Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-502-3672251

Hotel Fax: 1-502-3632087

Hotel Email: sales@cplouisville.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louisville International Airport (SDF)

- Distance from hotel: 0.05 MI/ 0.08 KM l

- WEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.2 mi Take the I 264 E; I 65 ramp toward DOWNTOWN. 0.6 mi Take the exit toward FAIR EXPO CTR. MAIN GATE. 0.3 mi Turn RIGHT onto FREEDOM WAY. 0.3 mi Turn LEFT onto PHILLIPS LN. 0.2 mi Turn LEFT at 830 PHILLIPS LN.

Bluegrass Airport (LEX)

- Distance from hotel: 71.6 MI/ 115.23 KM West l

- SOUTHWEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.0 mi I-71 S via EXIT 173 264 W via EXIT 5 EXIT 11

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 119 MI/ 191.51 KM North

- Head northeast 354 ft 2. Turn left toward Phillips Ln 69 ft 3. Turn left onto Phillips Ln 0.7 mi 4. Turn right onto Crittenden Dr 1.0 mi 5. Slight right to merge onto I-65 N Entering Indiana 115 mi 6. Take exit 110B on the left to merge onto I-70 W toward Saint Louis 0.8 mi 7. Take exit 79B toward Meridian Street 0.2 mi 8. Slight right onto Madison A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free parking to hotel guest

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 323 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

Okay, but dissapointed

By

July 22, 2014

club

For the price, not the best. No breakfast (I thought most hotels provided a complimentary breakfast now a days!). Bed was well worn, and both my husband and I had to fight from rolling to the center (gravity pulled us that way!). I put the little paper on our pillow the second day to get the bedding changed, and they did not do it. I know because we had washed our dog the night before and she left little dirt marks on the cover of the bed, thus why I wanted it changed.
HOWEVER, they did bring us a refrigerator (not one provided, but we had some hamburger for a BBQ we were helping with at the event we were attending) when we asked, and brought extra towels each night. The service was good, just not the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 22, 2014

Nice room and freindly staff. Would stay again if in the area. Right across the street from the airport, but barely noticed any noise. Shuttle available and fast.

Read More
Read Less

Would Recommend

By

July 22, 2014

I was well greeted, and my needs were met right away. I asked to be placed on the highest floor possible and not only was that achieved, but I was upgraded to a junior suite! The only thing is that the living room furniture is quite old and dingy looking. Also, the carpet looked like it needed a good shampoo. It wasn't nasty or anything like that, but since my husband works in facilities management, my eye is also trained to pick up on things like that. Overall, my stay was great! I don't have any complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 21, 2014

Good place to stay. Easy access to airport and other attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a conference

By

July 21, 2014

Had a great time. Food excellent. Held a tropical fish convention and everything about the hotel was great.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property with Excellent Staff

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property on many occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the restaurant has good service with excellent food choices and every staff member I have encountered has always been extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 17, 2014

Our three-night stay met our high expectations. The property is clean, the staff is friendly, and we really enjoyed our time in Louisville. We have stayed here a few times over the past few years, and we have never had any bad experiences.

Read More
Read Less

keys to room did not work

By

July 16, 2014

club

Had to walk to opposite side of hotel 6 times to get room keys that didn't work. Took us 2 hours to get into our room. Never again will I stay in this dump!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing hotel!

By

July 16, 2014

We ended up here at 2:30 am by chance after being evacuated from another hotel due to a Bomb threat. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Pool is wonderful. We decided to extend our stay an extra day because it was so relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 16, 2014

Very nice facility. Rooms are comfortable and spacious

Read More
Read Less

Don't plan on gertting any sleep

By

July 16, 2014

Called Front Desk and talked to the incharge Hotel Manager about loud music from the hotel and drunkeness and folks having there doors open with lots of people in the rooms making noise on our floor- She told us that it is a convention hotel and the music goes all night long and one band starts at 11:30 at night- that we should expect it since it is a convention hotel- She also clamed its just the way it is - She refused to provide us the corporate address for complaints- she also stated that we could not talk to a general manager in the morning for he is out of the country. We actual asked when making the reservation if it was a quiet hotel and could we please be situated in a quiet part.

Read More
Read Less

Classy place

By

July 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local attraction. The hotel is very large and has a couple convention areas. If you are looking for something quiet with not many people, you might want to stay at a smaller hotel. The pool is not heated but they have poolside bar and food service. The staff is among the best I have experienced. It is a very classy place to stay.

Read More
Read Less