• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Russian
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
World Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
The old stock exchange
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
The Zenith Arena Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • The public parking is located beneath the hotel with an elevator with direct access in the hotel lobby. Daily rate is 18.00€. No valet parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay at the stylish Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille hotel in Lille's business district, opposite the Gare de Lille-Europe rail station.

Enter through the striking copper facade of Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille, which glows red and gold at dusk, and feel at ease in our chic Lobby with its Italian marble floor and modern art. Our dedicated Concierge is on hand to point you towards your Philippe Starck-designed room or to the cobbled lanes and colourful Flemish architecture of
View More

Stay at the stylish Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille hotel in Lille's business district, opposite the Gare de Lille-Europe rail station.

Enter through the striking copper facade of Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille, which glows red and gold at dusk, and feel at ease in our chic Lobby with its Italian marble floor and modern art. Our dedicated Concierge is on hand to point you towards your Philippe Starck-designed room or to the cobbled lanes and colourful Flemish architecture of Vieux Lille, a 10-minute walk away.

Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille is opposite the Gare de Lille-Europe rail station with links to Paris and London. An underground passage connects to Lille-Flandres rail station, while a frequent shuttle bus to Lille-Lesquin International Airport stops outside the hotel. You can contemplate fine masterpieces on your lunch break at Musee des Beaux-Arts, 20 minutes' walk away.

French dishes like warm roasted foie gras are served in the trendy, circular La Plaza restaurant, while you can choose from 12 different types of Mojito in the intimate Le Bar. Treat yourself to a massage in our modern Fitness Centre or clear your senses in the sauna. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout the hotel.

Choose Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille for dedicated service just a short walk from Lille's business district and the trendy, up-and-coming Euralille.

