Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 696 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    43

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

July 31, 2015

club

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
Very clean hotel and rooms. The pool is an open air pool which we used during our stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, clean

By

July 29, 2015

Great hotel, my favorite place to stay in Louisville.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Louisville. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care. Warn Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great food in dining area.

By

July 29, 2015

club

There were 6 for dinner. All our food was hot and very good. We wood come here to dine even if we were not guests of this beautiful hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am truly glad that you and your guests found the food in the Blue Horse restaurant to your liking We look forward to your next visit Thank you again, for your time paul Sant executive chef, Crowne Plaza Louisville
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

July 27, 2015

The room was comfortable. The beds were rather hard for my liking and hurt my back a little. We called the front desk and asked for an extra blanket and it never arrived. The hotel was very busy, which made it very noisy, inside my room and outside. Overall experience was a nice one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our beds were not to your liking and our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

July 22, 2015

Nice location, but few amenities that I'm used to having at a hotel. No fridge/microwave in room. No free coffee in lobby. No free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I'm very happy that you found our location to be nice. I can understand how receiving valued amenities in your rate is important. We, as a hotel, do our best to provide top tier service, satisfaction, and competitive rates for all of our guests, and hope that we can have you with us again down the road.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

July 22, 2015

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG hotel. To start my key didn't work so I had to go back to the front desk and have them reset it, that was just the beginning... About an hour later another guest came into my room, they had doubled booked the room. I have never had this happen before and didn't expect it from the Crowne Plaza. My key was disabled again since they deactivated it when they tried to give someone else the room. When I went to the front desk to ask them to reactivate my key they tried to have me move to a different room. They already gave the little old lady that entered my room a new one and then tried to kick me out too. After speaking with the front desk clerk for awhile I finally convinced him to allow me to stay in the room. Everything was pretty normal after that but you can hear everything in the hallway and there were people up all night. I had two terrible nights sleep at this hotel and will not be returning. And to top it off the shower did not drain. I could have taken a bath when I was done with my shower (and yes, the drain was open). I have already cancelled my stay with them two weeks from now.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our team as to what happened on this day as this is not the norm. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

July 2015 visit feedback

By

July 22, 2015

Hotel staff need to be more attentive to quiet hours at night and provide better enforcement to noisy guests outside guest rooms. The food at the Blue Horse Restaurant was very good. I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner there and all meals were very good and reasonably priced. The wait staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with noise during your stay and have addressed your concerns with our team. We hope that you return again soon, Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

July 21, 2015

club

One day room was not cleaned. Called front desk, told they would take care of it, never happened.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza, please accept my apologies that our team did not follow though on your request. I have sent your comments to both our Front Office Manager and our Director of Housekeeping to review with our team. We do hope that you will return again soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

We almost had a problem

By

July 20, 2015

club

Check in was a breeze even with computer problems. First room was wonderful. After returning from downtown noticed the floor was wet near the air unit. As time went on wet spot grew went downstairs notified staff member Ashley who immediately changed our room and was so apologetic. Great staff, great beds....returning in August!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza and thank you for your great star rating and wonderful comments. We are so sorry that there was a potential issue with your room and are very pleased that Ashley was able to move you and avoid further problems.. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel at Louisvile Airport

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

This is great hotel with good atmosphere and confidently located very close to the Louisville Airport. Our visit this time was last minute due to a cancelled flight.though it was last minute everything went well and we were treated like royalty. We used our IHG rewards points for this trip and saw no difference in quality of accommodations and service as when we get here when purchasing regularly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Thank you for being and IHG rewards member and thank you for choosing to use your earned points to stay with us! We do hope that you are able to plan a visit with us soon, Louisville has so much to offer! Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville,com
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 14, 2015

club

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and quiet with great air conditioning. Restaurant very nice.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service

By

July 14, 2015

club

Great staff good food comfortable facility. our family had a relaxed 3 day stay for local horse show also had a 6 day stay during farm machinery show . service always great. WH

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Louisville. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less