brasserie Ô Cocottes and our Gastronomic restaurant Le Sélys offer French kitchen. Osmose, our exclusive wellness center including swimming pool, sauna, hammam, Jacuzzi and fitness is the perfect place to relax.
View Less
Features
The hotel has 126 particularly stylish guest bedrooms. Based on the unusual idea of an Urban Resort, this brand-new hotel, conveniently close to the city centre, offers many services, including the Le Sélys gastronomic restaurant, the Ô Cocottes brasserie, the La Cave bar, situated in a former fencing room and the Osmose well-being zone, with its sports club, beauty centre and swimming pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable The hotel is in the center of the city and is also located conveniently accessible by car from the outside. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Great service and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay and shopping in Hasselt. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect experience We had a warm welcome at reception. We got a nice upgrade to an executive room with huge bed and large bathroom. The colours in the bathroom are not particularly attractive, but maybe this is just personal taste. The bed is one of the best beds I ever had in a hotel. The breakfast buffet was superb. Everything you can think of was present. The only small problem we experienced was the live music in the restaurant. As I understood, every Friday evening there is live music in the restaurant. We were on the 3rd floor, but still heard the music. It went on to midnight. It was not that we could not sleep, but it is a pity we heard the music. If it wasn't for this small hiccup, we would have given 5 out of 5. The hotel is close to shopping street and other tourist attractions. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Met not our expectations We made a reservation for an Executive room with a king size bed. At 13:00hrs we received our key and were told that our room would be ready within one hour. At 15:00hrs we entered our room and learned that is was not cleaned yet?!?! The bed was dirty and there where towels laying all over the bathroom. We felt that this was very unprofessional. We went to the lobby. Though we received the key for another room, we felt that some kind of an apology was appropriate but this was not made. The new room seemed to have a smaller bed... all in all a very clumsy experience. I don't think we will use this hotel again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff Great hotel, great staff! Perfect location, right in the commercial city center, shopping, dinner, pubs are all walking distance. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, room not so clean Hello, Staff was perfect, room not. Glasses were not clean. The door for storing clothes was stuck and not possible to open. Bed was too small. Matrass was bad quality THE duvet of mega Mindy was too small to put THE down in. Final Bill was not correct: diner from other table On my Bill... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at check out timing The most poor reception which I ever had. The lady who made transaction for me at check out time, she was so arrogant and gave me the most poor service which I never forget. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! When ever I stay in Hasselt with work or pleasure I try to stay here. The staff are always friendly and welcoming when you arrive. You get fantastic breakfast options too. Definitely the best hotel in Hasselt :) Thanks Nick October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel and stay. Would stay again. . . . . October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm experience We stayed for one night in Hasselt. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. Unfortunately, the parking space in front of the hotel that we had been promised, was not available but we managed. Breakfast was fine, price was good, and we also used the swimming pool and sauna, excellent. The only real problem turned out to be the hot room. The airconditioning did not work. Opening the window on a saturday night meant a lot of noise. The room was very hot, so we had very little sleep. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Hotel und toller Service Wir haben das Hotel wegen der Weiterreise nach Paris gebucht. Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht! Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und wir hatten ein tolles Zimmer. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!! :-) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location and the lovely town was a nice surprise as this was only a quick stopover on our route home. Hotel ticked all the boxes for our family of four and good value too. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing after long days out. We were in the the area for the Belgian grand Prix. It was a bit of a hike away, at about 60 miles, but that meant the hotal was good value. It was also a very nice place to which to return after being out and about all day. The staff was excellent, the room very comfortable, with super comfy pillows on the beds and the pool/ sauna was a great way of winding down. We didn't really use the bar/ restaurant, so can't comment on such. Overall, very good. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful! Using a Points Break stay, my wife and I booked an exec. room and we were handed our pre-allocated room cards for a massive corner room on check-in, by a very friendly and pleasant receptionist. The down side was a welcome drink's voucher for only one person. I would prefer not to be given a voucher rather than treating two people like that. As I felt it displayed the hotel's attitude towards controlling its costs, we returned the favour by not purchasing their over-priced breakfast, finding a nice cafe nearby instead. We ordered meals from the bar each night and these were very nice with good portions, served by friendly staff. The hotel over all was very clean and well maintained. The fitness area was well laid out. We did however feel that the swimming pool was not heated sufficiently - perhaps to save money. We would return when in the area, and just hope that the management make their advertised attractions inviting to their guests, given that many unhappy guests tend not to return. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Visit Spolit by Early Morning Noise I asked for a late check out on our last day as my son and I were very tired from a long day. However, we were woken by a loud drilling noise at 8.20 am which seems to be coming from a room nearby where some workmen were working. We were very annoyed to have been woken so early when we had planned to sleep for longer. How can this hotel allow its guests to be disturbed in such a way so early? The noise continued intermittently all morning. I did ring reception to complain and asked for the Manger to be made aware of my unhappiness but was told she was off site and would be made aware when she returned. We checked out at 2pm and the Manager did not contact us at all. Very unhappy with the whole situation August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel and great staff I had a nice stay in hasselt. the hotel is very central. and the staff is helpful. reccomended August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good rooms ang quit big Good hotel, if i will go to Hasselt again i will go to the same hotel. Comment: the hotel not in yhe navigation and google earth and takes me a while to reach the hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We had a great time in this Hotel! I was there with my husband and 2 kids ( 2 and 5 year old). The children also had fun! The staff was very helpfull. There was also free Wifi! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic gem of a hotel in a lovely location. The hotel was in a fantstic location. Breakfast was good and the staff on the whole were very attentive. Hasselt itself is a quaint little town and is only 1.5hours from Cologne in Germany. The hotel pool also looked very inviting although sadly we did not get the time to use it. If I was to have one negative it would be the parking. There is an underground secure car park but with height restrictions. That said we managed to get parked around 40yds across the road in the Harbour car park which is also free. Hasselt also provides quite a few activities throughout the year and indeed at the moment has a festival taking place. A pleasant stay with my family, and if I needed to be on the continent, would definitely stay there again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL This was a last minute hotel choice, but I am glad I found it! The service was above what we expected. They treated us very well. Thank you!!! Also the location in the city is perfect and the town is a great place to explore. All Holiday Inns should treat their guests like this hotel!!!! 12/10 July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to relax After a busy Saturday shopping/visiting friends in Liege we stopped in this place to relax on our way back to NL. It was a very good experience relaxed atmosphere and we were treated one of the best service. Rooms are spacious and are very good quality as per Holiday-in standards, nice and healthy breakfast. Also very good Bar service in the evening, quite friendly staff who also helped us to get some snacks around midnight. With lots of free parking place within 2 mins from the place it is ideal stop over for people on the way to stop by and relax, July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent rooms with everything you need. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent the coffee was better!! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay A very good place to stay. The only downside was that no towels were available in the leaisure area. This is the 1st Holiday Inn that I have stayed at were I had to go back to my room to collect a towel for swimming/sauna etc. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average... didn't meet my expectations Old furniture, not well organized, old TV, non Spanish channels, room ok, good pillows, A/C normal, no creams or small gift for bath. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay I regularly use this hotel for business and probably stay on average 1 or 2 nights per month. When I first stayed there it felt like any other corporate hotel and I probably didn't get the most out of the hotel and its excellent facilities. However, the reception team always extend a warm welcome and Marco has made the bar a much better place to relax for an evening. either on your own or in a group. Hasselt is also a wonderful town that is clean and compact so you are never far from one of the many excellent restaurants and bars. I dont think because I am a regular customer this review is biased....honestly the Hotel ticks all the boxes for me and never disappoints. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely hotel, but check your bill!! Just stayed for a weekend in january with a group of friends for the third consecutive year. its a lovely hotel, conveniently located and clean/tidy/good food are all fine. However there is always a problem with the bill, and now i make sure to take copies of my booking and bank statement to prove that deposits have been paid. this year 300 euro was added to my bill for breakfasts that were already included in the rate. Last year they charged me for 16 people not 8 and i had to get a refund when i got home. Guys i love the hotel but i dont need this hassle in Hasselt!!. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room Room was excellent. When we checked in, we asked untill what time we could have breakfast in the morning. At the reception they told us untill 10h30. At sunday morning we arrived at 10h10(!!) in the breakfast hall. Staff was almost starting to move all dishes away, they did not fill up anymore, there was no choice of bread anymore - even for coffee I had to ask two times, because the machine was empty. Furthermore, if you can come in UNTILL 10h30, it is supposed that you have as much as choice as the people who arrive earlier! It is not very cosy to eat while the staff is taking everything away... that was not recommendable, otherwise the room was excellent. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City and excellent HI location Hasselt is a pleasant and nice city for a city break; hotel is at excellent location close to shopping and restaurants. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly service I have often stayed at this hotel on business over many years and have always found the services to be consistent. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and the free WIFI is very useful. The happy hour in the comfortable bar is always a welcome start to the evening, and the bar food is resonably priced and good quality. If I have an excuse to stop over in the area I always choose this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel Hotel is very well situated in Hasselt but needs a revamp. Lifts and corridors very poor. Room is allright November 24, 2012
<<prev2
The luxurious 5 stars hotel "Crowne Plaza Liège"
The luxurious 5 stars hotel "Crowne Plaza Liège"
Select to close.
The luxurious 5 stars hotel Entrance Of Crowne Plaza Liege Front Desk Our lovely evening view. A green place in the city center of Liège Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading