Crowne Plaza Lille - Euralille

Hotel Front Desk: 33-3-20424646

Hotel Fax: 33-3-20401314

Hotel Email: contact@lille-crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Lille Lesquin (LIL)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM South l

- Paris

Brussels Zaventem (BRU)

- Distance from hotel: 74.56 MI/ 120 KM North East l

- Brussels

Train
Gare Lille Europe

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM North

- Lille Europe International train station is in front of the hotel

Subway

Lille Europe

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM North

- Lille Europe station is in front of the hotel

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 EUR

- The public parking is located beneath the hotel with an elevator with direct access in the hotel lobby. Daily rate is 18.00€. No valet parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 80 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Perfect stay in turbulent times

By

21 January 2015

platinumelite

Arriving in the evening we were friendly welcomed by the lobby staff. Outside there was a lot of noice from students and there were some couples heavily armed soldiers walking through out the TGV station area, for sure to protect people like we but the feeling is awkward.
The students, we understood from the lobby staff, were there because of presence in the hotel of a well known French singer!
Further we only can say that our stay was very nice in all aspects, nothing negative. We will come back when we are again in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2015
Dear JWtD, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving us a feedback. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both the comfort of the room and our quality of service. We often welcome personalities at the hotel, this is true, we hope that the presence of fans were not too bothered you. I really hope your stay was pleasant and you had a good time in France. I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs and look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible, Best regards, Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An acceptable stay but overpriced

By

05 January 2015

I booked this hotel when there was a flash sale. Considering the price, I expected a lot more.
Staff:
I dealt with 3 staff member at the reception. One one actually smiled and he was helpful. The other two were quite cold and it felt they were doing me a favor by replying to my questions. This is completely opposite to the kitchen staff in the morning. They always had a smile on their face, totally professional and at the same time respectful. They get an A+ from my perspective
Room:
The room is quite ok. It is however a bit small, there's not enough space for unpacking your stuff. It seems the hotel is made to serve the business side, not necessarily tourists coming to visit Lille.
Gym:
I only used the sauna and I liked it. The gym has everything you need to exercise but I guess at times it might become crowded sometimes
Parking:
This is the most disappointing part of the stay. Your website says it costs 18 euros per day, however the parking is 22.50. Not caring enough to update your website says a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2015
Dear Dan73313, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. It's great to hear that you liked the great location of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the welcome reception. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We note your comments about car park, do not hesitate next time to book the parking in advance in order to benefit from the special price of 18€. For your information, the parking does not belong to our hotel, it is managed by an outside company. It offers however two advantages : it is secured and it has a direct access to the hotel, close to the reception. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel in excellent location

By

01 January 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza in Lille is what you would expect from a modern top-class hotel in the business district. Literally just across the road from the Eurostar rail station and a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. (I've uploaded a photo of the view from the room) The room was comfortable and quiet (although being on the 9th floor probably helped) The staff were very efficient and helpful. We thought the bar prices were high but after going into town a few times realised that everywhere in Lille is expensive! The one thing I really didn't like was the level of lighting in the restaurant. A few tables are picked out by the handful of spotlights in the ceiling, but mostly it's positively gloomy! Other than that, no reason not to recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 December 2014

platinumelite

Perfect for Lille Europe Railway station and a short stroll from city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2014
Dear Andrew1955, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving us a feedback. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed the great location of our hotel. I really hope your stay was pleasant and you had a good time in France. I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs and look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible, Best regards, Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Read More
Read Less