Crowne Plaza London - The City

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429190

Hotel Fax: 44-207-4388080

Hotel Email: loncy.info@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM West l

- London E16 2PXUK Head northwest on Hartmann Rd toward Camel Rd 0.2 A1011 then A1020 0.1 roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Aspen Way/A1261 Slight right at Limehouse Link/A1203 Tower Hill Terrace/A3211 187 ft Victoria Embankment London EC4V 6DBUK

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 17.6 MI/ 28.32 KM East l

- M4 > A4 Central London > Trafalgar Sq > Strand > Ludgate Circus

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 30.1 MI/ 48.44 KM South East l

- Motorway into London then follow to City

Train
Blackfriars Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM North

- 1. Head west on Queen Victoria St toward Victoria Embankment/A201 2. Turn left onto Victoria Embankment/A201 3. Turn right to stay on A201 4. Continue onto Victoria Embankment 5. Slight left onto New Bridge St/A201 Destination will be on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.50 GBP

- We do not have on-site park. Baynard House public car park is located only a few minutes away and is available from £2.50 per hour or £37 per day. Baynard House 133 Queen Victoria Street London, EC4V 4BQ +44 (0) 207 329 6520

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 384 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed, quiet area

By

August 17, 2014

club

Room was beautiful, luxurious, housekeeping not great, had to call front desk for coffee, sugar and facecloths on 3 separate occasions. Concierge was great, assisted us with booking day trips.

Read More
Read Less

Good service friendly staff

By

August 17, 2014

club

Stayed here a number of times. Staff is very professional and always friendly. Service level is high. Good food in the Italian restaurant. Good venue to explore London both leisure and business wise.

Read More
Read Less

10 Aug stay

By

August 16, 2014

club

Great location. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. We booked a non-smoking room but the room and the entire 3rd floor smelled of smoke. Also, the air conditioning was inadequate.
Overall good experience based on our leisure travel. The location provided a great base from which to see London.

Read More
Read Less

London Visit

By

August 15, 2014

We are surprised above the quality that gave us this Crowne Plaza !
Best stay in London, very tasty breakfast, and warmly welcome !

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful

By

August 14, 2014

Staff were very helpful and willingly looked after our bags and bikes. the room and bed were very comfortable. It was quiet too. The hotel has an excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

good location luxury room

By

August 14, 2014

everything is good except that the lifts are very very slow

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great Staff and Service

By

August 13, 2014

Very good hotel, happy and attentive staff. One lift under refurbishment out of three made transit to seventh floor slow but I'm sure this is only temporary.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Great location and walking distance to many attractions. Blackfriars tube station is in front of hotel. Some slight renovation inside the hotel but not loud. One of the elevators was being replaced so longer waits at times. I did not feel that my priority club status was recognized at this property although a voucher for points was extended. In fact, I am requesting PC to stop issuing vouchers for points because it allows the hotel not to recognize the status of the customer in a more expected way such as an upgrade, lounge access, etc. The staff at this hotel is extremely well trained to say no to most of customer requests in a professional and polite manner. I called the hotel before of our check-in requesting a room with windows and large enough because I was travelling with my wife and two children during this trip. I was told the hotel was full and it would not be possible. We were eventually provided a room facing outside after several telephone calls and a discussion at check-in. I requested at least a lounge access as a two double bed room was not available at club floor or so I was told. I was told that the lounge was small and access was already overbooked. we were presented access keys to the lounge two days later. we literally had to fight to get the hotel to act on our requests for which we did not feel good especially for the amount paid.

Read More
Read Less

We'll run hotel with quality staff

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

The facilities are well presented and
The hotel is well run. The staff are all very
Attentive and professional.Italian restaurant is high quality
location is fantastic
And when the rate dips below my company limit I will always choose
This hotel when working in Central London

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Overall great hotel and great staff. The hotel has a great chines restaurant. Nice for both business as well as family.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

August 11, 2014

club

Generally the hotel was nice, the check-in easy, and welcoming.
The restaurant was closed for the evening, but no reason given, so we had to go out to eat.
The breakfast service was terrible. Tables were not cleared, if they were cleared, all the plates/uneaten food etc. were piled onto one table. It looked unsightly. The food taste nice, but .... the presentation was terrible, items were not restocked, or freshened up.

All in all, a nice hotel ruined by bad service at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 09, 2014

This was my first time in CROWNE PLAZA LONDON-THE CITY it was an amazing experience. The rooms are clean and they are big so they are comfortable. And the room service was very helpful. Moreover, the hotel food was delicious and the service was great.

Read More
Read Less