• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Dutch
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed with the exception of guide dogs or service animals, which are admitted complimentary.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad
View More

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club.

Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away.

Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill, where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms.

Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.

View Less
Features
Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable Only stayed for the one night. The room was of a good size and comfortable. Very good reception from the staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of reno This hotel has seen better times. The rooms are showing their age, with peeling paint and dirty grout. The ground floor had a really funky smell. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the standard fair. This hotel is more in the class of a Holiday Inn Express, having said that, I would class the express in a higher category than this hotel. The price chargedI felt was excessive. The positive of this hotel is simply location- just off the M25. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brentwood Good stay, The staff very pleasant and helpful no complaints August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Really enjoyed my stay, They staff were friendly and efficient and sympathetic to my needs. The room was good quality too. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by spoilt by other people staying there The hotel was generally perfectly satisfactory providing the usual Holiday Inn experience. Unfortunately other people staying in the hotel disturbed our sleep due to thoughtless noise until 4.00 am! This was not the hotel's fault but noise levels could be improved by better seals around bedroom doors. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable - the bed was particularly good. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The range of food available at the buffet breakfast was excellent - let down, though, by the cramped and very crowded breakfast area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff A warm welcome with accommodating staff. I would happily stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL A fabulous stay with all our requests honoured for our rooms and the staff were so lovely, friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is delicious too. Well worth booking if you are visiting Essex. Well Done Holiday Inn Brentwood. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting realtives Find this hotel excellent for our visit to relatives. Just off the motorway, very convenient. Breakfast was very good, sets you up for the day, very friendly staff who recognised us from our last stay. Only problem I have is knowing when to book at the cheapest rate, as it can be expensive for last minute booking. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facilities for a conference Stayed here for 2 day conference -nice surroundings and easy to park .Room average simple but clean -unfortunately felt bathroom could have smelt fresher as slight stale urine odour which was off putting. Unfortunately could not get comfortable in bed so slept at intervals-so tired next day. Did not make full use of facilities e.g. swimming pool but food area and bar welcoming even if prices a little steep. Would stay again but hopefully not in same room ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Brentwood was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, lovely staff and great location. Although close to the M25 there was no noise from the motorway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal service great service from staff, comfortable bedrooms and clean throughout. easy to find off m25 July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff. Great hotel. On arrival looking at the Hotel from the outside It doesn't look much but once you enter it is a lovely, modern environment with warm and friendly staff waiting to greet you. Room was comfortable and had air con which was good. Choice of pillows (hard or soft). Basic but modern room and a very comfortable bed. My only small negative on the room was that the shower curtain in the bathroom smelled a little fusty. I used the leisure pool and sauna which was lovely and again the staff here were welcoming and friendly. Wifi is chargable and quite pricy unless you are a member of their reward scheme. Breakfast was also extra and again quite expensive (£14.95 I think) if bought on the morning. As I only wanted cereal and tea the staff did a discounted rate for me which was good. I would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel Fantastic hotel, we were a group booking of 15 on a hen do, the rooms were great although one of the rooms was facing the motorway after a phone call the receptionist moved rooms which was great, we were spoilt for choice at breakfast, such a variety to choose from, staff were also friendly and cleared the plates quickly. The receptionists were very helpful and booked us taxis as and when needed. Will definitely recommend this hotel Thanks again July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Friendly and Convenient Debbie was excellent - really good stay, friendly and attentive staff and good facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel , shame about the taxi service they recomend nice hotel , frendly helpful staff , but when i need them at 12.30 am no one answered the phone , the Taxi service 20.20.20 great going to our family party , but terrible at picking us up , taxi booked , for the earlest they could come ( phone at 11.15pm ) was 20 past 12 am, when it did not show , phoned , they cut me off twice, then told it was not booked ,street lights ect get turn off at midnight so pitch dark . 3 pensions looking at sleeping rough , as to far to walk back to the hotel , could not get hold of anyone at the hotel for help , finally my husband managed to get them to collect us at 1.30 am , thank goodness it was a nice night weather wise , so surggest if you use this taxi company you book your return trip when you book the one going , but Hotel itself was very good , and dont forget your swim wear , like i did :( July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dont think i will stay again shower area was out of date and made the floor really wet after use. price went up after payment . July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Front desk very professional and very friendly - keep it up ! On the contrary the restaurant and bar staff were very slow, really not good enough. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You have to pay for Wifi and its not cheap The wifi price is crazy like £5 an hour and it didn't work for me either. Makes business trips hard going as I cannot claim back this expense only the accomodation cost. I hope they consider addressing this and making it free. Everything else was fine and they did remove the wifi cost from my bill when I complained about it not working. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Service good location just off the M25, nice rooms comfortable beds, service is good staff are friendly especially the Barman, July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont expect what you paid for You may not get the type of room you ordered and if you arrive very late as we did not be able to change it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay had a very good and relaxing stay at Holiday Inn, would recommend this particular hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area or a break on a long journey July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming My last few stays here have all been very good experiences. Very pleasant reception bar and resteraunt staff. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brentwood Greta rooms and good value for money some of the reception staff not very polite which is a shame as some of them were fantastic July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing end to day The added bonus of being able to swim at the end of the day July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but for one thing. Would have preferred a walk-in shower instead of a shower within the bath. Don't know if available in this hotel, but not offered. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, ideal quick stop For the price we paid I enjoyed bed and an excellent breakfast and pool facilities. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What one would expect but heavy on the wallet A nice comfortable hotel, I have no complaints about the premises and the staff were very good. A little pricey I think, but that might be an unfair comment since other hotel chains of a similar quality seem to charge about the same. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good All Round I can recommend this Holiday Inn. I was there for my Sisters funeral and wanted quiet and no hassle so it was just the right place for me. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great facilities Stayed for just 1 night at this hotel and can highly recommend it. Facilities are excellent ie swimming pool , gym. Comfortable room. Staff very friendly, efficient. and hard working. Stayed for Party at hotel and the food was amazing. Breakfast was great and especially loved the "make your own Pancake" machine. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading