• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIEGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 10kg are allowed with a fee of 25 Eur per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking is situated Rue des Bons Enfants (50 meters away the hotel). It is at your disposal without reservation and costs EUR 20 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Crowne Plaza Liège is a hotel that truly understands and fulfills the need of each traveler. Located in the city center, right in the historical, cultural and commercial, Crowne Plaza Liège is just minutes away from the High Speed Train station, 10 km from Liège Airport 25 km from Maastricht and Brussels at only 95 km. Designed to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, but also numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward yourself after a hard
View More
Crowne Plaza Liège is a hotel that truly understands and fulfills the need of each traveler. Located in the city center, right in the historical, cultural and commercial, Crowne Plaza Liège is just minutes away from the High Speed Train station, 10 km from Liège Airport 25 km from Maastricht and Brussels at only 95 km. Designed to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, but also numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward yourself after a hard day’s work. Our Brasserie Ô Cocottes and our Gastronomic restaurant Le Sélys offer French kitchen. Osmose, our exclusive wellness center including swimming pool, sauna, hammam, Jacuzzi and fitness is the perfect place to relax.
View Less
Features
The hotel has 126 particularly stylish guest bedrooms. Based on the unusual idea of an Urban Resort, this brand-new hotel, conveniently close to the city centre, offers many services, including the Le Sélys gastronomic restaurant, the Ô Cocottes brasserie, the La Cave bar, situated in a former fencing room and the Osmose well-being zone, with its sports club, beauty centre and swimming pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel but good location The hotel is on the banks of the river Maas. There are many restaurants within a short walking distance. The staff are generally friendly although last week when I stayed there it took me over 15 minutes to check out in the morning because there was only one person at reception. They should really introduce a fast check out. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a superior room. However the room key was not working and it took three different keys to open the door. Not great when you have had a late flight and just want to get some rest. Also the room heating did not work. I spent a very cold night and am now suffering the consequences of it with a sore throat. On my second night I asked for a portable heater which just about made it bearable, The breakfast is expensive and the choice not great. The bar menu is okay and the food fine. however on my last stay I was about to order some desert when I was told it was not fresh and was 2 days old. Not what you expect for a hotel who has ambitions to be top tier. On the whole the hotel has a great location but sadly needs updating and the food choice upgrading. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual a wonderful stay in this great hotel We have stayed here several times and like the hotel very much. Staff is very friendly and the rooms very good. If we are in Maastricht we always stay in the Crowne Plaza! The last time I stayed here I was disappointed for not being recognised as a platinum member. No extra points or a drink/snack was offered to me. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and excellent Service Bed are really confortable, Rooms have top forniture and service excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Thanks to the Crown motel for making my stay in Maastricht a memorable one. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk staff, nice breakfast staff, rooms in need of additional investment Good location on Maas river, central, walking distance from railway station, club rooms are ok and certainly quiet. Staff is friendly althought partly unexperienced (in the evening mainly trainees?). I have stayed in this hotel for many years and feel that it is struggling and in need of a big investment and overhaul. Though on this visit the nice breakfast ladies (typical locals) were back which is a great bonus. Reception staff during the day is always welcoming and very experienced, Bar staff is variable (apart from one woman who has been there for a long while and is hard and soul of the place in the most positive sense!). Management is absent, never seen anybody senior who is in charge. Unclear which direction the hotel is going: aiming for better or not? In my view there is still a great opportunity for a 5 star hotel in Maastricht: potentially Crowne Plaza could be such a hotel but at the moment it is 3/4 star. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room, staff Our second visit. The location is excellent for local cafes and services. The walk to town center is easy crossing by 2 possible bridges. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and had what you would want all modern rooms to have. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Overall an excellent facility. Staff very efficient and helpful. Very comfortable rooms Great location . The daily charge for Wi Fi is a big minus in today's world. From a business guest perspective this charge taints the otherwise excellence of the facility and tarnishes the hotel as being petty. Why not build in a small nominal charge on all room rates which would eliminate this petty method of extracting money from guests. Was not acknowledged or checked in as a Priority Club member-- a big minus as I had booked 4 x rooms for 2 x nights On my way home stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Antwerp-Free Wi- Fi and was given excellent treatment as a Priority Club member July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Second stay at this hotel, must be one of the best locations in Europe, lovely hotel, friendly staff, a most enjoyable stay. The only criticism is the cost of breakfast & Internet. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 50Th Birthday celebration We arrived. At Midday on Sunday 7th July for my wife's 50th Birthday, and to see Andre Reiu on the Sunday eve , we were still waiting to check in some 3 hours later that day, we received an extremely dated. Tired 70"s looking room , when we arrived back from the concert we waited some 20 mins at the bar to be told by the Two male bar staff in a minute , in a minute, they proceeded to serve everyone outside and left us to it, we gave up and went to bed. You did kindly leave us a bottle of wine in our room the next day after we complained , but do you think it's fair , to have the antiquated air con so loud , that we had to choose between being cool and kept awake by the noise , or roasting hot, without air conditioning , we are regular travellers to Europe, and if we like a Hotel we often return , but we never ate or drank at the Hotel , and after 2 nights had a checkout bill of some. £750.00 it was meant to be a special birthday and a treat , and I feel bitterly disappointed at the lack of service , poor room, the reception staff even tried to charge us for breakfast everyday that we did not have, trying very hard to forget it, we are not moaners by nature , and are professional people ,we should have said more whilst we were there I think. Rooms updated , and staff training of a higher calibre much needed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class in every way Our Maastricht stay was all that we could have wished - we look forward to staying at another Crowne Plaza in the future. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms - poor curtains - uninterested staff Rooms look nice but at the end a bit old. Bathrooms really need some renovation. Airco didn't work properly and the curtains were not sufficient at all. Had a very poor night because of the heath and all the light coming in. Was hoping for a good shower to wake up properly - but that was also a disappointment. When complaining about this - the staff didn't really look interested. Not worth the 4 star mentioning nor the money I pay for. Disapointing! May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check ou on Sunday good location. nice river view. Breakfast needed some improvements. some of the staff were friendly and helpful, some not so helpful. getting my car from the car park turned out to be a bit of challenge. I asked the staff (Sunday staff) what I needed to do to get my car from the car park to the front entrance so that the luggage could be loaded into my car (you can ask the porter to do that for you but on that particular day we couldn't find one). The girls at the desk didn't tell me that I needed a pass to get out of the car park. the car park was massive and I was stock behind the gate control machine with no pass and 5 cars patiently waiting behind me. The machine wouldn't accept my credit card and the help_com was not very helpful. I had to call my wife to talk the staff at the desk to bring me a pass. The instruction on how to get to hotel entrance was totally wrong. In the end I had to use my navigation to get back. There was no staff to help us load the luggage and the girls behind the desk chose to ignore us. I guess, this could be blamed on the Sunday staff. When we checked in the staff were perfectly helpful. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Well located, good ambiance, nice service and great breakfast! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and staff only two problems: the morning paper was not availible every morning the shower was not appropriate. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality and service I have been a regular guest in this Hotel. The consistency in quality and service is outstanding. The rooms are very nice, clean en spacious, the bed is great and the staff of the Hotel is outstanding. The latter surely makes this Hotel a great place to stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room I like the room good decoration and very nice unfortunately there is no free internet / WIFI March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Internet Policy Very poor policy as regards the Internet. Unusual for a Crowne Plaza. Everyone pays - even frequent users of the Hotel Group. This in itself will be a reason I will never use the Hotel again until the policy on the Internet changes. Staff were friendly and professional. Hotel is well situated but come on Crowne Plaza Maastricht ......it is now 2013. The Internet is no longer a luxury but an essential tool for business and recreation guests alike! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel perfect location We booked the hotel because of its perfect location on the river Maas in the heart of Maastricht. very convenient. The hotel is very outdated. And you have to pay EUR 17.=/day for using slobby internet! Come on that is for a 4* hotel unacceptable! Legal theft I would call it. The staff however is very nice and helpful. The hotel rooms are clean but outdated and not up to standards for a 4* hotel. The bed is good! It needs urgent overhauling and free internet. Then this is the perfect hotel to stay on a perfect location. Until then I would not recommend it February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite The Suite was cold when we arrived and never got realy warm. The TV's were very old and small. Sole parts of the Suit were not in good shap. Overall it was not a very pleasent experience. The good thing was, the room was very quiet. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent environment on a great value The property is at the best location of the city by the river. The view is amazing, the access to the city center is a piece of cake and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I definately suggest it for a perfect stay in one of the best cities of Europe. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We booked this weekend to go xmas shopping in Maastricht second weekend in December and the hotel is very well situated near the city center. The staff was lovely, beds very comfortable and the atmosphere in the hotel was very 'xmassy'. The only negative was that the room was cold and we could not get the room to get any warmer than about 19 degrees and that was really too cold with temperatures outside around freezing point. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mps the rooms were a bit "aged", at our opinion, we had to pay a high price, considering our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Liege. However, the bar and the breakfast were excellent ! November 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
The luxurious 5 stars hotel "Crowne Plaza Liège"
The luxurious 5 stars hotel "Crowne Plaza Liège"
Select to close.
The luxurious 5 stars hotel Entrance Of Crowne Plaza Liege Front Desk Our lovely evening view. A green place in the city center of Liège Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading