• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Dutch
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed with the exception of guide dogs or service animals, which are admitted complimentary.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Emirates Airline - Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
ExCel London
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Canary Wharf restaurants & shops
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The O2 Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad
View More

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club.

Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away.

Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill, where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms.

Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.

View Less
Features
Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in Bexley, Hent Friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean, fine comfortable bed and bed linen. Didnt hear a sound to disturb us in room 11. Teasmade facility very handy when we returned to the room exhausted. Lovelybathroom with a good bath and had we forgotten toothpaste or anything they would have provided it. Accommodated us with a phone charger as we had forgotten to pack ours July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it looks from the outside From the outside, it's a horrible brick building on the side of the trunk road, but it's functional, easily accessible and does what a holiday inn should. The rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean, but the bathrooms are dated and in need of renovation. The main room though is bright and exactly what you'd expect. Lighting in the room could be better, but I don't have any complaints about my stay. The hotel is an odd shape, so you may get lost, but once you know where you are it's fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed we enjoyed our stay ,the room was clean,comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay,The breakfast was hot and fresh and was replenished promptly and the staff were very helpful at all times,we would happily stay again July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs to be spruced up. Overall stay was satisfactory but the bathroom is very tired. Nice and quiet with good food. Shower and taps chrome need to bé polished or replaced. Joints and tile seals are tatty. We had a special offer but the normal price would bé unacceptable. Chargeable Wifi is a bit old-fashioned nowadays. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay comfortable and clean stay. Easy commute to London. Reasonable parking fees Would definitely recommend to stay and will stay again when visiting family The staff were friendly and smiley. We stayed for breakfast which was excellent the staff were welcoming and attentive . July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Clean and spacious room. Having to pay for Internet access is not what I would have expected in this price range. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and convenient The title says it all. Friendly staff and very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay and comfortable We stayed for 2 nights and the staff were very helpful. Although young, the staff were friendly and willing to help as much as they could. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and facilities It really is the people who work here that make it such a good hotel to stay at. The food at breakfast is served in a lovely manner by 2 ladies who are always smiling and cooked very well. The reception staff are excellent and obliging and when something isn't quite right they just sort it out. The evening restaurant staff are great and know all about the food. The menu could be changed more often as if you stay often then it can get somewhat same and I get tempted to go elsewhere. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as good as it could be This Holiday inn needs a fresh eye over it to raise it's score Whilst it is fine and meets most of the Holiday Inn standards, it falls short of getting a Excellent score from our visit, due to a few things. We reported our personal in room safe required a new battery as it would not lock, on the evening of our arrival. Whilst Reception said the Maintenance guy would fix the safe and the terrible squeaking bathroom door, next day . They were not seen to although assured by reception they had been. Two days after we reported it the maintenance guy came to fix the safe but could not as he did not have a replacement battery!!! Although I had told them that what was required. The breakfast display is in need of improvement. Only small things but it is the first thing new guests see in the morning and first impressions stick in ones mind. The large round perspex topped table is dreadfully scratched and marked. It needs a table cloth over it. Whilst there will be a small daily laundering cost it would improve the appearance greatly. Placing jugs of juice on trays will catch the condensation that runs down them putting ice in the water jug or placing it in the cooler cabinet with the hams and cheese, will also be better. Displaying the items like jams and spread with a bit of flair i.e. raising the position of some of the containers.. Placing a dry or better still, a live arrangement in the centre. Putting a cloth over the bread waiting for toasting, all these small things will make such a difference. Having stayed at this Bexley Holiday Inn over the years, it does in my opinion need a fresh eye over it . Then it would get top marks for most of the staff do a good job just some things let them down July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to Stay My wife and I were very impressed with the whole experience at the hotel. Although we did not partake