Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73412592

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Subway

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 513 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Hotel and Great Staff

By

August 19, 2014

club

Fantastic hotel in a great location close to museums, all staff were friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. Sebastien and the bar staff are a great bunch. Some traffic noise in rooms at front of hotel. Very comfortable beds. Great garden at rear of hotel, perfect for relaxing on an evening after a busy day.
Highly recommended, will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

A great Stay in a Lovely Hotel

By

August 19, 2014

On a recent trip to London my family and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza London Kensington for the first time. What a wonderful Hotel. There are many pluses about this hotel, from the location – which is simply perfect - to the charming and very inviting back garden area. We had three, two level suites, and found each to be completely well done and satisfying in all ways. The rooms are large, and very comfortable with nice modern furnishings. The windows are huge, letting in plenty of natural light, yet no street noise at all. It was remarkable how very quiet the rooms were on such a busy street. We also very much enjoyed our dinner at the hotel’s restaurant – Umami. The food was delicious and the wait staff charming. The Club Lounge was very nice, and although small, it was equipped with everything we needed. The food service was very good, and the staff of the Club Lounge was excellent. What nice people.

And that is true of the entire hotel staff. They were all kind, hardworking, and genuinely nice people who cared about making our stay perfect. Two areas stood out as exceptional. First was the Guest Services and Guest Relations Team. They all worked overtime to make our stay lovely. Niha deserves a special thank you for being so very kind to us all. And second, this hotel has one of the best Housekeeping Teams I have ever experienced. Our rooms were not just clean. They were spotlessly fresh and lovely. Everyday! And whenever we had a request for Housekeeping, they were at our door in just a few minutes to help us, and always with a great smile too.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. As a base for a nice stay in London it has it all. I am sure that our next time in London, we will once again stay at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington. Thank you to all of you there who made our time so enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Just great

By

August 18, 2014

Excellent , comfortable hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Nice bar and restaurant and very accessible to tube at Gloucester Road. Stayed here in Aug 2014 for a "big" birthday and had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, good service

By

August 17, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay. Room excellent, staff helpful and courteous. Sorry only for one night. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful stay

By

August 17, 2014

We stayed three nights with two children six and four years old.
The room was excellent, with confortable and large beds, and without any kind of noise. Breakfast was really complete and good even for "continental" guests like us. All the staff was kind and solved any little problem, helping us even with "tourist informations". Hope to be back soon in charming London in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and impressive staff

By

August 16, 2014

We travelled in a group of eight. We were particularly impressed by your concierge, especially George, if I didn't get his name wrong. He has been very helpful and sorted out a number of our queries! When we left our guided tour in the White Melia House, we found the room much bigger and we were pleased with the free supply of wifi which helped us in planning our visits for our stay.
The location is fantastic with its proximity to the underground and the beautiful scenery along the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. We will be back soon!

By

August 14, 2014

club

We booked the Crown Plaza online and took the train from Heathrow. When we tried to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. It appears that we booked "Kensington" and we went to "Downtown/City". My bad. Anyways, they were very helpful, called Kensington to confirm we had a reservation and gave us good directions. A half hour later we were at the Crown Plaza Kensington. The receptionist, I think her name was Ismahan(sp?) was almost apologetic that we went to the wrong hotel. She upgraded us to a Club Room and asked that we return at 3 PM as no rooms were available yet. We had some lunch and walked around a bit, returning promptly at three as we really needed some sleep before we went out. The room still wasn't available; no problem. She walked us to the bar and ordered us a drink on the house. Our room was available a half hour later and it was lovely, with a nice garden view. With service like that, why would we ever frequent another hotel? We loved the location, we could walk to Harrod's and the Museums, Gloucester Tube Station was almost across the street and there were a dozen great restaurants within a quarter mile. It's all about the staff and the woman at the reception desk made us feel "at home".

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in excellent location

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

Room is clean, spacious and have comfortable beds. The hotel offers excellent product amenities including a small kit for helping to sleep/relax!

Breakfast offers the usual items needed nice welcoming smiles and excellent caring service from the staff which contributes to having a good start of the day!

Location is excellent whether for access to centre of London by tube or by car, close to Museums and supermarket and chemist close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

By

August 13, 2014

I booked a 2 double bed room for my parents and they were very happy with the room and quality of sleep they had. The hotel is conveniently located opposite Gloucester Road Station and has plenty of options for food if you know what you want to eat. The hotel exterior, however, was slightly ruined by the scaffolding set-up for the ongoing renovation work.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely brilliant

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

From the moment we arrived every consideration as a platinum Elite was bestowed upon our reservation. I found the room large for British standards, the house keeping staff excellent, and the front desk and concierge staff wonderful. The club lounge was perfect for breakfast, snacks, evening food and drinks. A day was always started off brilliantly. I will definitely recommend the Crosn a Plaza Kensington to all our associates as a first class hotel with easy walk to tube and many dining choices in he surrounding blocks.

Read More
Read Less

excellent once again

By

August 11, 2014

This must be my 8th stay or 9th stay in this hotel. I see no reason to look elsewhere for a place to stay in London.. Spacious clean rooms, clean toilets, an attentive front desk staff and a fantastic concierge team are amongst the top features. Kids stay free policy in effect cuts the cost to half (if you have 2 kids!) and makes this fantastic value for money. Breakfast is good with a comprehensive western spread:only wish for the addition of a few asian items to the buffet such as dim sum or noodles.Do pay the extra and get access to the lounge: drinks and something to eat for most of the day. Three underground lines at your doorstep, a waitrose across the road and a 24 hour Tesco makes this an unique location. Will never stay anywhere else while in London

Read More
Read Less

great hotel in Kensington, London

By

August 09, 2014

This hotel is modern and clean with an excellent staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and excellent location on the tube system. My room was not large, but very comfortable with king bed and large bath with tub/shower. US electric plug was provided in the bath, and plenty of European plugs were available to use with a converter. Staff was always available 24/7 and very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less