Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX we used the Hotel as a base for 2 weeks whilst we were in Lax area, the Hotel is a great hotel, big and spacious , nice bars and eating areas, we were lucky enough to be on the 16th floor upgraded with our IHG status. the down side is the car parking $18 a day x this by 13 days and no discount, some of the staff also need to learn to earn some manners ! people are coming to this hotel spending good hard earned money and all they do is stand there with the hands out .On the day we left bearing in mind we had been there for 13days all we got at the front desk ,was , here's your bill Sir...no thanks for staying , have a safe journey home , nothing !!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Deal with Parking! We love the Crowne Plaza because we can book early flights out of LAX and leave our car parked at the hotel during our trip. We live about 75 miles from LAX so this package deal has become our "go to" plan when we travel. Thank you for continuing the stay and park plan...We appreciate it!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Quite noise Quite noise, I get asleep at 03H00 at ninght and I couldn't sleep any more due to quite loud sound of the air conditioning of the building, no the air conditioning of the room. This noise is even bigger than the sound of th planes. The other thing I dislike was that at reception didn' tadvice us about the possible reduction in price at the parking near the hotel. The person was charged us the parking told us a possible reduction if we were at the hotel. The room is OK, it was refurbished September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I just have to say...I loved the room...the atmosphere and comfort was absolutely great!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! The staff were great and very helpful. the only dislike is the cost of parking ($11 over night) Not sure if I like the idea of having to pay for parking AND the hotel room....either way..i would stay here again!!! I loved the view of LAX, which is always phenomenal!!! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend I was not expecting friendly service in LA, but the people at this hotel proved me wrong. Two shuttle drivers, check in clerk, bartender, and two waiters could not have been nicer. The check in clerk gave me a free drink voucher for no reason, the bartender has worked at the hotel 25 years and the shuttle driver to the airport ran around to find my wife a luggage cart. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Check out time was not until noon and the shuttle to the airport runs punctually every 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet was worth the cost and both waiters were very kind. They even got my wife a to go cup for her hot tea. Stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis! We decided to spoil ourselves and spend an afternoon in a hotel at LAX before jumping on a late night flight to Sydney. The Crowne Plaza is delightful, next time we' ll make sure we stay longer. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional when it comes to service We really enjoyed how efficient both the Front Desk and Housekeeping team were when it came down to a servicing need. We requested a few forgotten essential items from the Front Desk, and literally within minutes, the items arrived at my room door. And within minutes from then, a follow up call came from the Front Desk to make sure the items were received in a timely manner. Thank you Crowne Plaza LAX team! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Perfect location to spend the night before heading to airport for a morning flight September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all the way Pleasantly surprised with how good this hotel was! The staff could not have done more to make my stay perfect!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel except self parking lot had limited spaces available. Parking lot was very full. Could have been the Labor day weekend travelers. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff the front desk staff was poor in the way they communicate mainly the staff who signed me in, hey didn't appreciate the club member , i spoke next day to the manager who tried his best but again this will not change the fact how are this staff treat the guest . September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Once a very good hotel - now average I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza LAX a fair amount since 2003...What i usually do is stay 1-2 nights at the CP LAX, then i go to a BH/WH hotel for the other 4 nights...I figure the first day is just a travel day anyway...(lets see if this gets posted, i tried before but mentioned rates, so I'll refrain from that this time#.. At one time, this hotel treated even BASIC members well...The CP LAX had a 2nd floor internet cafe, which was free and it was in a private room..Couple yrs ago they did away with that and now there is fee for internet usage, and the computers are now near a cafe on the first floor...So gone are the privacy and the free internet.. Also, in the past, if the hotel was at a low occupancy, they would often give you access to the Club level on the 16th floor...Now, they rule with an iron fist and absolutely no one other than Platinum #or whatever the highest level is# members gets the Club Level...So for some reason, the CP LAX has gotten an elitist complex...Its just a club level, but their attitude is like its some exclusive enclave...I've tried twice #on separate stays# to get upgrade and was told no, even though hotel was no where near sold out... Finally, the CP LAX use to offer a very reasonable entertainment rate...Now the entertainment rate is about the same as the AAA rate..Or at least it was on this recent stay.... So, while the CP LAX is convenient as i usually get to LA late in evening, and pick up car at Budget next day #Budget is short walk from hotel), i refuse to stay here anymore when they have raised the rates rather significantly and treat their club level like its some elite golf club restricting it to only certain members...I totally undertand a hotel is going to have more benefits for its higher level members, but its not really too much to ask to give a BASIC member an upgrade when the occupancy is low.... I refuse to stay at a place where snobbery is the focus...No way September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience Stayed at Crown Plaza after spending a week in Palm Springs. We were thrilled with our last night in LA. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was delightful and helpful in every area. Had a great winding down evening in the hotel restaurant and check in and out was sooooo easy. Nice perks for Priority Club also. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another amazing stay! OUTSTANDING! That is the word that comes to my mind when I think of this property. Staff, service, location everything is excellent. As always Tony in the club lounge was perfect, knows exactly what to do and is a great asset to the company. Highly recommend this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Crowne Plaza Unless you are paying full rate (not using points or a 3rd party discounted booking) expect to be treated 2nd class no matter what level IHG rewards that you have. Showers and tubs are outdated for a Crowne Plaza hotel. Otherwise rooms are standard. Parking is costly, poorly placed and poorly maintained. Staff was hit/miss as we had outstanding and sub standard service. Good location near airport. Ok for quick in/out stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details in room. . And great restaurant options Maid service placed my toiletries on a towel--nice touch and attention to detail Lobby dining options nice for a person on the go. . .. Coffee and breakfast pastries, sushi, and full service restaurant. Also, nice room service menu. Quite pleased with the hotel and its convenient location to LAX as a drop-in visitor to Los Angeles. Also, a tracking map in the lobby for the location of the hotel shuttle, which is operating 24/7. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost 5 stars The help desk was rude. The "priority club" check in line was empty and even when someone arrived, they were slow enough for two people in the regular line to be checked in before I was done. Three stays there this year and the same thing every time. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX. Room for improvement in the Pool Area and Dining options. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Very convenient to the LAX airport. The hotel was pleasant and bed extremely comfortable. Only negative was the wait for the airport shuttle - we had to wait way over 1/2 hour while other airport shutlles had come by 2 or 3 times. Very unacceptable. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for the price; but Customer Service needs improvement We stayed in this hotel using our accumulated air miles, the receptionist treated us very poorly, she was rude when asked if the room included breakfast she said out loud "Don't you read your reservation? No there is no breakfast" I thought that a simple "No Mr. Sanchez" would suffice, but to our surprise as being a member of the IHG Rewards Club we were located on the 16th floor that had included the Breakfast. The receptionist should have known this and tell us. We had to ask the person in the area if the breakfast was paid, and he looked at us and said: "Of course! your're in the 16th floor" #strike 2# The parking offered by the Hotel was more expensive than the actual price of the ticketed parking #$18 Crown Plaza Price vs. $11 Parking Price#, how can this be? we took the parking price of course. Overall the installations were Ok, and the rooms were clean. Which is what we needed for our vacations in LA. But it would have been much better if the employees made you feel special and welcome, which is pretty much the expectation now a days. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Checkin below average I stayed at this hotel on business, when checking in with my coworkers the front desk personnel simply handed us our keys and walked away. Not even a "welcome to the Crowne Plaza" Most hotels welcome you upon arriving to the front desk, but in this case nothing of the sort. Additionally, as I called from my room to put my rewards card on my account for incidentals, the attendant literally argued with me as to why it doesn't make sense to do that. After a 5 minute conversation, I just walked down to the Front Desk again and had a different staff member put my rewards on my account. I found this little ordeal rather comical! The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant provided excellent service and delicious food. I recommend the bar-b-q sandwich! August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free wifi. On same vacation we also stayed in Seattle's Crowne Plaza. There was a big difference ... In Seattle I was welcomed as priority member and as extra I got free wifi. All not asked for, but nice. In LA I was offered à free drink. Told them... I'd rather have free internet but that was not possible. Got the explantion that every Plaza does something else, as extra. As an answer on my sentence 'but here I "need" internet to be able to check in for my flight', I got the wrong answer ! 'Yes, 'they' know that, and that's the reason why they charge' Minimum $14 what I recall. Everybody needs to make money but this gave me a bad feeling. note. Even the Travelodge nearby gives free wifi. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful but shuttle service was a nightmare For the incident I am about to describe, I do have to say that the manager was there to offer his apologies as soon as we arrived at the hotel. We waited close to an hour waiting for the transfers to pick us up. We called a total of 5 times to the hotel and the shuttle company. We were told the description of the bus, the color of the LED lights on the bus and the sign. But none came after several calls. I finally asked to be connect to the front desk who was puzzled by the shuttle came and left with out any one on it. As it was late and we just flew from the East coast, my wife decided to call a cab but while hailing one, the shuttle bus that we have seen so many times come around had the right destination. My wife took the cab to the hotel while I took the shuttle. The problem was that they were running but had the wrong signage on; it was for other hotels they were also servicing. It was very frustrating for the travelers like us especially when out plane landed at 1045PM and we did not get to the hotel until 100AM. I do give excellent reviews for the hotel and I know that the shuttle services were not directly under their control but what a tiring and annoying experience it was for me and my wife. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, great customer service. I only stayed for one night but was very happy with my experience. The hotel was very clean and updated and the customer service was excellent. Ralph, the night manager, was very accommodating when I requested a late check out. I will be staying here next time I'm in L.A. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and elegent. Could use Microwave and Refrigerator in the room. It was so convenient having shuttle bus to the airport. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay rooms were clean and spacious All the staff were helpful and friendly, other hotel chains could learn from your staff August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found During a recent stay at this hotel I found when I finally got home I had left my bag in my room. Upon caling the hotel I received excellent service in the recovery of my property. The staff was concerned and acted swiftly in getting me my bag the following day, which was a Saturday. The staff guided me through all the inital steps to recover my property. They all were courteous and professional. Thanks to this hotel I may be staying there more often when I'm in the LA area. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the unfriendly staff My husband has ambassador status with this hotel chain as he stays at Crowne Plaza's world wide. However, this particular Crowne Plaza I would not recommend. We arrived late at night. No one was in the rope line to check in so naturally we gravitated toward the shortest line, normally for Ambassador status guests. However, on this particular night the young lady at the front desk rudely told us to get out of line and follow the rope maize even though no other guests were in line. When we were allowed to check in we were awarded with one bottle of water for two guests and one free drink coupon. They really know how to treat their guests!!!!!!!!!! Customer service not this hotels forte. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms We were made to feel very special on both July 29th, which was the start of our vacation, and again upon our return on August 14th. Your staff and accommodations are very good and gave us piece of mind leaving our car while we flew out of LAX for 14 days August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi We were not pleased that in a high end property that we were expected to pay an additional $14.95 per day for wifi. Many hotels offer it for free for guests. Next time we will check to see if you have changed your policy before booking. August 17, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>