in many of the hotel's facilities given the experience we had I expect the rest of the facilities available to guests would have been as excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Comfortable hotel with excellent bed and guest amenities Bexley Holiday Inn is a delightful period hotel in a convenient location and with excellent facilities just southeast of London. The efficient staff are polite and helpful and it is within walking distance to the village and train station to London. My quiet room was attended to everyday and was of a generous size with spacious bathroom including bath and shower. The catering facilities both in the dining room and room service were very good value with a very nice selection of snacks, lunches and dinners and beverages, wines and beers.The room was quiet and cool, windows could be opened for fresh air and their was also heating if required. There is also secure parking in the grounds, a pool and gymnasium and conference centre..Overall a very pleasant stay at a reasonable tariff with the advantage of joining the IGH Rewards Club for points with a great selection of other accommodation world wide. Would certainly stay again if I came to London again which is easily accessible by train. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet wait. We stay at this hotel quite often and a recent stay was faultless for us. However two stays ago I reported experiencing delays in replenishing the buffet trays at breakfast Although it didn't affect us on the last visit,the problem recurred while we were having breakfast. A guest who had been waiting for refill trays for some time lost his patience and got quite abusive,complaining aggressively and demanding to see the manager. This display of bad temper wasn't an ideal accompaniment to breakfast. We are coming again next month so it will be interesting to see if the problem has been resolved. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was convenient for our needs and our stay was comfortable and good value for money. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly and professional hotel. Great location, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff and excellent food. Could not ask for better. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bexley. The hotel is easily found off the A2. The staff are friendly and attentive and the room I had was spotless. Internet was easy to use and fast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn, Bexley It was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Hotel and certainly not our last. We were extremely impressed with both the hotel and staff. The room was very comfortable and immaculate. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Saturday night was a lot more expensive than friday or sunday, it shouldnt make that much difference. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room. Great value for the money charged. rooms very comfortable and clean. though by a busy road very quiet. Quality of breakfast very good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no free WIFI Chain needs to update itself. Even lower grade hotels used now offer free wifi. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely receptionist This was a very convenient location for us to stay,in order to attend a family wedding. We arrived before the check in time ,but the lady on reception went out of her way to see if our rooms were ready.As they were not,she found alternative rooms that were ,so we were able to drop our bags off rather than leave them in the car. A really pleasant & helpful member of staff,a real credit to the hotel. The room was clean & had all we needed ,but we found it rather noisy early on in the morning with doors banging & people talking in the corridor. The adjacent busy road did not bother us. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistant Having stayed at this location on numerous occasions I am somewhat frustrated at the inconsistency. Sometimes my IHG membership status is recognised and the benefits offered at check in whilst on other occasions it's not. Rooms are comfortable but in need of upgrade, one of the drawer units fell out after placing a few items in it. On reporting the reception did not appear interested. Food was ok albeit could have been hotter, I put this down to room service. At check out I was charged for parking a first in nearly four years, when I asked if there had been a policy change I was told we always charge, I mentioned I had never paid before and was made to feel I was lying. In all I am disappointed by the inconsistency from this hotel having had many good experiences previously. There are a number of alternative hotels in the area who I feel sure would offer a higher standard, I would need convincing that things had changed before returning. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Ceremony & Reception April 2014 Wedding and Reception – April 2014 – Holiday Inn Black Prince, Bexley, Kent Brilliant!! That’s about the only word to describe how we feel about our wedding at the Holiday Inn. We cannot praise the hotel and all its staff highly enough. We really wanted to mention individual staff members by name, (but as that contravenes the review parameters, we have described them by job title – but they will know who they are!!) as we were so impressed by their care, attention to detail and professionalism: Firstly for the planning staff - they both made the booking and arrangements so effortless and stress free. To the Chef and his catering staff, who presented a fantastic wedding breakfast (3 course meal – with the main served hot) for each and every one of the 50 guests – including a number of guests who had specific dietary requirements (vegetarian, gluten free and not to mention the kids!!). The Chef took the time to meet with us before the wedding to prepare