Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-502-3672251

Hotel Fax: 1-502-3632087

Hotel Email: sales@cplouisville.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louisville International Airport (SDF)

- Distance from hotel: 0.05 MI/ 0.08 KM l

- WEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.2 mi Take the I 264 E; I 65 ramp toward DOWNTOWN. 0.6 mi Take the exit toward FAIR EXPO CTR. MAIN GATE. 0.3 mi Turn RIGHT onto FREEDOM WAY. 0.3 mi Turn LEFT onto PHILLIPS LN. 0.2 mi Turn LEFT at 830 PHILLIPS LN.

Bluegrass Airport (LEX)

- Distance from hotel: 71.6 MI/ 115.23 KM West l

- SOUTHWEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.0 mi I-71 S via EXIT 173 264 W via EXIT 5 EXIT 11

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 119 MI/ 191.51 KM North

- Head northeast 354 ft 2. Turn left toward Phillips Ln 69 ft 3. Turn left onto Phillips Ln 0.7 mi 4. Turn right onto Crittenden Dr 1.0 mi 5. Slight right to merge onto I-65 N Entering Indiana 115 mi 6. Take exit 110B on the left to merge onto I-70 W toward Saint Louis 0.8 mi 7. Take exit 79B toward Meridian Street 0.2 mi 8. Slight right onto Madison A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free parking to hotel guest

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 374 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great upgrade

By

August 18, 2014

club

Excellent staff responses - great, comfortable place to stay.
Only --- did not get my "IHG" credit.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Convenient Location

By

August 18, 2014

club

If you need a hotel right by the airport, the State Fair or the University, this is a great place to stay. Nice, airy, with a very accommodating staff. A good alternative to downtown if your needs are near the airport.

Read More
Read Less

In need of an update

By

August 18, 2014

The interior of this hotel is certainly in need of an update. The sheets are beyond terrible, it was likely sleeping on sand paper and then the towels were equally as horrible. No USB ports and overall dated.

Read More
Read Less

Another Business Trip

By

August 17, 2014

As usual everything was fine, your employees are always helpful and friendly. My room was perfect and I always stay at your hotel when I am in Louisville Kentucky. Mike is a good front desk man.

Read More
Read Less

Fixed problems

By

August 15, 2014

There were two issue with the room that were fixed quickly. First there was a puddle of water on the floor and the bathtub did not drain properly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 15, 2014

club

We stayed here during the PGA at Valhalla. It was perfect! The employs were great. The Blue Horse Restaurant was delicious!
We will go back.

Read More
Read Less

Dropped the Ball on Airport Pickup

By

August 15, 2014

club

We did a park and fly. The hotel is less than a mile from the airport and a wonderful place to do a park and fly. We have stayed here before to leave our car on trips. We liked every thing about the hotel except they dropped the ball on picking us up to take us back to our car. I had to call them twice...a mile away mind you...and they never did pick us up. We waited 35 minutes and the parking lot shuttle guy took pity on us and ran us over and dropped us off. They could have pushed their van over to us in 35 minutes. The lady at the desk was very apologetic the second time I called, but they still never showed up after another 15 minutes. This was at 12 AM and the airport wasn't busy and there was almost no traffic on the road. That is totally unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

average

By

August 15, 2014

no real complaints other than the service in the restaurant, and the room seemed drab to me, but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 15, 2014

club

From the van driver from the airport to the hotel and back the next day, to the Receptions Desk Staff and restaurant personnel, everyone made me feel like I was a special guest and sincerely welcome.

Read More
Read Less

great sevice

By

August 14, 2014

Front desk was very accomadating.Waitresses in the restaurant were helpful and polite. Service was great and breakfast buffet was delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

Had a wonderful stay there. Everyone there was polite and understanding. We are looking forward to coming next year.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

August 13, 2014

I loved the looks of the property and the staff was excellent.

The two drawbacks were:

- Our room did not have outside lighting. Instead, it was adjacent to a ballroom/meeting room. The light was still on when we went to bed.

- There was a sound of running/dripping water from, it seemed , the room above us. It sounded like water fflowing after a toilet flush.

I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less