Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Docklands Very nice hotel in London Docklands area, away from the noise of Central London. Rooms are very comfortable rooms and staff friendly and always helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience never to be repeated Booked in to this hotel specifically for the London Triathlon as I had a 7am start time and I figured it would be less stressful and more restful to have a hotel nearby rather than drive across town in the morning. I should have known better. In advance of my stay I had phoned ahead to ask a few key questions: 1) If I could keep my bicycle in my room - this is an expensive bike, and I would need access to it for last minute preparations. 2) If I could have breakfast at 4am. 3) If there was a pool. I was told yes to all of the above. On arrival I was told that no bikes are allowed in guest rooms because of concerns about damage to the corridors. Said corridors are more than 5 feet in width making it almost impossible to collide with them, especially when you are naturally rather careful as your bike is quite expensive. I was told that all bikes were being locked in a conference room - but no guarantee could be made that my bike would not be damaged, lost or stolen. I was also told that breakfast could be served no later than 5am - no use to me as I would need to leave at 5am to get to Excel and rack my bike. In the end I had to buy breakfast out of the hotel and make it up myself at 4am. The pool was out of service. So in fact everything I specifically asked about from this hotel was a failure and the staff were unapologetic, unhelpful and completely inflexible. Finally with a 4am start I needed to be in bed at 8pm. I took my time relaxing with a nice hot bath and was able to doze off - not easy so early as you can imagine. Sometime after 8.30am my room TV turns itself on with an alarm! There is a message that has been broadcast to all rooms asking about a car in the car park - not my car, and indeed I was asked to tell them my car registration at check-in so they KNEW it was not my car, yet still they broadcast to everyone. Although I could turn my alarm off and delete the message I could still hear the alarm in all neighbouring rooms where the occupants were clearly not present. I had to threaten to come downstairs and see the manager before reception would promise to manually turn off the alarms in all the rooms. As you can imagine I did not find it so easy to get back to sleep the second time. In short this hotel ruined the night before one of the biggest events of my year - I had trained hard to complete the London Triathlon after having cancer last year, and was raising money for a major cancer charity. I will never use Crowne Plaza again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by river view rooms are very noisy We were UPGRADED to a river view room, we had booked twin beds and ended up with a double. The noise from the road traffic and pavement revellers and the city airport planes was very loud and anoying. We had to wait 24hrs for a hairdryer and drinking water. Watch out for the exterior door handle on the bathroom it is lethal if you walk into it August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customers - Not their priority They made errors and did nothing to correct them over 5 days! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ebst stay ever I only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, but I can honestly say these were the best 2 nights I have had in a London hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Jarson and Bjorn in the restuarant and breakfast room made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing phased them and it was lovely to hear about their lives, I think i did take too much of their time! but they were very happy to converse, because they wanted too and not because they were forced too. Lovely staff made this a very pleasant stay, they rooms are very well equipped, the bed and bedding was wow so comfortable, I really didn't want to leave. They are clean and the food is fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 riverside hotel great location for the thames, o2 and excel centre. very pricey bar and breakfast, but easy to get to alternative locations for these. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, well equipped, great staff, tidy and clean Recent hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, up-to-date, modern rooms with all comfort and functionality as expected. First time in London that I had a really decent bed which allowed me to catch my first night of uninterrupted sleep in this city (and I stayed a lot around...) Very well soundproofed against nearby London City Airport traffic. (although at night virtually no flights) A special commendation to the staff, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to help one out. A bit pricey maybe, but I'm afraid that's just the London market. Will be staying more often here if the price remains around the same level. A 4+ star rating for me and recommending other people to stay there as well when visiting Canary Wharf or London in general. (This is NOT a bogus report written by hotel staff nor did I receive any bribes to write this ;-) ) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class great hotel with great staff , highly recommended for a family stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My partner and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend break. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, the room was stunning and we loved our time here. The hotel is stunning - and I'd love to go back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza (Docklands London) A very enjoyable stay with excellent access to central London. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient service and nice room I booked with this hotel for a fitness event at the ExCel centre. I had stayed here about 2 years before for a similar event, so I knew it was a safe bet for comfort and proximity to the ExCel centre. I was given a river view, which was nice. The room, particularly the bathroom was clean and comfortable. I arrived at 4pm, dewy from my fitness session, and check-in was quick (no cue). I had a lovely breakfast in the morning - an excellent buffet which will fill you for the day. The servers were polite and efficient. I recommend this hotel if you can splurge a little if you are in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable wonderful spacious comfortable room. Air conditioned bliss. So convenient for the o2 arena. Easy to get to via tube. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect for the money No air conditioning and no resolution despite reporting the problem twice. Finally (on second night) moved to a room with a/c. Problems checking out as the "software was updating". Pool is OK, a bit warm but friendly, helpful staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it seems to get better with every visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely views and the pool, gym and spa fulfill all needs during a stay. Staff are lovely and always willing to help. Great selection at breakfast. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool Nice hotel with friendly staff Booked because it had a swimming pool-we arrived Friday but had gone out of service theThursday-kept promising to fix the next day but was still down the Sunday we left. Don't think they rushed to get it fixed. Strangely enough one ot the reviews I checked before booking said they they were disappointed as the pool was out of action. Did not see it but could smell it so think it does exist. Was hottest weekend of the year as well! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast staff The staff at breakfast were exceptional and made the stay for us. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed while we were there but otherwise no complaints July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Breakfast Poor The hotel is in a great location for O2, docklands and excel etc, but the breakfast was very poor. Breakfast room unclean, poor service. But still recommend because of the location. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the dome We recently went to one of the Python shows at the O2 and stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza hotel. Location is good with only a short walk to the cable car and a DLR stop. On arrival, we were upgraded to a room with "river view" which was pleasant enough although the facilities were average. I would mark it down because the TV channels didn't include BBC3 and 4, and there wasn't a safe in the room. Overall, it was a nice enough place to stay but not outstanding. Sadly, the swimming pool wasn't working whilst we were there so could not comment on this facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gut gelegenbes Hotel für LDN Canary WHarf und guter Service Gute Lage, freundlicher Service, schnelle Anbindung nach Canary Wharf und LDN City via DLR in 200m Entfernung July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Lovely room and great view. The bar was a little on the expensive side but the Meantime beers were good.. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No What we Expected The Hotel is basic and not 4 Star. Premier Inn with a Pool. Access to O2 is not good despite the proximity. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise birthday cake in room, lovely added touch booked as a surprise for my partner the hotel reception upgraded our room and put a lovely fresh cream chocolate cake in the room on our arrival. we had booked a climb at the dome the following morning and ate a reasonably good breakfast before our climb. parking was easy at the hotel and we would definitely stay here again if going to the dome for any concerts. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A great location for a night at the O2. Great room on the 6th floor with views over London. Lovely bed and a great room. Breakfast was excellent and the lady who welcomed us and showed us to our table was so friendly and a real asset to the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel This is the first time that we have stayed at the crowne plaza Docklands and having stayed at several hotels over the years for longer and short stays were really impressed with this hotel. Only difficulty we experienced was initially trying to find hotel but too be honest was quite straight forward. Plenty of parking at back of hotel in secure parking area. Front desk staff were extremely professional, polite and very helpful despite being very busy. Room was extremely comfortable and clean, very comfy bed. We were staying as attending concert at 02 and would definitely stay again. Have now found out that there is a crowne plaza in Birmingham and going to concert in Dec but have already booked with another hotel chain but really wish we had booked with crowne plaza group. Never mind next time round. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever use the possible upgrade option I used Reward points for a 1 night stay recently as flying out of London City Airport. My wife checked in, they said they had an optional upgrade available (for 50 pounds) so we took it. But when she went up to the floor, construction people were emptying the 2nd floor rooms and sent her back downstairs as the whole floor was under construction. Talk about an upgrade!! When she went back to the front desk they gave her a disabled room on the 5th floor, which was a standard room - so no biggie as we were only staying for one night. However, when we went to check out the next day, they still wanted to charge us the 50 pounds!! I told them we weren't in a suite and the guy checking us out agreed but still asked another employee who said that a standard room was an upgrade?? I then had to find my email showing that they were wrong, so they reluctantly refunded my 50 pounds. Flash forward a week, I just checked my credit card statement and there was another charge on there. It was only for 6.50 but seeing as we hadn't had any extras its the principle of being charged for something we didn't have! I just called them and it's a mini bar charge. ..I could be wrong, but Im pretty sure there wasn't even a mini bar in the room!! I never saw one. For someone who travels a lot with work in many hotels this was not the best experience at all and I would advise people to avoid this hotel!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clerk, Conciege, Breakfast and Grill & Bar staffs Very Professional staffs and great service. Always willing to assist in every possible way. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Excellent stay with attentive staff and clean rooms. I will use again if in this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Fair and priced well, but no shuttle. The meal deal was good and came quickly. Front desk were helpful but busy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, Clean rooms, lovely food, comfortable bed Enjoyed my one night stay only downfall was to far from the westend we do not know london very well so tubes a bit of a nightmare. I would stay there again but not if I was going to a show it was a westend package deal July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>