Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73730559

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Subway

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 470 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location & friendly staff

By

July 10, 2014

club

We recently stayed at this hotel on our family holiday. It was a great location. Cafés, restaurants & metro/bus station right across the road. Easy stroll to shops. Close to Kensington Park & bike hire to ride through parks. We would definetly stay here again on our next visit to London.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Perfect Location

By

July 08, 2014

We loved our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very comfortable King Club room, and we enjoyed the complimentary Club Lounge amenities each evening. We also found the staff to be pleasant, the service outstanding, and the concierge very helpful. Also, the breakfast was quite good. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and concierge lounge

By

July 07, 2014

This property is in a great location. It is very close to the Gloucester Tube station and near the hop on hop off bus stop. Many restaurants (including Nando's) are nearby as well as a market and pharmacy across the street. The concierge lounge was very nice and had a variety of refreshments in the fridge throughout the day. Breakfast was served in the lounge and included a variety of items including hot items such as eggs, sausage, hash browns and bacon. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comrfortable

By

July 07, 2014

Overnight leisure stay - staff friendly warm and efficient - room was in need of an update / refurbishment - good general ambience about the hotel - if the room had been better I would have given it top marks.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 04, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. Our first impression was carried on through our entire visit. Room was excellent, food good, service brilliant, and the staff were so friendly, especially Simon the manager who went out of his way to ensure my girlfriends birthday treat went off perfectly.

Thanks again guys :-)

Read More
Read Less

The ideal hotel

By

July 03, 2014

A great hotel for both business and leisure travellers being ideally located in Central London and very close to a tube station.

Well furnished guestrooms, attentive staff and a large rear garden which has to be a bonus for a London hotel.

Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 02, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza Kensington in June as one leg of our family vacation. We used a travel agent who selected this hotel, as we had no knowledge of London or where to stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to the underground so getting to the hotel from Heathrow and subsequently around town was very easy. As this was a family vacation, four of us stayed in one Double room. Though we made it work, the room and beds were smaller than anticipated, so we were a little cramped. Additionally, the AC seemed to have a limit on it. Even when maxed out, we couldn't get the room cool enough for real comfort. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The entire staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, etc) was very attentive and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again, though we would likely book two rooms rather than just one.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous room and attentive staff

By

June 30, 2014

A very enjoyable stay in an outstanding suite that is not bettered anywhere in my experience

Read More
Read Less

Stay in the area

By

June 29, 2014

Overall good value for the stay and would say great. The fact they offer free wifi is another wow

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and comfortable rooms.

By

June 29, 2014

My 16 yr old niece and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Kensington. Our room faced the garden and was quiet with a great view. For London the room was big enough to move around and spread out a little.
The tube station, grocery store and restaurants right in the neighborhood enhanced our enjoyment of the property. The staff was eager to assist us in any way.
Our only complaint was the restaurant seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests. One morning the buffet was empty of food. There were not enough staff to keep up with the number of people. I would recommend this property to my friends!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Stay...We were very happy here.

By

June 28, 2014

WE had a very nice time here and were impressed with the hotel and location given the price. It was excellent value for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. It did have as many facilities as other hotels...no pool, jacuzzi or sauna. But we weren't using them anyway. We were able to walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, which was great. We will recommend them place to others for the price inasmuch as London is very expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

June 25, 2014

The hotel is really conventiently located in London but best of all is the quality of the staff. Guest service is truly their priority and nothing was too much bother. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to other colleagues who are looking for a comfortable, well lcoated and high quality service establishment.

Read More
Read Less