Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel & decent location It was a pretty good comfortable stay, courteous staff and holistically a good stay April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommended Went to great lengths to make our stay the best possible. Guest Services Manager, Patience, is a star and a credit to the hotel. We will be back again soon. Thanks again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade but noisy function..... I was delighted on arrival that I'd been upgraded to the top room, and so had a great relaxing experience for 3 days away working where I could enjoy relaxing in the living room with a view of the O2 and keep my bedroom space separate. The only issues I really had with the room were that the hairdryer is located (well, tied/pinned/fixed solid) to the inside of the wardrobe, which wouldn't ordinarily be a bad thing, but there was no shelf to put the straighteners or hair accessories, and with the wardrobe door open for the hairdryer, the mildly sufficient light became worthless. It would also be nice to have shelves in the wardrobe. And the last, and for me, most annoying part of the stay. My (fabulous) room was located on the second floor - directly over the conference/event centre where a wedding was taking place. I spent the whole afternoon and evening with the TV not quite drowning the sound from below. I did enquire nicely as to when the function would finish, and did point out that they should expect more complaints from floor 2, but was advised, 'its ok, most of the guests on the second floor are attending.' umm. thats ok then... I was offered an alternative (but not quite as nice) room, and was told the noise would go on till 2am. Fortunately it finished at midnight, and I managed not to have to change rooms. Not a bad stay, but a little pricey when attending a show at Excel. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay last weekend at the hotel. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The fridge had a nice small selection but overpriced although you did get 2 bottle of free water but 3 pounds for a can of coke is beyond a joke. We used the fridge for our own things. I would say book your breakfast when booking your stay like we did as there in no way it's worth 18 pounds on the day. The bar stays open till 2am so you can sit down and relax with friends in the evening. I wish i had taken my swimming costume as that looked amazing. I did read that you can walk to the O2 in 17 minutes, this is not possible. We took the cable cars over but we had to take a taxi back after the concert. Overall it was an excellent stay, i would use it again and recommend to other people. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Birthday weekend A great hotel in a great location! Access is easy using the DLR Royal Victoria station, especially now that the DLR connects with the Overground service at Shadwell. The room was fine and we appreciated the upgrade, although we would have liked a better view over the dock. We decided on an evening meal in the hotel restauarant and this was a disappointment as we had to wait over an hour for the main course. So by the time it evetually came, we were not in a mood to appreciate it - although it was no doubt very good. We ate out on the second night! Breakfast was OK, but not as special as we might have expected from a Crowne Plaza. e.g. would have appreciated choice of kippers or smoked haddock. Overall, a pleasant experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but room for improvement Pros: Great location for Excel, very helpful& friendly reception staff, good sized very clean room, own parking reasonably priced for London. Cons: very expensive wi-fi with misleading pricing policy. Would expect it to be free with rooms of this price. We had a room service meal one evening and were warned we would have to wait up to an hour, still charged £5 on top of bill for it's delivery and not great when it arrived. Room cold in the day and hot at night! Overall a good hotel and would recommend, but should look to it's sister chain, Hotel Indigo. Similar standard but much better value for money with free wi-fi, excellent room service and food, complimentary mini bar snacks and drinks etc March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality at an affordable price. Lovely hotel with excellent amenities. Rooms were immaculate, clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable with fresh linen. Staff were all helpful and the pool/sauna facilities excellent. We thought the price was very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent too - both in variety and freshness. It exceeded our expectations. The parking facility is also a real plus - we paid only £16 to leave our car at the hotel. Definately will go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 5 star at an affordable price! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the dining experience The food was good but the service delays to get the food and drink were wholly unacceptable and our concerns were met with apparent indifference. Stay by all means but eat elswhere if you want quick effective service. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel was really lovely and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location for the O2 and links into the City. Also an added bonus having the pool. