Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 707 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    44

I like it here

By

08. August 2015

Always welcome, always clean and comfortable. Great staff and love the shuttle to and from airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07. August 2015

Great place to stay. Great food, clean rooms, pleasant staff. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend w/ Grandkids

By

06. August 2015

club

We had a a GREAT! stay at Crowne Plaza Louisville. The room was wonderful, the service was first rate, and the kids made full use of the pool. The breakfast buffet was very good, and a real value and convenience. I do not remember our server's name, but Patricia at the front desk was gracious and helpful. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Kentucky Kingdom Vacation

By

05. August 2015

platinumelite

It was very nice to stay in a hotel that shuttled you to and from your destination. When we arrived we didn't have to use our vehicles for 2 days. The children loved the pool when we where at the hotel. The food was average in the restaurant. I worked in food service on and off for 15 years before working in a law office and I would say that the food was way over priced but it was edible.

Posted byHotelStaff
07. August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you chose the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your vacation and you were able to utilize our shuttle service to the park. We are sincerely sorry that your dining experience was not up to par and are addressing the issue with our team. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jahske@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Large Hotel limited parking

By

02. August 2015

This is a big hotel with limited parking so you will walk many steps to get to your room. It is a good hotel to get your days exercise.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. August 2015
Thank you for the great rating! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Filthy, disgusting room

By

01. August 2015

club

The room was so filthy; fecal matter on the toilet seat, toenail clippings on the floor, hair in the bed and shower, food and beer caps under the bed, rude staff. Will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. August 2015
We are very disappointed to read about the overall condition of your rooms and do apologize that we failed to properly have it cleaned before your arrival. I can assure you that this was a rare and unusual incident and not indicative of the very high level of service which we are known. Your comments have been reviewed with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure that our staff is retrained and this experience is not repeated. We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to welcome you. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Good service, convenient location

By

31. Juli 2015

club

I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza twice and both times found it to be a good value with reasonable rates and s nice well furnished room. Staff is helpful and courteous. I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Hope to see you soon John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

31. Juli 2015

WAS A VERY NICE CLEAN HOTEL. WOULD STAY AGAIN. HOTEL STAFF WAS POLITE

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Everytning relating to food was poor.

By

31. Juli 2015

club

Overall the property is dated and maintained as well as possible, but needs an entire facelift - it is old and it looks old. Everything relating to food was poor, the breakfast buffet was terrible - greasy bacon, cold eggs and generally almost not able to eat most of it. There is only one resturarant and it was at least 45 minutes to be seated, not because it was so crowded but they did not have the staff to take care of any additional customers. The staff in the resturanat was poor, no experience or it looked like they had none. The bar was OK but again it was terribly understaffed. They need more help.
The rooms were old and need a complete facelift. The elevators made noises that made you want to get off and walk up the stairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. August 2015
We are very disappointed to read about the overall experience in our restaurant and are very sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations in this area. I can assure you that this was a rare and unusual incident and not indicative of the very high level of service which we are known. We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

31. Juli 2015

club

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
Very clean hotel and rooms. The pool is an open air pool which we used during our stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send in your great comments and thank you for the perfect star rating, we are always so happy to hear from our guest when we do something right. We do hope your return to visit again. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean and good quality

By

30. Juli 2015

club

Very clean and nice. Received shuttle service to and from Kentucky Kingdom,Received discount tickets to Kentucky Kingdom, very nice place to stay with very courteous staff

Posted byHotelStaff
03. August 2015
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

29. Juli 2015

club

The individual who checked me in was excellent. His name was Michael.
I was disappointed that I was later charged twice for the one-night stay and had to call twice to get it corrected.

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments, i will pass on to Michael your comments. Please allow me to apologize for the billing error, I do hope everything was corrected to your satisfaction, Looking forward to you returning again! Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less