Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-6427500

Hotel Fax: 1-310-6494035

Hotel Email: cp.losangelesreservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM East l

- Proceed East on Century Boulevard, make a U turn at Airport Boulevard and hotel will be on the right We offer complimentary airport shuttle service 24 hours a day; seven days a week; no reservations required. Shuttle runs continually through out the day/night about every twentyfive to thirtyfive minutes; depending on traffic. Look for blue van outside baggage claim reading Crowne Plaza LAX.

Burbank Airport (BUR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM North East l

- Start going south on Hollywood way; turn right on west Alameda ave; merge onto CA-134 West; keep left and take US 101 North toward Ventura; merge onto I-405 South towards Santa Monica; take exit 46 Century Blvd

Long Beach Municipal Airport (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South East l

- Take 405 North, exit Century Boulevard and head West, hotel is on the right

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East

- Take the 101 North to the 110 South and then the 105 West, exit Sepulveda and turn right on 98th Street. The Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 28.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 680 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Bar Pricey

By

July 22, 2014

The drinks in the bar were very small for $9.00. Thought that was poretty high for such a dab. As you can see, we had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Best service ever and comfortable bed!

By

July 21, 2014

My name is CeCe, I have stayed at the crown plaza since last September 2013, ever since then i will not stay any where else!

The Crowne Plaza has the best customer service, great food and very clean rooms. You get a smile before even stepping in the Hotel.
People are so sweet and pleasant.

I highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza LAX.

Read More
Read Less

good sleep in the bed and shuttle ready

By

July 21, 2014

We arrived to get sleep and leave to LAX fly away at 4 am and we saw shuttle ready to go.

Read More
Read Less

Room not adequate

By

July 21, 2014

club

The position of the hotel was excellent but the room was absolutely not adequate for 2adults plus 2 baby.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

July 21, 2014

Wonderful staff and service. Clean hotel. Good food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient LAX Location

By

July 19, 2014

club

Busy hotel in a busy area! Stayed here for a few nights in July. Valet was fairly busy which may have been the reason they were short with us when we asked where to park our car to check in then leave. We never really saw them smile the whole stay. Check in was great and the rest of the staff were very accommodating, including the housekeeping staff. Drinks at the Century Taproom are overpriced. A menu martini and a White Russian (both small) - $27. Not worth it. Make the short hop into El Segundo to eat, drink, or pick up booze for your hotel room. Bed sheets weren't comfortable compared to other Crown Plazas I've stayed in. They have that crinkly feeling. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning thoroughly each day.

Note: the hotel is located near one of the busiest airports in the world. You will hear aircraft noise. It didn't bother me since I'm in the industry and it's not overwhelming, but you will hear it.

Read More
Read Less

No recomendable para personas con discapacidad

By

July 19, 2014

club

1) La habitación tiene camas muy altas que dificultan el poder acostarse a las personas con discapacidad ya que necesitan ayuda de otra persona para poder pasarse de la silla de ruedas a la cama.
2) Las habitaciones tienen un espacio muy limitado para maniobrar con la silla de ruedas
3) El sillón que tienen necesitan elevarlo un poco más ya que esta muy bajo y las personas con discapacidad necesitan ayuda de otra persona para levantarlas ya que no tienen descansa brazos que les permita levantarse por si mismos.
4) Para el estacionamiento es muy elevado tener que pagar 18 usd diarios para estacionarse a partir del 4to nivel en el cual para nosotros como turistas sin placas de discapacitados de USA es dificil tener que encontrar un lugar cerca del elevador ya que usualmente este estacionamiento esta lleno.
5) El personal es poco amable
6) El WIFI es muy caro para contratarlo y si muy necesario para personas con discapacidad que muchas veces se comunican por medio de ipads o laptops por tener discapacidad vocal.
7) El personal de recepción en el estacionamiento es muy intransigente cuando bajas a un discapacitado a mi dos veces me presionaron para que moviera el carro aún cuando estaba bajando a mi mamá a su silla de ruedas

Read More
Read Less

User friendly and convenient

By

July 19, 2014

We arrived after a long haul flight and were greeted in a very friendly and efficient manner where we were assigned our room with a minimum of fuss. The location near the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle made our overnight stay a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Free ear plugs you need them!!!!

By

July 19, 2014

club

On arrival free ear plugs on the bed,an omen!!
The hotel is ok but the double glazing is totally inadequate even the ear plugs did not help much.hardly any sleep,request a room away from the runways,not easy as the hotel is positioned in the middle of the airport. other airport IHG hotels are much better.The executive level lounge is far to small especially in the evening nowhere to sit so the only alternative is to take the drink back to the room. The bed although comfortable creaks and groans with every move and that's with just one person. To sum up if you don't need to sleep well it's fine if you do maybe somewhere else ?

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2014

club

I attennded my family reunion this month. The service and staff were extremly pleasant and friendly, they met all our expections. KUDOS!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 17, 2014

club

Great hotel, in great location for the airport. Rooms at front get a little aircraft noise but on the back it's fine

Read More
Read Less

Quick comfortable stay

By

July 17, 2014

club

Just stayed for a few hours overnight to catch an early flight out of LAX. The check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean for the most part with just a few dusty places. The clock/CD player was broken so I used my phone for an alarm clock. (forgot to mention it when checking out-room 1421) The linens were fresh and the bed comfortable (for all of 5 hours I was in it) There was a little airport noise but not untolerable. Used a voicemail checkout service. The free shuttle comes through every 20-30 minutes to get to the airport. We left before breakfast was served and did not eat the night before so no comment on the restaurant. Overall a safe and decent value for a quick stay by the airport.

Read More
Read Less