• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Dutch
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed with the exception of guide dogs or service animals, which are admitted complimentary.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Emirates Airline - Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
ExCel London
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Canary Wharf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The O2 Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad
View More

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club.

Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away.

Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill, where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms.

Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.

View Less
Features
Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service One of the best hotels i stayed so far. It is worth mentioning about the staff who makes the entire stay a pleasurable one. The breakfast choices and the evening social adds some uniqueness to the hotel. Kitchen staff especially Jordan, Musa ,Marie & Debbie needs to be given credit for managing the food and customers so well. All in all , wonderful home like atmosphere with great food, great location & decent gym. Will definitely try to recommend in to anyone who is looking for a complete package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I have already written and posted a review but we were so impressed that I will offer further reflections. Most impressive was the absolute friendliness of all staff members. They could not be more helpful. If there was an issue, they immediately helped to resolve it. They helped with linens, recommendations for site seeing, suggestions on travel tips. Everyone was high spirited and just extremely courteous and attentive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge London Gute Zimmer,schöner Ausblick. ( London) Gute Verkehrsanbindung nach London ect. , nettes Personal, Internet nervt jedesmal neu einloggen bißchen Lahm. TV 2 deutsche Programme wäre mehr drin ohne viel Aufwand. Ansonsten schöner Aufenthalt. Früstück ist doch sehr eintönig! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to have stayed longer! This was a short stay en route to a Eurostar trip to France. We loved the hotel and its location - convenient for transport into and around London. We had to leave early in the morning so missed the hot breakfast, although cold items were available. Very friendly staff who explained everything. Amazing view from our suite across the skyline of London. The room was slightly smaller than we might have expected and only contained one chair rather than a sofa, which we would have liked. Overall, a pleasant experience - can we have more Staybridges please! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very pleasant, clean, lovely staff and great location! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. The location is wonderful with the tube in walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean and really roomy. The hotel is very quiet but felt extremely homey. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start off your day and having the free laundry facilities was a definite plus. The evening social was terrific and offered a wonderful selection of foods and a nice way to unwind after doing all the touristy stuff in London. This hotel is right across from the Olympic park which my son truly enjoyed going over there in the evening and playing. Lots and Lots to do and see around the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The prior reviews were very compelling but was concerned about travel into London. So, as I have stayed in Staybridge Suites before we decided to go with a brand we knew. We were totally pleased with our 4 night stay. The staff could not be any more helpful and friendly. To name one person, it is Sarah who always went the extra mile. Breakfast was free with a large variety of hot and cold choices. The rooms were air conditioned and were exceptionally quiet. Wifi connection was free , easy to log on, and worked quickly. Flat screen Apple TV's. Access to the tubes was really easy, 5 minute stroll, frequent service, two lines in, Central and Jubilee. and a fair price. The manager obviously knows how to pick and train the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in London Had a great weekend staying at this hotel. I'll highly recommend it to my friends and family. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping weekend with the girls Stayed here to shop at Westfield and go to theatre in West End in the evening, and what a great location for both. Very near Statford station and easy to get to West End. Also convenient for the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Friendly helpful staff and great facilities, and very reasonable price for London considering the quality of the hotel. Already booking to come back. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and nice staff I really enjoy my stay in Staybridge Suites. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. Thank you very much for your assistance in helping me find my daughter's soft toy. I realised I left my daughter's palm sized , old and tattered teddy bear in the hotel room seven hours after checking out. This teddy bear has very important meaning to my family. Then I phoned the guests service hotline and the hotel staff found the teddy bear for us very soon. My whole family were very grateful for the staff prompt action and we were glad to retrieve it. Thank you very much ! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The tube is easy to access from the hotel. The price was much better than staying within the heart of London. The adjacent shopping mall is highly convenient. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff. Everyone in the staff was friendly and took care of our needs. The underground is right next to the hotel and two lines pass there; access to central London is very quick. Breakfast is more than adequate, the fruit salad was extremely fresh. Being in a shopping center is also practical. Beautiful view from the breakfast area. I would recommend this hotel to someone visiting London and would return on a next visit. The only little things (and this was minor and did not really affect our stay) were that the bed is not really King size and the pillows were too soft. But this hotel is a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ---- lovely shower --- bad experience - -- breakfast not worth it Best thing about this hotel was the location. The room size was good and the shower was lovely with really nice powerful shower like a tropical downpour and luxurious tropical scented shower gel. However, don't think I would like to stay there again due to the bad experience with dirty sheets on the first night. Although the particular staff member who came to sort the issue out was very apologetic and changed the sheets, the damage was already done. I never had an experience like this any hotel one star or 5 star before. Breakfast was very basic and on reflection maybe should have just got my own ingredients and utilise the in room facilities.... but hey, if breakfast is on offer it should be worth it with a range of items and be open for a longer period (at weekend). May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is second to None! Upon checking in, Louise made us feel like we were VIP's and treated us like we were family members. Timothy was very helpful with information regarding London Sites that we were going to. He spent a good 45 minutes educating us on how to travel via the Tube in London. Sarah & Shannon were also very helpful with information and answering our questions. The Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good with an ample supply of good choices and variety of options. I stay in Staybridge Hotels exclusively in the US. I would rank this Hotel above any I've ever stayed at in the States. The people that work their understand what customer service is all about. Thanks for your super hospitality and the memories I and my daugher with keep with us forever. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Couldn't have been in a better location with Westfield at your door and rail into Central London or St Pancras 5 minutes walk away. Beautiful views over Olympic Park and the city beyond from the breakfast room. The free laundry facilities were ideal for a longer stay. The suite was always spotless with great kitchen facilities. Overall a great place to stay May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of a great hotel format Staybridge Suites are perfect for both short and long stays, for business or leisure travel. This one occupies the top four floors above the Holiday Inn at the Westfield Mall. It is very easily reached (with a little help the first time) from the Jubilee and Central lines, and is perfectly safe for late returns from the West End. The staff were all very friendly and helpful; the hotel was spotless and maintained with pride. Highly recommended. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Hotel Experience - Room, City Views, Ensuite Bathroom/Shower, Breakfast The hotel was fantastic, everything from the presentation of the facilities to the service you receive from the employees is A Star. The studio rooms was very clean and offered a kitchen and views of London. I personally will be making another booking in the future :) April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great facilities Great location within the Westfield Stratford centre. Good proximity to the tube for links into central London and the O2. Self service breakfast was Ok served on the top floor with amazing views over the Olympic Park and on to central London. And you can take your room tray, help yourself and bring food back to your room if you want. Our only gripe was the car service arranged by the concierge, probably should have got out when he needed a sat nav to find Shaftesbury avenue and had never heard of the Queen's theatre. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased we stayed here A great hotel. We arrived at lunchtime and were able to check in early. The receptionist was great, very friendly. She gave us a great room on the top floor. We had a great view of the Olympic Park and view across the London skyline. The room was good, the only issue was the shelves in the bathroom needed dusting. It was great having a kitchen with everything you need. There was no noise at night. The breakfast was a simple continental style buffet with some hot items. Being located at Westfield, there are lots of places to eat nearby. I would recommend staying here. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY WELCOME The hotel is comfortable and is so good for getting around London with tube, train and light railway just minutes away. Cheap parking and easy access. Very friendly staff - always ready with a smile and help. Loads of good restaurants and street food on the doorstep. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing and payment Hotel staf has to be little honest. they have taken 1000 GPB extra from my card by saying this is holding amount and will be back in account in 4-5 days. but 2 weeks has passed and I have not received my money back. now I am not receiving any response on emails. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suites, Great Customer Service & Amazing Views! On arriving at reception I received the warmest of welcomes by an incredibly attentive and charismatic receptionist. A great start to my stay. The suite itself was great and everything was in good order. The views afforded from the window were exceptional and I don't think that many hotel rooms in London could match the breathtaking these panoramic views - my room overlooked the Olympic Park and beyond to Canary Wharf. The variety and quality of the Breakfast Buffet was exceptional. Again., this was enhanced by the services of very friendly, professional staff. I would highly recommend this 'hotel' to other IHG members who would otherwise choose the more established brands such as Crowne Plaza. This stay has opened my own eyes to the world of Staybridge Suites. A very happy guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Stayed over a weekend in a Studio king. Check in effortless. Very comfortable room with Microwave/convention oven dishwasher, sink and utensils to cook around a basic meal. Fridge . Spacious airy and bright room. Bathroom is limited to a shower which was disappointing. Comfy bed, towels average quality and basic toiletries provided. Breakfast buffet was good and the area has a home from home kitchen feel, where you can mull over a recipe book, which are provided in the area. Tea and coffee available if you require during the day. No housekeeping service provided, however, if you wish they will organise for you in an instant. I consider this a pre requisite but I can understand that this is a nod to guests who don't wish to be disturbed and staybridge cleverly market it this way. Great free laundry facilities should you require and good gym over looking the stadium. The staff were amazing, courteous, polite, helpful and very friendly, especially Nicholas who could not have done more to make our stay memorable and very comfortable. On the doorstep of an amazing shopping and leisure centre with excellent transport links. A really comfortable enjoyable stay. I have awarded 4 due to the lack of tub and housekeeping , however, if you want a very comfortable stay with great service and great access to London, plus fancy a bit of shop, you won't go far wrong here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home in London......finally!! Chloe at reception with her beautiful smile and charm was an indication of better things to come. Check-in was swift and excellent and as requested, I was granted a very early check-in! Thank you very much. Excellent suite, but the sofa needs a bit of maintenance as it is slowly digging in on one end. My only problem was the absence of Sky Tv to watch the premier league matches. Please endeavour to make Sky Sports available for footies to keep up with the game. However, the kitchen was excellent and well-stocked, I could even cook and eat Nigerian meals. I guys at check-out were extremely excellent and very professional, also the lady at concierge was very helpful. I will be back there tomorrow to stay for a week!!!!! Excellent accommodation in cramped-up London! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service from rabia I had a great stay! the hotel is very modern and the cleansiness of the hotel and bedrooms are immaculate. Very quick and effecient check-in, I was acknowledged as a platinum member and offered free wifi access code, easy access to london attractions, westfield shopping centre right outside...even better to shop, watch a movie, and to a variety of places to eat. Rabia and chloe made me feel very welcome and has made my stay a very good one...Thanks Rabia for your wonderful service, I hope to see you on my next visit. Helen and debbie were awesome, very friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Concept These suites offer a nice alternative to hotel rooms and i realy enjoyed my stay - thank you January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The requirements of some where comfortable, peaceful and relaxing are fulfilled in staying here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, let down in a few details Generally the stay was good, and I love the concept of the staybridge. Unfortunately this time it was let down by upgrading to a one bedroom suite, unable to watch Apple TV in bedroom, sofa was awful and could not use, and heating went up to 24degrees automatically several times a day. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and breakfast was great. Personally I wouldn't bother upgrading in future, but all in all good January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Leisure and The City My first stay at the Staybridge Suites was a pleasure. Well cared for facilities, friendly staff and a great view from the 12th floor restaurant. Traveled in by car - very easy - and used the next door Stratford Station to get out and about in London. Shopping, entertainment and restaurant choice in the attached Westfield Centre is excellent. All-in-all a great overnight stop and one that I would use again. Final bonus - parking for 24 hours was only a Fiver! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived early into London and went to the suites and they let us check in early which we thought was accommodating for us. On our way out they looked after our luggage. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plus it's in an ideal location with plenty to do nearby. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. We would definitely come back to stay January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading