Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 381 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable, Clean

By

July 27, 2015

club

Had a great stay at Crowne Plaza, John Lennon Airport! Would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone staying/planning to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place to Stay

By

July 27, 2015

Great experience, Lovely Staff, Great Gym and Spa.

I would have no problem recommending this hotel for others looking for a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast improving

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Breakfasts at this hotel had taken a decided turn for the worst over the years which dissuaded me from staying for some months. In order to meet up with a friend I booked in again and found that both the service and quality of the food had improved. It is still some way off some of the other hotels in the Liverpool city centre but certainly improved.

Staff service and friendliness still the outstanding feature of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 23, 2015

club

great hotel, good location, excellent service, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 22, 2015

club

Good beds, great pillows.. poor air con (could not decrease the temperature)

Read More
Read Less

Poor TV

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

as a platinum member who normally stays at Holiday Inn Expresses I was very disappointed at the poor channel choice at the Crowne Plaza compared to the cheaper Express chain.
With Freeview ubiquitous these days why you cannot do all those channels baffles me.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay in total comfort

By

July 20, 2015

club

Booked this hotel to save us travelling overnight to the airport. No complaints everyone so helpful and made sure we had an enjoyable time. Would definately come back

Read More
Read Less

VAMOS A MEJOR

By

July 19, 2015

Desde mi ultima estancia y comentario parece que ya se toman mas en serio el IHG Rewards. que para mi es importante además de la calidad del descanso y demás detalles del Hotel.

Esperemos tomen buena nota de esto y hagan del IHG Rewards un tema importante pues beneficia tanto a la cadena hotelera Crowne Plaza como a los clientes.

Este vez no hubo invitación de acceso al Executive Lounge aún siendo miembro SPIRE ELITE por lo que veo que aún falta algo de comunicación.

Seguiré recomendándolo a pesar de todo.

Una cosa que no me gusta son las habitaciones comunicadas con puerta lo que aleja un tanto al intimidad.

Read More
Read Less

hercule rules!!!

By

July 17, 2015

Absolutely loved this hotel, as an aviation, and Art Deco enthusast! Great staff, great breakfast, beautiful decor, sound night's sleep!!

Read More
Read Less

Art Deco delight

By

July 16, 2015

club

Having stayed in the hotel once before, albeit several years ago, as a guest of friends, it would be fair to say I knew exactly what to expect of the facilities here.

Arriving after midnight, without having booked, it was a pleasant surprise to get a free upgrade to an executive room.

Whilst obviously paying a premium for not having booked in advance, it's only proper to confirm that the room still represented very good value for money.

As for the hotel itself, with all its art deco trimmings... I just love it.

And, I really need to find out the mattress manufacturer's name... the most comfortable I've ever come across.

Read More
Read Less

Good Artdeco hotel in old airport building

By

July 14, 2015

Well worth a look when staying in Liverpool A few miles from the city centre at the old airport building.

Read More
Read Less

Platinum Rewards vs. Benefits??

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

IHG Platinum member, benefits:
600 points or drink & snack for first night only! (Do other hotels offer more - for each night perhaps?).
No access to club lounge - unless you pay extra for Executive Room (not value for money!).

Only standard Nescafe and Typhoo teabags in rooms - 4* hotel ? Should be Gold Blend and PG Tips surely.

Friendly staff, good breakfast selection.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2015
Dear PNVisitor, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to read that the location of the property, staff, and the breakfast selection are up to your par. However, it is regrettable if the type of benefits received as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member fell short of your expectations. We will take steps to ensure your noted concerns will be shared with the hotel management to ensure this is acknowledged. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and we hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less