View Less
Features
Invite 180 people to banquets and events at Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille's 5 flexible, naturally lit meeting rooms, and allow our Crowne Meetings Director to take care of the details. The Place To Meet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location, across the road from Lille Europe station. The room was huge (as was the bed), lots of complimentary bits and pieces, clean, quiet, good view. Staff were friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by car park Staff need to explain the correct procedure in using the car park. This should be part of a receptionist's initial training. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good in parts The hotel was very conveniently located opposite the Eurostar station but of course this meant it was a bit of a walk into the better parts of the city. We had a executive room which was a good size, comfortable and looked recently refurbished. Everything worked OK, but the over-bath shower was a bit "weak" and took some figuring how to turn it on. Breakfast was a bit uninspiring and the fruit - both fresh and in the fruit salad was definitely past it's sell by date. We didn't even try the cooked offering because it didn't look very appetising. In general we found the male staff and housekeeping staff friendly and obliging but a couple of the female reception staff were less so. Overall I felt the hotel wasn't "cared for" and didn't really justify it's four stars. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice when visiting Lille An attractive comfortable hotel, reliable service, and convenient to Lille services and transpire. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Location was brill, front desk staff couldn't do enough for us, extremely helpful. Housekeeping was impeccable, would recommend this hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Trips Great hotel to stay in for short or long stay. Convenient, clean and great service. The rooms are excellent and very spacious. Great selection of food for Breakfast, meets all dietary needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and value for money The stay was good and the rooms and matresses are very good and comfortable. The toilets are clean and are effecient. The breakfast if good and sufficient. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to be recommended This is a very well run hotel with very friendly staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use again Everything was great except the breakfast bar which slightly let the hotel down with what was on offer and some of the food was only warm even when entering as one of the first guests in the morning when you would expect it to be red hot!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and inefficient service The Crowne Plaze at Lille is tired and jaded. The furnishings are poor and the bathroom had broken fittings. The staff were unhelpful reflected the run-down condition of this hotel. Overall I was very disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room, very good location, poor service very comfortable stay and room. quality and service of breakfast leaves a lot to be desired June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review! good hotel let down by a poor lapse in customer service Good location, secure,efficient but relatively expensive parking, nice rooms with a touch of style & comfort , excellent food but all let down by less than professional staff who did not represent the Crowne Plaza brand in it's best light.The issues below were fed back to the individual staff from a customers perspective & to the front desk manageress on check out. Trying to get a drink at the bar was a challenge from an elusive barman who was hidden away out of site playing with his IPhone and then served the beer in a badly chipped glass which was shown to him then he poured into another glass (large wine glass) with a fair proportion spilling all over the place...I had to ask him to top it up when the top up should have been offered....2nd beer served in another chipped glass...explained that it might be a good idea to visually check the glasses quickly as there may be more but I think my comment fell on deaf ears explained to him how it feels from a customer perspective....Great food but asked to sit in the extension with poor wi-fi and the restaurant only part occupied was strange even though i asked to sit in the restaurant because the wi-fi signal is better....but what was one of the staff doing a clothes change by the till in view of the customers partially naked!...didn't necessary bother me but not a professional image to portray...all fed back to the front desk manager and hopefully on my next visit all will be well as I am a big fan of the Crowne Plaza brand & look forward to a return in late June. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel which is just outside (opposite) the EuraLille train station for Eurostar. The staff were friendly, courteous and polite The hotel was clean, decor was good; the ambience was just right. The rooms are breathe taking and the little nice touches of calming oils for the pillows blew me away. Breakfast was good I would definitely be returning to this hotel March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but ... This hotel is as good as its great and convenient location. The staff at the reception was very welcoming and attentive and I highly appreciated the fact that my room was ready at 9:30. The room was fantastic, modern and very comfortable. I would have rated 5 stars through out only if I hadn't encounter some problems: the drain by the bathtub was smelling bad when I went to take a shower (this was very off putting), the shower stream was very weak, and the restaurant wasn't properly manned during breakfast time. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there next time but I would hope it won't take much to fix the problems I encountered, particularly the 1st and last. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all room are equals I am used to go to Crown Plaza Euralille, and is am usually very satisfied with the overall service. During my last stay I get a room in the 2nd floor near the SPA. And it was one of my worst experience in such a kind of hotel. Room was very very hot, even with air conditioning running. The ground was incredibly hot in the bathroom and under the bed. No way to sleep properly in such condition. This hotel is a great one, but avoid to stay in the 2nd floor. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel does not come up to scratch with other Crowne Plaza Hotels we have stayed at. The bar was unattended, with empty glasses left on almost every table. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. The hotel seemed lacking in something but it's location is first class! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located near the Eurostar train station, which is very convenient. Room size is ok, tea and coffee facilities in the room , 2 small bottles of water offered. Good sleeping quality. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, very comfortable bed Bert satisfied overall only the bath wasn't 100% clean but this was a minor complaint December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, otherwise below average If you are going to catch the Eurostar train service then the location cannot be beat. As close as you can get without being in the train station. Also the proximity to the shopping center EuraLille, the other train station Lille-Flandres, and the city center is very good. The room was also very clean and very fresh. The staff, however, was very lacking. My check-in experience was mixed. The room was ready for me even though I was quite early and I did get an upgrade to an "Executive" room on a higher floor. I had to ask about the internet access, though, and was given vouchers for a very slow internet service. In this day and age, with a brand such as Crowne Plaza which advertises as a business hotel, internet this slow is a definite impediment. My check-out experience was, quite simply, bad. Firstly my wake-up call that morning never occurred. I attempted to register a wake-up call the night before via the telephone's dedicated button but it never went through, just beeped. So I called the front desk and arranged a wake-up call which went fairly smoothly despite a slight language gap. But in the morning the phone never rang. I did set another alarm but sometimes that is hit-or-miss with me, having been conditioned at home to respond immediately to a phone call to get me going. They supposedly have a wake-up guarantee, according to the literature in the room, but...... When I checked out the service I received was basically insulting so I did not pursue lodging a formal guarantee complaint about the wake-up call. Upon check-out I was asked if I had eaten breakfast at the hotel. Since I had learned that it was ~20 Euros I certainly did not partake of their breakfast, instead opting for pre-purchasing food from the Carrefour supermarket a block away for my mornings. The clerk acted as if he did not believe me that I didn't eat their very expensive breakfast. Then he asked if I used the in-room mini-bar. Again, I do not pay 5 euros for soda let alone the ridiculous prices for nuts crisps or beer, so I did not use it, and I told him that I did not use it. I got the French equivalent of an eye-roll (a smirk and an exhalation through the smirking lips). So I then said "I used the Carrefour in EuraLille for breakfasts and drinks". I received a look as if I were some sort of underling. I studied French for several years in secondary school and have visited France on multiple occasions. I have come to expect being treated like a subhuman when in Paris since I'm neither rich nor French - so I no longer stay in Paris. My trips elsewhere in France (St. Malo, Mulhouse, Clermont-Ferrand, Lyon, Strasbourg, Evian-les-Bains) have been delightful, receiving normal treatment upon attempting to converse in French and exhibiting my usual jovial personality. This trip to Lille was like visiting a place where folks think they're in Paris. The aggressive begging and rude service everywhere aside, my stay at this hotel was very negatively impacted by the treatment I received at check-out. Of course "your mileage may vary" and if you are French or speak fluent French then I'm sure you can give it as good as you receive it here, but if you're from elsewhere I recommend staying somewhere other than Crowne Plaza EuraLille. I have been Platinum Status for almost a decade with this hotel group and while I don't expect to be kissed or red-carpeted I do expect decent internet access and reception experience which is not condescending. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a remark Nothing to complain except the wifi network, which has really poor performances. For a four-star business hotel this is quite disappointing. For the rest, excellent for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff The wake-up button on both telephones didn't work and when I asked for a WU call at 7.00 AM at the reception, the personn was not agreable at all and the first call arrived at 7.11. At the Bar, the salmon was served without the toats. The toast arrived afterwards, when finished and the plates were taken away so it was not even possible to use the knive to spread some butter on the toasts. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had great expectations having stayed at the Crown Plaza in Brussels The room was good the staff at reception were nice The hotel was exceptionally quiet and therefore the sleep quality was excellent The down sides. The duvet cover was torn. The shower had a glass removed presumably to provide disabled access, however the side of the glass that had been removed meant whatever you did the whole of the bathroom floor flooded, and was slippery - surely it should have been the glass at the other end of the cubicle that should have been removed and no waste bin in the room? Finally, and the biggest disappointment was breakfast. Having experienced the best ever hotel buffet we have known in Brussels, we had the type of offerings that we expect at a budget hotel, not even a stick of fresh french bread. No offer of omelettes you had to search and ask, no bin for rubbish so empty cereal boxes and orange skins left all over the counter. The hot trays were cool and the foot unappertising,a real surprise for a french hotel and not what we expected October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Crowne Plaza have raised the standard over the last couple of years and this hotel certainly ticks all the boxes. Ease of access (right by Eurostar) close to town (5 minute walk) friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, good blackout curtains etc etc. My one niggle - and there has to be at least one, doesn't there :-) is the position of the safe: crawling around on the floor to use the safe does not get any easier as one grows older. That said, excellent hotel that I would unhesitatingly use again and recommend to others. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all round This hotel is very well placed for the traveller, being opposite the Eurostar/ TGV station, yet not far to walk into the centre for restaurants, the Grande Place and other sights. Our room was very modern and well-equipped and also, on the fifth floor, surprisingly quiet. The one dinner we had in the hotel was good, as were the breakfasts and service generally, so - no complaints at all! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very Friendly & Professional Staff, Brilliant Location,Convenient Layout September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for business traveler Room is comfortable, staff is nice. Location is perfect, in front of the train station, 5 minutes walk from the city center. Food correct. However WiFi and TV quality are poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Stayed here on the 22-08-2013.We were 3 children 2,6 and 9 year old and 2 adults.Great service by check in staff and front desk.Room was very clean and comfortable bed.Had great night sleep.Excellent family hotel.Would stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I was a litle apprehensive before booking as the reviews stated that the hotel was located at EuraLille station and it was a short train ride to Lille Flandres station and the old town. However, the old town was just a five minute walk away. Hotel was up to usual Crowne Plaza high standards and staff were extremely helpful. The only downside is that the hotel only has a limited number of subsidised parking spaces in the public car park below the hotel and these must be booked in advance or you will be charged full price (approximately €23 per day). Other than that, extremely pleased. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra comforts and great staff Great location, in a beautiful city. Staff friendly, room amazing with all the comforts of home. Wished we could have stayed another night. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, close to station We thought the hotel and it's staff very good, excellent value for money and would not hesitate staying there again. However, due to the politically incorrect huge image above the reception of a woman exposing her knickers I will be not be returning to any Crowne Plaza and I will be advising all my friends to avoid this chain like the plague August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
The Crowne Plaza Lille hotel opposite Eurostar station
The Crowne Plaza Lille hotel opposite Eurostar station
Select to close.
The Crowne Plaza Lille hotel opposite Eurostar station The house of Brightness... The hotel facade made of copper A green touch in the city... Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby fully equiped with wifi access 10 floors with panoramic view over the city of Lille The world's best hotel welcoming At twilight...Discover Enjoy our high volumes Exterior Facade Lobby Lounge Copper reflects... The Front desk Exterior Facade Hotel Lobby Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading