Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 934 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

934reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    55

very nice

By

July 27, 2016

club

Staff are super friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service.

By

July 26, 2016

club

There are many hotels looking to obtain an increase in there business and they would be wise to contact the management of Crowne Plaza to learn how they have successfully been able to manage the operation of customer satisfaction for the last 5-6 years that I have been staying at the Louisville Crowne Plaza.

The condition of the facility to the warm and welcoming of the staff has steadily improved and there is a lot
of comfort in knowing you will get what you have come to expect form the reservations to the staff.

Looking forward to returning to the area and staying at the Crowne Plaza....

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

July 22, 2016

This hotel is incredibly out of date. My room smelled like smoke, and the vents were old and smelled bad as well. The main lobby gives the impression that the place is remodeled, but I didn't find this to be the case. Food was mediocre as well.

One highlight is that the gym is pretty nice.

This was my third stay here, based simply out of convenience, but I won't be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We do appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve in areas that are needed so we can ensure this does not happen in the future. Again we wish to apologize for your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Staff needs a lot of work

By

July 21, 2016

I'm only say yes I would recommend because the hotel it's self is nice. Staff on the other hand were horrible. Lifeguards were rude and ignorant to the kids. The one older gentleman lifeguard was getting into KIDS faces and yelling at them to settle down or they will be band from the pool. Now mind you these were 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 year olds. Use parents were standing right there the whole time and seen nothing wrong except for being loud which the lifeguard couldn't handle. He then threatened to close the whole pool. Staff could not answer or help with any simple questions and whoever allows them ladies in the gift shop to operate there really needs to look into that. They couldn't even run a credit/debt card machine. I kept telling them I was paying as credit and they proceed to tell me and argue with me that I had to enter my PIN number. I had to repeatedly tell them no I'm paying by credit with them still not understanding I just left. Also if you allow baseball teams to book at your hotel.....expect a lot of noise! Being told we had to go to our room at 10pm because of noise complaints was obsurd! You need to either tell your other guest when they book a room that there are baseball teams for the whole week stay in at the hotel. We are paying guest also and to be treated like children and told to go to our rooms was ridiculous!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
We would like to thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you stay was not what you anticipated. We do strive to try and balance the needs of all our guest. Your comments have been given to the management team to review so we can improve in areas that would help us fulfill our goals. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay @ IHG resort ever....

By

July 18, 2016

Was disappointing from the moment we stepped foot on the resort. For a site being promoted as the "tournament selection" hotel for a Nations baseball tourney - was the worst stay I've had at an IHG resort in 3 -5 years. AC was set to only go to 68 degrees, pool area was a disaster and allowed bottles in swim area, kids were pulled from pool for "adult" swim, grounds / facility / room / microwave / fridge / ice bucket were dirty, waited 30 mins for bellhop to leave (asked him how busy they were - was told "not at all" and "been standing around all morning"... Kids running around @ 1am / 2am and no security... Need I say more.... VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTING - PERIOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. We do strive to be a great hotel that offers great rewards to those who stay with us. Your comments have been given to our management team to work on targeted problem areas to ensure this does not happen in the future. Again we are sorry about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

recycling

By

July 17, 2016

I tried my best to recycle during my stay. The front desk told me that the office recycled but not the facility. I even asked someone who was emptying trash cans where the recycling area was. I got a blank stare.At check out, I was told by yet another staff that of course you recycled.If you did, I did not see 1 container around and I really looked for one.
Please make recycling a priority in your hotel
very good food by the way
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review and comments. Your feedback will help us with our training. We appreciate your wanting a cleaner environment which is a big part of IHG. Thank you again!!
Read More
Read Less

Stay at the Crowne for Wonderfest

By

July 16, 2016

My wife and I have been guests of the Louisville, KY Crowne Plaza for the past 4 years. Every time we go the rooms are always clean, the staff is always nice and the stay in always great. We will be going back again next year. We are looking forward to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! We are so excited that you continue to stay with us and you always leave with the same hospitality year after year! We look forward to your return again!!!
Read More
Read Less

July Weekend wasn't great

By

July 15, 2016

club

Hotel sits under Louisville airport that serves UPS. Expect a 3:00 am wake up call every morning during the week.
Food is very subpar and expensive.
Pool is pretty cool.
Room service guy was good.
Maids missed our room one day.
A/C was LOUD and finally died the last night we were there.
This is a conference hotel. There were two conferences going on simultaneously. Plan accordingly.
Only one rolling cart in the whole hotel? Had to had carry everything out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. We never want to see or hear that a guest stay was less than perfect. We appreciate your comments. They have been given to the management team to target problem areas and use to ensure that we will not have this during future stays. Again thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Second time staying here

By

July 15, 2016

I have stayed here before on business and will stay here the next time I am in KY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your five star review!!! We are pleased that your second time was as good as the first. We look forward to your many returns to the Crowne
Read More
Read Less

Louisville Lapses (Service and Value Not Up To Speed)

By

July 11, 2016

If you choose to stay at the Louisville Crowne Plaza Airport, be prepared to get an old, mundane, average hotel with little or no service, and rooms that smell like must (maybe from old A/C vents or dirty air vents) or wet animals. And, be prepared to be told there are no luggage carts, and you may be asked to drive your car to another set of doors with the promise of a bellman to be sent there to help you in 5 or 10 minutes. But, don't be surprised if no help shows up and you are still standing there 20 to 25 minutes later. The food and drinks in the bar are good, nothing spectacular, but the prices are a tad high for an old hotel that appears to be fading and not keeping up with the times. If traveling on business or solo, and you want to be close to the airport, this hotel will probably be ok, but if you have more than 3 in your party, and you are traveling on leisure -- surely Louisville has other properties that will suit you better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are dissapointed that you did not receive the superior service and accommodations that we strive for our guests. Your comments are very important to us and the feedback we receive enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Fire Alarms both nights

By

July 10, 2016

Hotel stay was fine except for the fire alarm going off BOTH nights we were there. Not happy having to take grandkids outside in rain in the middle of the night the first night and very early in the AM the second night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand that having to evacuate is not what we wish to do but guest safety and security is a big priority for us. Again thank you and we look forward to your return
Read More
Read Less

Delightful Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very comfortable room, close proximity of our venue, enjoyed our stay! Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your five star rating. We are so pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one and we certainly look forward to your return in the future. Again Thank you!
Read More
Read Less