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for the O2, shame about the bar. Fantastic location, check in, property, room, bed, shower. Everything was brilliant. Accept the bar. Charged almost as much for drinks in the hotel bar as much as i did in the O2 venue itself. £14 for one pint of larger at £4.50, and £9.50 for a Jack Daniels and apple jucie. Pardon. Asked for a jd and apple juice, got given a double without being asked or told, which is against the law, at the cost of £6.50 and to top it off a dribble of apple juice at the cost of £3.00. Poor training by management, poor price setting and profiteering. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An experience of high quality service and comfort I experienced high quality service and comfort. It is at a very good location with a view to the waters. Ambiance is also very good. Prompt shuttle service and nice bar. Suggestions: 1) Attention and priority to the Priority Club Members. 2) Scope of improvement in room service and TATs. 3) Variation in breakfast menu. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Poor Restaurant The staff forgot to bring my wine and water until I asked The menu was very limited It took 30 minutes for the staff to bring my starter My table was dark and dingy - very little light No pepper and salt (vegetables were unseasoned) I asked for pink lamb and was told only well done, medium or rare Those are descriptions for beef and the waiter came back to say the chef recommended medium otherwise I wouldn't like it The sauce was salty and had a burnt flavour Pudding spoon placed on wrong side as I sat there, no dessert fork No side plate, no side knife Coffee arrived 10 minutes before pudding I concluded the chef could not cook and the waiting staff had not been trained March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but freezing! If you are staying at this Hotel in the near future I would recommend that you take some very warm clothing. The main doors to the Hotel are sliding and kept opening and closing when anyone walked past them. The reception was freezing and also the dining room and bar area which were both off the reception. Both at dinner and breakfast we had to wear our coats. Revolving doors would have been a better bet I think. It was a lovely Hotel apart from that. The bedrooms were warm and very clean. We had a superior room, but the bathrobes were not in the room and the TV did not work. Lovely views over river. Good food. I would stay again but only in the summer months. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best part was its location near to both Excel & DLR station It was nicely located in terms of the commutation by using local train through the nearest station (less than 0.5 miles) for someone who is really new for london like me. Also, perfectly located if you are in that region just to attend any event/expo/seminar at EXCEL London. Else, i didnt find anything so good & perfect in this hotel for which i would like to give my review. Oh it slipped from my mind, even one BEER by name "SpitFire" which i have tried first time ever in this hotel & later recommended the same to everyone (around 8 ppl) from my team who came from all across the world. We all liked it like anything & enjoyed it very much. Being on of the business hotel there was no free internet connection & that was one of the sad part which me & my fellow members found during our stay in this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room clean and spacious room, good condition, tidy and well maintained. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Economical Accommodation for Canary Wharf The Crowne Plaza Docklands was a nice hotel a short Tube and DLR ride outside of Canary Wharf. The amenities at the hotel were all very good quality with the gym, the pool and the restaurant making it easy to maintain your usual routine in a pleasant environment. The staff were all quite friendly and quickly took care to resolve any issues. The room was well appointed if you consider the main target market is business travelers and the bed was very comfortable. The one thing to keep in mind is that it is well outside of Canary Wharf with not too much around the hotel. If you're comfortable with public transportation, the DLR is only a two block stroll from the hotel and then you can transfer to the Tube and be in Canary Wharf in maybe 15 minutes or a little less. If the price is right, this is a good option if you need to be on the East side of London. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always eat out I stay at this hotel on a very regular basis but have only eaten in the restaurant around twice and my most recent visit reminded me why I try to avoid it. There were more waiting staff on duty than guests in the restaurant but I can only imagine the kitchen staff were not similarly blessed with high numbers. I ordered a very basic chicken breast burger which managed to arrive at my table stone cold (a similar problem occurred last time I ate in the restaurant so at least they are consistent!). Despite the abundance of waiting staff it was good 10 minutes before I got the opportunity to highlight the problem to someone and then it took 2 of them to decide how to respond to this simple problem. Eventually I received a replacement that was indeed hot but no apology and no offer of any compensation for the inconvenience caused. Similarly I received no apology or offer compensation when I repeated the complaint to the receptionist when checking out the following morning. