Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand National weekend in Liverpool We were looking for a hotel that would allow us to walk to Moorehouse station to get a train to Aintree on Grand National day and the CP was just what we needed. The hotel was sold out with many race goers and they had race day information in the foyer. The station was 10 mins walk away, so very convenient. We had dinner in the hotel on Saturday night which was fine, there was not a lot of atmosphere in the restaurant, but there were quite a lot of people. The bedroom was a typical hotel bedroom and met our needs for a 2 night stay. We were able to walk along the gentrified dock side to Albert Dock and the Tate Modern on Sunday morning. There is also a great gym on site and swimming pool for those of you interested in those facilities. So if you are looking for a central hotel with a great location and Merseyside view opposite the Liver Building then this is the place. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, FANTASTIC LOCATION This hotel is fantastically located for anyone visiting for business or pleasure. We stayed for a 3 night mid week family break, 2 adult and 1 eleven year old boy. It was our first time in Liverpool and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The hotel is right next to the Liver building, it is a five minute walk to the ferry terminal (and I mean five minutes strolling - not fifteen at running pace!) it is ten minutes walk to the Albert Docks/ Beatle experience, ten minutes to Liverpool One and ten minutes to the cavern - all well signposted too. The hotel itself is immaculate, the rooms are generously proportioned, beds were just gorgeous with a pillow menu (so you can get exactly what you want) . Staff were all very pleasant and attentive and the breakfast would be hard to beat. all you can eat buffet style and served till 10.30am which is fantastic if you fancy a bit longer in that comfy bed! All this and a pool/jacuzzi/steam room too. We will definitely be back to Liverpool and we would not even look anywhere else for a hotel. This place has it all for us, and i have already recommended it to many of my friends and family. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was great in all respects. The staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was fabulous with a delicious choice of freshly made haddock and poached eggs. The pool is a good size and was not too busy. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Very nice hotel, 10 min walk to city centre ideal, staff as friendly as I've experienced anywhere, only negative is the 10% service charge, irrespective if it's at your discretion, would stay again though April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break We decided to have a few days away for Easter and a great time was had by all at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool. The check in was very fast and efficient and we soon found out why there was no Concierge on the door to greet us, there was a slight problem with the lift and he was multi tasking as the lift operator, he was one of the most pleasant people i have ever come across and his attitude was fantastic ( the sort of guy you would love to be your grandad). As many people have commented the breakfast was very good, however; we did have a problem with dinner but this was resovled to our satisfaction. On sunday I asked Frank the concierge to play Easter bunny for our children and he said he would be honoured to, the children grinned from ear to ear. My daughter doesn't normally make friends easily but she wrote him a letter to thank him for being so nice (I am sure he had a little tear in is eye) and he said he would hang it in the staff room. Overall we had a really good couple of days and we will visit again April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Great hotel in a prime location with some of the friendliest staff in UK. I stay here 1-2 times a month and see no reason to change. My only criticism would be the club lounge which is way behind the standards set in Birmingham and Manchester Crowne Plazas. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back A lovely hotel in a brilliant location near to the docks. We have now stayed a few times & whilst there always seem to be small issues, they definitely don't stop us coming back. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, helpful staff The room was very nice and perfectly clean, the reception staff was very helpful, housekeeping also did a great job (found a lost property after our visit and post it back to us). However the food quality and the service in the bar was quite disappointing.When we ordered the waiter was not sure which beverages are available and when we they prepared the orders they served all the soups and the main courses in the same time. In general it was a nice stay, the leisure club is a benefit and the they served a good breakfast. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for a city break We went for a short break to celebrate my Dad's 90th birthday - he was born and bred in Liverpool and wanted to visit the city again. The stay was excellent with friendly, helpful staff, superb service, good cuisine and clean, comfortable and well-appointed rooms in a good location for seeing Liverpool 1. It is also very convenient for tour buses, the ferry etc. All in all we would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone looking for a city break. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Great location and views across the river from our room , comfortable bed excelent choice for breakfast one of the best in this country friendly, helpfull staff only downside the pool wasn't available for our stay, otherwise a great experience. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Comfortable room, good desk, and dining facilities. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for liverpool really nice hotel to stay in, rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff are very nice and helpful with all queries and breakfast is very good. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities We stayed overnight to go to a concert, the room was clean, comfortable and very modern, had I meal at night kids eat free with every adult before 7, which was a bonus, layout is nice and the pool was not overly busy for my little girl. Heard not a peep when sleeping and would visit again March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Crowne Plaza Excellent stay in Crowne Plaza only for one night ready for an Anfield tour the following day. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room was really nice and clean. Breakfast was amazing!! On site parking and a very Central hotel most things in walking distance. 5 stars xx March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was a two night visit to include a visit to the football at Anfield. I stay here a few times a year and with one exception (resolved to my satisfaction without argument) every stay is simply superb. Without exception the staff are welcoming, helpful and efficient. The hotel boasts that it serves the best breakfast in town and it certainly lives up to it. As a Platinum Member I stay in these hotels regularly and I can honestly say that I always look forward to staying here. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the rooms generally are well equipped with many having good views across the river. I recommend it. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Overnight We came to Liverpool for a concert, the hotel was ideally positioned for both the Echo Arena and the city centre. Sunday morning breakfast was busy but the overall experience was excellent. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was very comfortable and well maintained. The service was very good and friendly. The food was excellent. We would use this hotel again for a longer stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4* hotel We stayed 2 nights in the Crowne Plaza in Liverpool and were shocked by the standard of the hotel. I had received some very bad news during the journey up to Liverpool and wanted a drink upon arrival at the hotel. Opening the mini-bar, however, we found it to be empty. When I phoned reception (no-one was answering the housekeeping extension!) and asked why this was I was told that the hotel hadn't had mini-bars for some time and that I had to order over the phone. There was no menu to indicate that this was what you needed to do and so we had to order blind. Other things wrong with the room were: a flickering light over the bath/shower, HUGE stains up the curtains, bedding that smelt musty, the travel cot we ordered was not set up when we arrived and when it did come the bedding has food stuck to it - all things I would never have hoped or expected to encounter in a 4* hotel. On the plus side the staff were very typically Scouse - friendly and helpful and the breakfast spread was really good, but based on the standard of the room we had we will not be staying in a Crowne Plaza hotel again. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable New Year Dinner Dance experience was very good .... apart from continual reminders to staff that my husband was Coeliac and couldn't have the normal bread they put on his plate ... almost finished starter before Gluten Free bread brought to table ... dinner arrived ... reminded staff again of GF option ... staff offered him dessert ... again, reminded staff of GF option ... offered him cheese and biscuits and despite notifying hotel of GF requirements, there were NO GF biscuits on menu ... very disappointing!! We could have brought our own had they advised they would not be available, especially bearing in mind the cost of the NYE Dinner!!! Despite that, staff were very helpful and friendly. Would suggest that guests with special dietary requirements are served FIRST, to eliminate continuous reminders of the special diet. Afterwards in bar, there was NO port - and that's for a NYE after-dinner drink :( and no pernod :( very unusual for a good hotel. Accommodation was very clean and well presented. Nice touches of sample shower gel + shampoo, thank you :) Lovely location near docks, although we were facing main road it was not particularly noisy during the night although if you are a light sleeper, you may think differently, so suggest you ask for room not on side of main road. January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the worst Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed Public area of the premises is all right but the room is really small and everything inside is ageing; 2. No safe box in the room; 3. Mini bar doesn't function and is full of nasty dust inside. It looks like the machine hasn't been used for years; 4. We didn't enjoy any privilege as a Platinum Member of Priority Club; (We were told that we would receive daily newspaper. However, nothing came to our room.) 5. There was an empty bottle on the window when we entered the room and it is obviously left by previous guests. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could have been better This was the 3rd NYE Ball we had attended with an overnight stay, and we had booked it after assurances that some issues/problems we experienced last year would be resolved. We were given an upgraded room with a river view and access to the Club Lounge, if we wanted it, which was very nice. All went well- check in very efficient and polite- and we looked forward to our evening. Unfortunately, things started to go wrong from when we were seated at out table. Unfortunately, we were seated right by the kitchen entrance. This was like sitting on a busy road- every time the staff went in or out of the kitchen ( which was obviously quite a lot ), there was a really strong draft which blew our candles all over the place, not to mention how cold it was. Also, several of the waiting staff knocked the back of my wife`s chair quite frequently, as they went backwards and forwards. The main thing that irritated us though was the difficulty in getting some tap water. We had put a note on our pre ordered drinks form requesting a jug of tap water as well as our wine but there was nothing on our table. When we mentioned this to a waiter, he said there were no jugs but he would bring us 2 glasses. We did eventually get the water -- after asking 8 times ! Last year, we had had difficulty in charging drinks to our room and we were assured that this would not happen again. In fact, on check in , we mentioned this and were told it was OK. This was shown to be arranged when we charged 2 drinks to out room in the afternoon with no problem. However, when ordering at the bar after the meal, I was told that I hadn`t had my card authorised by Reception. This only happened the first time but it is embarrassing. One of the things we like on New Years Day is the late breakfast and check out ( 12 oclock ). However, this year Reception telephoned our room to ask when we would be leaving as check out should have been 11 as usual. This was at 11 45am and Reception was packed with other guests checking out. If the check out was actually 11 am, did Reception ring every room of those checking out late ? I am sure they didn`t. Why have breakfast until 11 30 if you do not extend check out until 12 ? We have noticed that some other Crowne Plaza hotels have a normal check out of 12 ( though Liverpool is not one of them ) so why would they not make a special late check out on New Years Day ? Also, on checking the bill, our wine from dinner was showing on it even though we had paid for it in advance. The receptionist took it off without question- but without apology. This all said, we had a really nice night though nowhere near as good as the 2 previous years. The DJ this year was not any where near as good as the previous one, and the group, though pleasant, were not as `professional`. ( this is not just our opinion but that of a few people on the night ). Not sure at the moment if we will be booking this New Year at Crowne Plaza Liverpool. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great time to visit I always use ICHG when booking hotels mainly for business. I decided to take my wife on a short city break during Christmas and the New Year. I think all of the permenant staff had been given the time off and it was full of temps. 1st room had crack in bathroom sink (I don't expect this as a Gold Club Member# When I asked to move, I was made to feel as if I was making a fuss of nothing. The replacement room was tired and needed a real freshen up. Pillows were all different, not one was comfortable. Buffet breakfast was chaos, very few, poorly trained staff. Had to make numerous requests for tea and coffee, most of the hot food was in desperate need of replenishment #not good at 8.50am). Cold buffet was a disgrace as it looked as if it had been kicked around for days. Perhaps I caught it at a bad time. It was my worst ICHG experience by far. A very dissatisfied customer, who paid good money for a very poor experience. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and friendly staff Have stayed at the hotel twice now and have been very impressed with the hotel. Staff are very welcoming and with the pool and restaurant, and a nice room, have really enjoyed the stay on both occasions. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place to Stay in Liverpool Excellent facilities, and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and other meals wonderful. Only place we will stay when we visit Liverpool. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great rooms, good food, wonderful conference hosting. Very highly recommended. Shame didn't visit the spa. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel, great staff, great atmosphere, the place I love to stay when I visit my home city. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST Best breakfast I've had in a hotel - piping hot, lots of choice including black pudding, fried bread, plum and grilled tomato, hash browns, tasty sausages, mushrooms - rare to get all these available in hotels. Good service - would be perfect if we didn't have to make our own toast! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday nightb stay Stayed one night only, found 4th floor room had great veiw of the Liver building. Pool and gym facilities were good, in fact pool area was very quiet. It was a busy weekend for hotel with Xmas parties but despite this we heard no noise and had a excellent night sleep in a very comfy bed. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incontsistent across the Chain Hello there, Ive been a priority club member and think the reward points system is great, howver this visit did make me question something.....Normally (over the past five years) when i have booked a reward nights as a platinum member I have always been upgraded and always had access to the Executive bar....In Liverpool despite booking 4 months in advance we had no upgrade and i was told that I was not allowed into the executive bar (not company policy for reward nights. I find this strange as everywhere else both in Uk and globally this is not the case. Whilst it did not stop me enjoying the weekend I do wish there was some consisitency............ December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food , very helpful staff. Stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast, greeted by helpful obliging staff at all times. Very central location to get around the city, would highly recommend the hotel to others. November 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>