• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Dutch
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed with the exception of guide dogs or service animals, which are admitted complimentary.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Tate Modern Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.1MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Tower Bridge
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad
View More

Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel.

Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre, 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club.

Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away.

Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill, where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms.

Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.

View Less
Features
Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, CLEAN and stylish room... LOVED IT! Comfortable bed, pillows a little too high for my liking, so found it hard to get comfy, but that's me being a fussy pillow person and my problem lol!! We enjoyed our stay SO much, the room was clean, spotless infact. The bathroom was also spotless. As for the view over the Olympic park - what a view of the London skyline, beautiful clouds, inspiring architecture... shame it was only for 24 hours. Only wish we could have stayed longer... we will certainly be back and I WILL and already have told my friends about it. Hope to be back soon. Thanks for a lovely special night away :D November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and experience! We needed a last minute hotel in a specific hotel and came across the Staybridge Suites in Stratford London. In terms of comparative value it was equal with other places we had looked at but with Staybridge you get the benefit of a glorious buffet breakfast and lovely view of the Olympic Village. I had requested specifically to have a room with a view and this was easily accomplished as we had a stunning view of Olympic Stadium which really made the room for us. It was very convenient for the Westfield shopping centre as the hotel is above it and you are within a minute walk of many restaurants and the main shopping centre. The room is modern and very clean so there were no grumbles from us. As well as having the little kitchen area which was very useful in case you didn't feel like going out to eat. A highlight was the buffet breakfast which we thought was outstanding; such variety from juices, teas, hot breakfast and freshly made pastries which were delicious! The people on reception were exceptionally helpful and made check in/ out pleasurable. We would thoroughly recommend especially if wanting a good location for Stratford and a relaxing stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay First time here and found it very enjoyable. Facilities are great athough didnt try the breakfast. Perfect location for Westfield Center and all that it offers and close to Stratford Station for overground, DLR and underground travel Londonl to city center. We had a good deal on our 3 night stay which made it value for money. Those kind of deals dont seem to come up that often though. Would have thought it ideal for a family of 3-4 who wanted to stay close to London November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! Feel like home! If there are more washing machines in laundry, then that will be perfect because it is quite a long time for both washing and drying clothing cycles. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service I would throughly recommend this accomodation, the location is perfect, the standard of rooms are excellant, and the staff are very good. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room, very clean with awesome views, TOP MARKS! Stayed here for a birthday weekend and I could not have asked for more. Lovely suites, very polite staff, great views. Ideally located for Exel and O2 arena. Tube stops are about 5 mins walk via the Westfield SHopping Centre (great shops, plenty of places to eat, entertainment too), and then you are about 20 mins from central London. Breakfast was included in the price. Its a buffet, self service style breakfast. Little bit hectic but you are allowed to take your food up to your room, which is a good idea. I would definately stay here again and have already recommended this to family and friends. TOP MARKS!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF/POSITION TO ACCESS INNER LONDON, SHOPPING BELOW YOUR FEET THAT PLEASED MY MISSUS. STAFF SERVICE WAS NOT 'TRY HARD'. JUST CAME NATURALLY. WE STAYED FOR 10 NIGHTS OVER A 5 WEEK PERIOD AS WE CAME AND LEFT TO TOUR THE UK. THE SERVICE REMAINED CONSISTENTLY AT A HIGH STANDARD. WE GOT TO KNOW STAFF OVER THIS TIME AND TRULY APPRECIATED THAT INITIAL IMPRESSIONS REMAINED TRUE THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. IF OUR DAUGHTER STAYS IN EAST LONDON, WE WILL ONLY CONSIDER TO STAY HERE. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, so convenient and comfortable I really liked this hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay there. Very convenient to reach the tube/DLR and railstation and the shopping center/mall next door is fantastic. Have never been treated in such a friendly and service-oriented manner that I got from the guys at the front desk when I checked in. If you stay at Staybridge you are surrounded with all possible innovations but just a stone's throw away in Stratford City, you can experience the more traditional England with some really cozy pubs among others. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent modern stylish accommodation My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in October and were very impressed with the very stylish (and fully equipped) kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The breakfasts were excellent with a very good choice of food and the welcoming drinks and snacks (Tues - Thurs) provided a very good opportunity to socialise. Proximity to tube/buses/shops is excellent. We would recommend the Staybridge Suites without hesitation October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Hard to find from taxi We really liked this hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay there. Its convenient for the tube/DLR and rail to anywhere. The local shopping center/mall is amazingly good. The only issue is that when booking special instructions should be given for getting taxi drivers to get in there. We came from Heathrow and the taxi driver would bot have got in there if I had not activated my iPhone maps ( cost me $20 in download fees) and an addition 20 pounds in fare going around trying to get in to the right place to drop us off. Same problem in leaving we almost missed our flight back to USA as the Taxi driver was waiting in wrong place can could not figure out how to get in the main entrance where we did not have to haul our baggage through the shopping center October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient and comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights, the staff were a credit to the hotel, the accommodation was exactly what we needed, enabling us to prepare and cook if we wanted to stay in to watch a TV programme, plus the benefit of a dish washer (home from home). Comfortable bed and a really good sized shower cubicle and shower pressure. I did find the air conditioning controls difficult and consequently found the room far too hot at night, my problem though. The location was excellent for shopping, train services, restaurants, cinema etc. we will use again. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in 20 min subway range from London center. Excellent hotel, great views if you can get them! Try to get accomodation above the 7th floor and always try to get views of the London Olympic park and the LondonSkyline. The other side of the hotel looks into a big nothing of a huge roof of the adjoining shopping center which has huge fans servicing the shopping mall airco system which also makes noise even with the windows closed! (but this didn't bother us). Small windows which is a pity, which not make these a bit bigger and make sure they are clean! For the rest and EXCELLENT hotel with a great lobby on the 12th top floor and a good breakfast area with plenty of food. The rooms have little kitchens with everything, a dishwasher, a microwafe, a watercooker, and 2 heaters to cook food. A home away from home. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to the main Stratford subway and bus station and obvously has MANY shops around. The shopping mall is brand new and the best I have ever seen! All amazing shops of high quality and great restaurants nearby. About a 15 min subway ride to London Bridge subway or 20 to Westminster, all on the new Jubilee line. All in all we had a great time and for this price it's an excellent stay. All London hotels in the center are either bad or very expensive. Top marks to this hotel and a great and very friendly staff! October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by roomservice We staid from Friday to Tuesday, the room was comfortable and so was the bed. Breakfeast english style - some bread to toast but no cheese, only marmelade. The room as such was OK, showersoap available. The downside is that there is no roomservice during the weekends! No staff changing towels, emptying paperbaskets providing new toalet paper. The staff did not inform at check in, the only information was a A4 document inside the elevator on one side. When asking the staff why, they told me it was to my benefit - not to be desturb! For me, part of going away on weekends and stay on hotel - is the extra feeling of good roomservice. Not to empty the paperbaskets myself, and have to ask for new towels - toaletpaper. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good food, friendly staff, outstanding views! From the friendly greeting on our arrival, to the warm leavetaking when we departed, and all the time in between, the British staff treated us with the same "down-home Southern hospitality" that we two New Yorkers are accustomed to from our many wonderful stays at the Staybridge Suites in Ballantyne (Charlotte), North Carolina. In both locations it's like staying with family! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault anything We had a lovely stay (albeit a little short) but the staff were fantastic especially Timothy. There was a little problem with a voucher for the stay, but they managed to come out with shining colours (have told several people since how good they were too). Room was very spacious, and even the noise from the local casino didn't get through the double glazing. I even like the fact the floors are locked off from everyone but those staying on the particular level, felt even safer knowing that. Very good for parking too as you can park in the westfield car park. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best so far We had a wonderful time here. The staff was excellent and very helpful. That the hotel is nearby a great shopping center is a very big plus. the view from our room was absolutely stunning. Transportation is close to the hotel. We will come back October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and amazing breakfast. As a volunteer performer for the Paralympic Opening ceremony the suite was ideal, allowing me to complete a demanding schedule, with late night rehearsals, and still be able to prepare myself some supper in my own kitchen before a good night's sleep. The facilities were exceptional, the staff so friendly, efficient and helpful, and the views are stunning. We certainly hope to stay again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! What a lovely hotel! we enjoyed the place so much, our suite was spacious and clean; the service was excelent and it really exceeded our expectations. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel I am 100% sure that this has been the best Staybridge I ever stayed at. Fantastic location, although a little off the path, it is easily accessible by tube, trains etc. Convenientely located at the doors of Westfield Shopping and Olympic Park. Extremely friendly staff. They managed to contact me one day after my check-out to advise me that they found my wife's driver license in the room. Social reception with a great selection of english cheeses and all sorts of beverages are to die for. A very friendly front desk staff. No words to describe how helpfull they were during my staying. Well, it's been a great experience. Will definitely return again. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family The hotel was comfortable, clean and very spacious with lots of nearby attractions . The hotel staff was EXCELLENT!!!! . They met all of our needs with a smile. It truly was a home away from home. I would most certainly recommend this hotel. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , Great place to stay,. I was lucky enough to stay here for two weeks and really enjoyed my stay , The whole team at the suites are really friendly, helpful and a credit to your organisation this helped make the stay even more enjoyable , the rooms are a decent size and overall would recommend any one looking to stay in the area to try this hotel. I would definitely use again ! September 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and great location I stayed at this hotel for a week while on holiday. The rooms are fantastic, offering great kitchen facilities and clean, spacious rooms. The staff are extremely engaging and cordial. It is a great location, with grocery and shops in the immediate area, along with the subway/tube. There are free laundry facilities, although they tend to be quite busy (i.e. queues). The main reason that I booked this hotel was to catch up on some much needed sleep that I had lost during my holiday at noisy hotels. With this being a new hotel being primarily used for business travellers, I thought it would be reasonably quiet in the mornings. However, during the day it seemed as if someone was jumping on the floor above my bed - which was impossible as I was on the top floor. I finally figured out that it was a combination of plumbing and doors. The room doors do not have enough of a spring damper on them, so they slam when left to close on their own. The plumbing stops quite abruptly when turned off (kitchen sink), causing it to knock (which of course carries down the pipe). The included breakfast was just okay for me. Most mornings it seemed that the staff were scrambling to try and keep everything stocked up. The fruit salad bowl was often empty and most times there was only white bread offered (whole wheat bread only appeared twice during my stay). Upon checking out my room rate was wrong, amounting to an increase of 120 pounds. The staff were unable to find the correct bill, so I was required to retrieve my computer, sign into my email, and prove my original booking. I should add that everything was correct when I checked in, so it is not as if the booking was incorrect from the beginning. Had I inadvertently deleted the email confirmation, I would've been out the extra 120 pounds. It was a very sour way to check out. September 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and wonderful breakfast I felt really welcomed when I checked in, the lady who checked me in was so nice, she even took me to the lift to show me how to activate it. I had problem using the hob as it has been made to accept only certain pots. My suggestion is put the right kind of pot/pan in the room. Secondly, it might be better if you have some rooms with twin beds as that would have been more appropriate in my case because I booked the room for my son and I and he is a big boy now. Thirdly, when I checked in, my card was debited so I thought that I could just check out as I have paid, only to be told on check out that it was a reservation fee that was taken when I checked in. Maybe a better communication/explanation would have been sufficient when the card was first debited at check-in. But overall, I had a pleasant stay and a good view of the Olympic Stadium, though the games were ended. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paralympic Bolt hole A thoroughly enjoyable stay following my wife being in the Athlete Village at the Olympic Park for the Paralympic Games. The hotel was able to arrange early check-in to a room that overlooked the Stadium. Lovely room, excellent staff, fantastic location - in all highly recommended. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Defenitely worth it!!! Great, a very pleasant experience. Nice location close to all amenities and Westfield shopping centre. It is clean modern and has got a nice view. My room had kitchen and all appliances included, very useful. Def. worth it!!!! September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay, superb staff. We only stayed for one night, as part of a short midweek break to London. We felt like we had been there all week, the staff were wonderful. The concept of the communal areas is brilliant and very well presented. The overall experience was great and it helped make our trip memorable, it did feel like a private members club. Highly recommend . August 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The real Olympic Stars When you make a place feel like home, with such ease and genuine kindness and professionalism, it makes the stay an incredible experience..... and that is EXACTLY what the entire Staybridge Team did for all of us over the last month. As we all continue lifes journey, we do not know where it will take us, but the people we meet along the way are what make those jounies all the more worth while. We will miss you all and will always remember our time staying with you just as much as the games themselves. The stars werent just in the Olympic Park - they were in Staybridge Suites as well .... August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand spanking new with superb service Very new hotel with modern conveniences and great use of technology. Free wireless internet (unusual in European hotels). Great location with easy access to subway transportation. In the midst of shopping center, movie theatre and good variety of high quality restaurants in the complex. Superb service from well trained staff who are naturally friendly and caring. July 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for London visit This was a great base for a long-weekend visiting London. It's a short-walk from Stratford station, and right in the middle of Westfield Shopping Centre, which has lots of restaurants and cafes (and shops). The room facilities are pretty good, and it's quite possible to cook simple meals and lounge around with a glass of wine watching TV. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and had a great shower. The only disappointing thing was very poor and intermittent wireless Internet connectivity, and the kitchen area could be slightly better equipped. July 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Exterior view from the Dock
Exterior view from the Dock
Select to close.
Exterior view from the Dock Exterior View Crowne Plaza London Docklands Royal Victoria Dock Hotel Lobby Reception Concierge Reception Front Desk Front Desk View over Royal Victoria Docks with brand new cable car Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk View from Hotel Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.