Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 591 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

A Brilliant Hotel!

By

July 25, 2016

club

This hotel is something different. An intelligent and elegant use of the old Liverpool Airport Control Tower. With its throwback decor and framed posters of a bygone era in air travel, any visitor to the hotel cannot fail to be impressed and drawn into the atmosphere created.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and efficient

By

July 25, 2016

Quiet hotel providing everything I need for a business stay.

Read More
Read Less

a mixed experience

By

July 24, 2016

club

mixed stay at Crowne Plaze Liverpool John Lennon with a lovely building but mixed service levels and disappointing food

Read More
Read Less

A favorite place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

We have stayed here as a family many times and it has never let us down. Great location for what we need to do and love the art deco feel of the building combined with the authentic scouse friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear PE66 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza

By

July 17, 2016

Staff attentive, comdortable rooms, great breakfast. Lovely building and a fab bunch of vintage planes in the car park!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Cockaaaa Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to seeing soon. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

July 11, 2016

nice location, nice rooms, excellent food, excellent courteous attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Gazza sparks Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

club

My wife and myself booked into this hotel for one night only. We both enjoyed the experience so much so my wife wants to buy the exact same bed and the towels! The room was a joy to stay in - it was clean, light and airy and the bathroom was spotless. Unfortunately we were only able to sample the breakfast which was well cooked, well presented and there was a vast choice. With regards to the staff we found them to be courteous, helpful and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Willit Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and good location

By

July 10, 2016

I was in the area for a business meeting. Great hotel and in a very convenient location (for my needs).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Colin50 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

OVERNIGHT STAY

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Stay for access to John Lennon Airport for early morning flight. Excellent stay and very good service for booking taxi in the morning of 17th Jue

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Toorteeb Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 06, 2016

club

Initial impressions were good. Efficient check in with friendly, attentive staff.
The room, considering we paid for an Executive Suite, looked tired and not worth the premium paid. Additionally, it was difficult to get the room temperature to a comfortable level. I am still unsure whether the hotel has an air conditioning, or a simple ventilation system. Given that there is a thermostat in the room, I would have thought that attempting to reduce the temperature would have the desired effect. Unfortunately, all it does is prompt the fans to kick in, pumping hot air into an already stifling room. We left all the windows open instead.
Unfortunately, all that does is allow the noise from drunk and rowdy guests who seem content to yell outside the front door until at least 1am to disturb your sleep. Surely the front desk staff would see this going on and ask for peace? But no... totally ignored.
The restaurant does not reflect the 4 star status of the hotel. I'll simply describe it as being way below the standard I'd expect from the likes of Wetherspoons or Brewer's Fayre. Both quality of food and service. Mind you, at least the prices are 4 star.
Breakfast is horrible. Get down there early before the food has dried out under hot lights. Give the black pudding a complete miss though. Incinerated, best describes their method of preparation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Smudge493 I am very sorry to read we have not met your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at direct at the hotel so I can provide additional assistance. Kind Regards David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

It needs re-decorating

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, great venue as it's Art Deco in a period Airport style, but it's now very faded and needs a good make over to bring it back to the glamorous destination it needs to be in order to be a Crowne Plaza Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear LordDust Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hmmmm, not so good...

By

July 03, 2016

Apathy!!!!! ( I am taking more time writing this review than the cleaner took in being pleasant or acknowledging me as a Spire member and thus ensuring those membership benefits were met)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear aaaaaaaaaaaahhh As an IHG® Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Please contact me direct at the hotel so I can be further assistance to you. Regards David Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less