• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Dutch
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed with the exception of guide dogs or service animals, which are admitted complimentary.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Emirates Airline - Cable Car
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
ExCel London
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Canary Wharf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The O2 Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad
View More

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club.

Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away.

Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill, where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms.

Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.

View Less
Features
Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Me and my mum stayed here last week. Excellent service, room was ready and we were early. Got a complimentary drink as we were loyalty customers which was a great start to the stay. Lovely clean fresh room. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super helpful and friendly staff You know what you're getting with a Holiday Inn, so why take a chance with something that might or might not be ok. Fabulous location for London visiting and for the Westfield Shopping centre. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly, and I would certainly recommend it to others 24 hour parking charge incredibly reasonable for this area March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room with a good views had lovely time even though I had to stay in the hotel for most of the time with the flu. Staff were really helpful to my needs. great location for shopping and Olympic park. Looking forward to going back February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but no sleep stayed fri and sat night 21/22 february 1st night excellent good nights sleep ... sat night terrible woken up at midnight by banging outside the window even tho we were on 5th floor executive room. Wind was very bad outside and something was banging so loud we were kept awake all night long... sounded like someone outside window banging a bass drum.... obviously outside door or dumpster then relatives we booked in 5th floor too got woken by a wake up call at 6.30am that they had not ordered.... so not happy with this stay .. was not offered any compensation just oh dear we'll look into it :( not what you want when you've booked a relaxing place to stay after a hectic family wedding :(. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & very comfortable stay Good experience at the HI Stratford with no real complaints. Very comfortable, good room & good quality breakfast February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service Great Location - easy access to city centre & hotel is right smack next shopping malls :) Excellent Service Personnel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The True Holiday Inn Flagship Fantastic 5* clean sweep. No one works harder than Tiho on inhouse bookings to secure you a last minute cancellation when the entire of the city is full due to London Fashion Week ... a great hotel with no drawbacks February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning room, friendly staff My only issue would that there was no concession for carer. As I cannot come on my own due to disability. This means that it was a very expensive short break by the time I had paid for two rooms carers wages ( by the hour) and travel. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great example of Holiday Inn Service Take care when being offered a room upgrade, even if you are a Platinum Priority Club member. It consists of changing your view from the side of the shopping centre to the bus park outside the Olympic swimming pool. Towels not provided one day and the check in staff are unable to link 2 separate bookings so that you have to check in again part way through your stay as they won't issue a room key for the full time of your stay. You do get the feeling that the guests get in the way of running the hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room no fridge Staff do not value platinum member nor offer room upgrade. As always no room available. Hotel quite new, why have alternating room where window can open then next room do not. also no fridge. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient room service Was a bit pricey with added tray charge but very convenient. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay My husband and I drove up on the 31 Jan, very straight forward to get to hotel. Underground car park £5 for 24hrs. Out of car park, up one escalator and into hotel! Check in was quick and easy. Room and bathroom were both very nice, everything you could want. The bar area was relaxing. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice for both hot and cold, all the staff we encountered were attentive but not overbearing. All in all a very pleasant stay and we will return! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine in Lodon Very good place to stay in London, in an amazing place, and with new facilities not common in London February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel on site for Westfield shopaholics to relax. Alongside the outside street restaurants at Westfield Stratford, this is a good place to check in and take a break from shopping in the huge malls if you cannot take the pace. The rooms are quite basic, more like a Holiday Inn Express than a Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza. Coming by car can be a problem because you must enter Car Park B to be close to the hotel and then leave your car there for up to 24 hours to pay five pounds for the privilege of being at Westfield. Do not try to move your car regularly otherwise you may pay much more. I did not use any of the food options or rooms service at the hotel so I cannot comment on those. For me it was much more interesting to sample the many choices of food on offer in Westfield. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal hotel to stay in... Overall very satisfied, particularly with the cleanliness, design, and comfort. However, breakfast could be more varied as essentially it is still identical to a Holiday Inn Express hotels. Internet speed could be much faster. Location, staff politeness and professionalism are key characteristics of this hotel. We will definitely stay again in this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable The hotel is in a good location, if staying on business there are some good restaurants nearby and shops if that your bag. Clean, comfortable and nice staff. Recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London for Leisure Stayed at the hotel for a work conference and found it to be excellent in terms of location, both to the London Aquatic Centre and the Westfield Shopping Centre. Parking was really cheap for 24 hours and right under the hotel. The hotel itself was clean, with friendly staff and the rooms were extremely comfortable with everything you'd need. The style was modern with plenty of reference to the Olympics - especially the swimming. Would recommend. