Crowne Plaza London - Heathrow

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429140

Hotel Fax: 44-1895-867790

Hotel Email: lonha.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow International Airport (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North l

- London Heathrow Airport, Depart on Chipstead Road 0.1 miles, Turn right onto Cromer Road West 0.1 miles, Bear left onto Camberley Road 0.1 miles, Bear left onto Inner Ring West 0.2 miles At the roundabout, take the second exit onto A408.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 69 MI/ 111.04 KM North East l

- Turn left off the hotel premises and take a right into the M4J4 roundabout. Take the third exit from the roundabout onto M4. Take first exit on to M25 South. Take junction 7 on to M23 towards Gatwick.

Train
West Drayton Mainline station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

- Turn left out of station onto Station Approach, turn left again onto Station Road. Continue as this changes to Sipson Road. Bear left onto Cherry Lane and the hotel in on the left hand side.

Subway

Heathrow Terminals 1,2 and 3

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM South

- Follow signs for all routes which takes you out of the airport onto the Heathrow Spur road. Follow this road and take the far right hand lane signposted Uxbridge. Pass under the M4 motorway and get into the left lane. Hotel is on the left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 GBP

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 571 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

Value for money

By

August 19, 2014

club

Very good hotel, never had any problems and service I received from the staff was excellent!
I would also recommend this hotel to others.
I have also become a returning customer, and this is currently my 3rd week at the hotel, still very happy and have no complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 19, 2014

club

Genuinely warm& friendly staff encountered in all areas.
Excellent food & service in the bar & restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for airport and good value for 3 week stay

By

August 18, 2014

We have used several hotels in the area for Park and Stay and the Crown Plaza is very convenient.
The staff are very helpful and efficient and the hotel and it's grounds are very spacious.
However the menu prices are a little expensive even for an airport hotel.
There was also no fridge in our room which was disappointing.
But we would use the hotel again especially for the parking.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

August 18, 2014

I was greeted here by friendly helpful staff .Slept in a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet and the temperature was just right .
I always stay here before I fly out of Heathrow Airport. Never have been disappointed with my stay at this Hotel and I am a World traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Platinum elite

By

August 17, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent Staff service,
Comfortable
Easy accessible,
Friendly and Helpful staff
Good Location

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable break

By

August 16, 2014

club

My wife and I used this Hotel as a base for mid week break to take our son to visit London and Legoland Windsor. It's thirty minute drive to Legoland and London is twenty five minutes by rail from West Drayton station. Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. The room was well presented and clean. Housekeeping was good. This was my first visit to a Crowne Plaza hotel and became a member of their rewards scheme which entitled us to complimentary wifi. Swimming pool is good and there is a small shop on site. This is a good quality hotel that provides a good location to explore this part of the country.

Read More
Read Less

Just what was needed

By

August 14, 2014

club

I took my pregnant fiance here for her 30th birthday for a little escape from our manic lives.
All the staff we had interaction with were very friendly, and couldn't do more to help.
The ladies serving in the executive club lounge were extremely welcoming and constantly smiling.
We had an issue with the hot water pressure in our room which was swiftly rectified, Peter from the maintenance team was very accommodating and helpful, fixing the issue in no time.
We dined in the Indian restaurant by reception, and again to staff couldn't do enough to assist and make you feel relaxed - even bringing a complimentary desert with candle on to sing happy birthday to my other half.
Overall I could not fault my experience and everyone helped to make my fiance's stay remember-able.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

August 13, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel for a week as we visited London and legoland on a night the hotel was very noisy with doors slamming through the night. Breakfast was very average but staff were helpful on Sunday the restaurant was very busy but very few staff were available for breakfast took ages to get seated and we were nearly finished our breakfast when our tea and coffee arrived with sour milk! In the jug. Pillows very hard room comfortable although booking was for 5 of us 2adults and 3 children but was told that they could not accommodate us when we got there but they put a sofa bed in the room in the end after a 10 minute discussion. End of the week they tried to charge us for breakfast for the 3rd child but they said they would refund this. We did without room servicing for 2 days to get extra ihg points but this never happened

Read More
Read Less

lovely stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

This was a pleasant surprise as i was not planning to stay the night in Heathrow.
The staff are great and helpful and i had a wonderful steak .
Thanks for a lovely stay

Read More
Read Less

DISAPOINTED

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed here, cheq in was ok, got to the room to find the keys didt work, not good when your tired, got in the room it was clean bed was dreadful, the out side air con on the roof was very loud till 3 am, finaly got to sleep then woken buy some guy digging the road up out side our room, breakfast was ok, lunch was nice, health suite, the jacuzzie was awful , all in all I either came here at bad time or the place needs updating, staff where fantastic !! that was the only positive for this hotel !!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for meetings and International travellers

By

August 13, 2014

After discovering this property we have used it 4 times in the last week now for out of town guests from America and team meetings for folk driving from the West. The facilities are perfect for this purpose - great value, service, and facilities. If you are coming for work purposes and need to be close to LHR (e.g. not touring London), this is a very good choice.

Read More
Read Less

The worst night's sleep I've ever had

By

August 13, 2014

club

Quite simply the worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. I booked a hotel near the airport in order to have a stress-free stay before a 7am flight.

I asked for a quiet room and we were put next to the elevator. The air conditioning worked very badly - I believe it may have even turned itself off during the night.

The sheets felt very synthetic and full of starch, and the duvet was synthetic. This, coupled with bad air conditioning made for a very hot and sticky night's sleep.

All night you could hear the rumbling of the industrial units on the other side of the hotel. Doors were slamming and kids running up and down the hall in the early hours of the morning.

Nobody asked how the stay was when I checked out - probably lucky for them that they didn't, actually. This was my 2nd and last stay at this property, Crowne Plazas and possibly the entire IHG group.

Read More
Read Less