Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Liverpool One of the friendliest and most comfortable hotels I have ever had the experience of. Well done Liverpool. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home My in laws live in Liverpool so I use this hotel quite often and always have a good stay staff are great, beds and food also very good will always use this hotel when I visit Liverpool. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by £4.95 for one hour of Wifi! Comparable hotels in Liverpool you do not have to pay for Wifi and breakfast is included in the room cost. Over priced for the location and services supplied. Will not be returning. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS ALWAYS, EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, AS SERVICE, ROOMS AND WELCOME IS GREAT. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Start Fantastic Hotel, very conveniently located for the airport. Very engaging staff. Made a great start to our holiday. We booked with friends and took advantage of the park and stay promotion. Would highly recommend. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Style, Comfort, Convenience All city centre hotels were full on weekend of 21/22 September (?University start weekend for new students) and our preferred hotel of Crowne Plaza City Centre was not available. We booked the John Lennon Airport Hotel for the night of 21st September for a family wedding anniversary in the Sefton Park area of the city. We were delighted with our choice. The Art Deco style of the hotel, reflecting its history of the original Speke Airport, was very impressive. The style continued beyond the public spaces to the room we had booked. The hotel was extremely comfortable to be in and the breakfast was excellent (as it is at the City Centre Crowne Plaza where we have stayed before). One minor gripe was the mattress on our king size bed was uneven and I rolled into the middle of the bed involuntarily. The area around the hotel has been developed in recent years and there is a comprehensive shopping mall opposite. Needless to say, it is ideal for access to the airport and also for bus/taxi services in to the city. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Crowne Plaza Having stayed here for the first time in September I found it to be ok but certainly not as good as other Crowne Plaza Hotels. Was pleased to see the car park wasnt been charged for, not sure if this is a limited offer as the website says they charge, but welcome for free anyway. Rooms were reasonably good, although not particularly modern but in good condition. The curtains are the worst bit and look like someone has been smoking a lot in the room, very discoloured yellow and need replaced quickly Now on to the things that annoyed me Despite being in a club room I found the Club Lounge locked way before its closing time in the evening, not happy at all as this is one main CP benefit. No visible exec room benefits either. The food menu in the bar was pretty good, wide range, but the food itself wasnt very good. Item ordered coming in a totally different manner to the description on the menu, when I asked a staff member he replied "oh it always comes like that" so either the menu is wrong or the staff are wrong but it led to me not eating most of it. The room rate was reasonable for CP and in the area, so id probably come back as it has a pretty good location and has a massive retail park with places to eat etc right across the road. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value and good sleep A solid, dependable residence for business overnights. In addition, the front desk handled delays to reservations very well. Free drink in the bar, came to find me and sorted with the minimum of hassle. Excellent service. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FOUR STAR? NO WAY Tired and scruffy rooms. Faded and torn net curtains. Dinner set menu poor in scope and quality. Breakfast would be just fine in a transport cafe. Swimming in grease, fruit juice watery, semi skimmed milk only available makes for awful coffee. Inattentive staff....had to go and find someone to serve coffee. Parking security non existent....gates not locked. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not good enough. Room 208. Dirty toilet on arrival and ripped net curtains. It is a shame because everything else was good. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Art Deco beauty The CP JL airport. I always stay here when i visit this part of Liverpool, booking in advance always provides for a good rate. The Building must be one of the best conversions maintaining much of its art deco splendour. The rooms are comfortable, but the best rooms are on the old airport side of the hotel as some of the internal rooms are very dark wih little natural light. The recent move to remove the club lounge facilities from Platinum members has not resonated well with me at all. Convenient for the airport and for visiting Littlewoods and there is a David Lloyd gym right next door. All in all, good value for money. regards MH from Brighton September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service we keep seeing poor reviews of this hotel but I've stayed many times and found no problems at all-highly recommend September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient location I have stayed at this hotel a few times because the rooms are good and the location suits my needs. Use of the David Lloyd Leisure Centre next door is a great bonus, as is the retail park across the road. Generally quiet at night unlike Liverpool City Centre. I have had issues with incompetent reception staff in the past but this time they were excellent. Only a minor thing but the TV remote batteries were almost dead, I popped down to reception to get them replaced, was told the Concierge would bring some to the room- I'm still waiting!!! Without fail the restaurant staff at breakfast were friendly, helpful and courteous- as I have come to expect. Good choice of food on offer. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stayed here for 26 nights. The staff was always friendly and helpful Kenny , Jade, and Joe made me feel welcome and at home every time I visited the lounge / restaurant. I look forward to staying here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Liverpool We both love this hotel and it's art deco nature. Probably one of my top two hotels ever. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by let down by the hype The appearance of quality service was quickly dispelled by having to mention a domestic issue with the bathroom two days running for the exact same problem !(was not sorted properly at first time of reporting ). Breakfast choice good but lots of waiting for empty hot dishes to be topped up, not good if you waiting for a full cooked breakfast and only have two items on your plate! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Once again my visit to the John Lennon Airport was excellent I use the hotel when in Liverpool to see my in laws, the staff are like an extended family. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport Staff are lovely, really friendly and accomdating cannot do enough to make sure your stay is enjoyable as possible. This is our preffered Liverpool hotel when visiting friends and relatives, good car parking with easy access to the city. We have been staying in this hotel since it was taken over by crowne plaza and have never had any reason for complaints. We also notice that the staff are loyal and we see the same faces at check in every time. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations. Nice building and its decor. Very good swimming pool. Nice reception staff. No lounge for Elite IHGR members. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacking customer service Unfortunately this hotel is totally geared towards "one-night" stays where customer service doesn't have a high priority. It seems that if something goes wrong there is no real care to put it right or apology or to check if everything is ok during the stay as the guest will be leaving the next day and is unlikely to be back as the majority of the guests are one night airport stays. If you are staying more than one night it soon becomes apparent that the food is overpriced and very average quality in both the restaurant and the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We really enjoyed our break here. The whole experience was very good. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we had a fanatic stay at the hotel, we both thought the hotel offered more than your normal city hotels because of the history it had, the décor was good again with plenty to see and read, nice to see that these old building are being restored and used my wife though the room set out for a woman had been looked at and was really pleased at she could get ready with ease staff were helpful and very friendly August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Been to this hotel on numerous occasions, and the drop in standards over the last 3 to 4 months has been quite alarming, rooms are looking tired, air conditioning poor, food standard and quality is pretty poor. The only redeeming point is the staff, there seems to be an awful lot less of them but the remainder are freindly and curtious at all times August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a good stay we stay at the crown plaza Liverpool airport quite a few times each year, due to visiting our elderly parents and seeing rest of the family. We don't think we have ever had a bad stay. Always lovely seeing familiar faces, esp Diane (reception# and I think its Christine #restaurant#. The rooms are a good size, beds are sooooo comfy, its great having an iron and ironing board in the room, bathroom always has the usual necessities. Food always warm #if we have room service# breakfast good has something for everyone. I always like a front facing room, #just to be nosey at whats going on outside) Due to go back up in a few weeks with grandchildren in tow, they love it also, as plenty of space around the back of the hotel to have a scoot around on their scooters. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Enjoyed a comfortable, spacious and clean room. Hotel very nice and staff excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Short Break! A brilliant short break with excellent facilities at the hotel and adjoining David Lloyd Leisure Centre! ( By the way the excellent hot weather was an added bonus!) July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast good hotel,staff very friendly,brekfast is brilliant.room very good aprt from being a bit dusty. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Liverpool _ Flight to Geneva Brilliant 5 ***** all the way may get dizzy going round stairs - brilliant hotel and I commend the Bar Manager for brilliant service - pity I/C Geneva could not replicate July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service 1 person on desk for check in so had to wait. Nice room but air con not working 30.5 degrees and was told to turn it off for it to cool off before turning it on again but it didn't work from the minute I entered the room. Got moved rooms to a room with 2 double beds wihich was a good job as the first one had a hair on the sheet!! Not great service in bar as no one was serving the tables. This was my second visit to the hotel and 2nd visit was worse than 1st visit which was 4 weeks previous and they didn't have my details on or recognise IHG card or even ask for it!!! this definitely not to the standard of Crowne Plaza brand July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another enjoyable stay have stayed here now 4 times....3 for park and fly and last fir a ball in Liverpool...great value for money..the extra £12 for executive room and benefits well worth the money and would reccomend this hotel to anyone..:-) July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>