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surroundings away from London Hustle & Bustle I liked the surroundings of this Hotel and it has easy access to center of London Via Tube & Bus As a Platinum member, The Hotel did not upgraded me to higher level as it is the practice of other Holiday Inn Hotels I did not like the size of the rooms as it is smaller but I think it fits London Standard Hotel Rooms January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay The concierge booked a cab to pick us up at Heathrow and we arrived at the hotel 9 am on Boxing Day. A room was available so we got our key early. The room was very nice (no view), bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice, and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the underground so it was very convenient for touring. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping trip I booked this hotel for a christmas shopping trip to London and Westfield Olympic park. Lovely, room with view of the park, staff very friendly. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean good priced hotel I stayed at the London Stratford City Holiday Inn a few times on business at the end of 2013 and found it to be a very good hotel for the money. The location was excellent for my business at Canary Wharf.. and some shopping. The staff on reception are extremely bubbly and friendly and the vibe of the hotel is always a good one. The rooms are basic but clean and modern and what you would expect of a newly built Holiday Inn. The only fault with this hotel is that I find it noisy. The noise from the adjacent Casino gave me a poor nights sleep, as did the road sweeper and the music both from the shopping centre below. Due to this I would only want to stay in Olympic Park facing rooms. Food is average from the restaurant but I may be expecting too much from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast is always good. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and first rate staff Stayed here the Sunday before Christmas to do some festive shopping. Hotel is next to Westfield Centre and only 20-30 min tube into the West End, so location is great. Hotel is new and built for 2012 Olympics, and staff are very much in this league, informative, helpful and with a welcoming smile. Stayed on 6th floor and could look into Queen Elizabeth Park. Room was fine, standard HI bed and linens, good well equipped bathroom and shower. At dinner in the bar, where we had selection of beef burgers and piri piri burgers. All good, although needed a few more chips. Breakfast was great. As somebody who travels a lot, this can be hit and miss. Here it was on the money and hot, I say hot. Loved the Cumberland sausages, first rate start to the day. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family shopping trip We had 3 in one room and there was great space for all,comfy beds and everything needed.It was quiet and pleasantly decorated. The lift wouldn't climb above 4th floor if we didn't wave the room key card in front of a sensor in the lift- but this wasn't well explained.the fixing of the toilet seat in the bathroom was faulty so it moved.the breakfast was ok Our booking offer included a shopping gift card provided by the hotel ,but the staff were unfamiliar with this offer,eventually gave us a card that turned out to have expired and the next day I had to return to the hotel to get a replacement, with some difficulty.we had a good night's sleep ,great shower and enjoyed westfield but the negatives spoiled our visit. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good year in Stratford I have been staying here for Business 3 nights a week for the last 6 months. The hotel is excellent - very clean and fresh, the rooms are well supplied and comfy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of food on the bar/restaurant menus. It is very near Stratford station with easy access to DLR, Tube and Overground so transport is not a problem. The Westfield centre on the side has plenty of restaurants and shops to help pass the time for "hotel lifers" like me. It also has a great view out over the Olympic park and sitting on the veranda sipping a cold beer as the sun set over the park was a great summer memory. Thanks to all the staff for looking after me this year and I look forward to coming back in the New Year and would have no hesitation in recommending this to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only negative is that the cleaners in the morning were banging doors and were very noisy which disturbed our sleep. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip As a Platinum member I obviously stay at a lot of IHG hotels. This is up there with the best, IHG have always got it spot on with staff and this is no exception. Even as a Rewards night , so nice to share the experience with the wife rather than the normal business stays, treatment was first class, friendly acknowledgement every time we left or returned to the hotel, which was frequent over 3 days of London theatre and shopping. The hotel is absolutely perfect for Westfield yet once inside you do not feel you are in a busy shopping centre. Due to free Internet as a Platinum member, I was able to do some work and hence extend the break. Nice hotel, great staff, great experience. Thank you. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very good after working a 12 hour shift i was going to treat my self to a nice stea konly to find the reasturant as closed due to private parties on both my nights stay, the menu i was offered was the bar menu or the chef could do a xmas dinner what a joke. Also being a smoker i was up early and could not use the terrace to go for a smoak as it was locked and had to go and stand in the street and that was the guys response who was on reception. Always stay with holiday inn but this is the worst in the chain get it soughted holiday inn customer service needs improving here. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping Smart modern hotel - very impressed and would definitely stay there again. Shops just outside the entrance to hotel, eating places few steps away. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. Amazing views from the bar area - terrace to have drinks on and enjoy view of olympic park.. Luggage room available and advice on hand from friendly staff. Great stay! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven in the shopping centre We came to London to see a show and do some Xmas shopping. We were delighted to see the hotel was situated so close to the fantastic Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by beautiful Xmas lights. It is an ideal location, easily reached by the tube with plenty of choice of restaurants literally on the doorstep . The rooms were clean, modern and fresh. Staying there felt like a real treat. Will definitely be returning. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable night..! We stayed for 1 night, reception staff helpful & polite, room very comfortable & clean with fantastic views (Olympic Park) bathroom extremely clean. We paid £20 for 2, all you can eat breakfast, great selection & tasty.. Bar area very pleasant with great views again.. I would definitely return here & recommend it..! December 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading