Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and comfy bed Stayed just one night after a family party. Enjoyed a comfy bed and well presented breakfast in the morning. Room was clean with every facility. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Executive" room qualities Contrary to the guidelines, this is a customer service complaint. I have written to IHG as requested, but have not received anything approaching a decent reply. I booked an Executive room, but the Executive lounge was closed for refurbishment. I was not told this until I arrived. I would have booked an ordinary room if I had known this facility was not going to be available. I was allocated a disabled room that did not have a door chain. I am not disabled. The Manager moved us. The bath in the new room would not drain away. When I removed the plug, it was completely clogged with hair and looked as though it had been like this for some considerable time. The cleaner fixed it. The "refreshments" in the room were two packets of opened biscuits - each with one biscuit in it. Bottled water was only left in the room for the first night. Overall, this would not be a "bad" experience, except that when I reported these small issues to Customer Services in IHG I received one of those dripping wet responses that seem to be generated by a computer. The overall "Executive" experience was decidedly Second Class. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Stayed for wedding. Comfy room, clean, good little extras. Staff lovely and breakfast was good. Only issue is room was very cold, although heated up, when younleftbroom and retired heating had gone off and was cold again. Also hotel bar was closed when we returned from wedding about midnight and when opened for us, took ages for a drink. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed experience Arrived to find room wasnt clean from previous guests. Toilet seat had marks all over it. A bottle cap on floor in bathroom. Previous guests vest on back of bathroom door. And the flush come off in ha. . Was moved rooms and the 2nd room was fine apart from the jacuzzi part of the bath wasn't working.. Had to ask for our welcome pack of wine sweets and crisps 3 times and when it did arrive. No crisps or sweets. Just a desert and wine. And we didnt get our free film either. The tv just kept saying contact reception. As the lounge bar was closed. We received 2 vouchers for a drink and canapés. When arrived at bar we recieved our drinks but the food took approxamently 30 mins to come. The bar staff had to check on it twice. We decided to visit an adjacent restaurant for breakfast. Room was warm. Bed was comfy. Had a relaxing sleep. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A much disappointed stay My stay in the Crowne Plaza, had been very disappointing. From the moment I entered the hotel, all the way to the check out. To start of with, when I first entered the hotel, I was not even greeted properly by the Guest Service Assistant, it felt like I was in a queue for the train tickets. Having stayed in a number of IHG Hotels and having worked for IHG myself, I am aware of the standards that are needed to be produced in one of the IHG Hotels. I was never asked if I was a priority member and also never asked if I required a newspaper for the morning. Leaving that a side I wasn’t even given a warm welcome, wasn’t told the time for the breakfast and wasn’t told the fact that the restaurant was closed for the night. The hotel room was kind of outdated. I had spoken to the girl in reception to say that there is a button missing from the Air conditioning switch pack and she did say someone would have a look at it first thing in the morning, the next day the air conditioning switch was still in the same condition and no one had left me a message to give me an update on the issue. The bar snacks were good, although the attention of the staff to the guests was not the best. All in all, the guest service aspect of this hotel is quite poor, and needs to be improved to ensure that a guest feels that they are in a home away from home. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Having previously stayed here and had a fantastic stay, on this occasion room 201 wasn't as good and we booked direct on this occasion. The bed sank to the left. The pillows are awful, either far to small or large and solid and the duvet is so thin! The AC wasn't working properly, the room was very cold, the walls are paper thin you can hear everything from next door, not to mention everyone coming through the doors at the end of the corridor. Had an awful nights sleep and woke to find the shower was luke warm at best! Didn't complain at the time as there was nothing they could do in the morning anyway. The reception staff were also really un-attentive anyway. The room was very clean however, and the hotel in general is (could) be an excellent product. Hopefully management will look carefully at these issues and act for when and if we return. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family catch up We had a great stay at the hotel. Staff could not have done more for us. Facilities great, thoroughly enjoyed using David Lloyd followed by a great breakfast at hotel. Thank you for a truly great stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing like last visit :( Had our wedding here in May 2010, couldn't really fault it. Sadly this time around was very disappointing . The room was clean and fully serviced, apart from the heating, it was stuck on 30 C. Was given a key for room across the corridor this had window open and heating turned off. Took about 2 hours to get to 20 C.( Staff knew there was issues with heating) Sorted all out in morning with Customer Services Manager , but still awaiting confirmation Will return to see how it should be, Breakfast was good, very friendly staff in restaurant. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but average experience Being a business traveller I recently treated my girlfriend and myself to a weekend at the Crowne John Lennon using some of the points I had earned this year. Upon arrival the hotel looks better than the pictures which do not do it justice. The building is fantastic on the approach and full of character. The interior is even more amazing - the Art Deco style and overall decor is fantastic. Unfortunately that was about as good as it got. I was extremely disappointed to find that the club lounge was closed for renovation when checking in, and no offer of any other service was provided instead. The club lounge is one of the main benefits of being a Priority Club member in my opinion. The room was tastefully decorated and nice enough, however there were quite a few lose and wobbly fittings. The bathroom lights were flashing on and off, and although we left a note for housekeeping and notified the front desk it wasn't ever put right which meant using the bathroom was a pain. The young lady who seated us in the restaurant was really friendly but overall the staff seemed distant which was a shame. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit before getting a flight. First off.... How nice to be back in a Crown.... The woman on the desk was top!!! very nice, very welcoming ( please pass this on for me ). Room upgrade and help with parking ( airport ) was very appreciated. Lovely room, nice meal, what more could you want. My wife loved it so much she wanted to come back for a christmas meal but we could not get a baby sitter... will have to suprise her next year. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas visit A fantastic location, not too far from Liverpool city centre and easy access off the main motorway network. A beautiful grade II listed building sympathetically converted with a great feel for its original usage. Everywhere was clean and tidy and it was easy to find your way around. The link to the David Lloyd was excellent with easy access and a good facility to use. I did feel the staff lacked a real customer focus and seemed to be going through the motions rather than trying to ensure we had an enjoyable experience, this was the only down side to a great stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, very nice room, would return I was looking forward to staying and the Crown Plaza and I wasn't disappointed. Nicely restored old art deco airport terminal building with a number of old planes dotted around to complete the atmosphere. The rooms are a good size with nice decor. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc in the room along with complimentary still and sparkling water. Very nice bathroom in art deco style. There was a free safe in the room. There was one dressing gown and one pair of slippers?? Guess I could have asked for another one if I had wanted to? I asked for and was promised a room overlooking the old airfield but was given one overlooking some gardens. After speaking to reception I was given a key to another room which this time did overlook the airfield. We didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on the food. For breakfast we went to a Toby Carvery which was just a few minutes drive away. WiFi was chargeable, the price of which in my opinion was too expensive. Great shame as it would have been useful for us. Instead we used 3G, hotspots in Liverpool city area and next door. Maybe WiFi was charged as our double room for myself and my Husband was very reasonable considering the good standard of the hotel and the facilities of the David Lloyd Club next door which we had free access to. We only used the David Lloyd Club on one evening. The pool was rather cold so I just used the Jacuzzi. My Husband used the pool and the Sauna. Afterwards we used their free WiFi. Parking was free and there was plenty of it you just need to give Reception your car registration number or you might get a parking ticket. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if ever I return to visit Liverpool I would certainly consider staying here again despite not having free WiFi. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, well decorated & furnished comfortable room We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza. The bedroom was well decorated and furnished in an art deco style, very comfortable and the temperature was just right. Very good and would highly recommend, will return December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by issues spoiled what should have been a nice stay This was our second stay at this hotel and we were really looking forward to the stay as it was lovely last time. We arrived late (9pm) and the first thing we were greeted with was a shower cap placed over the Smoke alarm. I then went to call reception to notify them only to find that the telephone in the room didn't work. Then had to go out to reception to ask them to take it down, It may seem petty to do this but the hotel should know that people are doing this so they can smoke in their rooms! So Smoke alarm was sorted I then found that we only had 2 towels in the room, annoying when there were four of us staying in the room (stipulated on booking the room) so back out to reception I went to get some more towels (no telephone working in room) The hotel staff dealt with these issues promptly (apart from phone) so I cant fault the staff. The hotel looks amazing with its art deco decor but the room, especially the bathroom, is looking tired now, (dents on bath painted over, marks around bath and dent on the wall). We would return as our previous stay was so much better but when you are staying one night you expect everything to run smoothly. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll equipped room, good service Room was clean and had all the usual equipment. Great breakfast and attentive staff. I would definitely stay here again. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unhelpful staff on reception The head of the shower fell off we reported this, went out came back 6 hours later and ask if the shower head had been fixed receiptionist said the maintence staff not working sunday but did offer to move us, we declined as we had put all our clothes and belongings in drawers, and wardrobe and bathroom. We went to our room which was on the 2nd floor and walked down a long corridor only to find our key would be work, we had to go back and the receiptionist said because we booked for a second night the computer would be not work, we did ask why didn't anyone tell us, she just shrugged not apology. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No bed, No hot water and dreadful customer service Arriving as a a family of 4 at 22.15, we were directed to our room from quite an impressive lobby. The room was well equipped with good complimentary toiletries but had only 3 beds. Reception informed us they were aware of this but could do nothing about it as the hotel was full. Asking for a camp bed resulted in a negative response, but on my suggestion we were(fairly promptly) supplied with sheets and blankets for our 11 year old to sleep on the floor (they had run out of duvets). Feeling rather tired, dirty and slightly frustrated, my wife looked forward to a hot bath only to find the hot water was not working and nothing could be done to fix it. Appreciating that this could not be fixed we had a raher uncomfortable sleep (grubby and stressed). The following morning we did have a very good breakfast. I have since e-mailed customer services on several occasions and their response to date has been very disappointing. I have asked for a refund of my room (I am happy to pay for breakfast) but to date I have been offered points (which I do not want) and £28.43 if I wait 4-6 weeks for money to be transferred from an american account. The experience could have been very positive had we had a bed and hot water, it was certainly memorable (for the wrong reasons) and had we had what we paid for - good value. Sadly, I will not be returning! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick overnight stay before an early morning flight Stayed just 1 night before an early morning flight to Dublin. Our suite was really clean and quite spacious. Reception staff were really helpful and breakfast the next morning was exceptional. One niggle - if its a free club lounge, then it should be just that. The staff member told us we'd had more bottles of beer than he was allowed to offer, when we asked if he'd replenish. There were 6 of us and we'd had 18 bottles at most for the entire evening. He was pleasant and not at all rude, but it did make me feel a little awkward. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel as long as you do not need to cross the bridge The hotel is great. The staff were spot on. The only problem for me was that I had to go back accross the Runcorn bridge in the morning. This was a pain. If you do not need to cross the bridge in the morning then this is the hotel for you November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Tired rooms need upgrade. Poor dried up breakfast and on arrival bar closed even though 11.30pm substandard food available and reception staff shabby and more like nightclub bouncers tha you'd expect at a crown plaza hotel. Only sandwiches available in room service which were in edible. Breakfast at 9am looked like it had been out all night, no brown bread very poor. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed The only thing wrong was a wake up call at 4:30am in the morning that you have not set and ruin your sleep. But otherwise this was a very nice hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Cold Shower! This is my second stay at the hotel, the first was uneventful. Sadly, the last visit was eventful and memorable for all the wrong reasons. I stayed at this hotel in mid November 2013 on business. As you can imagine, the weather up North is cold to say the least during the winter months. Upon wakening in my room, I looked forward to a nice hot shower to start the long working day ahead of meetings at work. However, this was not to be the case; even after letting the shower run for a few minutes, the temperature remained cold, not even luke warm! I called reception to notify them and the lady informed me that it could be due to the fact that the hotel is very busy and there's a lack of pressure with the water system due to demand! I thought to myself, if this is the case, why fill rooms to maximum if it's a known problem!? She then advised that she would locate me another room to shower in and assured me she would call me back. So there I am, waiting in my room, as starkers as the day I was born, waiting for the call to re-locate. I began to gather my belongings and essentially, re-packing! After 5 minutes of no call back and my morning before work quickly ticking away, I was faced with a dilemma; do I avoid having a shower altogether and risk being a minger for the long day ahead, or do I go commando and embrace the elements Bear Grylls Style. I opted for the latter and did my best to think of warm thoughts and put myself in a happy place throughout the ordeal. The experience left me so cold, that once I'd finished my shower experience and vacated the bathrrom, transitioning into the bedroom I felt the affects of what can only be decribed as frost bite, having entered a warmer climate in the bedroom itself! It was then that reception attempted to call me back (some 10/15 minutes after my intitial call#, however, I was unable to answer in time #probably due to the frost bite). When answering the familiar question by reception staff on checkout; "Was everything ok during your stay" and informing them of the cold shower, there was not a single form of apology and another member of staff blamed the problem on a broken boiler. It later transpired, having reunited with my colleagues, that they (all 5 of them) had also experienced the same eventful morning, albeit, one of my colleagues was offered a free night stay, a complimentary bottle of wine and ex-gratia reward points. It's a shame this acceptance recognition of poor service was not extended to others that complained. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay although breakfast still needs to be improved I have to say that the rooms at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool are fantastic and really do the era of the building complete justice. The rooms themselves are well equipped and the shower was fantastic although it has to be said that, for some reason, it looked like a five year old had installed it as the tiles were cracked all the way round the outlet and then patched up. Room decor is really fitting although we did confuse the mattress for a water bed as it was so soft. The only thing that really lets this hotel down is the breakfast and it is not for the want of trying on behalf of the staff who work really hard. Every time we have stayed here the experience is the same, running short of various items, struggling to get a coffee refill and this time the plates were so hot that they were untouchable even with a napkin, not to mention that at least 80% of 'clean' plates had dried on food all over them. I shall not let the breakfast spoil the overall experience as the hotel itself is something quite special, the art deco feel to the whole building is fabulous and the facilities are what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The room and bed were comfortable. We were woken by someone coming into the room to clean it at 0900, surely they could check the database to see which room was free and which was taken. The staff on the front desk were not that helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 5th November It was the second time I had stayed at the Crown Plaza a little disapointing from the first stay. After checking in and going to my room at 5.30pm. The maid service had obviously cleared the rooms of used glasses and cups and were left along the corridor to the room not giving a great intial impression. They were still there when I came back from the bar at 9.30pm. The bar no fault of the staff but the till was quite obviously playing up taking as much as 10 minutes to serve customers. The bar staff were obviously put under great presure but to their credit were polite and try dealing with the issue as well as they could. The 1st stay I have to say was very good prompting me to book for the second time. Was just a little disapointed the 2nd time may be just a bad day November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Stayed here as we had an early flight,friendly staff,huge room which was very clean,hot powerful shower. We were put in room 289 at the back of the hotel,I love planes and turned into a 10 yrs old when I went to draw the curtains and found a runway scene from the 1960's on the old runway and the balcony I believe the fab four were photographed on. Use of the leisure club is again another bonus In the morning the staff called a taxi for and he charged £3:60 to the airport. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful building, very attractive We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now and it is very modern and clean. The rooms are very well appointed, well maintained and comfortable. The bar and restaurant are very modern and well decorated. The menus could be improved but no complaints really. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Liverpool area, that doesn't want to stay in the city. There is a very frequent bus service into Liverpool city centre, stopping outside the hotel front door, for those without the use of a car. There is also a large shopping mall within two minutes walk, that boasts M&S, Curry's and many more high street favourites. All in all a lovely hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, amongst the best in the chain. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and it never ceases to impress me with the attention to customer service that they give. The staff are very attentive and friendly, making you feel very welcome and at home! The rooms are very comfortable and the art deco design is rather cool actually. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you looking for a guaranteed friendly welcome, comfortable room and good value They will certainly be seeing me again. ;-)) October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chain hotel with a difference If you like Art Deco then you'll love this place. Some great original features from the 1920's Liverpool Municipal Airport have been retained with good overall experience. You may have to share breakfast with tourists from all over the world who mistakenly believe John Lennon lived there! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My first stay at the John Lennon Crown Plaza was a fabulous experience. With the Art-Deco look and our room looked like something out of a 1930's gangster movie, the stay felt like something different and a little special. I'd certainly stay there again and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. October 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>