Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 937 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

937reviews

  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Lovely hotel

By

February 08, 2016

The location is very convenient.Closed to the underground and the supermarket.The environment is very quiet and beautiful.It must be the good choice for our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and helpful staff

By

February 08, 2016

My overall experience was very good. Room was clean, bed comfortable and quality amenities. Hotel restaurant Umami was also fine. I have enjoyed the food, size of portions, service and variety of menu.

However I think that hotel could improve certain things: for example informing guests on what is located where - for example how to access backyard - unless its available only during summer months; ways to access small lounge if not included in room rate. Moreover I had a feeling that complimentary in-room water was hidden. I would expect it to be either on a display or somewhere next to coffee/tea area and not placed in closets/lockers under TV in different part of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room

By

February 07, 2016

Clean, quiet room conducive for getting a good rest. Apparently my IHG number was not communicated to the Crowne Plaza when my employer's travel agency made the reservation; when I provided my number at check-in, however, and informed the desk that I was Spire Elite, no effort was made to offer me an upgrade, give me access to the Club Lounge, or any other perks associated with my status--despite a request. Was unimpressed with the Crowne Plaza's lack of recognition of IHG Spire Elite status.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We hope you understand we can only offer upgrades when they're available. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel a joy to stay in

By

February 05, 2016

excellent hotel, great position, great décor, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff - will definitely be coming back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in a great location

By

February 04, 2016

The Crowne Plaza is in a perfect location for a visit to London – the museums in South Kensington, the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods in Knightsbridge and Kensington Gardens are all within walking distance. The hotel is minutes from Gloucester Road tube station (on District and Piccadilly Lines) giving easy access to Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace and other tourist attractions.

The hotel itself is very contemporary – our Club Room was modern and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The pillows were great and the blackout curtains ensured a great night’s sleep. There were also little sleep aids left by the bed for those who find sleeping a problem. We didn’t hear any noise from the street or the hallway outside. The bathroom was also very modern (looked new) - had a separate shower and bath (all were spotlessness clean), had bathrobes/slippers and lovely toiletries. There was TV on wall, wardrobe, desk, armchair and small table in the room, plus fridge, ironing board, hairdryer.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and the checking in was very easy - we were told about the hotel facilities and the area.

The area behind the lobby is lovely – you could definitely wile away of bit of time sitting on the comfortable sofas looking out to the gorgeous garden. In the summer I would imagine the seating area in the garden would be very popular!

Part of our deal included use of the Club Lounge between 6pm-8pm (free drinks and canapes) – so an excellent start to the evening! There is also a very vibrant cocktail bar in the hotel which we had a few drinks in before having a delicious meal in the Umami Restaurant (pan-Asian type food).

My husband used the fitness room which he thought was excellent (I had jog around the block instead – loved the area – discovered some lovely Mews streets).

We had a delicious breakfast before leaving on Sunday morning – this was buffet style which included a variety of fresh fruit, cereals, full English breakfast (there was also a continental option) plus pancakes etc.

The hotel also has a great function room downstairs – I first discovered this hotel when invited to a Christmas party last year – the function room would be perfect for parties/weddings/corporate events etc.

There were a mixture of people in the hotel so I think it would suit all types - business people, couples and families. We had a very relaxing, comfortable experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 02, 2016

Great hotel in a great location. Staff were attentive. Room upgrade was welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely room and well located hotel

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great experience for a special birthday. We were very well looked after and will certainly be coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location Excellent Staff

By

January 28, 2016

club

Would certainly come here again. Great location and staff are very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice club lounge

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

good stay in London - easy check in, clean room, friendly people, overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone visit London.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, really nice environment, beds very comfy

By

January 27, 2016

Staff were superb from check in to check out, very attentive. Breakfast choice was great, and Umami restaurant is so tasty.. Rooms very comfortable and the hotel is ideally place for sight seeing and right next to the tube.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality when needed

By

January 27, 2016

Superb location within easy walking of Knightsbridge.

Quality service and accommodation with a quiet lounge for IHG reward members.

Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Gold member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay - Comfortable as ever

By

January 27, 2016

Always a very pleasant experience, one of my favourite locations to stay in London.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stelios Markou Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less