Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-151-4945000

Hotel Fax: 44-151-4945053

Hotel Email: reservations@liverpool.kewgreen.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West l

- Turn left out of the airport follow Speke Boulevard one mile hotel is on the left

Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 26 MI/ 41.84 KM West l

- Come out of the airport onto the M56 and follow signs for Liverpool. Leave at Junction 12 and follow signs for the airport; cross Runcorn bridge stay straigh for 8 miles hotel is on the left

Train
Liverpool South Parkway Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM

- Turn left out of the hotel and follow Train Station signs

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secure outdoor carpark at front and rear of hotel. Monitored by CCTV cameras. Complimentary parking for all overnight residents.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 187 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Quick Stop over

By

August 15, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful building with well appointed rooms. Good value for the family room including breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great interiors and super staff

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

Keith in the restaurant was outstanding. We had a party of 8 for the second night and he ensured that there was a table ready for us in advance. He was very friendly and efficient when dealing with all age groups in our party including the children.
Jessica was also very good and both of them said they would ensure the bill was properly allocated to rooms and they did after we had marked the items with room numbers. Hannah was also helpful on our first night to my wife and me before the family arrived.
Elsie was very good at clearing the sofa of bedding in our room when we arrived after it had wrongly been prepared with a sofa bed made up and she got our faulty TV remote changed.
The hotel was very good at handling the nut allergy of my grandson and enabled him to have some of his separate food brought in.

I thought front desk could have been better prepared with local info on the weather as post Hurricane Bertha was due on 9-10th August ( and arrived). When I asked, they had to consult their personal mobile phones!

Read More
Read Less

For a good night's sleep ensure there is not a party on

By

August 14, 2014

club

We have stayed here before and found it up to the usual Crowne Plaza standards but on our last visit, a wedding reception was being held. The staff only seemed to want to deal with them and we felt we were a bit of an inconvenience for them. Then, when we tried to sleep, the noise of the party was extremely loud and went on until 1 a.m. This is a fairly small hotel and the function room is in the middle, so I do not imagine there are many rooms away from the noise. If there are, then we should have been put there, not the wedding guests. If you wish to stay here, ensure that there is not a party on. If there is not, then it is a nice place to stay. If there is, then find somewhere else

Read More
Read Less

Pillow

By

August 12, 2014

club

A little disappointed that the vintage aircraft was not on display as I arrived.
All of the staff are professional, courteous and personable; particularly in the Bar.
Special Meals are recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nice break

By

August 10, 2014

Friendly staff and a comfy bed!
A little pricey at the bar but a nice place to be.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

Lovely hotel where recognition was given to Platinum status. Complimentary room upgrade to a very comfortable executive room. Bar meal was very nice and service was good and prompt. Good variety of breakfast food. Excellent hotel

Read More
Read Less

Unique building for a hotel

By

August 07, 2014

club

We arrived for a very late check-in. Front desk staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Since we were leaving in the morning, we only had time to have breakfast and experience the retired planes at the back of the hotel. The retired planes were there because the hotel used to be the old Speke Airport, a unique selling point for this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

August 06, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding as it is off the main Speke road with good access to the nearby Speke Hall. The receptionist was very helpful and as the wedding was an early start we were allowed to check in early! Extremely useful!

The only negative would be it said free wifi when I booked. Which you expect as the rooms are not cheap. However to access this "free" wifi you have to sign up to something at reception. With limited time I chose to not do this, hence not remember what it is you had to sign to. I feel you shouldn't need to sign up to anything, it should be free and easier. Especially at the price I had to pay for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Aircon Problem

By

August 06, 2014

Having stayed here before and been pleased with the level of service we decided to stay again.
We were disappointed as the air con was not working correctly , we did report it and the manager said it would be sorted, or we may have to move rooms.
When we returned in the evening we were told the problem had been resolved, but sadly in was still extremly hot in our room.
So pleased we did not move rooms as the room allocated to us already had someone in their, could of been very embarrassing!!

This was reported to another manager on our checking out who did pass on their personal email address for when we make a future booking.

Also wish breakfast was included in the price for what we paid .

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

August 04, 2014

As this hotel was booked by my employer with no reference to me, I was expecting the usual chain building, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel.
I loved the décor, history and planes visible from the restaurant. The food was faultless and not overpriced.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone going to Liverpool, and would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but watch out

By

July 31, 2014

The hotel was overall very good but watch out for weddings. This is our 3rd stay and each time there has been a wedding on (this time there were 2..!). In all cases we have had sleep disruption from 'over happy' people noisy in corridors and this time outside the main entrance getting taxis etc..
Note to sel - ask for quiet area of hotel next time..!
The picture posted is of the water glass in the room - filthy..!

Read More
Read Less

Don't expect the customer service to be good

By

July 30, 2014

Booked a suite with my IHG reward points to be told by a very rude receptionist that as I had used LOYALTY points I was not entitled to the benefits listed on the website. Room rundown, facilities either missing or not working, the building structure has a large subsidence crack in a load supporting beam, Maybe I should take my LOYALTY elsewhere

Read More
Read Less