Crowne Plaza London - The City

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429190

Hotel Fax: 44-207-4388080

Hotel Email: loncy.info@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM West l

- London E16 2PXUK Head northwest on Hartmann Rd toward Camel Rd 0.2 A1011 then A1020 0.1 roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Aspen Way/A1261 Slight right at Limehouse Link/A1203 Tower Hill Terrace/A3211 187 ft Victoria Embankment London EC4V 6DBUK

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 17.6 MI/ 28.32 KM East l

- M4 > A4 Central London > Trafalgar Sq > Strand > Ludgate Circus

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 30.1 MI/ 48.44 KM South East l

- Motorway into London then follow to City

Train
Blackfriars Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM North

- 1. Head west on Queen Victoria St toward Victoria Embankment/A201 2. Turn left onto Victoria Embankment/A201 3. Turn right to stay on A201 4. Continue onto Victoria Embankment 5. Slight left onto New Bridge St/A201 Destination will be on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.50 GBP

- We do not have on-site park. Baynard House public car park is located only a few minutes away and is available from £2.50 per hour or £37 per day. Baynard House 133 Queen Victoria Street London, EC4V 4BQ +44 (0) 207 329 6520

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 347 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR TRAVELLERS

By

July 08, 2014

Located opposite Blackfriers Tube Station the hotel is is well placed for travellers with easy access from a station on the Circle Line that has lift access to the platforms. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The Circle Line connects with Paddington, Victoria Station, Notting Hill, Westminster and Kensington High Street meaning all major attractions are within easy reach of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing and not up to usual Crowne Plaza

By

July 07, 2014

Thus chain is usually reliable. Check in was quick, and efficient. That is all I can think of to compliment

Room which was designated non-smoking reeked of cigarettes, and was overall grubby.

No natural light/opening windows so was weirdly claustrophobic. Fitness centre well below standards for this type of hotel. Will avoid in the future. Avoid their advice for things like theatre tickets, and certainly avoid them arranging them, as it is not in the customers best financial interests!!

Read More
Read Less

Attentive, Helpful Staff

By

July 07, 2014

Staff, especially the Friday Concierge very helpful especially when we had an issue with my daughters glasses. Check in very easy and rooms clean and tidy. Easy to get to and would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great breakfast and wonderful service

By

July 06, 2014

We had flown into London from the US and were tired. Upon returning from a 7 hour private tour, we were exhausted. The concierge recommended a wonderful restaurant on the river for fish

Read More
Read Less

Well placed for The Shard visit

By

July 04, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was a comfortable 25 minute walk to The Shard, over The Millennium Bridge and along the Thames.

Read More
Read Less

Greta Location

By

July 03, 2014

This hotel is located such that central London and all that it has to offer is easily accessible, would recommend it if 'doing' London is your plan

Read More
Read Less

Elegant design, convenient location, pleasant club lounge

By

July 03, 2014

platinumelite

Club room on club floor is around 35 sqm
Elegant design.
Desk with convenient UK and European sockets and multi iPad 4-5 sockets.
Bedroom with very comfortable bed.
Flat screen television with large selection of English and international cable channels.
Bathroom with walk-in bathtub. TempleSpa amenties (very good smell). Bathrobe
View over the rear of the buidling (perfectly quiet but poor intimacy during working hours).
Efficient air conditioning.
Balcony but no way to use it (windows cannot be opened).
Bose mini chain

The Club Lounge is pretty small but pleasant.
Breakfast with eggs, salmon/ham, fruits, pastries, yogurts.
Evening canapés and drinks.
Cookies and fruits during tea time.
PC with printer. Newspapers.
Friendly staff.

GOOD
- Convenient location (close to Tate Modern, easy access by underground, shares bike station very close).
- Pleasant club lounge
- Elegant design

BAD
- Best advance rate I paid was 25% higher than best flexible rate the day of check-in! Hotel proposed me to get a meal at GBP45 (difference of the price), but I did not as I did not intend to have dinner at the hotel. No refund was proposed.
- Check-in and check-out experience could have been more smiling. Other members of staff (concierge, club lounge) were very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed it

By

July 02, 2014

club

Central location, easy access to all the
Sights. Would live to come again

Read More
Read Less

Over priced. Smoky. Small.

By

July 02, 2014

club

The room we had was a 'complimentary' upgrade. However, on check out, the hotel tried to charge me for this. I was forced to argue with 3 members of staff before the manager resolved the problem.

Whilst the staff were polite, they simply tried to fob my wife & I off with suggestions that "I had booked this online"

The club room smelled smoky.

One of the lifts did not work, and the remainders took an eternity to arrive.

All in all, a let down. Unlikely to return unless I am desperate.

As a barrister, I am happy to pay for service. This was below expectations.

The food in the restaurant however, and the waitress service, was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Poor bar service and bedroom too hot

By

July 02, 2014

The staff were more concerned with an Asian Disco event that was banging out music until at least 3am, and explained they were too busy to serve us.

Air conditioning did not work effectively - Given it was the end of June and very hot this made our stay very uncomfortable.

We were told we could check in at 12 noon, when we arrive at 1pm we were tole we had to wait for 1 hour as the room was not ready.

However, the front desk staff were very polite and firendly especially the concierge staff.

The decor is unusal but quite nice.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT EXPERIENCE

By

July 01, 2014

platinumelite

Location is first class.
Staff are warm and friendly
Breakfast is great
Cock tails and snacks in lobby are very good.

Overall, interesting place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great pillows

By

June 28, 2014

wonderful hotel , 2 minutes away from the tube station . really clean and comfortable rooms , not a great view out of the window but you can`t have everything . The hotel staff were lovely and helpful and its a great location

Read More
Read Less