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room BUT......... I stay at this hotel on a regular basis by choice however there are a few things which I do not like Room service trays remain outside rooms over night - not what you want to wake up too! The restaurant menu is limited and has not changed for a long time, hope to see something new in 2013 January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are always friendly The service is always very good, room is comfortable, but the carpet in rooms looks a bit old and dirty. Normally, the rooms are cleaned very well, but in my most recent stay (first week of 2013), the room didn't seem to have been cleaned properly. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOP RATED Very very good hotel the best night sleep i have ever had the beds are brill just one little thing when you walk in you think are in a gym with the smell from the pool and not a 4* hotel January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and decent stay I am extremely satisfied and happy with my stay in Crown plaza. Though I could not utilized all the complimentary services provided but did some e.g. shuttle service and breakfast. Staff is very courteous, clean bathrooms, excellent room service. Well my overall experience is great and I would recommend all to try this one for sure which has loads of complimentary services. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, swimming pool Since the local train/underground from Tower of London was not operating during the weekend, I had some problems in getting to the hotel on Saturday night. The pool water was too warm for me. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor bar service, excellent breakfast service we have stayed at tis hotel often as we have friends who live nearby and it is convenient for us to meet in the bar before going out locally. on the saturday night we met in the bar and gave our order for 4 drinks, two gin and tonics and two glasses of prosecco .the order was delivered piecemeal and took 20 minutes for the complete order to arrive. when i complained to the barman he told me to talk to the waiter! in contrast our breakfast service on sunday morning was excellent, we were served by Jamal , who was very welcoming and friendly. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No help with luggage nor a trolley to do it yourself. The staff did their job but with no enthusiasm. I cant remember the last time I slept in a 4 ft 6in bed (as a double).The mini bar was a fridge in the corner with very limited stock. The bath was an accident waiting to happen,no mat or any hand rails to steady yourself. The toilet did not flush well and the drain in hand basin smelt.We decided to stay in Docklands as we thought it would now be a vibrant area not realising all there was near the hotel was Tesco Express. I won't even go into the mess the staff made of delivering a Birthday present.As Isaid in my review tittle ,dissapointed. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room access control Was disturbed after 2300hrs by another guest who had been issued with a duplicate room card and the same room and came through the door. That guest then decided to argue the toss regarding whose room it was despite having just received his card. Reception seemed not that bothered by the mistake when I called down to complain. In the morning when asked how the stay had been, the lady checking me out seemed concerned at the negative answer to her question and my account of the incident. She apologised and assured me someone from management would contact me to follow up. Your automated request for feedback seems to have reached me first. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Perfect location for a weekend getaway. The staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Would recommend and will definitely re-visit. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel -Great location - GREAT SERVICE Super service and excellent attention to detail by everyone we encountered during our stay. Look I'm difficult to please (ask my hubby) so when I say it was excellent, believe me they must have done a lot right. Our room was lovely, a super superior one, well worth the ticket price and the breakfast team, concierge and front of house staff well trained and delightful. Gorgeous bar area and well stocked bar. First Rate, well done December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Room with a View I was given a room with a wonderful view of the Thames. And my daughter's request for a quiet room away from the lift and main roads was easily accommodated. Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and quite luxurious bathroom facilities. The hotel was large but there was a real sense of being personally looked after. - sometimes such hotels can seem rather anonymous and impersonal. The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to the O2 Arena: the cable car across the river is almost on the doorstep;there is also a tube station a 5 minute walk away. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet connection Internet log in information provided by hotel staff failed to work every time, and the staff didn't return with solution as promised. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good position (across the river from the O2. The staff were extremely friendly and our overall experience of this hotel was excellent. The drinks in the bar are a bit expensive but hey this is London... December 3, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>