full sample meals for us to choose from – excellence in preparation and superb execution on the day. Our biggest “Thank You” goes to the Events Manager and his team. He made sure that the whole day followed the timetable almost to the second – allowing, of course, for some errant moments that we as the Bride and Groom took to relish the event as it was unfolding. His, and his teams execution of the ceremony, room transitions, guest support, and Wedding Breakfast service were, to be absolutely honest, Five Star!! He managed all of the little niggles that came up without batting so much as an eyelid. He made sure we, as the Bride and Groom, were where we should have been, when we should have been – not an easy feat when 50 or so people ALL want some of your time!! The service at the Breakfast that his team provided was not just professional…it was choreographed and looked professional and slick. Converting the rooms as required from Ceremony to Dance Hall (complete with laid dance floor) without any of the guests being aware of the change, much less being inconvenienced in any way was fantastic. The hotel went to what were extraordinary lengths to ensure that all of our paraphernalia (cake, Family Heirloom Cake Slice, presents, cards, Guest Book, etc etc….not to mention the Brides Shoes!!) were all safely stored away for us to collect the next morning!! We have read reviews of some hotels that package up the florists, DJ, etc and these seem to have a regular thread that the flowers were “OK”, and that the DJ was “OK”……we cannot say that about either of those two suppliers that the Holiday Inn used: The DJ was extraordinarily professional and “tuned in” to the guests…so much so that we were still boogeying right up to the 1 o’clock close….and if he’d have had his way, and we of the still half crowded dance floor our way…we would all have carried on until we dropped!!. The hotel florists, and we must admit, somewhat shamefaced, that we did not enquire after their names, provided a fantastic top table display and immaculate seating covers and ribbons. Would we recommend the Holiday Inn Bexley to anyone looking for a wedding venue?...............YES!! Absolutely, and without reservation!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rob First class, I would have no hesitation at staying at the Holiday Inn Bexley again June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, sonst deutliches Verbesserungspotenzial Freundliches Empfangspersonal, komfortables Bett, die Internetgeschwindigkeit im kostenfreien Standardmodus ist sehr langsam, das abrufen von Emails nimmt viel Zeit in Anspruch, die Servicemitarbeiter in Restaurant und Bar waren nicht sehr freundlich, mein Zimmer lag neben Eingang und Raucherbereich, war deshalb sehr laut June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our Granddaughter held her wedding here, which went without a hitch. The staff were diligent and very helpful, not just for the wedding but for the whole of our stay in the Hotel. The room was spotless and we enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Will be back again when we are in the area. Well done Holiday Inn, London-Bexley. Also the breakfast was great, plenty of choice. My Husband is disabled and throughout our stay all the staff were very helpful towards him. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of the year I've stayed at this hotel many times and the staff are always friendly and attentive. Regarding sleep quality. There must have been a group in for a few days similar to me as the there was excessive notice in the early hours which did not help my sleep. But these things happens in busy hotels. All in all an average stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Enjoyable one night stay clean towels and bed linen. Reception staff pleasant and helpful Would stay there again good value for money May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff Started off with one of the best welcomes I have had this year ! And the level of service continued in this vein for the duration of my 2-day stay. I wish other Hotels could provide this freindly positive attitude - they could learn a lot from Bexley. Keep it up ! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short walk to the train station Good location, only a five minute walk to Bexley train station and 30 minutes by train to London Bridge. Very friendly and professional staff at reception, the bar and evening restaurant. We had breast of duck and steak at the restaurant, which was excellent quality. Even though we arrived half an hour before closing time the staff were still very happy to help. The room was a decent size, as was the bathroom. Outside the function room was quite noisy as there was a Wedding reception, although the nearby rest area to one side provided a nice relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was nice and offered a nice variety of cooked and continental breakfast options, as well as a 'make your own' pancake stand. The cooked breakfast buffet wasn't always filled up when we went for breakfast on the second morning at 9:30am and people were often stood waiting for more sausages and bacon. The first morning we went for breakfast at 7:45am and the service and buffet was far better. £3 parking for your entire stay if you have a room was a nice touch too. The only thing that let it down was the cost of WiFi at up to £20 for 24 hours. Overall, we were impressed with Holiday Inn Bexley and would recommend it. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior view from the Dock
Exterior view from the Dock
Select to close.
Exterior view from the Dock Exterior View Crowne Plaza London Docklands Royal Victoria Dock Hotel Lobby Reception Concierge Reception Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk View from Hotel Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading