Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73412592

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Subway

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Upgrade to a Club room or lavish Suite at Crowne Plaza London-Kensington and enjoy exclusive entry to our Club Lounge. You can meet colleagues informally here, or invite up to 120 people to banquets or events in our 5 sleek meeting rooms, flanked by comfortable breakout spaces.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 735 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

very well

By

19 April 2015

club

excellent stay in this hôtel ...
i recommand it .
thanks for all.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear jonadi, Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel and staff services. We are glad that your stay was great and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Joanna Witkowska-Isker Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room, very good and convenient location.

By

18 April 2015

Stayed at the Crown Plaza Kensington for 1 week and had a great stay with my family. This hotel is highly recommended whether for single travelers or for family and group trips. I will definitely go back the next time I visit London.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear dnv168, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensingto as your London destination. We are glad that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and you will come back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Read More
Read Less

perfetto

By

17 April 2015

club

Ottima posizione, vicino alla metro, diversi ristoranti nella zona e supermarket sempre aperto. Design moderno e personale molto gentile. Consiglio

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear bambinona, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington and your great score 5 of5. We are glad that your stay was perfect and we are looking forward to welcome you back Kind Regards Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Read More
Read Less

A little dissapointed.

By

17 April 2015

club

Stayed here at the Plaza a few times over the past few years.
Love the hotel as its ideal for attractions and close to the Station.but on this occasion I just felt that something was lacking which I have also experienced at the Crowne plaza at Heathrow.
Can't really complain at the overall service.
We as always club room so expect this to be of a higher class to standard rooms. The room was clean and well presented but I have a few concerns regarding it.
Pillows and the bed were sub-standard as compared to previous stays and in comparison to similar hotels of the same standard. Thus we both did not sleep well for the two nights.
The window would not shut properly so we also had a drought through the night. We also noticed after the next night that the door lock did not work correctly.
The club lounge was tidy but the stock levels for the two hour drinks session was low and uninspiring considering the extra price paid.
The morning breakfast bar was empty and we had to keep prompting the Waiter to get basic supplies. For instance no eggs, beans and bacon. Everything was cold. The still water was not topped up the whole time we were there and yet again we had to prompt the waiter for this.
We explained to the front desk who had no explanation and said know one else had mentioned it but that's a standard answer. They did offer to pay for our one drink at the bar and thank you for that but the standard was disappointing and if we use the hotel again (although we have since been to the Millennium Gloucester which was much better value for money.) I would expect things to be better we would not have club as it just is not good value for money.
Shame because I like the hotel.
IHG need to think about there standards.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear Cooldad50, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington as your London destination. I will share your feedback with management team and staff members. I'm really sorry that your stay was not excellent and we would for many ways to improve the issues. I hope you will be back with us in the future and you can see the changes. Kind Regards Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Read More
Read Less